Castle Inn And Suites

Castle Inn And Suites
3.823.823.823.823.82
3.82 based on 11 reviews
#4 of 21 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Anaheim
Rated 3 stars

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Old Hotel in need of Updates

, Valleyview, AB
2020-02-18
This hotel is older and needs some updates. The beds were hard and the curtains had holes in them. There was very little water pressure. The garbage truck came most mornings at 8 am to wake us up. There is a lot of noise coming from the walkway outside the rooms. There are quite a few hotel options in the same vicinity, I would pick a different one for our next stay. The pool is extremely small as well. The nice part about the room is the seperate bedroom. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the parks and is close to the garden walk.
The weak points
hard beds, no water pressure, no wash cloths, curtains had holes in them, noisy
Certified

Home away from home

, Edmonton, AB
2019-11-09
Another great stay at Castle Inn & Suites!
Front desk staff is so pleasant and helpful, whether it's welcoming you upon arrival or calling you a cab.
Rooms are clean, lots of pillows provided.
Black out curtains and air conditioned worked well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is great for walking to Disneyland. Wi-Fi is consistent. Front desk stored and plugged in the scooter overnight.
The weak points
Rooms are a little bit dark but for as much time you spend in your room it is really not a huge problem.
Certified

Great stay.

, Red Deer, AB
2018-04-03
Hotel was quirky and clean. It is an older hotel, which always plays right into the nostalgia of Disney for me. They have good sized rooms and the beds were comfortable. Perfect location, walking distance to Disney, restaurants, pharmacy's and convenience stores. Free WiFi was a perk, though they did not provide a breakfast. Staff was friendly, we enjoyed our stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, comfortable in a great location
The weak points
The elevator was soooooo slooooow. No breakfast meant we had to spend money on another meal out.
Certified

Very positive experience

, Surrey, BC
2017-02-06
Although a bit further away (2 blocks) from the Disney entrance than where we had stayed the year before the walk was simple for our 5 and 8 year old. The big benefit was the food choices next door and the Walgreens 1 block away. The staff were incredibly friendly, the rooms were nice and very clean and the hot tub and pool area were great. Good little convenience store attached that met all of our needs. Will definitely stay there again when we return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, friendly helpful staff, proximity to different food options.
The weak points
2 blocks from Disney entrance but easily walk-able for all.
Certified

Comfortable hotel!!!!

, Richmond, BC
2016-07-15
Nice and spacious! Enough beds for everyone (all 6 of us) and super comfly. Close to Disneyland! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great for families!!!
Certified

Stay at Castle Inn and Suites

, vancouver, Br
2016-06-05
The staff at front desk doesn't issue a bag tag for the suitcases left in the luggage room. Simply stated that is something the hotel doesn't offer and they never had any issues. So on the day we checked out we left the luggage in the storage room and went to the park for the morning.
We returned early afternoon to retrieve our suitcases and one of our luggage's was gone. The staff displayed crass indifference and was unwilling to help. Their answer was: "maybe somebody took the luggage by accident and will call or return the item". We called the travel company and were told to go back to reception and ask them to call the police as we need to report our luggage as stolen. The front desk staff refused to do that. After we insisted, the receptionist went to talk to their manager and came back with a form for us to complete. By the time all the paperwork was completed, we were informed yet again that it is our choice if we want to call the police, as they will not report the incident. What a disappointing way to finish our vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
front desk / reception
Certified

Great family friendly hotel

, Surrey, BC
2016-05-07
Staff were friendly and very accommodating to our needs. It was a quick 5-10 min walk to Disneyland and most restaurants, shops and stores were within walking distance. Will definitely stay there again next time we return to Disneyland. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great location, clean, had everything we needed

, Vernon, BC
2015-01-17
The hotel was clean and the staff helped us with anything we asked for. The location was ideal, a 5 minute walk to disneyland gates. The rooms had a microwave and bar fridge so we were able to walk to Target (about 20 minute walk) and stock up on groceries for the week. This saved alot on meals we would have spent in the park. The hot tub was great after long days walking. The Gardenwalk right behind the hotel was great for shopping, restaurants and entertainment. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again for the affordability, cleanliness and location.Also, the gift shop downstairs had any last minute items we needed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, clean, great price, would definitely stay here again
The weak points
No continental breakfast included, but the microwave and fridge allowed us to have groceries in room for breakfast
Certified

Great Hotel for the Price

, Burnaby, BC
2014-02-27
Castle Inn and Suites was a very nice hotel, especially at the price we booked. Although the exterior has a slightly dated look, the rooms themselves are exactly what you would expect out of a 3-3.5 star hotel. Very spacious and comfortable, with some nice amenities. We enjoyed our stay quite a bit. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very nice, comfortable rooms.
The weak points
The wifi has a strong signal, but is VERY slow.
Certified

Great Clean Hotel

, Saskatoon, SK
2013-08-16
Purpose of trip was to take grandchild to Disneyland. Within one block from Disney entrance. Rooms and pool area very clean and hotel staff very with requests. Ihop, Denny's, Subway all right next door to hotel. Great affordable accomodations for those wanting to be close to Disney area. Transport to malls, Universal etc right at the door. Definitely would return to this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, well priced hotel with excellent close access to Disneyland. Restaurants are all close by.
The weak points
Wi-Fi is weak and intermittent in rooms, but excellent reception in main lobby.
Certified

Good price, friendly staff, good location

, Gonor, MB
2012-11-03
The hotel itself is very close to the entrances to both Disneyland and DCA. Also close to IHOP and Dennys if you want to grab something outside of the park. The rooms were clean although very dated. Bed was not overly comfortable and I did not like that the sink was outside of the bathroom. The pool was a great way to take a few hours rest mid day. I would consider staying here again for the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close proximity to both parks. Friendly staff.
The weak points
Dated rooms. Uncomfortable Beds.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020