Decameron Los Cocos

3.893.893.893.893.89
Decameron Los Cocos
#15 of 19 hotels in Riviera Nayarit
3.89 based on 261 reviews
Traveller pictures (100)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345678

Changes at Los Cocos

, Nanaimo, BC
2019-02-11
Our vacation got off to a poor start when our bus from the airport stopped to drop off guests at another resort and several couples who were headed to Royal Decameron Los Cocos in Guayabitos were told that it was overbooked and there were no rooms available for us. We were bused back to a resort in Puerto Vallarta and ended having to stay there for three nights! Once reaching Los Cocos we found that sadly the beautiful iconic bright fuchsia pink, lime green, sunshine yellow, purple and orange painted exterior walls are being replaced by boring white and beige. Also the pretty printed bedspreads are being swapped out for plain white with a navy blue bed skirt. We were also sad to see that our favourite onsite restaurant, La Canoa and the Pelican bar had been renovated into one larger building, lacking the ambiance of the former buildings, which also has incorporated the breezeway area between the two, with no beach access to the bar without going through the restaurant. In the advertising material La Canoa is billed as a Mexican food speciality restaurant for dinners but we found that it and the Pelican bar were often closed, both for dinner and during the day sometimes. This was our eighth trip to Los Cocos and have always loved it and recommended it to many friends as the best place to go for a Mexican experience, but we were so sad to see that so much of the Mexican feeling is being lost with the changes that are happening. In addition, the beach BBQ is completely gone, and Mexican Fiesta night was held in the regular dining rooms instead of the large area by the snack bar with the great Mexican décor set-up. We missed that a lot. Several evenings during the supper hour there was loud karaoke held in the small open area right beside the large Tropical dining room which is open without walls. The noise of loud music and singing by people who couldn't sing was so loud that conversation was difficult and the meal far from relaxing. We also found that the gift shop at Los Cocos has gone corporate with all the items for sale having the name Decameron printed on them, and no shirts, hats etc. saying Guayabitos. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, both public areas and rooms were clean, great views, good beach for swimming and walking, although we found it so much more crowded with beach umbrellas and a sea of humanity, both at the resort and the Beach Club. Wonderful massage at a reasonable price. We are definitely hoping no more changes occur. Please bring back the bright, happy colours, both inside and outside!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great views, Friendly, accommodating staff, Clean, Good swimable and walkable beach, Very nice massage
The weak points
Resort overbooked, no room for several couples who had paid for them in their packages Iconic bright coloured walls being replaced with boring white and beige walls Printed bedspreads being changed to plain white Mexican feeling of resort is being lost
Certified

Good value for Christmas travel

, Winnipeg, MB
2019-01-03
The service was really good even though very busy. I was surprised how many Mexican National families were there. The room was clean & spacious. Loved sitting up by the adults only pool. Our day at the beach club allowed us more time in the water and socializing. Considering its a 2 1/2 star I was very pleased. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendliness of the staff was the strongest point of the resort. The adult only pool was a nice place to read.
The weak points
Food wasn't the tastiest. The best meal I had was the ribs at the Steakhouse. There was a fair selection and it was plentiful. You certainly won't starve
Certified

Great friendly place

, Vancouver, BC
2018-12-12
We've been here many times over the years and everything else that we travel to gets compared to RdC. Super friendly staff, very clean complex both in and out. We love the beach as it is huge and you can be quite a ways out and still be only up to your waste (still gotta watch out for those big waves though). Beautiful location for weddings (saw 3 while there). Nice and level for most parts so easier for mobility challenged. The colours of the buildings are so bright and cheery! Beautiful sunsets! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff is amazing! They love to interact with you and will remember you! Saw lots of staff getting hugs from guests! We love the amount of space available! Full house but you never felt crowded.
The weak points
The beds are quite hard, need key cards not keys with room # on them. A few nights the buffet wasn't very good -- stop putting hot dogs in everything! Wifi in main lobby wasn't good. Somehow need to stop people from saving chairs and not using them.
Certified

Stayed April 14-21

, London, ON
2018-04-27
The hotel was very comfortable, the food was great, it was right on the beach with the 2 restaurants/dining room right on the beach. Lots of chairs and palapas available while we were there, but you have to book your chair early in the morning. By 8:00 a.m. all the good chairs/locations were already taken. The a-la-carte restaurant had great food. People were lining up from 6:30 to book for the a-la-carte. Bookings started at 8:00 and by 8:15 all the bookings were gone. We enjoyed the beach and Los Cocos is a fishing village with lots of fishing and tourist bots anchored in the bay. We also enjoyed the beach food. There are many vendors on the beach selling fresh oysters shucked as you wait in wheel barrows. Other vendors are selling grilled fish fillet, whole fish or shrimp for $30 pesos, if you add tortillas, rice and beans, salad, salsa with a whole mackerel goes for $100 pesos. There were fruit vendors who made a beautiful and very tasty fruit salad for $30 pesos. There are are other vendors selling jewelry and clothing and other stuff as well. On most mornings we went for walks on the beach, then cut over to the main road and walked back to the resort browsing the shops and tacos stalls on the way back. The service at the hotel was great and the workers were very friendly and most helpful. They would go the extra mile to help you and make your stay most comfortable. The tennis court was in good condition and enjoyable. Lots of free water sports including catamaran, kayak etc. Even the locals on the street were very friendly and helpful. The service at the hotel was great and the workers were very friendly and most helpful. They would go the extra mile to help you and make your stay most comfortable. The tennis court was in good condition and enjoyable. Value for money, for us the beach food and street food was just as enjoyable as the public restaurant near the hotel. Private (not through the resort) sports fishing was $800/hour and a minimum for 4 hours for 4 persons. If you had a party of 4 each person would only pay $800 pesos, making it more affordable. You could negotiate the price down to $700/hour with a minimum of 4 hours.

A few negatives, the room we got 1303 was noisy from the hotel next door and the bar across the street. Lots of loud talking and music during the day and evening makes it difficult to sleep. The hotel rooms had no fridge, the coffee was terrible, there was no coffee bar for all night individually made coffee, no real cappuccino machine with hand crafted coffee, no individually made drinks at the beach bar. Drinks were mass produced from a fountain, the pina colada and margarita from the fountain were very sweet. They had Modelo an tap, The mixed drinks were terrible and limited in selection. The hotel has only a few coconut trees and no fresh coconuts. You had to buy those from the beach vendors for $30 pesos each. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The workers at the hotel and the locals in the fishing village were most friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and services were great. Food was good Mexican food. The a-la-carte restaurant had great food. The pool and beach were great..
The weak points
The coffee was not good. No real cappuccino machine. No fridge in the room. Lots of noise from the next door hotel and bar.
Certified

Comfortable place

, Saskatoon, SK
2018-02-05
Second visit. Stayed in superior room in coco 4. Very large rooms. Third floor, great view! Check in and Check out quick and painless. Wifi at lobby coco1 & coco4(seem to slow down to nil as more people came on board) but was able to do all what was needed. Staff thru out whole facility were very pleasant and very good. We brought our own coffee maker from home so one can have morning coffee in room. However in all fairness the coffee they had this year was much better from last year! Food was tasty and one could find something to eat but for a shrimping community would sure have been nice to have some shrimp meals. Many of the clients including us eat out at different eateries for the Mexican experience and of course the shrimp and seafood! No matter what the supper theme was for the evening they seem to be basically the same. The same complaint as I read previously on this site is the loud music on the beach, just down right awful! Then the animation team constantly pestering and talking on the microphone for participants. The Beach club is awesome, great group of staff and a quiet relaxing beach. However, may sound like a lot of negativity,but we would come back. Great bang for your buck!
The whole community of travellers is a senior group thru out the town . Young party goers may find the place too quiet with little to do! Definitely no PV! The only all inclusive ( another in town but must book on your own) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great friendly service! Great Mexican experience. Safe( not only the resort but town) Great location-beach front and walking access to all of town!
The weak points
Not too many weak points for the pricing. However, would like have shrimp meals ( they did have shrimp in some dishes) Also the crazy early morning line up for the a la cart meal. Loud music on beach and chatter from the micro phone.
Certified

De Camarron Los Cocoss

, Hafford, HA
2018-02-05
very poor English poorer food quality from year before not as much interaction evening shows were very loud check in wasmixed up and had to be changed causing delays much lower quality from previous year [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Decameron resort

, Asquith, SK
2018-01-10
We enjoyed this resort very much. We found the resort to be very clean, the staff are wonderful. Loved the location, close to la Peñita and los Ayala. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
Certified

Overcharged & Under served

, Victoria, BC
2017-04-30
Very disappointed with hotel itself , food was below average and the drink service was terrible. As for the free activities e.g. kayaking you're not allowed to go anywhere only directly in front of the hotel in about 20 feet out for 20 min . Overall was very disappointed with this hotel it truly is a $20 a night hotel in Mexico,so the $1500 I spent for a week all-inclusive I felt I was way overcharged and for a couple hundred dollars more I could've stayed at a much nicer resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was great things where clean and the beaches beautiful
The weak points
Room was a terrible location not even in the same part of hotel as my family, very expensive to stay there for what service I did get ...standing 15min to get a drink little plastic cup. Food was below average , $200 more woulda got me a 1st class resort
Certified

Trip of a lifetime

, Van Anda, BC
2017-04-24
This was not our first trip to this resort. It was however the first wedding we planned here. This was organized with the utmost care! Everything was seamless, and stress free. Everyone of our 30 attendees had so much fun. I also believe the food was even better this trip than before. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I have to say that by far this the staff. They work so very hard and do there jobs with great expertise making all of the guests feel right at home.
The weak points
Wifi only in a couple of areas
Certified

Amazing l

, Grande Cache, AB
2017-03-09
Amazing staff and very clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Small and safe town. Very friendly. Very clean
The weak points
Nil
Certified

2017 Guayabitos

, Calgary, HA
2017-03-08
This is our second time back to this resort and it will not be our last. It is small, friendly safe and easy to get anywhere. We love visiting the small towns next to it and the wonderful markets. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
right on the beach, wonderful helpful staff and very clean.
The weak points
food gets repeated a lot but is good and there is always something for everyone. Wait staff ae all excellant.
Certified

Decameron Los Cocos

, Edmonton, AB
2017-02-02
Our experience was overall good. We were pleasantly surprised that for a three star it seemed more like a 4 star. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
cleanliness, food, vibe
The weak points
noisy, no wi-fi, ver hard beds and strange pillows
Certified

Excellent trip

, Beaumont, AB
2016-07-29
We travelled there for one week in late April and fell in love with the area, the beach, the people. We loved that the beach was long and very busy and that we got to witness some of the culture. The staff, the food, the beach vendors, the local people, the overall experience was one of the best we enjoyed in our travels. We loved that you could walk right off the hotel grounds and onto the streets of the little community. The hotel was very, very clean and staff went above and beyond. We have booked a return visit for the hotel for two weeks in April 2017 - cannot wait to return. We were made to feel at home!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach, the staff, the location, and the food were all great!
The weak points
It is dated, and the pools are small.
Certified

Entertainment and Beach

, Kelowna, BC
2016-03-04
The entertainment and people make this a great place. The food was authentic and tasty. I never experienced a bad beach moment [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
activities, people, entertainment, town
Pro

Great food!

, Calgary, AB
2016-02-16
The check in was painless after a 75 minute bus ride on a picturesque, winding highway. Thankfully when we booked they asked our preference so we were placed in a suitable room right near the beach. The complex stretches across the main street of the small town of Guayabitos (which is like any small town; very little traffic) to the shoreline. As usual, a bellboy showed us to our room. Unusual, it was very fast!
The room itself was nothing special. It was clean. The air conditioning worked. Unfortunately we didn't realize how dependent we had become on the mini fridge until we didn't have one :( You have to pay for the safe.
The first person to greet us joyfully was Jorge, the cleaner. He was always happy and friendly and cheerful.
The Entertainment Staff is in charge of towel changing so their 'hut' is right by the beach. The speaker is right on the beach. I come for the sounds of the ocean - not thrilled by the loud music or constant 'come join us'. Further down the beach, outside the dining room, is quieter and you get the shade from the building in the afternoon.
The Beach Club is smaller and quieter. The staff is really friendly and bring your drinks to your beach chair. Yes, the chairs are hard; thanks to previous reviewers who recommended bringing air mattresses!
The food was always fresh. The service was always at least adequate. Guaranteed excellent service from Alejandro (wow). Jesus, Noel, Joel, and Marcelo also should be mentioned.
Bartenders were good. Bring your own insulated cup; they only have the tiny clear ones. These cups aren't reused or recycled. One bartender was really friendly but I can't remember her name....sorry...she worked afternoons.
The Wifi was free but I only tried to use it in the lobbies. I don't know if it works in the room (I was on vacation).
The other vacationers were young Mexican families or senior Canadian couples. Interesting mix but it worked. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Tasty food! Friendly and competent staff.
Certified

Great value

, Regina, SK
2016-01-04
Great service and food. You truly feel like you are experiencing Mexico. Love the small town feel. A lot of Mexican tourists which means better, local food!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Didn't Want to come home :(

, Gillies Bay, BC
2015-04-27
This is the second time staying at the Decameron Los Cocos and can't wait to go back. Don't kid yourself this is a three star hotel, but if you want a safe, comfortable place to stay this is it. No pretensions. The best thing about is the resort is the staff they are genuinely hard working very caring people that would be happy to look after any request. When talking to fellow travellers about this resort, all were very happy and can't wait to return most being back at least 3 times. Best value you will receive for your dollar. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and the beach
The weak points
wifi in minimal locations
Certified

Go to Rincon de Guayabitos

, Kamloops, BC
2015-04-25
A great vacation spot in a great location relax and enjoy Mexico! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location and staff
The weak points
None mobility challenged visitors would not enjoy
Certified

Very pleased

, Nanaimo, BC
2015-04-02
Los Cocos is more than we bargained for. Keeping in mind that it is a 3 star so older, it was very clean and in good repair. The service was great and the food was very good - much better than some of th 5 stars we stayed at. The beach is swim able with gentle waves and shallow. The water was very warm too. The only complaint is that the lounge chairs are hard so many people buy bloe up swim mattresses and then just pass them on to someone else when they leave. Would highly recommend this resort for relaxing and seeing something much closer to the real Mexico. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
General hotel Cleanliness, ffiend.y staff, good food, beach and locaton
The weak points
Hard beach chairs
Certified

Great vacation

, Port Alberni, ON
2015-03-31
Laid back atmosphere.. Staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasurable. Clean grounds, basic rooms, beautiful Mexican beach town. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort employees and entertainers were amazing. I loved the colourful decor.
The weak points
Some rooms are in high traffic areas.
Certified

Great location but

, Cowichan Valley, BC
2015-02-03
This is an very old resort badly in need of refurbishing. It is an eclectic collection of five buildings right at the edge of town so no grounds as such. Our first room was very small, with a tiny bathroom with cracked tiles in the shower and a balcony overlooking a broken down courtyard and partially built concrete wall. We were given another possible room, worse, you walk into an empty room that was once a kitchen, then a door into a bedroom, again a tiny bathroom, no closet. Back to the front desk, no other rooms available, trudge back to the first room, ringing phone, they have found us a better room. It was two separate bedrooms adjoined by an exterior hallway in which was the shared bathroom. Bathroom was a bit bigger but still no vanity. At least it had newer tiles in the shower stall. The furniture is really old and I would not recommend putting anything in the dresser drawers,unpleasant odour.
The cleaning staff do their best but only so much you can do in a facility this old.
Bring your own toiletries, the only thing supplied is bar soap. We never saw a hand towel our entire stay. Sometimes there was no hot water and the water pressure was very low.
No hair dryer but you can request one from the front desk. You can also request a foam topper for the very hard bed. Bring your own pillow, the ones in the room are rock hard slabs of foam.
Buffet had average food and limited selection . One al-a-carte, same salad bar and dessert selection as the buffet, dinner was just ok, we felt rushed, they wanted us out of there for the next seating.
We did not find many of the staff to be friendly, which is a first, stayed in many different resorts and always had friendly. helpful staff and yes we were tipping.
Beach chairs are brutally uncomfortable, buy an air mattress from the stall next to the OXXO just out side the main entrance.
The setting is gorgeous, nice beach and you can walk for miles.
If you can put up with basic accommodation and average food it is in a great location.
Guayabitos has a market on Mondays that is the best I have been to on my many trips to Mexico.
Recommend the Jungle Tour/San Blas, fabulous. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, very scenic, nice beach can walk for miles. Close to town.
The weak points
Old and outdated, many repairs needed. Food average at best.

Clean & Quaint

, Regina, SK
2015-01-18
First off, the hotel and grounds are way above average in terms of cleanliness. If you prefer a off-compound holiday where you can experience personal interactions with locals, this will fit the bill. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, friendly and personal
The weak points
Beach and jellyfish stings
Certified

Amazing Week

, Calgary, AB
2015-01-14
This was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever been too. Hands down. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. The food was fresh and delicious (although I am vegetarian I didn't eat any of the meat dishes, but there were still many options for me). Breakfast, lunch and Dinner are all served at very reasonable hours with only a few hours during the day where it isn't accessible. We stayed in the adult building and it was quiet and slightly removed from the ocean but I think we preferred it that way. We had a beautiful view from our room and the main buildings in addition the beach are a 5 minute walk away. Beach was a little crowded during the day and the music wasn't great but there are definitely chances to escape if you aren't enjoying it. I could have done without the activities right beside the main dining hall during dinner (Bingo, Karaoke, etc) but still nothing to complain about. There isn't much of a night life at this resort as it seems to be (majority) families with young children and older couples, and all of the bars (except for the one in the "disco") shut down quite early. I guess it just depends on the type of vacation you're looking for. We still enjoyed our time immensely, and although it was our first time there we are already planning on making it back next year. Loved it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, staff, drinks, food, location, overall experience
The weak points
Night life
Certified

Royal Decameron Los cocos

, St Alberrt, AB
2015-01-12
good experience overall. As Expected for a 3 star hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
pleasant staff and excellent beach location
The weak points
booking of bed needs not a priority when the facility is running to capacity
Certified

Decameron Los Cocos

, Saskatoon, SK
2015-01-04
Great accommodation but need comfortable chairs in room. Not for 80 seniors like myself (no elevator) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness,friendly staff,quiet (Los Cocos 4) good & plentiful food
The weak points
Not for seniors. Need comfortable chairs in room. Very limited Internet.
Certified

Courteous staff,plentiful, nutricious food.

, North Vancouver, BC
2014-11-11
The Decameron Hotel was beyond expectations. We highly recommend it for bargain hunters. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Courteous service good, plentiful food. A real bargain.
The weak points
The beach was difficult to keep clean.
Certified

Three out of two Thumbs Up

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-03-24
The place is super clean and staff is very helpful and friendly. Beach is very nice. They have fun shows each evening. You don't feel as though you are in a walled in resort, but more a part of the town. Good security and felt safe even walking around town after dark. The activity team has endless energy and very creative activities. We liked the fact that there were also lots of Mexican families not just Canadian tourists. The resort is located a little over an hour out of PV, but unless your goal is to party in the clubs its not an issue, as there is lots to do and see in Guayabitos and they have nice air conditioned busses to get you to and from the airport. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, friendly, great beach, great food, very well kept, met many people who have been coming there for 5-15 years. I think that says a lot.
The weak points
Buy or bring an air mattress as the beach and pool lounge chairs have no padding. Not a weak point just an fyi. The place is a little over an hour out of PV and its not a big party / clubbing town if that's what you are looking for.
Certified

Going back

, Surrey, BC
2014-03-20
This hotel and staff are fantastic. The food is amazing, as is the location.
The adult only pool is strictly enforced.
You won't be disappointed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great holiday and great place to meet new people. It's our second visit in 3 months and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves again. This is the first hotel that I've seen someone who thoroughly inspects the restaurant food for proper handling. Great place.
The weak points
There are quite a few stairs at building 4 so if you have mobility issues don't stay here.
Certified

Excellent Vacation

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-03-17
the hotel is in a small quaint town, the beds are comfortable, the resort is easy to get around (some steps at one building, I stayed in the superior room, nothing fancy but large. This resort is about an hour away from Pureto Vallarta, so if your looking for big parties this is not the place, this is best for R&R and recharge those batteries.The staff is wonderful, and so is the food! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff, good food, quick check in and out.
The weak points
Intranet is limited to lobby (which is good enough to check back to home) hotel is a little dated and definitely nothing fancy, but is clean and comfortable!
Certified

DECAMERON LOS COCOS DE GUYABITOS MEX

2014-03-14
WE WENT WITH FAMILY MEMBERS AND WERE NOT DECEAVED.
WE WERE SPOILED WITH WEATHER, BEACH AND STAFF ATTENTION. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
STAFF, CLEANLINESS, BEACH, WEATHERE
The weak points
COMMON BUFFET AT COCO 1 ON SUNDAY NIGHT.
Certified
pages: 12345678

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?