Decameron Los Cocos Guayabitos Ramada Ai Rst

Decameron Los Cocos Guayabitos Ramada Ai Rst
3.863.863.863.863.86
3.86 based on 278 reviews
#14 of 24 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Nayarit
Rated 3 stars
Traveller pictures (115)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123456789

Recommended

, Winnipeg, MB
2024-04-23
Thehotel building is old but the staff are nice and friendly.The show is very entertaining. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The best thing is you can access other hotels for meals, pools and entertainment
Certified

Los cocos decameron

, Fort Macleod, AB
2023-11-26
We were not happy with our stay that this resort. The horrible is horrible We had to wat out every night. We had money stolen from our room. We had no hot water. The ac remote didn't work We told them to come look at it and change the battery they never showed up. The bar ran out of rum regularly so we ending up going to the store and buying our own. Most if the staff were not friendly we had a 2 people that were friendly . We refused getting put room clean after the 2 times they did out stuff was went through including my husband's suit case they opened it and found his wallet that thankfully had nothing in it but they left it flipped open in top of his clothes. It was left under his clothes. It was not a good feeling to come back into ur room have everything went through. I would not stay here again we did visit the decameron la marina 5 mins away and it was much better environment they were helpful and friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The beach was beautiful.
The weak points
The food needs improving. The staff should be more welcoming. Bed are rock hard The wifi never works. Food needs improving not edible The staff should be more friendly and welcoming
Sanitary measures
None
Certified

Decameron Los Cocos

, Red Deer, AB
2023-10-24
Loved the feel of this resort , the atmosphere was very Mexican with the colours and artwork. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Food was great, the nightly entertainment was fantastic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Lots to do and see in this resort. The property was lush and beautiful, with all the flowers and trees
The weak points
The pools were too warm and way too much bromine. The chemicals turned all my silver black. The tile around the pool could have been swept more often as the sand and dirt were hard to walk on
Certified

Decameron Hotels in Rincon de Guayabitos

, Calgary, AB
2023-04-07
We enjoyed our return to Decameron Los Cocos in Rincon de Guayabitos, Nayarit after a 5 year absence. Although many things had changed (due to Covid), much was familiar and welcoming. We particularly enjoyed the new option of "Stay at 1, play at 3" that allowed us to use the facilities at all 3 Decameron locations in Guayabitos (Los Cocos, La Marina, Isla Coral), which gave us more options from activities and meals. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Many thanks to Kenia in Guest Services at Los Cocos who helped us with bookings for the a la carte restaurants.
The weak points
The online booking system for a la carte restaurants is complex and confusing and requires WIFI access, which is only available in the lobby.
Certified

Los Cocos March 2023

, Edmonton, AB
2023-04-02
We have been to Los Cocos a few times before and enjoyed it .Covid prevented a return trip until this year. We appreciate the basic rooms, the adequate and sometimes good food but especially the large beach area and calm waters of the bay. We arrived after midnight so we didn't tour the resort as we usually do The nest morning we went for breakfast and were totally shocked to see that a majority of the beach was gone. The seating area now consists of a small section of crowded chairs in front of the Mexican restaurant . This was a major disappointment! This is not mentioned in the hotel or airline website. We made do. We also had problems with hot water availability which we didn't have on other trips The a la carte reservation system has changed and was not user friendly unless you booked at 1 am on your phone. We were only able to book 1 meal for the entire week. We made use of the sister resort during the day. on occasion but it was not ideal. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Clean rooms, good A/C. Friendly staff. Lovely and safe town. Food generally good.
The weak points
Loss of beach area. No hot water about half the trip Hard to reserve a la Carte meal.
Certified

Thank you

, Gitsegukla, Br
2023-04-01
We had a wonderful time at Decameron Los Cocos. The hospitality was amazing, great food, awesome entertainment, perfect rooms simple and warm feeling. People were friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning to this place in the future. We were very happy and satisfied with our experience. Thank you. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

My stay

, Calgary, AB
2023-03-30
Staff is amazing even though not all spoke English. Resort was clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Amazing staff and beach.
The weak points
No hot water in room shower. Air conditioner didn't always work making lots of noise at night. Food wasn't always appealing but I never left hungry Beds were very hard. Entertainment was all in Spanish no English.
Certified

Loved it!

, Winnipeg, Ma
2023-03-30
I loved the Hotel, the staff, accommodations, location and more and will be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Nyarit

, Calgary, AB
2023-02-05
The Decameron Los Cocos is located on a beautiful beach north of PV. Very much a resort town, but located very close to some authentic Mexican towns. Well maintained resort, with access to the other two Decamerons on the same beach, so meals and washrooms were always close by. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Not many young people, seems to attract an older cliental. Being older ourselves, that was fine. We were able to enjoy the kayaks and sailboat on calm waters. Overall, food was a touch above average, especially with the options to eat at either of the other sister resorts, where we were always welcomed with a smile. We like snorkeling, but this area doesn't have much for decent coral reefs. We tried a trip to the nearby island, but found the snorkeling to be second rate at best, not living up to the hype. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Lovely beach, great staff, above average food selection and quality at the buffet tables at all 3 sister resorts. Free access to kayaks and other sporting equipment.
The weak points
Water pressure was very weak, in fact quite often there was absolutely no hot water, and even when there was, it was barely a trickle. This made showering a hit or miss adventure, with more misses than hits. The a la carte restaurants were not great.
Certified

Decameron Los Cocos

, Edmonton, AB
2020-03-01
Staff very friendly and helpful. front desk not to helpful needed more staff on desk to be knowledgeable and to be able to tell guests who are checking in about things that are going on and maybe even a hard copy. many days different parts of the towels and face clothes not available.Not enough drinking water left in room,water pressure and hot water not always available. FOOD always cold . Beds VERY hard . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff
The weak points
Food and bed
Certified

Fifteenth stay

, Christina Lake, BC
2020-02-04
Pedro, Carmen, Javiar, Jorge, Eduardo and many other workers at this resort make us want to keep coming back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

7 out of 10

, Drayton Valley, HA
2019-12-21
The location is very nice great beach
The staff were Awesome I was there for nine days the food tends to be the same however you could always find something good. My phone with my credit cards were stolen on the second day in the lobby of building 1 this made it a little more difficult however the staff tried their best to help me with finding them to no prevail. They have cameras in the gift shop but none in the lobby , I do believe cameras in the lobby would help deterrent crime. Would I go back Yes you get a good bang for your buck [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Decameron Los Cocos at Guyibitos

, Rocky Mountain House, AB
2019-11-16
The hotel was very clean and the people were very friendly. The food was great and it was nice to have different choices of what to eat every day (buffet, hamburgers, fries pizza, or at the steak house.) All the food was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Changes at Los Cocos

, Nanaimo, BC
2019-02-11
Our vacation got off to a poor start when our bus from the airport stopped to drop off guests at another resort and several couples who were headed to Royal Decameron Los Cocos in Guayabitos were told that it was overbooked and there were no rooms available for us. We were bused back to a resort in Puerto Vallarta and ended having to stay there for three nights! Once reaching Los Cocos we found that sadly the beautiful iconic bright fuchsia pink, lime green, sunshine yellow, purple and orange painted exterior walls are being replaced by boring white and beige. Also the pretty printed bedspreads are being swapped out for plain white with a navy blue bed skirt. We were also sad to see that our favourite onsite restaurant, La Canoa and the Pelican bar had been renovated into one larger building, lacking the ambiance of the former buildings, which also has incorporated the breezeway area between the two, with no beach access to the bar without going through the restaurant. In the advertising material La Canoa is billed as a Mexican food speciality restaurant for dinners but we found that it and the Pelican bar were often closed, both for dinner and during the day sometimes. This was our eighth trip to Los Cocos and have always loved it and recommended it to many friends as the best place to go for a Mexican experience, but we were so sad to see that so much of the Mexican feeling is being lost with the changes that are happening. In addition, the beach BBQ is completely gone, and Mexican Fiesta night was held in the regular dining rooms instead of the large area by the snack bar with the great Mexican décor set-up. We missed that a lot. Several evenings during the supper hour there was loud karaoke held in the small open area right beside the large Tropical dining room which is open without walls. The noise of loud music and singing by people who couldn't sing was so loud that conversation was difficult and the meal far from relaxing. We also found that the gift shop at Los Cocos has gone corporate with all the items for sale having the name Decameron printed on them, and no shirts, hats etc. saying Guayabitos. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, both public areas and rooms were clean, great views, good beach for swimming and walking, although we found it so much more crowded with beach umbrellas and a sea of humanity, both at the resort and the Beach Club. Wonderful massage at a reasonable price. We are definitely hoping no more changes occur. Please bring back the bright, happy colours, both inside and outside!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great views, Friendly, accommodating staff, Clean, Good swimable and walkable beach, Very nice massage
The weak points
Resort overbooked, no room for several couples who had paid for them in their packages Iconic bright coloured walls being replaced with boring white and beige walls Printed bedspreads being changed to plain white Mexican feeling of resort is being lost
Certified

Good value for Christmas travel

, Winnipeg, MB
2019-01-03
The service was really good even though very busy. I was surprised how many Mexican National families were there. The room was clean & spacious. Loved sitting up by the adults only pool. Our day at the beach club allowed us more time in the water and socializing. Considering its a 2 1/2 star I was very pleased. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendliness of the staff was the strongest point of the resort. The adult only pool was a nice place to read.
The weak points
Food wasn't the tastiest. The best meal I had was the ribs at the Steakhouse. There was a fair selection and it was plentiful. You certainly won't starve
Certified

Great friendly place

, Vancouver, BC
2018-12-12
We've been here many times over the years and everything else that we travel to gets compared to RdC. Super friendly staff, very clean complex both in and out. We love the beach as it is huge and you can be quite a ways out and still be only up to your waste (still gotta watch out for those big waves though). Beautiful location for weddings (saw 3 while there). Nice and level for most parts so easier for mobility challenged. The colours of the buildings are so bright and cheery! Beautiful sunsets! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff is amazing! They love to interact with you and will remember you! Saw lots of staff getting hugs from guests! We love the amount of space available! Full house but you never felt crowded.
The weak points
The beds are quite hard, need key cards not keys with room # on them. A few nights the buffet wasn't very good -- stop putting hot dogs in everything! Wifi in main lobby wasn't good. Somehow need to stop people from saving chairs and not using them.
Certified

Stayed April 14-21

, London, ON
2018-04-27
The hotel was very comfortable, the food was great, it was right on the beach with the 2 restaurants/dining room right on the beach. Lots of chairs and palapas available while we were there, but you have to book your chair early in the morning. By 8:00 a.m. all the good chairs/locations were already taken. The a-la-carte restaurant had great food. People were lining up from 6:30 to book for the a-la-carte. Bookings started at 8:00 and by 8:15 all the bookings were gone. We enjoyed the beach and Los Cocos is a fishing village with lots of fishing and tourist bots anchored in the bay. We also enjoyed the beach food. There are many vendors on the beach selling fresh oysters shucked as you wait in wheel barrows. Other vendors are selling grilled fish fillet, whole fish or shrimp for $30 pesos, if you add tortillas, rice and beans, salad, salsa with a whole mackerel goes for $100 pesos. There were fruit vendors who made a beautiful and very tasty fruit salad for $30 pesos. There are are other vendors selling jewelry and clothing and other stuff as well. On most mornings we went for walks on the beach, then cut over to the main road and walked back to the resort browsing the shops and tacos stalls on the way back. The service at the hotel was great and the workers were very friendly and most helpful. They would go the extra mile to help you and make your stay most comfortable. The tennis court was in good condition and enjoyable. Lots of free water sports including catamaran, kayak etc. Even the locals on the street were very friendly and helpful. The service at the hotel was great and the workers were very friendly and most helpful. They would go the extra mile to help you and make your stay most comfortable. The tennis court was in good condition and enjoyable. Value for money, for us the beach food and street food was just as enjoyable as the public restaurant near the hotel. Private (not through the resort) sports fishing was $800/hour and a minimum for 4 hours for 4 persons. If you had a party of 4 each person would only pay $800 pesos, making it more affordable. You could negotiate the price down to $700/hour with a minimum of 4 hours.

A few negatives, the room we got 1303 was noisy from the hotel next door and the bar across the street. Lots of loud talking and music during the day and evening makes it difficult to sleep. The hotel rooms had no fridge, the coffee was terrible, there was no coffee bar for all night individually made coffee, no real cappuccino machine with hand crafted coffee, no individually made drinks at the beach bar. Drinks were mass produced from a fountain, the pina colada and margarita from the fountain were very sweet. They had Modelo an tap, The mixed drinks were terrible and limited in selection. The hotel has only a few coconut trees and no fresh coconuts. You had to buy those from the beach vendors for $30 pesos each. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The workers at the hotel and the locals in the fishing village were most friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and services were great. Food was good Mexican food. The a-la-carte restaurant had great food. The pool and beach were great..
The weak points
The coffee was not good. No real cappuccino machine. No fridge in the room. Lots of noise from the next door hotel and bar.
Certified

Comfortable place

, Saskatoon, SK
2018-02-05
Second visit. Stayed in superior room in coco 4. Very large rooms. Third floor, great view! Check in and Check out quick and painless. Wifi at lobby coco1 & coco4(seem to slow down to nil as more people came on board) but was able to do all what was needed. Staff thru out whole facility were very pleasant and very good. We brought our own coffee maker from home so one can have morning coffee in room. However in all fairness the coffee they had this year was much better from last year! Food was tasty and one could find something to eat but for a shrimping community would sure have been nice to have some shrimp meals. Many of the clients including us eat out at different eateries for the Mexican experience and of course the shrimp and seafood! No matter what the supper theme was for the evening they seem to be basically the same. The same complaint as I read previously on this site is the loud music on the beach, just down right awful! Then the animation team constantly pestering and talking on the microphone for participants. The Beach club is awesome, great group of staff and a quiet relaxing beach. However, may sound like a lot of negativity,but we would come back. Great bang for your buck!
The whole community of travellers is a senior group thru out the town . Young party goers may find the place too quiet with little to do! Definitely no PV! The only all inclusive ( another in town but must book on your own) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great friendly service! Great Mexican experience. Safe( not only the resort but town) Great location-beach front and walking access to all of town!
The weak points
Not too many weak points for the pricing. However, would like have shrimp meals ( they did have shrimp in some dishes) Also the crazy early morning line up for the a la cart meal. Loud music on beach and chatter from the micro phone.
Certified

De Camarron Los Cocoss

, Hafford, HA
2018-02-05
very poor English poorer food quality from year before not as much interaction evening shows were very loud check in wasmixed up and had to be changed causing delays much lower quality from previous year [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Decameron resort

, Asquith, SK
2018-01-10
We enjoyed this resort very much. We found the resort to be very clean, the staff are wonderful. Loved the location, close to la Peñita and los Ayala. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
Certified

Overcharged & Under served

, Victoria, BC
2017-04-30
Very disappointed with hotel itself , food was below average and the drink service was terrible. As for the free activities e.g. kayaking you're not allowed to go anywhere only directly in front of the hotel in about 20 feet out for 20 min . Overall was very disappointed with this hotel it truly is a $20 a night hotel in Mexico,so the $1500 I spent for a week all-inclusive I felt I was way overcharged and for a couple hundred dollars more I could've stayed at a much nicer resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was great things where clean and the beaches beautiful
The weak points
Room was a terrible location not even in the same part of hotel as my family, very expensive to stay there for what service I did get ...standing 15min to get a drink little plastic cup. Food was below average , $200 more woulda got me a 1st class resort
Certified

Trip of a lifetime

, Van Anda, BC
2017-04-24
This was not our first trip to this resort. It was however the first wedding we planned here. This was organized with the utmost care! Everything was seamless, and stress free. Everyone of our 30 attendees had so much fun. I also believe the food was even better this trip than before. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I have to say that by far this the staff. They work so very hard and do there jobs with great expertise making all of the guests feel right at home.
The weak points
Wifi only in a couple of areas
Certified

Amazing l

, Grande Cache, AB
2017-03-09
Amazing staff and very clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Small and safe town. Very friendly. Very clean
The weak points
Nil
Certified

2017 Guayabitos

, Calgary, HA
2017-03-08
This is our second time back to this resort and it will not be our last. It is small, friendly safe and easy to get anywhere. We love visiting the small towns next to it and the wonderful markets. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
right on the beach, wonderful helpful staff and very clean.
The weak points
food gets repeated a lot but is good and there is always something for everyone. Wait staff ae all excellant.
Certified

Decameron Los Cocos

, Edmonton, AB
2017-02-02
Our experience was overall good. We were pleasantly surprised that for a three star it seemed more like a 4 star. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
cleanliness, food, vibe
The weak points
noisy, no wi-fi, ver hard beds and strange pillows
Certified

Excellent trip

, Beaumont, AB
2016-07-29
We travelled there for one week in late April and fell in love with the area, the beach, the people. We loved that the beach was long and very busy and that we got to witness some of the culture. The staff, the food, the beach vendors, the local people, the overall experience was one of the best we enjoyed in our travels. We loved that you could walk right off the hotel grounds and onto the streets of the little community. The hotel was very, very clean and staff went above and beyond. We have booked a return visit for the hotel for two weeks in April 2017 - cannot wait to return. We were made to feel at home!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach, the staff, the location, and the food were all great!
The weak points
It is dated, and the pools are small.
Certified

Entertainment and Beach

, Kelowna, BC
2016-03-04
The entertainment and people make this a great place. The food was authentic and tasty. I never experienced a bad beach moment [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
activities, people, entertainment, town
Pro

Great food!

, Calgary, AB
2016-02-16
The check in was painless after a 75 minute bus ride on a picturesque, winding highway. Thankfully when we booked they asked our preference so we were placed in a suitable room right near the beach. The complex stretches across the main street of the small town of Guayabitos (which is like any small town; very little traffic) to the shoreline. As usual, a bellboy showed us to our room. Unusual, it was very fast!
The room itself was nothing special. It was clean. The air conditioning worked. Unfortunately we didn't realize how dependent we had become on the mini fridge until we didn't have one :( You have to pay for the safe.
The first person to greet us joyfully was Jorge, the cleaner. He was always happy and friendly and cheerful.
The Entertainment Staff is in charge of towel changing so their 'hut' is right by the beach. The speaker is right on the beach. I come for the sounds of the ocean - not thrilled by the loud music or constant 'come join us'. Further down the beach, outside the dining room, is quieter and you get the shade from the building in the afternoon.
The Beach Club is smaller and quieter. The staff is really friendly and bring your drinks to your beach chair. Yes, the chairs are hard; thanks to previous reviewers who recommended bringing air mattresses!
The food was always fresh. The service was always at least adequate. Guaranteed excellent service from Alejandro (wow). Jesus, Noel, Joel, and Marcelo also should be mentioned.
Bartenders were good. Bring your own insulated cup; they only have the tiny clear ones. These cups aren't reused or recycled. One bartender was really friendly but I can't remember her name....sorry...she worked afternoons.
The Wifi was free but I only tried to use it in the lobbies. I don't know if it works in the room (I was on vacation).
The other vacationers were young Mexican families or senior Canadian couples. Interesting mix but it worked. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Tasty food! Friendly and competent staff.
Certified

Great value

, Regina, SK
2016-01-04
Great service and food. You truly feel like you are experiencing Mexico. Love the small town feel. A lot of Mexican tourists which means better, local food!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Didn't Want to come home :(

, Gillies Bay, BC
2015-04-27
This is the second time staying at the Decameron Los Cocos and can't wait to go back. Don't kid yourself this is a three star hotel, but if you want a safe, comfortable place to stay this is it. No pretensions. The best thing about is the resort is the staff they are genuinely hard working very caring people that would be happy to look after any request. When talking to fellow travellers about this resort, all were very happy and can't wait to return most being back at least 3 times. Best value you will receive for your dollar. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and the beach
The weak points
wifi in minimal locations
Certified
pages: 123456789

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024