Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya

Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
4.554.554.554.554.55
4.55 based on 593 reviews
#2 of 120 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Maya
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (118)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123456789

Top of the Line

, Nepean, ON
2020-01-11
This place is amazing! Chose the top floor of the golden buildings and was so impressed. Spacious and clean room. Not musty and really comfortable bed! Grounds are so beautiful and tropical. Three choices in pools - fun pool, quiet pool and beautiful ocean. Spent all our days at the ocean and the sand is lovely, water is clear and swimming area is amazing. Food was so good and martinis were exceptional. Very good value for price! If you want a fantastic vacation spot, this is the place. The staff were top notch as well. We will be back. Note: We met many return travellers and I now know why people keep going back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Ocean is incredible! Food is fantastic! Grounds are so beautiful and staff were amazing. Food at the pools is a big bonus. Nightlife is fun as well. 20 minutes from airport is a bonus.
The weak points
Nightly shows were ok other than magic show and the chair saving game at the beach and pools. Wifi can be a bit weak at places but this wasn't a big deal for me.

Christmas at the Valentin

, 100 Mile House, HA
2020-01-02
This was our second stay at this resort and our first time in Mexico for Christmas. We love the smaller size of this resort compared to some of the other huge resort complexes that we have stayed at. We had a great time at the beach enjoying the warm waters of the ocean in the mornings before relaxing by the pool in the afternoon, finish that off with a nice dinner in the evening, the French restaurant is a favorite. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff at this resort is great, always friendly with an Hola whenever you pass by and happy to serve. The beach is another positive, it's beautiful. Another positive,gourmet restaurants every night with no reservations required!
The weak points
Here as in other places we have visited has the old problem of the reserving of beach chairs by placing towels and other personal items on them and then leaving them unclaimed until well into the afternoon while other beachgoers can't find a chair!
Certified

Fourth time and will be back again

, Toronto, ON
2019-12-10
This was our fourth stay at the Valentin and it was just as wonderful as the previous three stays. I highly recommend this resort for a number of reasons - first FOOD - we are food lovers and Le Marche buffet for breakfast and lunch has a wide variety of choices. All specialty restaurants are great with Ginger as our favourite! Staff is welcoming and friendly. Rooms are very comfortable, lazy river is great and the beach is fantastic. This resort puts a lot of effort into their groundskeeping and horticulture. We really appreciate the grounds staff and how beatiful they keep the property. Special thanks to Zyanya an amazing yoga instructor! We will definitely return again and again... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Valentin Review

, Ottawa, ON
2019-07-31
Overall, a good experience. Resort was beautiful, landscaping was incredible and the staff was very friendly.

Check in was brutal. We got to the resort at 10:30 but only got to our room at 3:30 and didn't have access to our luggage. Not how we wanted to spend our first day of Holidays. The beach experience was non existent because of all the sea weeds. We were told that Valentin had one of the nicest beaches in Mexico and we might have spent 1 hour throughout our week. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, Pool, activities, landscaping,
The weak points
Check-in, sea weeds and attention to food allergies. (I'm allergic to shellfish and found Lobster Bisk in my Potato Leek soup)
Certified

Lawlor/Hughes

, Hamilton, ON
2019-06-16
We stayed in building 8. It was great! Our concierge, Marcela was absolutely fabulous, she was wonderful to speak to, always smiling and always helpful. The grounds were kept beautifully. We have been to this resort four other times. This time was a little bit more low key. We were disappointed that the beach wasn't functional (with the seaweed) but that wasn't your fault. The pools were beautiful and all the staff was lovely. Sushi was our favourite restaurant- just sitting at the sushi bar and having the awesome sushi chef make our food in front of us was wonderful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful staff, wonderful food, wonderful grounds, clean and hygienic suites
The weak points
Poor beach (because of time of year) Golf cart drivers could be a bit more polite when picking up to take us around the resort. The resort is very large and it is very hot, so taking a ride to dinner was necessary so we were comfortable.
Certified

Valentin Imperial

, 102 Cassander Crs, HA
2019-04-23
All the staff was so friendly. Anything that we requested was always delivered with a smile and kind words. The resort was clean and well maintained. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food and the service was fantastic.
The weak points
Could be more shaded areas at the pool and the beach. People in the morning would place something on a beach chair to hold it and come back hours later.
Certified

Phenomenal Vacation

, Ajax, ON
2019-03-08
From stepping out of the transfer to the hotel we felt like royalty. Every detail was taken care of and thought about. They even hand you a cool damp hand towel upon arrival!
The check in was a smooth process and they immediately got a bellboy to get our luggage, got us a golf cart and took us to our room.
The room was average sized with a king size bed, couch, large bathroom with walkin shower and jacuzzi tub. We upgraded to privilege club and there were 4 "top-shelf" bottles of alcohol waiting for us in our room. There were even bluetooth speakers to hook up to in the room.
The beach was clean and had many lounge chairs and palapas available. The ocean was extremely wavy all week so hard to swim in. No seaweed anywhere!
The biggest advantage for us to the privilege club was having a reserved palapa by the pool. We never needed to wake up early to get our spots.
The pool was amazing. It is extremely large, has 2 bars and a lot of areas to go. It never felt crowded. They have floaties available which became handy to float around and rest a drink on.
Food was great. Always a great variety at breakfast and lunch. The snack bar at the pool was handy in the afternoon. The restaurants at night were fantastic. They all had a dress code of long pants for men which you should know before going. We went to all restaurants except the Indonesian one.
A few staff that were great:
-Jared the privilege pool concierge. He went out of his way to help you. He moved out cabana to a more shady one. He got us waters numerous times a day. He just did anything he could to make you feel special.
-The heaven bar staff: Manuel, Israel, Jonathan and Omar. Again did everything they could to help you.
We will definitely be going back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-service -pool atmosphere -alcohol selection -privilege club -feeling of luxury
The weak points
-meat cook -order one level higher than what you want -not knowing dress code ahead of time
Certified

10/10 for Service!

, Vancouver, BC
2019-02-03
We spent a week here and had a fantastic time. The staff is so kind and accommodating. I have Celiac disease and the staff took extra steps to ensure the food was safe for me to eat - huge bonus! The room was clean and quiet and we had a perfect ocean view. Resort was immaculate and never felt crowded. We easily got chairs everyday at both the pool and beach. Would absolutely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Safe food handling, clean, quiet and friendly. Lots of activities but you can find quiet areas if you prefer. They cater to all demographics and we felt very much at home.
The weak points
No reservations at the restaurants which can mean a bit of a wait. Still better then having to make reservations on Day 1! We figured out the best times to go and just ensured we were there before the rush.
Certified

Home Away From Home

, Ajax, ON
2019-01-15
We spent 3 terrific weeks at the Valentin in December. The staff is outstanding and truly the Valentin's greatest asset. As always everyone was warm, welcoming, friendly and talented, and they made us feel we were returning "home", on our 16th time at the Valentin. The grounds are beautifully groomed, the restaurants are diverse with a variety of great food and inviting ambiance, and the entire resort is carefully and constantly maintained (some hotels start to look “tired” when they've been open this long). Because we've been there so many times, it's impossible to name all the kind and caring staff with whom we've interacted without accidentally leaving someone important out. However, I'll take a risk, and mention a few we interacted with most often in Dec. (in no particular order). Jesus, Gerardo, Alfredo (for such warm welcomes, and being a lot of fun); Joselo V (for always trying to make our stays perfect); Antonio at the pool; Jorge, Luis, Melina, Omar (breakfast was always fun – a never-ending supply of mimosas!); Noami, Luis, Albino (made lunch very special) and Yolanda who always seems to be everywhere! Please tell Monserrat we miss her and hope she's back soon. Vianey (what would we do without you!), Nallelly, Theresa and Sheila – whose skill, professionalism and fun made dinners a treat. Ramon's sense of humour and joking (Alsace) made us feel “part of the family”. Angel, we didn't see you every day because of your new duties, but you always stopped to say hi. We look forward to returning to the Valentin in March. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Another Amazing Stay ( 14th stay and counting )

, St Andrews, MB
2018-12-25
Our daughter ,son in law, husband & I had the most amazing holiday stay at the Valentin Imperial Maya in Dec/18 with the Privileged package , which we feel is well worth the extra charge. This was our 14th stay at this Top Notch Resort . From the moment we got off the Shuttle to the smiling faces of Jesus, Ramon, Alfredo, Erik , Daniel and all the other Bellmen( which are so helpful). They walk you to the Privilege e Lounge for a quick check-in. From there they will drive you to your room with your bags and go overwll the resort while taking you to your room. The spacious grounds are impeccably groomed and the numerous buildings tediously maintained. The aroma when you step into the main lobby is so aromatic, it makes you feel instantly relaxed. We were directed to the Privilege Lounge and were treated to the most professional service by the Concierge staff. Katherine explained all the services that the Resort has to offer (even though we have stayed her many times) to make their guests vacation the most memorable. The very friendly and accommodating Concierge staff, Mauricio, Alexandra made us all feel very much at home and assisted us with any of our needs. We stayed in Bldg. 8 which is the Golden Suites on the Lazy River. Our daughter and son in law (this is their 3rd visit the resort) wanted to be by the ocean, so they were in Bldg. 9 , which is called the Emerald Suits (ocean view ). With the Privilege package you get a pool or ocean cabana which is yours throughout your entire stay. You will be greeted at the Ocean by Francisco (the ocean Concierge). He will have everything ready in your cabana, every day. The towels will be laid out and he will always be there for your every need. What a wonderful hardworking man he is . I should say that all the staff is so happy, hardworking and will try their best to get you anything your heart desires. Our morning began with a warm welcome at Le Marche by ????MiMi or Miguel . They will direct you to a table where Isidro , Jose or Carlos ( just a few of the wonderful staff will attend to getting your cappuccino or any other beverage you may feel you would prefer. The buffet has something for everyone's tastes. A smoothy station, fruit or vegetable, which ever your taste buds desire, is available for you. The crepes station will make you a very tasty crepe with any type of fresh fruit toppings, and don't forget the whipped cream! After a tasty breakfast, you can relax by the ocean in your cabana, where our Pool / Ocean Concierge Francisco, will take care of any requests you may desire for the day. They will also make your dinner reservations right at your cabana! They work very tirelessly to make sure your day is stress free! For any of your beverage needs around the pool there are many servers to serve you and keep you hydrated. The Entertainment crew is always ready to get everyone involved in daily activities. If you want to join in a game of ‘Marco Polo'! If you feel a Massage is to your liking, see anyone of the Spa staff walking around the pool . Try the Fish Pedicure. It's really cool! Dinners were amazing! With your Privilege status you can enjoy Lobster every nite, if you would prefer. You couldn't go wrong with any of the SIX different restaurants. They all have remarkable menus. Whatever you are fancying for dinner, take your pick, and enjoy! The L'Sace is the French restaurant and runs very efficient with Ramon as the Manager and servers such as Leonardo, The L'Olivo ( The Italian restaurant) with Jamonje overseeing it all. Teresa, with the help of Israel, setting & clearing tables for her, will make your dinner a wonderful experience. The Tamansari, is Asian style food it has a terrific menu, where you can make a delicious meal of just the appetizer. Margarita will make sure your experience is delicious & fun. We also enjoy the Ginger ( Japanese Restaurant) run by Bernardino, a very knowledgeable man regarding any of the food there. They are all so accommodating. We found all the food in any of the restaurants to be very good and they will do their best to get you anything you desire. After dinner make sure you take in the live entertainment in the Plaza Espana. The Imperial Band plays 10-11:30.

After all is said & done, we truly have an amazing time on every visit to the Valentin Imperial Maya! We want to “Thank” the management staff, Sr. Inglesias ( General Manger of the Resort ). Sr Ingesias will always take time from his busy day to stop and talk with you . Joselo which is the Manager of all the Customer Service, including the Concierges. He does an amazing job. Yoland , Egdar and Timathao are the ones in charge of all Food and Beverage, which in itself is an enormous task. They are all so helpful with any request. Thank you all at the Valentin Imperial Maya for your friendship & making us feel like family! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Customer Service ,beverage and Food . Entertainment ,day and nite is also good.
The weak points
People not respecting the posted rules around the Lazy River and activity pool . Which include : no loud music and not to hoard the loungers. Which if you mention the issue to the staff . They look after getting the issue resolved.

Ocean beautiful and great staff

, Mannville, AB
2018-12-21
Great swimming area on the beach- it is rock-free and roped off so that you know where it is safe to swim. I am an avid swimmer and I found the swimming area to be plenty big. They pick the seaweed every day early in the morning on the entire beach. There is an extensive surrounding VIM beach (~10 min to jog end-to-end) with rocky areas in the water with nice rocky tide pools interspersed by sand to look for little fish and sea urchins. They have a sea turtle nest protected area if nests are found. One hatched while we were there. The water is so clear that you can see the fish in the waves as they peak and crash. Very cool.

The staff were exceptional. Every single staff member of the hundreds we encountered through our stay was polite, professional, genuine, and excellent at their job. This includes the behind the scenes people like cooks, cleaning staff, gardeners, etc. The gardeners/grounds crew kept everything sparkling, and they would stop their work to wave as we passed by.

Bartenders were top-notch. I don't know anyone who can make a 3 layer slush drink in under 60 seconds but they can. They can make any drink under the sun (including caesars!). Alfonso even kept our crib board and cards safe behind the bar for two days after we forgot it! There is a cool up-scale bar close to the lobby that makes fancy martinis with dry ice and fog effects, and flaming coffees, and live piano music in the background. That was cool! There are so many bars on this resort I don't think we even got to them all.

Cleaning staff were exceptional. No matter how much sand we brought in on our sandals, there was never a single grain on the polished marble floors. I even think they came in several times a day to turn-down the beds, put out slippers, leave a few flowers, etc. We barely saw them though! Exceptional.

Food was great. We liked the a la cart format for dinner because it made every night feel like a date night. We are a younger couple (under 30) and enjoyed this resort. There was a huge diversity of food at breakfast and lunch buffets. Best filet mignon I've ever had at the french restaurant...and we are beef farmers from Alberta!

The GO activity team was awesome. You can do as much or as little as you like. The poker game with Santino was great fun. Even though he was brand new (I believe his first week of work) you would never know it. We met him early in our stay, and on our last day he remembered us and wished us a safe trip home (and to come back again!). Louisa, our concierge (Building 8) was exceptional. She met us once briefly on our first day and remembered us every day after. She even helped us gather info for an off-resort tour, so booking was easier. She should be in a management position.

We found the staff were perfectly able to sense if we were interested in a chatty conversation with them about things we were curious about, or if we wanted discrete service because we were deep in our own conversation. They were perfect. They made us feel like we weren't just generic customers by showing us that they were genuinely interested in who we were and where we were from.

Make sure you tip. You won't be treated differently if you don't tip, but whats a little cash to show your appreciation?? I don't know what the employees are paid but they all deserve a raise. They are the ones who drove the positive experience that we had. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- Great swimming and sand on beach - Food and drinks great - Staff exceptional (they deserve a raise) - Many activities during the day and evening! - Lots of iguanas, colourful birds, and flashy fish
The weak points
If I HAD to say one... can be a wait to get into dinner if you go during peak times (they give you a buzzer if so). No wait before or after peak time (7:30).
Certified

Exceptional Value

, Ottawa, ON
2018-10-02
Recently having returned from our second stay, the VIM has continued to offer outstanding cost for value, when we compared our usual go to destinations for AI resorts there was absolutely no comparison, every aspect of the VIM was as equally exceptional as it was during our first stay.
The dynamics and accomplishments which the Valentin Imperial Maya has achieved is in all honesty sensational.
Everything was exquisite.
Omer, Alberto, Eurnesto, Jose (Choco) Rosa, Guerado, Maria, Jason, Julio, and sincerest gratitude to Yolanda for once again providing outstanding customer service, thank you all once again for creating so many lasting memorable experiences.
We continue to highly recommend the Valentin Imperial Maya, and will certainly return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Customer Service
Certified

Outstanding Hospitality

, Ottawa, ON
2018-05-26
Of our 30 some odd AI vacations throughout the Caribbean since 2003 this specific property far exceeded our expectations;
In one word, "Consistency"
Somehow Vim has managed to bottle this magic, every aspect of the resort was spectular and service was flawless.
I am not going bore or repeat what many have already stated through positive reviews on TA, Vim FB page, Fans of Vim, Monarc, Google etc....
I will sum it up by stating that it will be extremely challenging for us to match Vims equivalency when searching for our next vacation.
Believe the hype folks, Vim Delivers, and we would Highly Recommend and Return.
A special shout out to Yolanda, Maria, Edwardo, Carlos and Jorge, it was an absolute pleasure meeting you, thank you all so much for making our experience so memorable.
The entire Vim Team knocked it out of the park!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Outstanding Hospitality
The weak points
Nil
Certified

Surprised

, Whitby, ON
2018-04-28
We had heard a lot of great things about the Valentin and were excited for our stay. We have travelled to Mayan 4 other times. We were travelling with family members. There were 7 of us and we occupied three rooms. The resort on the whole was beautiful and well kept. It was extremely difficult for us to get seating at mealtime together because of our group size. We were unaware that if we didn't upgrade to the privilege package we would run into this difficulty. Unfortunately on our last day of vacation money was taken from our locked safe. This was very upsetting and unfortunately the resort did not follow through on their promise to contact us with information regarding this matter. We have travelled extensively and have never had this happen. We will not return to this resort, nor would we recommend it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

My second home

, Surrey, BC
2018-04-21
The Valentin Imperial Maya is my second home and this last trip all the staff from Joselo Velazquez Manager for Customer Care , his assistant Irvin Moreno to the breakfast staff , Monserrat Velasquez , Noemi Ramirez, Isidro Mena, Luis Rejon, Jhonatan Cob, Yolanda Lara Lima, also the staff at the pool Francisco, Jorge Antonio they are the concierges for privilege area. This visit included my parents who are in their 70's and disabled . The entire Bell staff were on call for service to help my parents around the property, big congratulations to the head bellman for having a very effective and efficient staff. Even the Martini Bar staff Alejandro Martin and all the rest assisted my parents. During this trip my father required help from the Hotel Doctor and she was wonderful to them , my father had to go to hospital and all the staff fussed over them upon return. I will be forever grateful to the staff at this property.
One last mention was our room attendant and Ana Lilia our turndown attendant. Thank you for a beautiful clean room. This is a long grateful letter as I worked in the hotels for 15 years starting as a maid up to General Manager, so I am writing this not only as a guest but also a professional. When I open my own property I would hire your staff in a heart beat. Thank you so much. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
The Corner Restaurant needs some improving if you require guests to pay separately for this service.

Our happy place!!!

, London, ON
2018-03-12
I cannot say enough about this amazing resort. From the moment you step off the ground transportation onto these beautifully manicured grounds you are treated like royalty. The level of service you receive here is second to none. The staff are polite, friendly and so accommodating. We arrived and The bellboys remembered us from last year! The rooms are beautiful, clean, and you are constantly being pampered with little treats delivered to your door. And the food is absolutely amazing. Every meal was wonderful. A very, very special shout out to our friend Melina, the best waitress in Mexico, in the Le Marche restaurant. She looks after you as if you were part of the family. The staff in the privilege lounge looked catered to your every need. I cannot stress enough how wonderful the staff are on this resort. We do not even consider looking at a different resort to go to now, we would just be disappointed, you really can't improve on perfection! This resort is definitely ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ . Will be back next year! Thank you staff at the Valentin Imperial, for making our holiday perfect!!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Another Awesome Experiance at VIM

, St Andrews, MB
2018-02-10
We just returned from our 11th visit on Feb.5./2018 to the Valentin Imperial Maya Resort. The check in is always quick and Professional. From there, the bellboys will take you to your room and go over all the amenities. On the ride in the Club Car to the room, the staff will explain all the activities and where everything is. The rooms are all excellent and the resort is always updating and renovating to keep the resort looking "TOP NOTCH "! No complaints at all regarding the excellent "TOP SHELF" alcohol to the exquisite food that is served daily (including the room service). The evening al a Carte restaurants are all excellent.( we prefer the French, Italian and Ginger ) The pools are kept very clean and well maintained. There is an Activities pool where all the games and exercise programs take place and then there is the quiet pool for anyone that wants a quiet area to relax and read or just snooze. They have an excellent gym if you want to work out. The beach is a great place to relax also. Very clean and the Concierge there is usually Francisco. He will look after all your needs with a smile. He is a real joy to be around, always happy and upbeat. Don Miguel bar serves the best before and after dinner cocktails. Try the Valentin Tonic or the 1921 Tequila Cream!! After all the visits to the Vim ( Valentin Imperial Maya) over the past few years we would like to acknowledge some of the awesome administration and staff. This is a big part of why we return to VIM. We know that we will have an awesome stay. If there are any issues, we know they will be dealt with in a very expediential way.
The administration is the key to having this resort operate so efficiently. We would like to recognize them also. Let's start with the General Manager, a very Professional individual. He will always stop and talk to you and ask how your stay is and if there is anything he or any of his staff can do to make it even greater!! Edgar G. looks after accommodations and is always smiling and asking how things are. Joselo is in charge of Customer Care along with Fernando C. and they do an excellent job, very helpful if there are any issues during your stay. They both have helped us in many ways. Ms. Yolanda and Edgar Z. are the managers that look after all the food and Beverages and we can't say enough about the food. It is like dining at a 5 star restaurant every night. Food is excellent. Miguel M. has been an added asset here for the Past few winters. He is always helpful and accommodating.
I know it seems like a long list, but these staff have been helping us over the years in all kinds of ways and we just want them recognized of how much we appreciate their services. They are one of the reasons we keep returning!!
Sorry if we missed anybody because they are all excellent at this resort in their jobs including the maintenance staff and groundskeeper's.
Starting with our arrival:
Bellboys : Alphonso, Ramon, Jesus, Erick, Mariano, Daniel
Our Concierge's: Nicte, Gemma, Katherine, in the Privilege Lounge
Concierge in Bldg. 6, Alejandra
Concierge in Bldg. 7, Fabien
Concierge in Bldg. 13, Rosario


Le Marche Restaurant
(Manager): Montserrat and Miguel
(Waiters) Louis, Juan, Jose

Ginger Restaurant
(Manager) Armando
Hostess: Shaila
(Waiters) Vladimir, Javier, Enrique

La Olivo Restaurant
(Manager)Juan Pablo
Waiter: Jose
Hostess: Sarahi

L'Alsace French Restaurant
(Manager) Ramon
Waiters: Alfredo, Delphino, Leonardo, Omar, Geronimo
Hostess: Miriam

Mar Tierra Beach Restaurant
(Manager) Angel
Waiters: Deicer , Elisi

Lazy River
Waiters: Paulino, Eduardo, Maria, Aaron
Bartender : Miguel

Don Miguel Bar
Bartender: Gilberto
Waiter: Salvador, Antonio, Wilber, Virginia

Accommodations and Food and Beverage Services are all 5 Star in our rating and seems to get better every time we visit the Valentin Imperial Maya Resort in the Riviera Maya. Thank you to all the administration and staff for always making our stay so wonderful and we look forward to visiting you again soon.
Again, sorry for anyone we missed. You all do an awesome job!! Thank you [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All services are excellent and staff is awesome.
The weak points
People hoarding Blue resort Floaties in the all the pools

A wonderful, relaxing getaway!

, Dorchester, HA
2018-02-09
This was just what the doctor ordered. If you are looking for a place where there's a perfect spot no matter your mood, this is a great choice. The staff is absolutely phenomenal, mixing outstanding service with a sly little sense of humour when you get to know them. Will absolutely be returning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and service, quality of the grounds, variety of environments, accessibility, quality of food.
The weak points
Would be nice to have a wider variety of beer available.
Certified

Awesome

, Toronto, ON
2018-02-03
Every aspect of this resort is amazing. I had the best food I have ever had in my life. The staff is wonderful and fun. The pools are clean and spacious. We will be returning! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, service, atmosphere, and rooms are all impeccable.
The weak points
The nightly show was somewhat dissapointing, but there are other things to do instead.
Certified

My 9th time at Valentin

, Cambridge, ON
2018-01-19
It did not disappoint ! simply a wonderful resort....... the landscaped gardens start at the highway and go to the ocean, every foot of it is outstanding..... the best I have seen in over 30 visits to Mexico. The hotel is extremely well laid out and offers wonderful architecture, superb service by a well trained staff. It seems like everyone loves their job and it is a pleasure to provide service. Any of the tiny little problems are readily resolved, the menu choices and the buffets serve every palate. You have your own personal concierge for your building who is at your beck and call. Smiles and greetings abound. Entertainment is provided for those who are interested and the beach is well served and immaculate. I am always sad to leave and plan to return multiple times. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly atmosphere, best gardens ,responsive to all requests, cabanas available on the beach, large pools, phenominal food choices, exquisite rooms
The weak points
Any I had reported in previous stays had all been looked after e.g. needed more lighting in walkway gardens at night.

13th Wonderful Stay at the Valentin

, Ajax, ON
2018-01-14
We've travelled extensively in Mexico, the US, the Caribbean and Europe, and the Valentin is always our first choice for a "home away from home". This was our 13th visit to the Valentin (3 weeks), and we have already booked our next trip there this spring. The staff is outstanding and likely the Valentin's best asset. Everyone is extremely welcoming, professional, skilled and friendly, and they go out of their way to make your stay perfect in every way possible. The staff makes a sincere effort to recognize and speak to guests (especially if you've been there before) and make you feel valued. The grounds are the best we've experienced - expansive, interestingly laid out and beautifully maintained by the hard-working gardeners. This is definitely a “resort” rather than a “hotel on a beach”, as is so often the case in Mexico. There are a variety of restaurants and the food is very good – the Mexican and Indonesian restaurants have recently been totally renovated, and the menus were updated. We were very impressed with the changes in décor and the new menu offerings. We are looking forward to returning to the Valentin very soon. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Great Location and Hotel

, Whitby, ON
2018-01-09
Excellent ... our second time at this outstanding resort. Service is wonderful... food is amazing. Great adult environment [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff is outstanding
The weak points
Cost of privilege package. Totally unreasonable Internet access is horrible

Our 10 th Vacation at The Valentin Maya

, St Andrews, MB
2018-01-07
This resort is a total Gem!! Number "1" in our rating ( being the best )!! From the grounds to the staff, food and rooms. The management and staff are the ones that keep this Resort top notch in all areas . The rooms are always cleaned from top to bottom . The food is probably "the best" we have experienced in all the resorts we have visited. Pools are kept clean and staff are very well trained to look after all your needs. This was our 10th visit in 2 1/2 years since we found it and we have visited Mexico over 30 times and to many different areas and resorts . We have found VIRM ( Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya ) to be "THE BEST" for us. There are also a vast array of activities throughout the day and evening to keep you amused. Thank you again for an amazing vacation . See you all again soon!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service and food are outstanding along with the management that keep it running at such a high standard.
The weak points
People that think the pool loungers are "THEIRS" to store under their chairs (even though they aren't using them) till they are ready to use them. There are signs all over, that states otherwise. Just use the lounger and them let it go.

Luxuious and relaxing Vow Renewal

, Kingston, ON
2018-01-06
This was our second time at the Valentin. We chose to come back to renew our vows because we loved it so much the first time. It was perfect. Service, comfort, drinks, food, people, fun and detailed planning went into the perfect ceremony (only the music didn't work perfectly) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service, comfort, food, drinks, atmosphere, band, music

If you want 5 stars do not go to Valentin

, Toronto, ON
2017-10-01
very disappointed experience for us, for dinner 1 hour line to wait, we abgrate our room to luxery bu beaches cabana extra 40$ per day , many services from advertising you have to pay extra ... not really friendly staff ( manager Fernando ) .
if you want relaxing vacation this is not good choice to go ...
evening restaurant all alocart and no reservations line one our to eat ...
we are not recommending to anyone who want 4,5 or 5 stars service.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good for 4 stars resorts with not to good accommodations
Certified

Beautiful!

, Grovedale, AB
2017-04-23
This resort is huge and absolutely beautiful. Food was great, service was excellent, and views were breathtaking. Our only negative was the check-in process, which was most likely only a problem because we were on a red-eye flight and arrived at the resort early morning (and check-in isn't until 3pm). We ended up not getting our room until 3:30-ish. Overall, this is a fabulous resort and I'd recommend it to others. :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Valentin Imperial Maya

, Tonawanda, NY
2017-04-18
It was our second time returning back to this hotel, and we plan to keep going back. The service is exceptional, the hotel grounds are beautiful, and the food is amazing. We highly recommend the Valentin to everyone we talk to! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food and service are world class!
The weak points
The beach had a lot of seaweed this time however it happens. The crew Valentin crew worked really hard to keep up with it.
Certified

Expansive Luxury

, Stonewall, MB
2017-04-03
Friendly staff, lots of space for privacy or activity. Wonderful food at both buffets, comfortable rooms. Large beach, many bars, outstanding evening entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Huge pool, entertainment staff, meals at the buffet, sushi at japaese restaurant, buffets, landscaping
The weak points
The beach was very good except for all the sea weed - they worked hard every day to try to clean it up. Mexican restaurant was disappointing.
Certified

2017 mexico vacation

, Watford, ON
2017-03-16
wonderful hotel. excellent staff. always eager to assist with anything you might need. our third time at the valentine. we will definitely return next year [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
big grounds, we were told the hotel was at capacity but yet didn't seem crowded at all.
The weak points
bathroom lighting in rooms is a little lacking for the ladies to get ready for the evening.
Certified

Best resort

, Toronto, ON
2017-02-23
Best resort in the Mayan Riviera! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Botanical feel to the manicured grounds. Exceptional meals, spacious grounds, very well operated facility.
Certified
pages: 123456789

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020