Hotel Cozumel And Resort

Hotel Cozumel And Resort
3.483.483.483.483.48
3.48 based on 27 reviews
#8 of 13 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cozumel
Rated 3 stars
Traveller pictures (5)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Perfect getaway

, Toronto, ON
2019-03-08
This is a laid back well maintained resort, staff always had a smile and went out of there way to make you happy! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great location to all things Cozumel!!
The weak points
wifi was very weak
Certified

Great Time

, Airdrie, AB
2016-11-23
Place was clean and staff was very nice [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very nice place and would recommend to other for a relaxing place to go.
The weak points
A little more variety of food but everything was good.
Certified

Nice and relaxing

, Meaford, ON
2013-03-15
It was a nice hotel and comfortable. I loved the pool area as there was NO BLASTING of music. What music they did play was more Mexican. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great for snorkeling. Lots to see just off the beach and it's free!
The weak points
The cleaniness of the eating areas utensils and the temperature of the food. The buffets not efficiently set up
Certified

NOISE HOTEL

, Mississauga, ON
2013-03-13
renovations all week [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
STAFF
The weak points
BEACH
Certified

Great location

, Whitby, ON
2013-02-20
Great cozy hotel...hard beds and average food are my only complaints. Excellent location. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Buffet
Certified

Good location

, Georgetown, ON
2013-02-20
Good basic, clean hotel with attentive staff. Not a party place for the younger crowd. Enjoyed walking into the town. Many guests on return visits, particularly divers. Food was a bit repetitive but I find anywhere after a week is. I enjoy the activities at hotels but I found the entertainment staff half hearted and basically unwilling to do many of the listed activities. Evening entertainment is also very low key if it exists at all. The pool area is huge and there are always loungers available there and also at the beach area. I recommend you look at the hotel website and check out their webcams. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, well run hotel. Good value for money.
The weak points
More enthusiasm from entertainment staff.
Certified

Winter getaway!

, Innisfil, ON
2013-01-17
My husband and I had a great time at this Resort! We wuld stay again for sure. The Resort was aware of our Wedding Anniversary and had delivered to our room a bottle of champagne and a basket of fresh fruit!
The snorkelling was great and it was very quiet at this Resort, just what we needed for a rest! We walked into town everyday, its very close. The food was fine, we are at a Mexican Resort therefore we expected and got mexican food. The drinks are great and everyone is very nice at this resort. No complaints! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff very nice. Very clean. Great location. Quiet resort. Lots of food available.
The weak points
Guacamole had to be asked for, unsure why. Cozumel has become VERY commercial, be prepared to be pressured to purchase items from store merchants.
Certified

Family vacation

, Napanee, ON
2012-02-12
Had a great time with my family, so much to do, the resort is close to down town and to all the activities on the island. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice resort for the price, very relaxing. Enjoyed the fact that the dive shop is easly accessed. Very close to town but not down town. Food was decent but the variety could be better, a couple of alacarts would be nice, awsome staff.
The weak points
The building is a little dated but very clean. Alacarts would be nice but food was decent but limited variety. If your a beach person you may. It like there's, man made and access is only by ladder or stairs although snorkeling is awsome.
Certified

Good value

, Bewdley, ON
2012-02-12
coffee not so good food was ok drinks were great staff was good [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great pool and snorkeling
The weak points
food not much selection
Certified

Great little place

, Whitney, ON
2012-01-25
I was pleasantly surprised by this Hotel. I read a lot of reviews before hand so I wasn't expecting a 4 star resort. It is slightly run down in spots but it is spotless and all of the staff were awesome(Especially Alonso and Carlos) I really liked the setup with the centre court yard and pool. A nice safe place with the largest pool in Cozumel. If your looking for wild night life this place is NOT for you. It was quiet, which we liked. The majority of the clients that week were divers so it wasn't busy at all. The day staff also provided the evening entertainment. I did hear some people complain about it being amateur but the shows were quite good and the staff is also very attractive and friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were great. I spent a lot time with the activities staff and had a blast. The buffet was really good with a great variety of food. Location is close to downtown.
The weak points
As mentioned by others I did find the beds hard, so I requested an egg crate but there was none available. No big deal, by the second night I didn't really notice. Lobby floors were quite slippery when it was raining.
Certified

Hotel Cozumel

, Ottawa, QC
2012-01-20
The hotel is great. However, I wouldn't say that it is a four star hotel. The workers were super nice. And the food was great. I believe that this (the food) has improved greatly in the last year or so. Also as a diver this is a great spot. I would definitely stay at this hotel again as the location was perfect being near the town thus interaction with the Mexican culture was easily attainable. Also our fellow travellers were super nice and down to earth unlike what you generally get at a five star hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Both the workers and holiday makers were really nice. This hotel attracts down to earth people. Great diving Mecca and so close to the town. The beach is great for snorkelling.
The weak points
The receptionist at the front desk needs more help. The hot tub was not very hot and smelled like ammonia. Apparently over 18s were only allowed in the hot tub last year which I think should still be the case. Lots of little kids in there!
Certified

Great Property and Great Value!

, Sarnia, ON
2012-01-15
As non-divers, my husband and I enjoyed our week here very much. We were all- inclusive and I would not do it any other way. The breakfast, lunch and drinks were all very good. The dinner leaves a lot to be desired. We ate in town a couple of times to avoid the dinner. The coffee is shockingly bad. The pool is nearly empty through the day as nearly all the guests at this resort are out diving. It was great. Rooms were clean and spacious and not at all sound proof. We heard everything (and I do mean EVERYTHING) going on in the room beside us and the screaming baby below us too. Hotel grounds and facility are in good repair. The beach club is a nice touch. Not the white sandy, shallow walk-in kind we are used to--they have done a good job making the water accessible via steps built into the water. Great for snorkelers. The location can't be beat. We walked into town everyday. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Drinks-Pool-Location-Staff
The weak points
Dinner-Coffee-Thin walls
Certified

Return visit

, Freelton, ON
2011-12-25
We were given a small room, even if there was plenty of empty rooms. The staff was outstanding, went out of their way to make us feel at home. Unfortunately, WIFI was too slow to be useful this time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff is friendly and helpful
The weak points
Internet access was useless most of the time
Certified

Hotel Cozumel

, Coteau Du Lac, QC
2011-02-25
Great hotel rooms clean staff friendly great facilities on site dive operation called Dive Paradise excellent. Food can be bland but always the option to walk into town 15 minutes and eat at one of many good restaurants.
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to town so we could walk. Quiet beach, locals very polite and friendly, good restaurants in town,excellent diving
The weak points
Food, cabs expensive
Certified

Cozumel vacation

, Whitby, ON
2011-02-02
Very clean, and staff exceptional, food good and excellent soups.

Easy walk into town. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff exceptional and extremmly clean facility
The weak points
none for us
Certified

Just ok

, Newmarket, ON
2011-01-04
Location was good...close to downtown and ships docking.
We were disappointed - pics showed a beach, implying it was a full beach where you could walk on, hot water was brown the entire time, and the phone didn't work. After several excuses why the hot water was dirty, they eventually just said that's just the way it is. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
brown hot water, no real beach...just a place to snorkel
Certified

Great Value for price

, Campbellville, ON
2011-01-01
More then what was expected for the price. Food was good and fresh. Easy comfortable walk into town day or night. Rooms, grounds and pool were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Took the bikes out one day and enjoyed that as well. Diving was close at hand with beach lockers to make life simple to rinse off and store gear. Would recommend for diving base of operations. Beach not recommended for small children to ocean swim, but fine adults. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Value for price. Easy, walking distance to town. Dive lockers and boats accessable and on time.
The weak points
Ocean swimming access not good for small children.
Certified

Comfortable affordable

, Brampton, ON
2010-03-07
Hotel is older but housekeeping take pride in doing a good job. Definately not recommended for beach lovers, the pool is nice with plenty of lounges. If you are into scuba and snorkeling this is the ideal location for you. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly staff, small you don't have to walk for 20 minutes to eat. Pool really nice. Close to town easy walk.
The weak points
No beach or easy water access. washrooms in rooms showing their age.
Certified

Great Service for a Small Price

, Kitchener, ON
2010-01-25
This hotel provides premium service for a three star hotel.
The food was fresh, the soups were spectacular.
The hotel was spotless, although the "Adults Only" hottub was full of children and urine.
Do not expect any deals on anything within the hotel, this includes room upgrades although they did give us a free late checkout.
I would NOT recommend the ass. dive shop, for professional reasons, nor would I book any outings from the hotel including car rental - although the scooter rental was comparable to town prices.
One HUGE bonus is the free use of bikes every day from 9-4:30 - take advantage of this and see the town. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the service
The weak points
selection of food, guest services
Certified

Absolutely Fantastic

, Hamilton, ON
2010-01-22
The hotel is so clean that you could eat their delicious food off the floor.The staff worked around the clock to be friendly and accommodating. We were very pleased and would come back in a heart beat [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The overall presentation, cleanliness and friendly, accommodating staff
The weak points
We did not stay long enough
Certified

My favourite hotel on Cozumel

, Freelton, ON
2010-01-15
I have stayed at this hotel more than a dozen weeks; it is my favourite hotel on ozumel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is great, within walking distance to town.
The weak points
This time, no menu restaurant
Certified

Hotel Cozumel

, Halifax, NS
2009-06-17
as expected, we have been there 6 times, we love it [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff, location
The weak points
food
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020