Allegro Cozumel

Allegro Cozumel
3.623.623.623.623.62
3.62 based on 340 reviews
#2 of 13 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cozumel
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (96)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

See you next year!

, Calgary, AB
2020-03-08
For the second year in a row my family and I returned on vacation, we certainly do not regret choosing this resort again. With new offers for us premium guests, from now on you can enjoy a la carte breakfast in Santa Rosa Lounge. Without a doubt Henry the best service.
In general this second time has been more comforting, during the whole week we had food options outside the lunch snack.
The animation team is new but without a doubt they carried out different activities that were liked by my children. Thanks Allegro!! See you next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
New breakfast in the santa rosa lounge. Internet access for the guest premium. Welcome drinks at the arrival in the check in
The weak points
The cruise day pass
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2020-03-30
Dear Bastiankim, k you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Allegro Cozumel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards,

Not a four star!

, Minto, ON
2020-02-16
8 adults were here for 7 nights February 8 to 15. BEWARE FOOD POISONING. 4 of us we're so ill we couldn't leave our rooms for days. The non sick people talked to the manager and they have electrolytes on hand like this should be a red flag. We had numerous room issues and all they do is shift people around and you just end up with different issues. None of the food was kept at proper temperatures nothing was cold or hot. Do not go to the Oriental restaurant this is where we got food poisoning. We talked with many people who were also sick. The one shining star at this resort is Henri in the Santa Rosa restaurant. He is amazing and the rest of the staff could take some lessons from him. Will never return. If you have reservations here I would change them if you can [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Henri in the Santa Rosa was amazing. Really took care of everyone.
The weak points
Food was not good and never seem to be kept at proper temperature
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2020-02-26
Dear Janet, Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. First and foremost we are deeply sorry to hear that you felt poorly during your stay, however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that our hotel, like all the hotels of our chain, undergoes regular independent audits sent both by the company and the tour operators we collaborate with to ensure our strict food safety management procedures, imposed on a global level by the company, are being followed and respected at all times; under no circumstances would we put our guests health at risk, their safety being of course our main concern. We have taken note of your various constructive comments and please be assured that we value all our guests' feedback to be of utmost importance to us and will ensure that the necessary corrective measures are taken accordingly to avoid any similar situations in the future. Warm regards, Guest Experience Manager

Allegro cozomel Jan 2020

, St Thomas, ON
2020-01-15
The hotel is nicely laid out. Its a short distance from the front lobby to the ocean with everything in between. The huts are quaint and comfortable. Air conditioning works great, bathrooms great and rooms cleaned daily. Never an issue to get a lounger at the pool or beach. Food was repedative lunch especially and only one option for lunch. Dinner had a variety at the buffet and the 3 ala carte were nice. Nightly show was heard from the balacony and enjoyed it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach is fabulous with great access, no rocks no seaweed. The pools are nice. I liked the premium club with the extra pool and lounge.
The weak points
The premium lounge could have been better attended to. Always missing or out of something, ketchup, glasses, wine. The pools could be warmer, heated would be nice. Better selection at lunch is defeniately needed.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2020-01-31
Dear, Andrew Moore. Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards! Guest Experience Manager - Allegro Cozumel

Cozumel family vacation

, Montréal, QC
2019-09-07
We had the pleasure to stay at the Allegro Resort in Cozumel . This hotel is great if you are looking to bring family or friends, very clean hotel & great entertainment! The food is fantastic and don't forget about the view. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-09-16
Dear, danley. Thank you for the great feedback of your recent stay at our Allegro Cozumel. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. It would be a pleasure to be able to receive you again and serve you in a not to far future. Warmest regards!

Nice hotel

, Toronto, ON
2019-06-21
We travelled with friends for an 10 day vacation and always look forward to coming to Cozumel and staying at the Allegro. Been coming here for more than 5 years and it's been through some good times and bad but it's the staff that we look forward to seeing and of course enjoying the warm weather, the beach and the ocean. We had a great time there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-07-02
Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Allegro Cozumel hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and beach area. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards! Guest Experience Manager - Allegro Cozumel

Good resort

, Montréal, QC
2019-06-12
Stayed at Allegro Cozumel the week of March 25, and this resort could not have been more perfect!! It is a smaller resort, so everything is in close proximity to everything = which is awesome. Food was great. Pools and beach were beautiful. No seaweed. Easy to get a lounger. Grounds were impeccably maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable - patio hammock is the perfect touch! And the kids waterpark was absolutely perfect for my toddler [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-07-02
Dear Mick, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our hotel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. It is good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our grounds, rooms and waterpark. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards! Guest Experience Manager - Allegro Cozumel

Cozumel

, Montréal, QC
2019-05-29
e stayed at Allegro for a week and had an amazing experience. All of the staff were very friendly, welcoming and personable, the resort was very clean, and the food was incredibly tasty! We especially loved the daily lunch buffet and the Italian al a carte. The beach had beautiful sand and water, and all the pools were well kept. Regular activities were on throughout the day and night, which were lots of fun, and the nightly shows were entertaining. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-06-04
Dear Alfred, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Allegro Cozumel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our grounds. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards! Guest experience manager - Allegro Cozumel

Great resort

, Montréal, QC
2019-05-03
I just got back yesterday with my wife and daughter. We all agreed we would love to go back. I've read comments about the food, but we all thought it was fantastic. There was lots of variety at the buffet and it was all fresh. The beds are very large and extremely comfortable. The rooms are very clean, as is the rest of the resort, .The draught beer is nice and cold. The island feels very safe. The snorkeling from the beach is not great as the water is stirred up most days and there is very little coral, but I was able to see a variety of fish, including a couple of rays and a star fish. But Chakanaab and Punta Sur are both very close, and the snorkeling at Chankannab was outstanding [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-05-14
Dear Star, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards!!!-Walter Cen - Guest Experience Manager-

Great resort, 2nd visit in a row.

, Kanata, ON
2019-04-06
Small, very cozy, safe, reliable resort. Period. From the front desk service at check-in to the fast efficiency checking out and everything throughout our 7 days. From Rafael the resort manager to Rosa cleaning our rooms. Cesar, David and Hevik running the entertainment day and night this place has something for all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Only complaint I have is there was no full length mirror in our room for the ladies, and they often ran out of bacon at the buffet "this" year. That is all!
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-04-18
Dear Trevor_ottawa We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Allegro Cozumelwas an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Walter Cen Guest experience Manager

Nice

, Montréal, QC
2019-03-28
mazing place for the price. It was huge! Very clean [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-04-18
Dear Loly; Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Allegro Cozumel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Walter Cen Guest Experience Manager

La chaleur des Caraïbes :)

, St. John'S, NL
2019-03-28
J'ai apprécié les 7 jours que j'ai passés à Cozumel, la végétation, la plage et la musique live ont été formidables, je leur ai donné une qualification de 10 [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-04-18
Estimé alfreddechamps En premier lieu nous voudrions vous remercier pour votre merveilleuse appréciation suite à votre visite au sein de notre hotel Allegro Cozumel et sommes ravis de lire que nous avons su être à la hauteur de vos attentes en cette occasion. merci bouocup!!! Walter Cen Guest Experience Manager

Dream vacations

, Pierrefonds, QC
2019-02-17
Hi, just came back from two weeks' vacation at Allegro Cozumel.
What a beautiful vacation !!!. Great weather, very friendly and supportive staff, (Julio at the front desk, Luis at the upstairs bar, dive master Ruben, and Diving Center boss Nacho just to mention few names, not to forget the lady doing our room, just can't remember her name) and beautiful location. Scuba diving was also amazing. Definitely going back. One think that could be improved is the availability of the Wi-Fi. To get it you have to spend $12 per day. The price is going down if you buy for few days. But on the other hand…we were on vacation, so no Wi-Fi help us relaxing even more.
BTW, there is very nice water park for kids, if you go with your little once. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-04-26
Dear Polmont, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Allegro Cozumel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards, Walter Cen Gest Experience Manager

First Trip

, Toronto, ON
2019-02-09
Fantastic resort, clean and well maintained. The beach area was easily accessible, the snorkelling was great. Good beach service from the bars and there was not alot of vendors trying to sell you stuff, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-05-14
Dear Mich, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards!!! Walter Cen - Guest Experience Manager-

Just Perfect

, Toronto, ON
2019-02-09
e had stayed with friends from college and all had a great time. You must upgrade to premium rooms. It was very reasonable and the perks were definitely worth it. The resort is very clean and not overcrowded. It is the perfect size resort and the staff was very friendly and attentive. I have stayed at much more expensive resorts that I was much less impressed with. I would highly recommend Allegro Cozumel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-05-14
Dear Hig; Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards!!! Walter Cen -Guest Experience Manager-

Très bon endroit pour se reposer

, Québec, QC
2019-02-08
J'ai beaucoup aimé la végétation, le service est excellent, le personnel est très sympathique et prêt à aider les chambres un peu petites mais c'est un 4 étoiles, c'est bien. la nourriture très riche le restaurant oriental était le meilleur. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-05-14
Dear Poissontim,En premier lieu nous voudrions vous remercier pour votre merveilleuse appréciation suite à votre visite au sein de notre hotel Allegro Cozumel et sommes ravis de lire que nous avons su être à la hauteur de vos attentes en cette occasion. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez pleinement profité de votre séjour parmi nous. Merci pour avoir choisi notre hotel pour votre visite à Allegro. Nous espérons avoir à nouveau le plaisir de vous accueillir dans un futur proche. Walter cen

Nice resort

, Toronto, ON
2019-02-08
all is great the food the persons and the activities its good but the internet we need a paid this is no good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-05-14
Dear Tuckerrr427; Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Walter Cen - Gerente de Experiencias-

Nice Resort

, Montréal, QC
2019-02-01
Absolutely enjoyed our 7 day 6 night stay here. Friendly clean fun atmosphere. Beach is beautiful. Rooms are so cool! Property/lawn care is maintained so well. Plenty to do! Serving staff is great! Hard to complain when place is perfect 5/5 stars, would recommend to anyone. Food was excellent [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-05-14
Dear Sergei; Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Walter Cen

Nice Vacation

, Montréal, QC
2019-01-30
The beach is ALWAYS my #1 criteria and it was fantastic. Clear, calm water. We could snorkel right off of beach. Clean beach, very little seaweed. Lots of chairs available. Resort is small enough you can get from one end to the other easily,There were "resort employees" who were helpful [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-06-04
Dear Mr. Hernandez, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro Cozumel hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our grounds and beach area. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards! Guest experience manager - Allegro Cozumel

Allegro Cozumel

, Niagara Falls, ON
2019-01-30
Was a night mare had to change rooms twice,buffet ran out of food paid for Premium room got nothing special for the extra price check in was 1 hour long when it was suppose to be more convenient and the receptionist was very rude,the room for premium breakfast and snacks never had any snack during the day only breakfast in the morning..didnt wipe up slippery floor people were falling as well as my wife she went to talk to the representative from our air line there was no sign at the doorway and she fell hurting her knee and spoiling the rest of our vacation..when trying to cancel jeep tour we got a very hard time from the office getting our money back eventually they gave it to us.staff was not friendly at all would only give it a 3 star resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The ala cart restaurants were excellent
The weak points
paid extra for premium there were no snacks in the Premium room only breakfast was very disappointed in the slow check in at the premium check in when it was suppose to be faster.would not recommend this resort to my enemie very rude staff
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-05-23
Dear Richard Dubas, We appreciate your comments related to your recent stay at our Allegro Cozumel hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Thank you for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. At your service, Guest experience manager - Allegro Cozumel

A weak 3 star rating

, Richelieu, QC
2019-01-06
Overall I would NOT recommend this hotel. The customer service was poor and the hotel manager would not come to talk to us when we requested to see him on multiple occasions. The rooms were too small and no effort was made to upgrade or change rooms when we were not given the right number of beds. Very noisy clients were partying throughout the nights and we were awoken every night by partying. Excursions were very expensive in relation to other hotels and were timed too tightly, that we could not appreciate the events we payed highly for. Internet WIFI was extremely expensive. The hotel personnel in charge of excursions, kept trying to send us to a nearby timeshare hotel to receive a timeshare sales pitch in order to lower our requested excursion prices. This forced sales pitch was very annoying. The beach sand was very course and would hurt the feet after a short period of walking. The last day we had to clear our rooms at 1200 and had to wait till 1700 without a room to be shuttled to the airport. We had to reserve a very short shower period (30 min for three people) in a vacant room prior to leaving; however, other clients were going over their allotted periods and we had less time as a result. We only had one towel for three people. The front desk seemed overwhelmed by arrivals and little effort was placed on the clients leaving. It was clearly visible that we were no longer their priority. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was decent and no members of our 6 pers family got sick.
The weak points
Customer service was very weak. Were given a room with only 1 bed when we requested 2. They gave us a folding bed that could barely fit our tiny room. It was raining through the roof into our room. Very poor insolation could hear other rooms.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-05-23
Dear Sarah Lamber, The opinions of our guests provide us the opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes, pointing out any service that may have room for improvement to optimize the stay of our future guests. Therefore, we are very grateful for the time you have spent sharing the opinion of your personal experience at the hotel.   We undoubtedly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive opinion is very valuable to us; Receive our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. You can be sure that your opinion will be shared with our department heads to inform them about this situation and to act accordingly. Thank you for your visit and constructive criticism, our main goal is to ensure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits. We look forward to the opportunity to regain your trust. Warmest regards, Guest experience manager - Allegro Cozumel

Reasonable Experience

, Milton, ON
2018-12-30
I wouldn't go out of my way to promote this hotel. Bathrooms are tired and are in need of repair and updating. We didn't have high expectations when we chose this resort and were not let down. Concerned that a 16 year old has to pay the price of an adult. Rooms were too small for a family of four. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Overall appearance was pleasant. Outdoor facilities were nice. Beds were comfortable.
The weak points
Bathrooms were dated and in need of repair or upgrading. Cleanliness of the rooms is below average. Buffet was below average. Second floor rooms are noisey due to the thatch roof.
Certified

Beautiful resort

, St Catharines, ON
2018-03-09
Really enjoyed our stay. Grounds are well maintained and landscaped beautifully. Bed was very comfortable, walls were thin (could here tvs and conversations in adjoining rooms). Housekeeping did a great job. A la cart restaurants mexican/asian/italian were all very good. Buffet was sufficient. Wait staff were very attentive and friendly. Drinks: pretty much anything you wanted...even had clamato. Entertainment sounded great, could hear it from our room, but never attended (too tired). Pools and beach were awesome, snorkelling was disappointing off beach, but the clarity of the water was outstanding. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful grounds, beach, pools. A la carte restaurants Excellent service
The weak points
Buffet was ok
Certified

See you soon

, Belleville, ON
2018-01-27
A great trip . Nice small resort . Great beach . Close to Airport. Absolute awesome time. Loved it so much ,we are going again. Counting the days [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Proximity to Airport . Beach .Resort Size. Staff
The weak points
No free WiFi and the food was not always hot,but overall a great vacation

Would Recommend!

, Claremont, ON
2017-03-26
We had a great time at Allegro. This was my first resort vacation and I was not disappointed. The staff were awesome and the beach was incredible! We loved the snorkeling especially. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach!! Great drinks by awesome bartenders.
The weak points
Some of the food had been sitting out for a while, but most of it was good.
Certified

VACATION ON PARADISE

, Airdrie, AB
2017-03-11
staff were so amazing. terrific time on the all areas hotel, the beach area is perfect for a dream. kids have a blast on water park and kids club area. the shows are so great dont forget to ask for the drink of the day. sports bar area is so perfect to get a nice drink and have a great time whit friends [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Beautiful vacation!!

, Orleans, ON
2016-04-05
Overall, we were pleased with our stay at Allegro Cozumel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Our room was very pretty and very clean. We loved our good size balcony with hammock. We loved the food and service was good. We enjoy the site, beautiful beach... We just love been there for 7 days!
The weak points
It happened a few times where hot water seem to be optional! :)
Certified

Average Resort

, Toronto, ON
2016-03-18
I've travelled down south every year to the Caribbean for the pass 27 years...I know what to expect. Allegro is an average resort, they certainly do their best, but if you are looking for luxury this is not for you. Reason for this is the rooms are very dated and the bathrooms are in desperate need of renovations. Wifi cost $81US and only available in public areas, so it doesn't work in your room even when you paid for it. I had to get as I have teenage kids...
The great thing about this resort is that it is small...so there isn't any of the hording of sunbeds, line ups to reserve your a la carte dinners, always had clean towels available and drink service by the pool/beach was great. If you are looking for a relaxing place, nice long walks on the beach and don't care that your room is 20yr old, this is a good place to be. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort itself is very well maintained. Nice staff and helpful.
The weak points
Rooms are old and bathrooms are in desperate need of renos
Certified

Fantastic

, Peterborough, ON
2016-03-07
Great Food. Great Beach. Clean rooms. Excellent service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean. Lovely grounds and Beach area. Staff are excellent.
The weak points
Some rooms need updating. Internet wi fi outrageously priced.
Certified

A Great Holiday

, Lethbridge, AB
2016-02-22
We were with family including a three year old granddaughter she absolutely loved the childrens pool. We stayed in a renovated room which was very comfortable with a firm but not hard mattress. The staff were extremely accommodating in moving us and our family to the renovated rooms and putting them in the same building we were in. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
without question the staff who were always very helpful
The weak points
lack of good wi-fi The opening and closing of bar at kids pool and sports bar could be better coordinated
Certified

Good Value for your dollar.

, Canmore, AB
2016-01-09
This is certainly not a four star but it is good value for your dollar. Rooms are clean but could use some upgrading. There was plenty of food.For vegetarians the options are more limited.Staff were very friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Don't expect a four star and excellence but the value for your dollar is excellent.
The weak points
Thjs weaks points are no vegetarian food,thatch roof made it a bit more noisy, rooms are clean but could use some upgrading.
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020