Hs Hotsson Smart Acapulco

Hs Hotsson Smart Acapulco
3.783.783.783.783.78
3.78 based on 36 reviews
#2 of 10 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Acapulco
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (4)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Great Hotel

, Brampton, ON
2016-03-26
I enjoy my stay at the crown Plaza. The beach was rough and there were lots of venders on the beach selling things. It was also crowed [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean
The weak points
Entertainment was not great same music every night. If you wanted to be entertained this is not the place. If you also need a quite relaxing beach not this hotel
Certified

Great value and staff that is very accomodating

, Zeballos, BC
2016-03-10
great in every way, one of the oldest hotels in the area on the strip but very well maintained [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach .beach,beach, if your in Acapulco your there for the sun and beach, this is it they have it all
The weak points
parking lot is always over crowded
Pro

Beyong expectations, Crowne Plaza

2015-03-20
I was very pleased with our vist at the Crowne plaza Acapulco. The staff are exceptional from the maids all the way up. We were treated very well. The hotel is very clean and well kept. There were several swimming pools to choose from,and all were kept clean. The food was fresh and very good and if you did not like what was being served , you always have the option of ordering something else. Bars open 11 to 11pm. Breakfast overlooking the beach and ocean was beautiful. When ever the dining was changed up to the lobby, ,tables were nicely decorated. We also had the option of bring in our local guest whenever we wanted at a small extra cost. If I had to find something I did not like,, it would have to be the number of kids in the pool. It would be nice if at least the 1 pool could be adults only [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I was very pleased with our visit to Acapulco this year. I would highly recommend Crowne Plaza acapulco. OUr regular waiter David,, even remembered our room number.
The weak points
too many kids in all the pools, howver noted it was a long weekend in Mexico, so that may have something to do with the number of kids,
Certified

Crowne Plaza Does It Again

, St Catharines, ON
2014-03-01
We are return visitors from last year,we love the Crowne Plaza. Hotel is big and beautiful, and wonderful service. Location cant be beat,always pool chairs and a many pools. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice rooms, great view, great service.
The weak points
Only the beach has strong waves,not the hotels fault.
Certified

You Wont be Disappointed

, St Catharines, ON
2013-02-21
I cant say enough great things about this hotel. Rooms, service, food, drinks,everything was beyond expectations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location,the service and the view.
The weak points
Front desk never had any pesos for exchange, but we survived with US dollars.
Certified

Itravel2000

, Toronto, ON
2013-02-21
hotel was clean friendly with great service and food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
courteous staff, cleanliness, good food
The weak points
didnt get what i asked for re bedding and view
Certified

Great trip

, Hartington, ON
2013-02-14
Great trip hotel was clean service was excellent Jose our pool server was awesome 7 days of pure sunshine [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great value
The weak points
beach
Certified

OK not great

, Hanover, ON
2012-02-23
The staff were very friendly and professional. It is a nice place that needs to be updated in a few areas but overall a decent place. The beach has too many hard pebbles and rocks in the sand, and the crowd is an older age bracket. This would be ideal for 50 couples or not too bad for a family. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good friendly staff
The weak points
Sand at beach not nice to walk on.
Certified

Acapulco Jan 31-Feb 8, 2012

, Mississauga, ON
2012-02-10
I have been staying at this hotel for 28 years. It has gone from The Acapulco Plaza to The Costa Club to what is now The Crwon Plaza. Although it is no longer a five star, we always come back because of all the friends we have made over the years, who also keep coming back and because of the long time wait staff that have been taking care of us all these years. Its like coming home. Elva the new hotel manager has done a great job over the past three years and has a good eye for small details that mean alot to those of us who know the difference. The one thing that I dont understand is why the front desk does not acknowledge our return to the hotel and offer free upgrades or at least some kind of gesture, whether it be flowers in the room or a comp bottle of wine just to thank us for our long term loyalty to the hotel. I have been to Cuba three times twice to the same resort and on my Second vist was automatically upgraded. So after coming to this hotel at least 28 times it leaves me wondering why no recognition???? Other than that the trip was great and I will go back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Waiters in bars and restaurants
The weak points
no upgrades
Certified

Newly remodelled

, Mississauga, ON
2012-01-19
This hotel had bad reviews in the past, but it has been remodelled. I believe every room has an ocean view. The food is not good like most all inclusive. Great location, but lacks ammenaties, and no fresh flowers etc to show its a higher end hotel. Way too many vendors on beach [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location, newly remodelled rooms, free wifi in room
The weak points
food, too many vendors on beach, no real sitting area in lobby, poor drinks
Certified

Beautiful hotel

, London, ON
2012-01-12
Beautiful hote, great food, great staff but no activities going on nothing to do in the evening got bored after a few days terrific hotel if they had added some type of entertainment [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice place to visit, great food, great staff super friendly
The weak points
no entertainment whats so ever no pool games, no nightly entertainment
Certified

Crown plaza acapulco

, Kingston, ON
2011-01-27
Nice hotel, friendly staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, but many times too cold.
The weak points
No wi/fi, drinks only from 11am to 11 pm, no sports activities at all...beach dirty
Certified

Exceeded Expectations!

, Oakville, ON
2011-01-13
This was our tenth time to Acapulco and 5th visit to this hotel.They are really trying hard to get international tourists returning as Acapulco is now predominately dominated by tourists from Mexico City.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.If you know a little Spanish it goes a long way. The hotel is very clean as are the rooms.
Food was delicious with great quality and variety.
Activities include: volleyball, aqua aerobics, and bingo.
Live Band Thurs.-Sat. at the lobby bar.
This hotel is great if you are looking for a relaxing vacation in a great location.
Is it safe in Acapulco? We have traveled as a family and as a couple, without any problems.Just use common sense.
Acapulco is guaranteed weather at affordable prices, and we look forward to returning to the Crowne and Acapulco again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, price, food,service, cleanliness, and relaxation.
The weak points
Not many Canadian and American tourists.
Certified

Crown Plaza, Acapulco

, Markham, ON
2010-02-26
Our entire visit was pleasant. Staff was courteous and most often offered good service. Jose serving the Oasis Lounge was exceptional! The room was clean and spacious with the exception of the washroom which is in need of an update. Food was good and offered lots of choices and variety. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Central location and open areas of the hotel, especially the lounge areas. The food. The view from balconies.
The weak points
Allowing smoking in public bar area! Leaking ceilings in bathrooms, dusgusting smell from drains in bathrooms. Old faucets in tubs didn t work well.
Certified

Crown plaza

, Richmondhill, ON
2010-02-25
the staff was not helpful at all the. food was poor and not available at all times, we only got one a la carte for the week. all bars close at 6pm and the lobby bar closes at 11pm, there was no entertainment, this is not a true all inclusive resort and the age of people is 50 . We were very disappointed with this entire trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
you could leave the resort
The weak points
room was nice.
Certified

Poor Food!

, Toronto, ON
2010-02-18
Good memory at Cancun Crown Plaza is completely evaporated at Acapulco. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good access to city life
The weak points
too poor food quality and variety
Certified

My observatuions of the Crown Plaza Acap

, Toronto, ON
2009-06-14
I have been to this hotel several times and would consider using it again. it is clean, the satff is friendly and obliging, the amenities are suffcient for my needs. Being right on the water is a big bonus for me [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, obliging staff, amenities.
The weak points
Being all-inclusive, the hotel tends to serve local beverages which in my opinion are inferior to what is the norm where I live.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Acapulco's best
Overall Impression Food & Restaurants Beaches Quality vs Price Families Couples Seniors Singles

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020