Emporio Acapulco

Emporio Acapulco
4.124.124.124.124.12
4.12 based on 17 reviews
#1 of 10 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Acapulco
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (7)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Emporio February 2015

, Kitchener, ON
2015-02-20
This hotel was outstanding!
Everyone was courteous and helpful. We hope to return next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff at Emporio were outstanding! Weather was super this time of year and the facilties/pool were kept tidy and clean at all times. Give Acapulco a try!
The weak points
Some staff did not speak English well but to us it was not a problem (it may be for others).
Certified

Emporio-Acapulco

, Lansdowne, ON
2014-02-14
Beautiful hotel with pleasant staff. The food was good, however, it should include a few more American/Canadian dishes [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel
The weak points
entertainment
Certified

Emporio-Acapulco

, Lansdowne, ON
2014-02-14
Beautiful hotel with pleasant staff. The food was good, however, the hotel
could make it a little better with a few more American/Canadian dishes. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel
The weak points
no entertainment
Certified

Very nice hotel

, Toronto, ON
2014-02-01
The hotel was very nice and most of the staff were excellent. However, many of them did not understand a word of English or French. You have to argue and fight with management to receive what you have paid for. There are no a la carte restaurant as mentioned in the brochure and almost all inclusive means at first (before you fight for it) that you get the leftover. The location of the hotel is perfect and the service at the beach is excellent to bad, depending on which waiter is assigned to your palapas. Great tips do not make any difference since all tips are shared among the waiters, encouraging the lazy one not to do anything. With a little good will from management and some improvement to almost all inclusive, the Emporio could be a very nice place to spend a vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location and some members of the staff. Very clean hotel
The weak points
Getting what is advertised in the brochure and what you think you have paid for. eg. nowhere is it mentioned that local beer means only draught beer and that water is limited to half a litre per day for 2 people in a room.
Certified

Happy to revisit Acapulco

, Toronto, ON
2013-03-27
You can not go wrong with the weather. The location of the Emporio is excellent. The views from the 10th floor were breathtaking, the beds and pillows comfortable. The package deal with the almost all inclusive program was so reasonable that it did not prevent us from going to one of the most glamourous restaurants. The 2 ADULT POOLS surrounded with tropical foliage were greatly appreciated. The plush sun beds were so comfortable, we would go back just for that. The food was always fresh with more authentic mexican dishes than regular All Inclusive resorts. Our Tour Rep. was very professional. Some of our favourite staff: Paulo, Ramses, Carlos, Lizette, Jesus, Ceasar to name a few; always hard working with a smile. The professional massages by the pools ***** only 350 Pesos. Another reason to go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Weather/Location/Adult Pools/Sun beds/Clean wide beach/Views/Staff/
The weak points
It was a challenge to negotiate Guacamole as part of our Inclusive package but you can have 10 Tequilas, no problem.
Certified

Emperor of Acapulco

, Markham, ON
2013-02-22
If you like a resort at a remote area such as Mayan or Punta Cana, this location is not for you. We were highly impressed with Acapulco seascape on one side ( the Bay )and the landscape of hills and mountains on the other. Hotel is such that all rooms face the ocean right in front ( no corner view ! )and the full view of the entire Bay. This is simply a marvel at night with the lit up bay on one side and the lit up hills on the other when you come out of the room in the open corridor. As for the safety and security in the city, we did not notice anything unusual. There is Canadian Consulate office in the hotel building and there is Scotia Bank at 2 minute walk from the hotel, valuable features. Some people we conversed with from Ontario and Chicago area, all were there for 2 to 8 weeks stay and most of them on a yearly basis at the same hotel. Amazed.
Excellent building and we say this cause we made a visit to 4 known resorts on the strip and rate Emporio the best. By comparison, its rooms are most spacious, most furnished and most importantly, offer the BEST views of all.
Food at best is of medium quality with limited choice of eatery. Some what disappointed with dinner choices. Lunch with its buffet and the beach menu was very good and well served by hotel staff at the Cabanas or at any of the pool locations. There are 32 Cabanas on the beach and you must book it in advance as soon as possible and there is no charge.
Grounds, pool areas, shades, landscapes between the hotel and the ocean- all very good.
One Alert -there is a sewage type odor in the elevator lobby and in the elevators as they are situated close to the street side. This was more evident to my wife than me as she has a super sensitive nose.

Last but not least, you will note that the Price is Right.
In summary, recommend you select this hotel and the city. Best Wishes... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Acapulco city and its weather. Hotel location. Rooms and spectacular view of the Bay and the City hills. Marvelous at night. Canadian consulate and Scotia Bank in the vicinity.
The weak points
Food quality and lack of choices in particular. There is a sewage odor at the elevator and elevator lobby.
Certified

Emporio

, Burlington, ON
2013-02-08
We are repeat guests at this hotel and I will go again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fantastic staff out of their way to help
The weak points
Internet and could use better security on beach
Certified

Emporio Acapulco

, Toronto, ON
2012-01-01
The hotel was nice & clean. It is located on the main street, across from a shopping mall. The service however, was way below expectations. Super long check in, up to 1 hour wait for food in the restaurant. With 3 swimming pools, one would expect plenty of chairs to sit on but one had to wake up at 6:00 am to get one. By 7:30am all the chairs were taken. This is really frustrating. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice hotel, clean, central location
The weak points
Service way below expectations!
Certified

Great Hotel

, Richmond, ON
2011-03-06
Great hotel, good location close to night life & shopping. Great swimming pools & friendly staff.The food at breakfast & lunch was good, supper could have been better.Really enjoyed the vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
adult swimming pools, beach huts, nice room, good beds & great view
The weak points
food was not as good as expected but ok
Certified

Itravel 2000 Bait and Switch

, Saint Thomas, ON
2010-03-26
I was under the impression that I had paid for and booked the Ocean View Privilege Club......when I got there they informed me other wise.

I thought that "bait and switch" was illegal.

I will know better next time.

Otherwise the property is excellent. I have travelled to Acapulco at least once a year for nearly the last twenty years, and my both my daughters have been there often enough to qualify as acapulqueno.

The Emporio has managed to maintain its lustre while some of the other properties have slipped. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, close to all amenities. Acapulco is still one of the most exciting vacation destinations. You havent lived until you have ridden in a taxi in Acapulco!!
The weak points
It was the first time in all my visits to the city that the weather was below expectations,but there is not much that myself, the travel company or the hotel management can do about that!!
Certified

Empire Hotel

, Toronto, ON
2010-03-25
The property far exceeded all expectations. It was amazing, we would go back and invite friends. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything, location, service.
The weak points
Front desk a bit slow.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Acapulco's best
Overall Impression Food & Restaurants Beaches Quality vs Price Families Couples Seniors Singles

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020