Jewel Paradise Cove Resort And Spa

Jewel Paradise Cove Resort And Spa
4.314.314.314.314.31
4.31 based on 54 reviews
#3 of 7 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Runaway Bay
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (41)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Jewel Paradise Cove

, Williamsville, NY
2019-06-19
Small enough to care and big enough to deliver. We picked this resort due to the smaller size and that it was not near public beaches. The staff that we encountered were very friendly, accommodating and strived to make our stay wonderful. I can not say enough about everyone from the front desk to the maintenance man. As a mother/daughter combo traveling alone I appreciated the fact that when coming and going from excursions Security noted your room number and where you were going. Upon return they noted that you returned safely. I'm sure some people would not like this but with all the issues people are encountering in other tourist areas/destinations it gave us a sense of security. The only thing I did not realize when booking is that there are no elevators. If walking up two or three flights of stairs are not your thing ask for a room on the first floor. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The individual restaurant offerings were very good. The staff that we encountered were very friendly, accommodating and strived to make our stay wonderful. I can not say enough about everyone from the front desk to the maintenance man
The weak points
WIFI was BAD very BAD
Certified

Jamaica, welcome home!

, Repentigny, QC
2019-06-05
Great hotel rooms, but very slow to make up the rooms. After a day in the sun, we wanted to take a break from the sun around 3pm and our room was still not made up. Beach is very private. Great entertainment staff. Great bar service and they really serve you from the heart. Great value for price but would not pay more. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great king room with walk-in closet, private beach, full internet access on beach and buffet restaurant & heartfelt kindness from staff.
The weak points
Slow to make up room, limited buffet and very slow internet in room, if at all accessible.
Certified

Excellent Resort!

, Orono, ON
2019-01-10
Stayed at this resort from December 18-25th and loved it.
Arriving at the resort it was exciting to see that the resort was charming, the grounds picturesque, definitely a paradise. The grounds keeping staff kept the property immaculate. Both Handy and Odean could be found working hard at trimming, planting, and weeding the gardens daily. They were always happy to talk to you about the different trees, plants, and flowers growing around the grounds.

The 9 low rise buildings of rooms were arranged near the beach, around the pools, or among gardens with abundant foliage, bright flowers and large palm trees. I had the pleasure of viewing a variety of room choices (deluxe to ocean view suite with butlers) on a requested tour with Sharon Purser (Executive Housekeeping Manager). All the rooms appeared bright and spacious, exceptionally clean, and some rooms offered special options for those physically challenged. A special hello to the wonderful hardworking Evette for keeping our room clean and for making our stay very comfortable, TJ who kept our bar fridge stocked, and 3 wonderful butlers –Patrick, Orlando, and Twayne – IRIE!

With 3 pools, a waterslide, watersports, and several other activities there was always something to do. Staff cleaned the fresh water pools routinely; they were kept cool and refreshing. The beach surrounded 2 coves – one was excellent for swimming, the other for snorkeling. The water was warm, clear and around 6 foot deep in most areas. You can see several beautiful fish while snorkeling, along with other exotic salt-water creatures. Look for entertainment staff Joe and Tracey to keep you busy with fun suggestions and activities

There were 4 restaurants (Italian, Caribbean, Japanese, Sushi Bar) plus the buffet, wood oven pizza parlor, BBQ shack, Jerk Hut, and a specialty coffee shop open daily. There was always plenty of variety and choices. Staff was always polite and happy to suggest some of the local cuisine and fruits being served. No long wait for tables and you could visit the specialty restaurants as many times as you desired. The Japanese restaurant required reservations. A big shout out to restaurant staff; Kenesia, Simoy, and Travan.

There were 6 bars – 3 pool, disco, piano lounge, and sunset lounge. Both top-shelve and local liquors were available. Bartenders on the beach took drink orders, and there was a smoothie hut serving mocktails. Try a frozen Bob Marley drink! Great bartenders include; Donovan, Seon, Ronaldo, Ryon, and Ryan.

This resort has fantastic managers and friendly staff that are gracious; it is very much a classy resort.

This resort should definitely be on everyone's bucket list, as it's worth visiting over and over again…………

REMEMBER:
Your first visit to Jamaica the locals say “Welcome”.
Your second visit to Jamaica the locals say “Welcome back”.
3 or more visits to Jamaica the locals say “Welcome home”.
*I was welcomed home. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Management, staff, excellent beaches, amazing snorkelling, a variety of food experiences, drinks were top shelf or local alcohol
The weak points
Went in December and there were a couple of cloudy days and some rain drizzle on another one. Next time we will go end of January or middle of February.
Certified

Exceptional experience

, Langley, BC
2018-12-19
Staff were friendly, helpful and went out of there way to ensure we had a great time. Rooms were clean and comfortable. My husband broke his foot on an excursion, staff quickly moved us from a 3rd floor walk up to ground level, ensured he had a wheelchair and constantly checked on him to see if he needed any further assistance. Hotel nurse checked on him every couple of days. Food fantastic, we ate in the Platinum restaurant 4 times, the Italian twice and Japanese twice, sushi twice, all were great.
The non motorized sports phenomenal. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
If you're looking for a smaller resort with exceptional service then this is the place to try
The weak points
More available seating in the Main bar area during a rain storm
Certified

Jewel Paradise Cove Runaway Bay Jamaica

, Ridgeway, ON
2018-04-28
It is a smaller property with wonderful staff, who do their best to make your stay enjoyable. Loved the "adults only" experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful staff, many bar choices and service was wonderful, including drinks delivered to both beaches. Grounds were beautiful and well tended. A good variety of water sports readily available. Good snorkelling. Very good security and felt very safe.
The weak points
Our room overlooked the Emerald pool and was directly over the hot tub, giving us humidity issues. Emerald pool was too shallow for swimming.
Certified

Jewel Paradise Cove

, Mt Albert, HA
2018-02-03
Rooms were clean and well appointed. The lay out of the resort was very nice and easy to find your way around. The public washrooms were very clean and never ran out of paper. The staff were very nice and accommodating. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, well organized, nice and pleasant staff and the food was good (not excellent) with lots of options
The weak points
Entertainment was not good, more local foods would have been appreciated like curried goat, patties, mangos, avocado.
Certified

Fantastic Vacation

, Trenton, ON
2017-11-06
First off the staff at this resort was bar none the best we have ever had on a vacation. Our Daughter had just had her cast off from breaking her ankle so she was still on crutches and when we got there George suggested we ask for a wheel chair to make it easier to get around and what a blessing that turned out to be. We then met Richard ( aka Big D to me) and we were instant friends. As the week went on we met more and more of the staff that were so nice and always had smiles on their faces. Denardo, Marvin, Orville, Marvin, Tamique, Yonique, Sean, Kevin, Champagne, TJ, Kimali and Kerry the Maintenance guy who repaired my daughters crutches after one of them broke all went over and above on making our vacation awesome. This resort should be so proud of their staff. Food was very good, pools were awesome but the beach while nice was not very good for swimming. The rest of the resort made up for the so so beach. The beach party for Halloween night was put together so well and was very enjoyable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, Staff, Staff, the pools which all had swim up bars, the entertainment and the rooms
The weak points
Beach was so so
Certified

Jewel paradise cove

, Fort Saskatchewan, AB
2017-04-24
We stayed at the Jewel paradise cove April 10-17.Our check-in was easy but once we got to our room we weren't impressed so they upgraded us to an ocean view room which was An amazing view but still the room was old and outdated. We liked the size of the resort and the grounds were up kept. The food was ok, I have had better in Jamaica. Same variety except for the dinner under the stars night and the beach supper. The staff was very friendly and night entertainment crew works very hard! Overall it was a nice honeymoon but we would probably prefer the secrets st.james resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff great,grounds kept up,very private,free snorkeling,lots of security,spa was excellent,entertainment crew worked very hard to keep everyone entertained.
The weak points
Rooms are very outdated,bathroom jacuzzi jets were dirty, tiles on floor cracked, bed and pillow uncomfortable,you have to pay for room service, no beer/alcohol in fridge,small variety of food,food was ok, you can only smoke a few places on the resort.
Certified

Good, not Great

, Burlington, ON
2017-03-23
The resort was everything we expected.
No surprises, which is always good.
The food, staff and rooms were great.
The beaches and entertainment were a disappointment.
If you want a beach resort, not the best.
If you want a nice facility, a great place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were very good and resort and rooms were very clean. Food was also very good.
The weak points
The entertainment was poor. The beaches are average, at best.
Certified

Jewel spa

, Collingwood, ON
2017-02-24
The hotel was very clean and the rooms very comfortable. I loved where my room was situated and thankgoodness there was no stairs if I am ever to go back to Jamauca I will stay at a hilton [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Paradise is an understatement!!

, Owen Sound, ON
2016-12-01
The hotel and grounds are impeccably maintained, clean and beautiful even in the stormy weather. The staff are knowledgeable about everything. We loved learning about the pirate jail and the fort history which the resort is built on. The coffee cabana had fabulous coffees, lattes and teas all day and night. The restaurants were clean and the food delicious. So many options at any time of day or night!! Lanea was a perfect host providing us with the best seating every time! Trecia with her vast knowledge of dining etiquette and food options kept us from looking like little kids at the grownup table. Jephtha was congenial and pleasant with every encounter. Our most favourite experience was the jade samurai, Patrick our table chef was delightful as was the food. Sylvia our hskp was amazing our room was spotless and turndown was always special with fresh flowers on the bed. The pools were massive and it was easy to find someplace to swim and drink as there are 3 swim up bars. Ann Marie was by far the highlight of our day, she made the best piña colada ever! By day we hung out wherever she was just because she was friendly, funny and so easy to chat with and by night we hung out with Patrick for the same reason! It may have been the shared birthdays that made them more enjoyable but I doubt it, both were just wonderful people. If you are going to hang out on the beach though, we did once the sun came out, find Mario. He is the best beach service worker fast and always gets it right! Nightlife was fantastic, we loved the steel drum band and karaoke. But above all else, we loved Solomon the piano man. Sing along with Solomon he knows all the best songs and is witty and fun!
Make sure to do the free excursion to konoko falls. It is fun and beautiful.
We would come back in a heartbeat. It was the best vacation we have had. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff are by far the best part of this experience. The restaurant staff if intelligent and knowledgeable about their food options. The bartenders are quick and friendly. The hskp staff kept our room impeccable and turn down lovely. Grounds are amazing
The weak points
We chose a poor time to visit nov 22-29. It rained first 4 days however it didn't dampen anyone's fun.We did excursions and still loved the beach. Playing in the water in the rain was fun!The activity staff kept a lively fun option available regardless
Certified

Nice Time

, Oshawa, ON
2016-08-26
Nice, small resort, however could use some updating.
Staff was very nice and helpful.
Rooms were nice.
If you are looking for a party place, it is not here.
Dinner under the stars was fantastic and very well organized.
Shows were good, but were not the dancing and glitzy costumes you may expect.
Only 2 designated areas for the smokers (that's a good thing)
Pools were OK. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly Staff. Only had to make reservations at one a la carte restaurant, so not tied down to a specific time. All a la carte restaurants were great. Piano bar was fun. Always able to get chairs at pool or beach. Snorkeling was good.
The weak points
Buffett was good, but not a lot of variety like at the bigger resorts. Beach is small. "Free" golf ended up costing close to $100.00. for one person.

Great place to stay

, East Amherst, NY
2016-08-11
Wonderful and relaxing vacation. You can be busy everyday or just kick back and enjoy the beauty of the land and water. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff/wanted to do anything they can to make your stay perfect
The weak points
platinum restaurant- portions way too small
Certified

Jewel Paradise Cove Resort and Spa

, Laval, QC
2016-07-29
Beautiful hotel and beautiful gounds. Extremely clean including bathrooms near beach and lobby.We were disappointed with the beach and ocean. We had searched for beach pictures on the internet and thought it wasn't too bad. It's very deceiving once you actually see it. It's max 30 feet long before you reach seaweed, and it's isolated so you cannot walk the beach and encounter other hotels. Overall, if you are a beach lover, it's best to avoid staying here. We also had a hard time sleeping as the crickets and hummingbirds sang throughout the night for the first 3 nights. They seemed to calm down around the 4th night. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, quality of buffet food. Appreciated the fact that we did not have to make reservations at the a la carte restaurants so we did not have to be tied down to a schedule and could dine whatever time we wanted to.
The weak points
Lack of activities or music on the beach in the daytime during the first few days. (we stayed 6 days). Most activities took place in the morning by the pool and not much in the afternoon. Much too quiet for our taste.
Certified

Great staff

, Williamsville, NY
2016-04-13
Fantastic resort with great food
The biggest surprise was the staff absolutely everyone went out of there way to take care of our needs. The restaurant staff, ground maintenance, house cleaning, and people working at the pool [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food staff and accomadations
The weak points
main pool bar was sometimes a long wait because the bar tenders are making drinks on the upper part . Thee beer was never very cold
Certified

Runaway bay

, North Evens, NY
2016-04-12
i had a very enjoyable week [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Fun in the Sun in Runaway Bay

, Winnipeg, ON
2016-03-06
My wife and I just returned from a great 2 week vacation with friends at Jewel Paradise Cove. As return customers we were spoiled by the staff with free gifts, special cocktail parties, and special dinner parties. The food at this resort is absolutely amazing, and the staff is even better.
I would recommend this resort for anyone looking to have fun with friends and let their hair down. The small resort is well laid out and easy to navigate.
The beach is a little disappointing if you like swimming, but the 3 pools on the property give you space to float around.
The only problem can be some of the large wedding groups. Management will sometimes "turn a blind eye" to the loud obnoxious behaviour and other guests have to move rooms to avoid them. Overall, it was a great 2 week vacation and we will be returning again someday. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing staff, very friendly. Great food, never had a bad meal.
The weak points
Not geared towards swimmers, no deep pools or areas on the beach deep enough for athletic swimming.
Certified

Paradise Every Day

, Sherwood Park , AB
2016-01-06
2 weeks here & have never been treated so well all the time by all. The People are so happy, friendly, caring and RESPECTFUL The Food was amazing, every dish, every day. Beaches smaller but never an issue.
I wish we could keep this place a secret just for us. hee hee [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
*The Staff *People *Amazing Food always *Really Clean *Nice smaller resort *Beaches Never an Issue. Have never been treat so well by all during our 2 week stay.
The weak points
Airline changed an expensive direct flight We booked 10 months in advance. Beaches Smaller but never an issue. No Negative at this resort.
Certified

Best vacation to date!

, Hamilton, ON
2015-04-22
This was by far the best resort we have stayed at! The entire experience from check in to out was fantastic! We will be returning in November for a second set visit! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff the food the beach
The weak points
None
Certified

Awesome Resort and Staff!!

, Saint John, NB
2015-03-29
The resort and staff at this hotel are the best we have encountered in our last 10 Caribbean vacations. The food was also the best we have experienced. The staff remembers your name from day 1 and always greets you and were very friendly and made sure you were well taken care of. It is a small resort which was nice. The beach was ok and better than I expected given some of the trip adviser reviews I had read. The rooms were clean and well appointed. I would definitely recommend and plan to return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff is amazing at this resort and most have been there since the Jewel took over the resort and it is obvious they love their jobs. Food was also excellent here, maybe not as many a la cartes as the bigger chains but very tasty food and all you need.
The weak points
Beach not as large as some and you had to watch not to step on the Coral but very clear water so you could see where you were stepping.
Certified

Once you go you know

, Zealandia, SK
2015-02-22
Great place - nice upgrades - very helpful front desk , thanks to Collen [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great drinks and food
The weak points
Beach - small
Certified

Jewel Paradise Cove Runaway Bay

, Dauphin, MB
2015-01-21
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort. The staff, food and rooms were all excellent. The beach, although small is extremely nice. Awesome vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The food was really good.
The weak points
weak internet wifi. the bus ride is a little long from the airport.
Certified

Great Time

2015-01-08
The Hotel is amazing for couples, everything was great, however, the beach wasn't what we expected [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great People
The weak points
Beach
Certified

Our Anniversary Trip

, Fergus, ON
2014-04-29
This was our 4th trip to Jamaica and this resort for us was the best we have experienced yet. Loved the layout - not too big and amenities were spaced out nicely. All resort employees that we dealt with were awesome and genuine. Had a bit of a leak in the bathroom ceiling but the problem was well attended to with plenty of follow up to ensure we were satisfied. Overall highly recommended. We will definitely return when the opportunity arises. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Meals and variety. Service. Employees friendly and fun. Smaller resort so got to meet lots of people and staff.
The weak points
In our experience - none
Certified

No problem, mon.

, Vaughan, ON
2014-02-28
Hotel target audience is for older adults/couples and seniors. Rooms are kept clean and restocked promptly every day. Rooms near smaller beach are quiet at night. Main large beach is small, has gritty sand and short. Hotel offers many activities and excursions to keep guests busy and happy. Staff is congenial and always willing to help. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-Friendly staff -Clean property -Lots of fun daily activities
The weak points
-Internet access is very weak in room -Beach has gritty sand with sharp rocks out near buoy line
Certified

Simply Paradise

, Orono, ON
2014-02-20
This is a Jewel in itself, the staff made this trip better than expected. The beach was my only real let down, the area that is the beach is not fully dredge, there are sharp rocks in the water, and in my opinion it is a small enough area it should be cleared of weeds, rocks etc. If you are looking to stay on a beach that you can walk for miles, this is not the place. The beach is very small. That being said, we took a short 5 minute taxi ride to the local beach and got to fully enjoy a real beach!

The food was amazing, I have a severe gluten allergy and every chef was very helpful and accommodating when it came to my selections and options. For the buffet, every meal one of the chefs would go thru that days menu with me and what I should and shouldn't have.

The night life is not what I was expecting considering it is an adults only resort, my group of 6 was pretty much always the last ones awake. The Disco was always empty by midnight.. But you can use that to your advantage if you have friends with you, which we did, and voila, you have your very own private club! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, great food and nice rooms.
The weak points
Small beach with weeds and sharp rocks.
Certified

Wonderful Vacation

, Burlington, ON
2014-02-09
Great hotel - very clean and well-kept. The staff were amazing! We would definitely go back to this resort and I would recommend this to anyone interested in visiting Jamaica. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, the room, the staff!!
The weak points
The food was ok, but not great.
Certified

Mostly great impressions of Paradise Cove

, Sturgeon Falls, ON
2014-02-04
The hotel and grounds are beautifully renovated. Staff were friendly and laid back, as is the Jamaican culture, and eager to please, always checking in to make sure we were satisfied. That said, the hotel was a bit short staffed, with longish waits for service at the bars and restaurants, especially towards the end of the week when the resort was full. At that time, there was also a shortage of chairs around the pool and beach. The beach was small, the waters calm because of the cove, but you had to be careful to avoid weedy areas. The resort is just over an hour away from the airport, but it was easy access to scenic Ocho Rios and the beautiful Dunns River Falls, an excursion that was included in our vacation (other perks too, like free snorkeling and cruises). The room was fairly standard, clean, with a very comfortable bed and pillows, a gorgeously renovated bathroom, but issues with the shower that always seemed to run over onto the floor. The food served in all the restaurants was delicious, although I would have loved to try the national dish of ackee and saltfish, but that was not available. Despite a few hiccups, it was all in all a great Jamaican vacation and I would certainly return to the Jewel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, great restaurants
The weak points
Slightly short-staffed, smallish beach
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020