Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica

Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica
3.893.893.893.893.89
3.89 based on 979 reviews
#2 of 7 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Runaway Bay
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (438)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Good experience

, Orton, PE
2024-02-28
Very happy with our stay at the resort, the food is amazing and the facility is great. Some employee at the bar and the towel station were a little bit rude and it took 2 days to get a blanket but other than that, we enjoyed everything. I'll go again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Anniversary Trip

, Belleville, ON
2024-02-21
The resort knew we were coming to celebrate our anniversary, upon arrival our door had a Happy Birthday banner. For 3 days we requested the proper banner, the banner was never updated. We were suppose to receive wine and chocolates - never received those. Finally we ran into a manager of housekeeping who changed out the banner right away. Most of the staff are friendly and accommodating. The pool closes at 6PM which is quite early. The service at the À la carte restaurants is excellent! Service at the buffet, no so good. Most of the time you are halfway through a meal before you can get a drink. Unlike other resorts you cannot get up and pour your own drink. The beach has a lot of rocks, is not maintained and also closes very early. The rooms are very spacious and clean which was great! Cleaning of the main common areas such as hallways were cleaned at the most inconvenient busy times causing them to be very slippery. Wifi is not very strong in this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Friendly Staff, À la carte restaurants, Spacious rooms
The weak points
Close the pool at 6PM, Service at buffets, Beach, WiFi
Certified

Jamaica 2024

, Kitchener, ON
2024-02-17
The resort was wonderful, clean, reputable, accessible, friendly staff. We had an ocean view in our junior suite. We didn't feel crowded so much space in the room and thru out the resort. Food and drinks were fresh and plentiful. Would definitely go back and recommend to anybody. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Good sized rooms, clean, well worth the money, lots to see and do. Many options for activities off the resort.
The weak points
Room had huge leak in ceiling when we arrived. There was a huge puddle of water on the floor upon initial entry, Balcony lights not working Fridge, coffee supplies and towels were not replaced every day No tv remotes
Certified

Great food

, Niagara Falls, ON
2024-02-03
Been to many resorts , but the food here was the best so far .
Large resort and lots of walking . They do have golf carts to give you a ride if needed.
Beach was nice , but not the best i have visited. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Best food we have had. Rooms were clean . Well manicured property.
The weak points
Locals would wander throughout the resort selling weed.
Certified

1st Trip to Jamaica

, Ajax, ON
2024-01-09
Although this was 1st time in Jamaica but for me and my family 2nd time with Bahia. 1st in Mexico and now Jamaica.
The reason we return to Bahia Grand was due to our experience in Mexico and we where not disappointed. Wonderful facility with options for all family members starting for 6 month old to 60 years old.
The staff are very friendly and accommodating, always helping in need. Rooms are always clean, always something happening. Wonderful experience [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Location, beach, the facilities in the hotel
The weak points
Food - in terms of variety multicultural cuisine for all background which is great, however the taste of the food can be better. We are comparing with Mexico which would be 10/10 for us while Jamaica would be 7/10
Certified

Sweet

, Kapuskasing, ON
2024-01-02
It was a good experience first time in Jamaica [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Clean
The weak points
None
Certified

Good Experience

, Toronto, ON
2023-12-28
Overall experience was really good. and would visit again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
I observed structure with their management team as they were always monitoring the environment and their subordinates to maintain high standards.. --- I was also impressed with the large number of locals and expatriates that
The weak points
-- In the vicinity of room 15304, there was a strong odor of sewage for a few days.. -- Water was pooling in the standup shower and not draining properly.. ---- Paper thin walls as everything on the corridors can be heard.
Sanitary measures
Cleanliness was well managed
Certified

Great vacation

, Mississauga, ON
2023-11-16
Had an amazing time, when my friend and I first got to the hotel we had the wrong room however that was quickly changed. My only thing was that we didn't know where anything was, the hotel is really big and we didn't learn until later that there were mini bus to drive you around. Also be careful of the bridges very slippery, I fell as it was wet and hit my elbow and knee. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Food is amazing and there is always something to do at the hotel. Find the elevator and use the mini bus to get around. Plus the beach is calm and amazing, it was great.
The weak points
Too many stairs and the bridges are dangerous when wet, watch out for stores in the hotel as some have better prices then others. Please book the excursion with your travel agent at the hotel, it will save you money.
Sanitary measures
Clean and tidy
Certified

Great experience overall!

, Québec, QC
2023-10-22
This little resort is amazing. The staff are kind and helpful. The pools are very spacious, which was excellent for my wife, as she enjoys swimming. I also loved the selection of drinks at the strategically placed bars: you can always find something to quench your thirst at this resort. The food at the buffets was ok, but the real treat is to be found at the specialized reservation-only restaurants. A special thanks to Monica Henry, the barmaid near the big pool always ready to make you a quality drink with a warm smile. Ask for her special cocktail and you won't regret it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Make sure to book your 4 reservations at the "à la carte" restaurants. The food there is delicious!
The weak points
The only slight downside of the place is the presence of a employee at one of the buffets who seems to relish in inflicting small acts of indecency on guests, particularly non-locals: Felicia Anderson. This is the only reason I left 4 stars instead of 5.

A Mixed Experience at a So-Called 5-Star Resort

, Ajax, ON
2023-10-05
I recently had the opportunity to spend an 8-day trip at this resort, celebrating a friend's 70th birthday. The check-in process was surprisingly swift, even though an entire busload of guests arrived simultaneously. However, it was somewhat disappointing that I had to specifically request information about the hotel's Wi-Fi, which should have been readily offered.

One of the less impressive aspects of our stay was the inconvenience of obtaining beach towel passes. This necessitated a trek from the beach to the front desk, which was a bit of an inconvenience that left me less than impressed.

The rooms themselves were a bit dated, and notably, bathrobes and house slippers were no longer provided, which was a letdown. However, there were certainly highlights to our stay, including the resort's expansive grounds, which were meticulously maintained.

The beach was a standout feature, with an incredible beach entertainment staff, and I must give a special shout-out to Derrice for making our beach experience truly memorable. Additionally, the fire show at the beach party was a captivating spectacle that added a touch of magic to our evenings.

On the flip side, there were some aspects that left room for improvement. The entertainment offerings were lackluster, particularly the nightly events on the lobby terrace, which failed to meet expectations. The absence of nighttime shows, replaced by one or two-person acts or small bands, was a disappointment.

The food offerings left much to be desired. The cuisine was generally unappealing and at times, bland. Our experiences at the a-la-carte restaurants, including Picasso and Rodizio, were inconsistent, with both food quality and service varying from visit to visit.

While the well-maintained grounds, beautiful beach, and exceptional beach entertainment staff were definite highlights, the dated rooms, inconvenient beach towel pass system, and underwhelming entertainment and dining options left me with mixed feelings about the overall experience.

Will likely not return to this resort in the future [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

NOT a 5 star hotel. I DO NOT recommend

, Montréal, QC
2023-08-06
Overall, the hotel is nice, however there are several things wrong.

1. The second we received our room cards, they were NOT functionable. The lobby was about an eight minute walk to the room. This happened twice in one week.

2. Front desk staff are arrogant and rude

3. The hotel corridors smell like mould, the smell was so horrendous and bad.

4. There was cockroaches; I saw 3 of them during my 7 day stay.

5. I paid extra for an ocean view room and in DID NOT see the ocean whatsoever.

6. Very very hot. There is no functionable AC nor fans anywhere. I am talking about in the restaurants , elevators and in the halls and especially in the lobby. The AC in the room was alright. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The bar and life guard staff was the best! I made a few incredible friends. This is the only thing that made this trip pleasing. Evening entertainment was good.
The weak points
The second we received our room cards, they were NOT working. The lobby was about an eight minute walk to the room. This happened twice in one week. Front desk staff are arrogant and rude The hotel corridors smell like mould, the smell was
Certified

Grand Bahia

, North York, ON
2023-07-01
The Grabd Bahia Resort is well built. The pools and the beach areas are well kept. The accommodation is excellent. The staff over all are very polite. The 3 times food had plenty of variety. The bar and drinks area were very well supplied. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Immaculate place. We highly recommend to aby new customers.
The weak points
None
Certified

Amazing

, Ajax, ON
2023-06-14
From the greeting on arrival to check out, I enjoyed this hotel. The front lobby was beautiful and the rooms matched. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The pools were great, the food had Jamaican options at every meal, and the staff was very pleasant.
The weak points
Lots of stairs and the beach was rocky... still beautiful but definitely was grateful I had water shoes.
Certified

Bahia Grand Principe

, Innisfail, AB
2023-05-21
We definitely will be back to this resort with our family next time [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
This resort was absolutely beautiful. Grounds staff were always active and making sure you were well looked after.
The weak points
Buffet only open at certain times . Nice beach was a little bit of a walk.
Certified

Hotel has something for everyone

, Scarborough, ON
2023-04-06
Restaurants were great, especially the staff at the Knife restaurant. Went out of there way to make my girls bday special.

Lots to do for the kids. They have a nice Kids Club with fun staff. A huge water park and a gorgeous beach.

Entertainment was amazing, went out of their way to interact with my 4 year old every day. Definitely made our stay very special.

Beds were so comfortable and the rooms were spotless. I always wipe down remotes, light switches and surfaces and not one speck of dirt found. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
See above
The weak points
Very large hotel. Was hitting around 15,000 steps each day. But harder for older or people with disabilities or injuries.
Sanitary measures
.
Certified

Fantastic time

, Milton, ON
2023-02-01
We had an amazing time, definitely would go back to this resort.
I would listen to moat of the bad reviews, People could always find something to complain about but that's just the people they are.
Go with an open mind and positive attitude, your on vacation in Jamaica, Enjoy it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The entertainment team was wonderful. They were always getting my daughters involved. Anytime I needed something there was always someone to help out. They had plenty of everything.
The weak points
The resort and rooms were a little worn down (ie broken tiles or light covers) nothing that affected our stay. Nightly entertainment was only the kids show/entertainment (which was awesome) but then there was only a live band with a game in between set
Certified

Great Vacation at Bahia Principe Grand Runaway Bay

, Pentanguishine, ON
2023-01-24
Overall the property offers great food, great rooms, great beach and pool areas. Lots of entertainment and things to do.
The hotel is getting tired in areas so I hope the hotel rectifies this as it should not be allowed to get too run down ( carpets in halls, some rooms). Grounds are beautiful though.
Checking in had issues with forgetting to give us towel cards and WiFi access and safe instructions. Late check-out also should be offered for later day flights as we lost a day coming in.
Definitely would go back though. Just needs to fix little things to keep it 5 star. Love Jamaica ❤️ [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Great snorkeling and beach and food
The weak points
Getting tired looking in certain areas
Certified

Luxury and relaxation

, Welland, ON
2022-12-28
The amenities were numerous and well maintained. The pools looked great and were warm from the sun. The a la carte restaurants had marvelous foods and even the buffet had white table cloths, changed if any spill. The beaches were pleasant and free non-motorized water sports were great when there was no wind. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
I enjoyed the pools and restaurants and beaches. The details of the arm bands were softer than typical plastic. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
The weak points
The check-in to our room was disorganized. There was no information about how long after 3:00 p.m. it would be as it seemed Housekeeping had only paper methods of declaring all rooms ready, rather than individual rooms ready. Frustrating
Certified

Family christmas vacation

, Toronto, ON
2022-12-12
everything from start to finish was amazing! the food is absolutely delicious and the entertainment staff couldn't be better. Orlando, Nikesha, Kendar and all the rest are fantastic. the pool bartender Denzal was so much fun and the terrace bar Natrice is great. I don't remember all the staff names but all are great! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
food, staff, room view, drinks
The weak points
always had to ask for the mini bar and coffee to be replaced (5 out of 7 days) and the beach
Certified

Great stay in Runaway bay

, Angus, ON
2022-11-13
Hotel was very clean but a little dated. A lot of work going on to update the buildings. Pools were exceptionally clean and grounds well manicured.
Food: buffet was plenty but luck-warm most of the time.
Ala Cartes: very tasty and well presented. The Brazilian was excellent.
The Japanese was also great. We did not do the show at Japanese this time as it was done before. Get the deep fried ice cream for dessert. You won't be disappointed . The knife and don Paublo also have amazing food, but we skipped them this trip.
Rooms: dated but clean. They have coffee machines, stocked fridge with sofa, water and beer. We had issues with tv and fridge but both were fixed within minutes of calling.
Beach: shallow calm water on the grand side. No need for water shoes. You can snorkel along the ropes and see fish. There is also a kids water park that looks very entertaining.
Staff: the reason we return!! Always friendly and willing to help with anything you need. Great people who work hard to keep the resort in running order
TIPS are accepted and much needed. Doesn't have to be much, but 1 or 2 dollars per meal in buffet and a few more at ala cartes are greatly appreciated by all. We also bring school supplies and toiletries to give to staff. These items can be costly in Jamaica. We have been 3 times to the bahia principe grande and will return again. The resort is big but getting around is easier than it looks. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Very clean resort. Nice beach with sand bottom. Excellent staff
The weak points
Buffet needs to be hotter.
Certified

Bahia Principe Grand Jamaica

, Toronto, ON
2022-10-09
We found the room to be nice, comfortable bed & oceanview balcony. Our room was beside an elevator which resulted in elevator motor noise all day. Lots of hot water but too much rainwater through bathroom ceiling. The bathroom had a tub with shower head but no walk-in shower which was disappointing to me. The beaches were ok, not great. All the food was great. The maid service was good. It took 1 1/2 hours to get ice to treat a sprained foot. Wet carpet from leaking ceiling in hallway was left with towels to soak it up for days and began to smell quite awful. I would give this resort a 3-star or 4-star rating not a 5-star. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Buffet, A La Carte, Pools, room mini bar replenishment, friendly staff, shuttle service were all good.
The weak points
Maintenance of building & leaking roofs were a disappointment.
Certified

Hotel overall impression

, Toronto, ON
2022-09-19
The hotel was very nice and clean. Staff were great and friendly. The food was very good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The beach and pool were very nice and clean
The weak points
The nightly shows were a bit further from the main resort area in the Village. I feel that the nightly shows should have been near the main area of the resort where more people will gather.
Sanitary measures
I didn't see any extra sanitary cleaning.
Certified

My Mistake

, Hamilton, ON
2022-04-30
So it began with the transfer bus from the airport to the hotel losing my luggage. I was told it was on the next bus to the hotel and after waiting 2 hours and walking to another section of the hotel, my bag was not with the luggage that arrived. I was then told by the representative that it was sent to another hotel. Due to my concerns I visited the desk where I was totally dismissed which I was then told by an onlooker that it was because I was a local. I am actually Canadian.

My bag arrived 4 hours later and was left at lost and found. I was then allowed to go to my room and soon realized my air conditioning did not work. Soon after I was visited by roaches (I have pictures as proof ). Used the restroom the toilet wouldn't stop running. My husband left his cigarettes on the balcony table and woke up to them ruined due to a leaking roof ( pictures as proof ). I tried calling front desk there was no answer, so I spoke with a supervisor who said they'd inform guest services who would connect with us. However, no one called or showed up.

Then there is the currency discrimination. The wonderful Canadian dollar is not accepted on site and treated as if it has NO VALUE and compared to the US currency.
One guest suggested moving to the Luxury side of the hotel but after a ruined first impression I was unwilling to pay for an upgrade as I was already angry and unimpressed with the service.

After many all-inclusive vacations this was the most DISAPPOINTING holiday ever. I was in the middle of school and work and did not need this kind of unnecessary stress but it was truly a waste of time and money. Service staff are on top of guest care, managerial staff have their noses in the sky unless you look and sound like a tourist.

Just a friendly warning to potential guests..there are many fabulous all-inclusive hotels in Jamaica. THIS IS NOT ONE OF THEM!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Great Time

, Peterborough, ON
2022-03-21
Not sure why there are negative reviews I have been travelling the Caribbean for over 25 years and this resort is very good. Food was excellent at al a carte and buffet was fine. Rooms we nice and clean. Hallways with carpet may have been a design error :). Staff were wonderful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff, Al a carte, service
The weak points
beaches are small, but that is a personal thing we like to walk on the beach
Certified

Relaxing vacation, big resort, almost Covid safe*

, Woodstock, ON
2021-12-12
Hotel was great, rooms and grounds were clean, food was good, staff were friendly. Entertainment staff kept us entertained daily with different activities.

My only real complaint, (with knowledge that this was a new procedure) was the info, set up and process of paying for, booking your time and the actual testing for Covid required for our reentry to Canada. There was a lot of miscommunication or lack there of, unorganization and confusion. *All 3 areas for these systems were located in the same area at the bottom of a stairwell that was busy as it was also one of the main pathways to the buffet. Everyone was jammed in this area all around 9 am. No social distancing possible as it was quite a small area for all stations. Some basic signage to help those in need of the services would have saved a lot of confusion and wasted time and closeness in my opinion.

STEP 1) "paying station" is in *** area... please bring with you....ie passport and when to come (not the 2nd day of your stay)
STEP 2) booking station is in *** area, please bring with you ie receipt of payment/ passport and when to come(not the second day of your stay)
STEP 3) testing area.. what to bring, when to come etc.

Results should be available in a timely fashion. We were told results would be emailed at 8 pm the night before we were to go home (which is still late IMO). Finally received them after 11 pm in paper form after the security guard had to fetch them.
This info would help ease some of the questions and pressure on the folks working in this area as well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Definitely would go back. good beach- clear waters, vendors not pestering. Food was good with some variations. Drinks were good.
The weak points
could be a bit more Covid organized to feel safer, which would also help with guests feeling they "got away from it" for a couple days.
Sanitary measures
on site testing process needs some revamping. otherwise staff was masked (some not fully covered ie noses exposed in outdoor areas) and cleaning public areas.
Certified

Nice Resort

, Sudbury, ON
2021-12-09
The resort's grounds are beautiful. The hotel and rooms could use some TLC. 3 star not 5. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Lots of activity options. Food choices for everyone.
The weak points
Rooms could use some serious maintenance. Our room was leaking from ceiling. Some staff were very rude.
Certified

Great experience

, Toronto, ON
2021-09-23
Very impressed with the cleaning processes in all areas starting with the rooms, lobby, buffet area ,restaurants, the pool and entertainment places . The only dirty place was the hallway and the elevators … they were trying to clean the old stains but the smell never went away [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Great customer service
The weak points
The dirty and smelly carpet on the hallways and dirty elevators 1 hour and 10 min from the airport
Sanitary measures
Very clean , masks were mandatory in eating places , sanitizing hands when entering the eating places , the table clothes were changed every time you finished eating and the whole table was sanitized after you leaving … rooms were spotless
Certified

Good resort

, Erinsville, ON
2020-03-04
Didn't get off to a good start as we didn't get 2 beds as requested. A small rollaway was brought in which sufficed. The longer I spent here the better I liked it.
No ones fault but the rain put a damper on the trip. Glad I came but wouldn't come back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The only standout staff was Brison, Natrice, Kerol & Tanisha in the lobby bar! They were amazing! Everyone else could use some people skills. Nice resort with lots to do. Great evening bands. Liked the village. Beach & pool were nice
The weak points
Liquor brands were not great. Staff typically unfriendly and never even smile. Went out of my way to NOT get served by Rose & Donna not friendly at all and always asking for cigarettes. Food was just ok. Bars not open late enough except in village.
Certified

Fantastic!

, Port Elgin, ON
2020-02-18
We love Jamaica, the people were the best part by far. They are welcoming and friendly. From the time we got to the resort to the time we had to pack up the resort staff and locals were fantastic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
People!
The weak points
Getting use to how to book diners was a little challenging as there we so many guests. The meals were great but I would suggest to guest to book asap to save poor dinning times.
Certified

Beautiful resort

, Peterborough, ON
2020-02-18
Overall excellent experience at Grand Bahia Runaway Bay. They have some of the best, most friendly staff that will treat you so well! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly people, beautiful area, great beaches and relaxed atmosphere. Wait staff in the buffet, Don Pablo and Mikado restaurants are amazing as well as the bar tender way out the beach and at the Grand pool bar.
The weak points
Screws falling out if the terrace door made using it tricky, but the sea view is worth it. The elevator to 6th floor sea view was broken which for lower ambulatory people would be a problem. The knife restaurant is new, food good, service not so much.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024