Melia Braco Village

Melia Braco Village
3.753.753.753.753.75
3.75 based on 142 reviews
#5 of 7 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Runaway Bay
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (52)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Not happy!!

, Saskatoon, SK
2020-03-11
We would have trouble giving this "resort" more than a one out of five star rating. The room was decent, but that's where it ends. Little hot water. Ac did work. Maid service was hit and miss. Entry door had big gaps to let in the nite life creatures. Food was so so. Edible but fish was not fresh. Tried it every day and it was not good. I'm not a picky eater but good fish was not on this address. Exterior of buildings was in need of renovation and face lift. Pool was littered with debris. Swim up bar runs out of beer, tequila and whiskey daily. White wine was warm. And sometimes hard to find too. Their cleaning of used glasses was not with hot water. Beach was not as mentioned. Full of rocks. No activities around pool. Only aquasizes. No music around pool. Place was seriously lacking!! The cats were entertaining, lots of them around. Would not recommend. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Everything was good until it wasn't

, Blumenort, MB
2020-02-17
The first few days were great. We loved our room and we received good service. Halfway through our trip, the A/C stopped working in our room and we spent the next 2 days dealing with different staff members to get a new room. It was a giant headache dealing with the staff. There was no consistency and information was not being passed on to the manager, which we had asked to speak with on several occasions. We spent a lot of time and energy trying to get into a room with A/C (the temperature was 29C with 97% humidity in our room) that we should have spent enjoying our trip.
The bars ran out of many options for alcohol on Sunday, as well as straws (how can you drink a blended drink without one?) and vodka later on in the week. The burger restaurant's service was very slow, even when it wasn't busy. There were usually mistakes with our orders. Overall, the service we received did not match the price we paid. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Beautiful scenery

, Ottawa, ON
2019-08-14
Located on a private beach, 45 mins from the Montego Bay airport. No people trying to sell you trinkets on the beach. Very little (if any) seaweed on the beach. Gorgeous white sand, sparkly multicolored water. never an issue finding an empty beach chair no matter the time of day. Very attentive and polite bartenders and servers.
Confusing check in. Room not ready on time. Room was small. I wanted 2 beds for myself, spouse, and daughter. I was given 1 and a pull out. 1 small dresser for 3 people. our closet door wouldn't close, because if where the iron was hung. The light switches were missing knobs. Our toilet kept running. Scratchy sheets on the bed. Was only given towels for 2 ppl during our stay. Bar fridge was always restocked daily. Nothing that ruined our vacay, just not very lux. Cleaner kept the room very tidy. A/C is nice and cold.
Buffet food was so-so. Something for everyone. Crispy bacon and Mimosa's for breakfast. Good sweets. A la Carte were great. Steak house had wonderful ambiance, staff and food were on point. Asian fusion had a fun teppanyaki show. A la carte food was good also. Staff went over and above. Jerk chicken shack was great for lunch. O grill had great burgers and fries. My daughter is a picky eater and loved the burgers.
My family did the obsticle course twice. Wonderful staff. Great experience.
Snorkelling was awesome. So many amazing fish including a puffer and lion fish. Bring water shoes. The best spots for snorkeling are rocky.
I loved this spot for the beautiful scenery and quiet location for my family to relax. May not be great for singles who want to party. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach. Attentive servers. Awesome food at the a la carte. Clean grounds. Super fun obsticle course for my whole family. Great snorkelling. Good desserts. very hard working polite staff.
The weak points
Small room. small bathroom. Not much beach. Shallow water. Bland buffet. awful check in. no shuttle into town. No local markets close by. Super expencive excursions
Certified

Amazing place

, Belleville, ON
2018-02-01
We loved our week at Melia Braco! Located about an hour bus ride from Montego Bay airport, the check in was quick. Its a smaller resort which we loved! No crowds, no line ups! Monday to Thursday night the buffet was closed for supper so you get to have a sit-down dinner at one of the 4 restaurants (no reservation required and no line up again)! The food was amazing! The beach was nice, it is a good idea to have water shoes though. Couple of guys were there every day floating around and picking up rocks from the bottom in the swim area... Never have seen that before!! The evening entertainment was amazing. But the best of all was the staff! They were very friendly. Wonderful people!! They made us feel very welcome and special. Our beachfront room was spacious and clean. One day our room door wouldn't open and the service people were there in 5 minutes. Very relaxing place! Always enough chairs on the beach. No complaints at all. When we go again to Jamaica it will definitely be to this resort again!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything. Amazing staff
The weak points
None for us

Tested and true!

, Toronto, ON
2017-04-23
I never ever leave any review of my vacation, good or bad, but this time i want to. We booked this resort based on the reviews and the beautiful photos... as i am a woman and fancy the decorative aspect of things...^^. My language skill is not good enough to discribe all the wonderful things but my title says it all i hope. It rained 3 days and yes the beach is not as nice ... it doesnt have stretched out shores to stroll but i hate walking so makes no difference to me, and it has rocky bottoms inside the deeper water but as long as you have your water shoes on, no problem and the location of the resort is rather far from the airport but dispite all that my husband and i agreed... not often that happens... that this resort gave us the most relaxing vacation. The staffs are wonderful and the food is amazing... my husband is the pickiest eater on earth and there was not a shortage of variety in buffet or in a la carte. The garden is well tended ... we said that it almost looks unreal... like the disneys animal kindom and the beach is getting throughly cleaned everyday. The furnitures ... indoor and outdoor... are all nice and sturdy. The washroom tiles need to be updated but thats me being truly truly picky.
For the future visitors of this resort, i want to say please tip the wonderful staffs!!! No one is forcing you but if you believe you felt welcomed and they are doing their best to accommodate you, why are you taking them for granted?! We have been to other resorts and noticed that this place has the most wonderful staffs but people are not tipping them enough. Of course its not cheap to go on vacations but can you not spare at least 5 to 10 bucks per day to tip them?! And lastly, if you can, stay at the beach front. The 15 second walk to the beach made my morning coffee tast even better!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Melia Braco Village

, Cambridge, ON
2017-03-03
I just came back after 10 days at this fabulous resort. I can't say enough good things about it, but let me try......the staff were terrific, friendly, helpful and efficient. The food was great and so was the entertainment. Can't wait to go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The fabulous staff, beautiful location, lovely landscaped grounds
The weak points
not many....we had a problem with hot water the first day, it's too small a detail to even consider.
Certified

Paradise Found

, Kincardine, ON
2016-04-19
An amazing first visit to Jamaica - one that won't be our last! This hotel was still functioning under the 'soft' opening status, which left some restaurants and the buffet closed for evening dinners, but those that remained open were fabulous - we just walked right in (reservations were only required at the Japanese if you wanted to 'big show' - otherwise you could just order off the menu). The downside was the beach - water is only great to take a quick dip - not deep enough to swim or do any sort of watersport. If you are a beach walker (like we were) this will also be a shortcoming, as the beach is sheltered, and not connected to other resorts, so you can't walk for miles like we are used to at other resorts. The staff are FANTASTIC. We can't say enough about them. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
STAFF, food, rooms and wifi basically everywhere you went
The weak points
Beach/water, front reception needs some more improvement on timeliness of dealing with issues or questions.
Certified

It was horrible

, Mississauga, ON
2013-05-27
The hotel was OLD and with a beach that was almost impossible to walk due to ALL the ROCKS. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the day I left to go home
The weak points
Everything
Certified

Beautiful resort

, Kleinburg, ON
2013-05-14
Great resort to feel home away from home. Great staff and above average food for an all inclusive resort. The pools and beaches are beautiful. Be sure to make a reservation to akai, and remember to HAVE FUN!! All the negative reviews for this place are from people that shouldn't go on vacation and should just stay home and shut up. Overall I would definitely go back to this resort in a year or two, as they are switching ownership I can imagine this resort only getting much better than it already is in the near future. Thank you Braco Village for an amazing and memorable week!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food, the beaches, the staff, the location
The weak points
Unorganized check in
Certified

Below expectations

, Grimsby, ON
2013-05-13
A beautiful location, hotel must have been very nice at one time. A number of things were closed or no longer available when the write up from them said they were. Not possible to get snacks after 9:00 except at the coffee house, could only get cookies and muffins and most of the time no one was there to wait on you. When we arrived at the hotel, rooms were not ready, when we got our room keys, we did not get the room we requested and there was black mold on the wall. It was a real war with the room manager Dalia getting things corrected it took two days. Food was good but very limited. Most of the staff was very nice other than the room manager. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, beach
The weak points
room manager, state of repair, limited food selection,
Certified

Review-Braco Village Jamaica

, Sussex, NB
2013-05-05
Expectations Met & Exceeded! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, cleanliness and willing to accomodate us and our needs. Asked for specific room due to mobility needs and staff were gracious in assisting us. Food was good as well, lots of it and well prepared. Lovely staff.
The weak points
Reception was chaotic, nowhere to change and had to wait hours for room. More organization needed.
Certified

Braco Village Hotel - Would stay again

, Cbs, NL
2013-04-02
Loved the Braco Village Hotel. We booked ocean front and paid extra for Emerald Club. Room was very large and cleaned twice daily. Resort was very clean. Not pool people so I can't comment on the pool. Food was very tasty. Breakfast was a little skimpy of breakfast meats (bacon, sausage, ham). You had to ask for bacon and sometims they ran out. Loved the size of the resort and how friendly the staff all were. They could have used a another bar opened at night but it was still good. Beach was very private. A little rocky but nothing that stopped me from going in the ocean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Size of resort, cleanliness.
The weak points
Food selection was a little poor, especially for breakfast.
Certified

Great time

, Brandon, MB
2013-03-29
Our stay was great,hotel does need some upgrading but new owners take over the resort on April 1st and the talk was that they plan a complete updating over a period of time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff service
The weak points
Needs updating,
Certified

Braco Village

, Scarborough, ON
2013-03-05
Me and my husband had a great week at Braco. There was lots of friendly and helpful staff. The food was great and the resort was very clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was awesome and the staff was great!
The weak points
Same music played over and over and the beach wasn't the greatest
Certified

Staff and hotel layout are great.

, Orillia, ON
2013-03-05
Our experience at this resort was really good. We picked Jamaica for a change. We chose this resort because it looked quaint and it was. We also liked that it wasn't as far away from the airport as Ocho Rios or Negril. Also it is close to Falmouth which is designated a historic village and is worth visiting. We enjoyed the compact layout, which allowed for quick trips to the coffee shop from the pool. We aren't big drinkers during the day. Everything seemed close, which compared to some of the large resorts I have been at before, which was a nice change.

We were originally given a room that overlooked the One Love Grill #121. We asked to move because the air conditioner did not work. They moved us that night. I'm glad they moved us because that corner would have been very noisy with all of the evening activities and music. Our next room was #3050 at the west end of the resort. Nice and quiet over at this end of the resort. All of the rooms at this end of the resort overlook the West beach, which is the nicest swimming area

Take your water shoes and snorkelling gear. There are lots os sea urchins on the grass patches - not on the sand. Water was rough mid day so we snorkelled early, ( I would have liked to go earlier but we didn't take our gear and had to borrow theirs. They don't open till 9 am. but the attendant was great and gave us our gear at 8:30 because she was there early any ways) when it was calm, and went to the far side of the rock/coral break walls. Saw a good assortment of sea life. We also sailed a catamaran early one day before the waves picked up.

We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff members. They really helped to make our trip. I find that the Jamaican people are proud and gracious hosts. i have been to 7 other caribbean countries and Jamaica ranks #1 for this. They remembered our names and greeted us with familiarity after the first few times that we saw them.

The layout of the resort is great. It allows for a very social setting in the evenings. The piano bar and the street just in front of it, which is also in front of the main Buffet (the Tamarind) became a "party" place in the evenings. The Tamarind is the location of the evening entertainment. The disco opened at 11 pm. There was a sing along with a piano player in the piano bar from the time the entertainment ended till the time that the disco opened. I would have liked the disco to open right away, to avoid the "drag" of waiting for some good music again.

The pools were attractive and clean. We found that while the resort was fully booked we never had a problem getting chairs by the pool or down on the beach. There was also plenty of shade to be found. We enjoyed the large jacuzzi tub at the west end beach. There were 2 jacuzzi's on property that were not functioning, but 2 that were. I enjoyed them both. We spent most of our time at the west end pool or on the west end beach. We walked the whole beach and enjoyed that.

As far as water and food goes; we drank the water that they offered with the meals and had no problems. (They have a system for the water on property apparently) The food was great. We had no problem finding something to eat that we enjoyed. The grill at the West end pool served: Burgers, fries, onion rings, chicken wraps and hot dogs. We never ate here because I am wheat free, but it was always busy and smelled good. The bar tender Andre at this pool swim up bar was very entertaining. The Jerk Chicken at One Love was very good. The variety of food at the Buffet was good. The French Restaurant is upstairs and we managed to sit outside overlooking the piano bar; which made our experience great combined with the good food. We enjoyed the Japanese Grill. I liked the system of booking your a la carte within 2 days of going. It seemed to be easier to get into these than when I have been at larger resorts who book a week in advance.

You can tell the resort was really opulent in it's time. It used to be a Grand Lido. (up scale) The village design is very quaint. For the most part the grounds and buildings are still in pretty good shape... but unless someone puts more effort in it will not stay that way for long. It's too bad that the golf course is not being maintained. (I took a jog through it and it looks like it was nice in it's time) The furnishings in our room were dated, but in good shape for their age. The restaurant chairs do not all have cushions. The grounds crew is understaffed and they are pushing to stay on top of the pruning and cleaning up. The grounds look pretty good, but there are lots of places that they need to get back to. But overall there are lots of flowers and bushes and trees and it is attractive. Just don't look too closely. As far as the rest of the facility goes....There are places where the paint needs to be fixed. A few of the bathrooms that I was in had been re painted with 1 coat, where 2 were needed to cover the old colour. In our room they had touched up the paint with the wrong finish i.e. gloss over matt. Tacky! If you look around closely there are places where some rotted wood frames need to be replaced, locks need replacing, etc. Our French doors onto the patio did not close and lock when we arrived. I was concerned about not being able to lock the room up. They sent a work man up right away to fix it! Ta Da. done. We did use the safe the whole time and always kept all of our valuables, including our Ipad and readers in there.

The guy who re stocks the fridge missed our room one day and I saw him as he was leaving to go the the next building. I pointed out that our fridge had not been re stocked and when I checked later he had filled the fridge with extra water and pop.

We always had plenty of fresh dry towels in our room. At the end of the day the pool towels were not available, so we just exchanged for cards and got fresh towels in the morning. Our room was nice and clean. with one exception. We did notice that the windows in the doors to our patio needed to be done. They were never cleaned while we were there. I had pointed out the windows in the piano bar to a manager and the next day we saw staff out cleaning windows. They certainly make an effort when you give them feedback and I think this really counts.

I understand that Sunwing has a bid in on this resort and that someone else does too. It is to be changing hands this spring. This is all hear say... but I will watch this resort and return if it is taken over and given a bit more attention. I had a fabulous holiday here. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service that the staff provided was exceptional. The layout of the resort is great. The architecture is charming.
The weak points
The facility is starting to have a slightly run down feeling, that would not take much to fix.
Certified

OK resort if you don't expect too much

, North York, ON
2013-02-28
Staffs are friendly, snorkeling on west beach is great, warm ocean water!, foods are ok, not too fancy. Room is old! Hot water comes after 10 mins of running. Had a trouble with room key (had to try 30 times to open even after re-program twice!!) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly staff
The weak points
room is old
Certified

Fantastic!

, Ottawa, ON
2013-01-24
We have never had the chance to take an all-inclusive, hot vacation together and decided it was time.
We arrived in in the early afternoon during a bit of a downpour after a *very* early morning and we were checked in quickly and very kindly. Our room happened to be ready early, and we were escorted over and napped the rain away. Every other day was fantastic, warm and sunny. Our room was great, the beach was great, the food was EXCELLENT. Have the special at One Love Grill for lunch for a real taste of Jamaica, honestly.
All of the staff were super friendly, warm and sweet. This would have still been a great time with mediocre staff, but the whole experience was even better because everyone was so intent on making OUR time special. MASSIVE Thank You to everyone at Braco Village!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff were so friendly and warm, food was delicious, rum flowed abundantly ;)
The weak points
nothing at all
Certified

Jamaica Vacation 2013

, Oshawa, ON
2013-01-24
Overall I feel we received good value for the money we spent! The resort is beautiful, the rooms look lovely and everyone is helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the dining options, the variety of bars, the separate pools and the quaint atmosphere at Braco Village. I have two complaints that may make me decide not to return to this resort in the future. First, the rooms need to be maintained better. They look lovely, but we experienced multiple issues that cause us to require a room change. Also, I feel that there were times when some areas were understaffed. There were a lot of people to do the jobs, but they were not where they needed to be at the time they needed to be there. This property has a lot of potential. With the right management it will be very successful. Right now, there is some work to be done. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The look of the resort is beautiful! I love the town setting. The property is quaint, well laid out and very comfortable. The food was good, with a lot of variety. The Sidewalk Cafe was a brilliant idea. The Cosmopolitain Piano Bar was perfect for us.
The weak points
The rooms need maintenance! We had to change rooms after 4 days of issues. The second one still had a problem of water leaking from the shower. At times there were not enough employees in the right areas to take care of the guests. I
Certified

Great time at Braco

, Richmond Hill, ON
2013-01-14
Hotel was better than expected. Based on some of the previous reviews, I must admit that I was a little worried. Booked this trip last minute, a week before departure. Flight, transfers went smoothly even though there was a 3.5 hour flight delay out of Toronto. Didn't land until midnight, got to Braco at 2am. A little chaotic at check in, but having said that, Dahlia, the front office manager took care of my issues as well as other guest's problems quite efficiently. Dahlia is exceptional and is one of your most valuable assets at the property.
Buffet is excellent. Tried 2 a la carte restaurants, French, Maxime's for New Year's Eve and the Japanese the following evening. Both were very good.
Beach is excellent,just wear water shoes. Good snorkelling at west beach, lots of fish, Tangs, Cuttlefish, goatfish, gars, puffers.Two fairly large pools, water was nice and warm and clean, very good.
Thank you to Hotel Manager Hugh and Dahlia for all their assistance in making this a most pleasant vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Management and staff's efforts to ensure guest satisfaction.
The weak points
Rooms on east side of property need attention.
Certified

Great fun!

, Montreal, QC
2013-01-09
Had an amazing time. Staff is super friendly. Felt safe at all times. Food was excellent. Hotel is kind of isolated and can become expensive to take cabs on a daily basis. Overall, great experience! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff & food
The weak points
Entertainment & disco
Certified

Awesome Time

, Toronto, ON
2013-01-07
My wife and I were very pleasantly surprised with Braco, as we booked last minute and based on previous all inclusive experiences our expectations were quite low.

Our plane was late ( no fault of Braco) and we arrived in the wee hours of the morning, the staff was more than courteous got us to a room quickly and even and food available.

Our room was wonderful overlooking the beach , comfortable and clean, the property is well maintained and the staff were very polite and friendly, making this one of our most enjoyable trips to Jamaica ( and we come here a lot) In short I would recommend this resort to anyone and will be booking again for our next trip to Jamaica [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great staff, clean and well maintained property ( the golf course needs some TLC, but its free to play).
The weak points
Food could have a bit more selection on the Jamaican side
Certified

BRACO VILLAGE HOTEL & SPA

, North York, ON
2013-01-07
This is the worst holiday that I've ever had I've being traveling for the past 12 years at least once a yr. sometomes twice and this must be the
worst vacation I had. It was bad from the get go when we arrived. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I can not find any strong points at all.
The weak points
I found that they were VERY DISORGINIZAED when we arived it was a disaster. The room was also very humid and had to run the AC full blsat for a while The room refrigrator only had 2 bottles of water the whole time.
Certified

Ya man

, Port Coquitlam, BC
2013-01-06
fun for big kids of all ages [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was friendly the service great
The weak points
The hotels gift shop price are highway robbery and should be looked into being changed
Certified

Small Place

, Burlington, ON
2013-01-06
Food is great.
Beach kinda sucks. Rocky/Shelly Sand.
Service people are great, extremely friendly.
They DO NOT stock your room fridges. You only get 2 small bottles of water.
Lots of booze.
Extremely small resort..you get to know everyone on the resort within a day or two.
NO 24 hour food so stock up when available.
All in all its a [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are very friendly.
The weak points
Beach is poor.
Certified

Good Vacation

, Wheatley, ON
2012-11-05
Good food and service. Room was a decent size with a very nice shower. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the waves. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and service
The weak points
Rocky swimming area on beach
Certified

Not a 4 star at all

, Etobicoke, ON
2012-11-01
This is definitely not a 4 star hotel as it claims. Our room was flooded with water because of Hurricane Sandy. We ask for another room and was told no problem but waited over an hour before we were told that there's absolutely no rooms available. They keep saying that it's because of the Hurricane that our room was flooded but my argument is that why was the structure of the building not adequately built to with stand a storm ( I'm sure this is not the first storm they've ever experienced). The place is a little run down. Although the maid was really trying to make every effort to make up for the flood and all. Food was a disappointment, the main buffet food was quite limited in selections. The Japanese was okay but the French was terrible, we had reservations for 8:30pm because that was all that was available because you had to line up every morning to book the a la cart, we didn't get our food until 10pm by the time we finished it was 11pm and the food was very salty as well we were told that they ran out of steak (not happy at all). They are under staff. The line up at the buffet is always long. The 2 pools were okay but the beach was very rocky. The gym was a mess, half the flooring was torn up and messy. Towel service was not great, they would run out of fresh towels before 5pm when the towel service closes. Overall, the staff was friendly but not enough, food was not that good and selection limited but great soup, the grounds was quite clean considering the Hurricane but this resort is definitely not a 4 star maybe a 3 star. I would not go back to this resort which is the same sentiment as the other couple we went with. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff
The weak points
Not enough staff, food not great, room was flooded with water, beach was rocky
Certified

Nice Visit...

, Mississauga, ON
2012-10-12
Overall we had a good experience. The resort is charming. Rooms are OK. Bathrooms are nice - there are multiple shower heads and jets in the shower. Food is good - wings are great at west pool for lunch. There are 2 areas to the resort, the east and west side. West side is a little quieter. Entertainment is lacking. Disco was empty most nights. Beach is OK - coarse sand and rocky in water. Great snorkelling. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cute resort, friendly staff, decent rooms, and food.
The weak points
Entertainment & Beach
Certified

Parnells Jamaican vacation

, Brampton, ON
2012-10-09
Great trip. Front desk, not so nice! The beach left alot to be desired. Everything in between was fantastic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food and friendly service.
The weak points
Front desk, gift shop, beach.
Certified

Great hotel to spend a vacation

, Waterloo, ON
2012-09-28
The service was good, the food was good. The sea is great for snorkelling, just make sure you wear swim shoes when going into water. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent quality for the price Large comfortable bathrooms
The weak points
The entertainment program (evening shows) could be better.
Certified

Braco beach nice

, Montreal, QC
2012-09-25
Quality versus price cannot complain [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendliness of staff, hotel has lots of potential but not fully exploited yet, pools, clean rooms, food mediocre, French restaurant excellent
The weak points
Rooms need renovations, outside needs a good cleaning for example broken chairs and tables left near pool and beach...far from activities thus activities are very expensive (excursions), 0n site store is very expensive for example a bag of chips is 10$
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020