Club Ambiance

Club Ambiance
3.263.263.263.263.26
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (7)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Avoid at all costs

, Ottawa, ON
2015-01-18
After travelling throughout the Caribbean, including Jamaica many times since 1990, this hotel had the WORST food we've ever experienced. Quality, quantity, variety, availability - ONE STAR although we had 3 star expectations. Chicken 2 X/day EVERY day. Often standard ingredients unavailable including yogart, lettuce, salad dressing, mayo, ran out of BEER, RUM, other liquors.We left resort for food - fruit, yogart, cheese. Hotel was ready for a complete makeover - outdated, in disrepair - leaking toilet, missing towel racks and we had the honeymoon upgraded room; room coffee not always available. internet not always available in lobby/bar (NA in room). Gift shop Extremely overpriced. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
WEATHER, many staff pleasant but lack pride and professionalism created by hotel environment, staff management and structure not apparent.
The weak points
FOOD:quality, quantity, availability, variety - CHICKEN lunch/dinner EVERY DAY, house band same act most nights,tours expensive, gift shop way over priced
Certified

Satisfactory vacation

, Burlington, ON
2015-01-05
It needs to be updated. Very old and worn down. Nothing in the gym worked. Only 1 restaurant. Food was good but limited. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Weather was nice. Some of the staff were nice.
The weak points
Limited supply of drinks, entertainment and services.
Certified

We will return

, Kingston, NS
2013-03-07
Our group of 3 couples had a great week here. Staff are amazing, friendly, accommodating, they really do take time to know your name.

Our sun wing rep, Tresan- she is one of the best destination reps I have met. However, there was the shopping and Dunn's Falls tour that we booked and we were told that we would get to go to a number of stores shopping. We were allowed to shop in one. Our tour guide Dianne was also very nice, but she said we were only allowed to go to the one store. I didn't like that.

The food was good, not a huge selection but it was always good, clean Buffett area, and if they run out of something they would refill right away.

It is a very quit and relaxing resort. It could use some touch ups and TLC as it is looking a bit old.

If you are looking for a party spot, this is not it! It is very laid back- we got a good deal on it. I wouldn't pay anymore then we did. But if it is on a good sale price- by all means I would go back.

Travel date was feb/2013

Oh- there is beach but not one that you can take long walks on. There is three different beach areas. Small but we never had any trouble getting chairs on the beach or by the pool, ant time of the day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were awesome! Food was good. All areas were clean- even public washrooms.
The weak points
You can't take long walks on the beach.
Certified

Good times

, Hamilton, ON
2013-02-27
Great hotel for the price-definitely not a 5 star, but we knew what we were getting into. Tiny, almost non-existent beaches and no water to swim in (small coves with water no more than 3 feet deep), really good food at the buffet (but just a very small selection - almost no variety), hotel rooms and most definitely bathrooms need a remodel (but they are big and kept clean)...but the staff and entertainment crew make up for what the hotel lacks in amenities. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to give us what we wanted - very personal service with a smile! Manager was always visible...walking around, smiling and saying hello...cleaning up, restocking and checking to make sure everything was okay. Overall a good experience. We would consider going back if the price was right. Resort was so small but it felt like it was half-empty at all times, so it wasn't ever crowded, which was a bonus. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and entertainment crew...bartenders were awesome!
The weak points
Tiny beaches, no swimming, lack of food selection and snacks.
Certified

Love the Ambiance

, Newmarket, ON
2013-02-03
Had an amazing time and would be glad to go back anytime. Being on the smaller side made it feel very welcoming where the staff became like your family for a week. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and People were awesome. A great value. Would go back anytime.
The weak points
Could use a paint job from top to bottom but was all clean none the less
Certified

Quiet resort

, Markham, ON
2013-01-18
quiet resort, will be better if food improved . If you want to swim in the ocean do not stay in this resort , no access to any beaches, however nice pool. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
quiet quiet very quiet
The weak points
no access to any beaches, food no taste no choices no a la cart restaurant as advertised
Certified

Good and bad

, Pickering, ON
2013-01-13
clean, comfortable room, pleasant accomodating staff, The Bad: ntertainment lacking, location too far from towns, cannot swim in sea, beach small, limited domestic alcohol only. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean comfortable room, friendly accommodating staff, grounds and facilities well maintained, food was good and plentiful. complaints about shower and toilet leak actioned upon immediately, problems fixed
The weak points
Location was far from major towns, entertainment was lacking, only had a house band, should have more entertainment. Beach very small and only good for wading..too shallow to swim, only domestic liquor, limited selection
Certified

Good short stay place

, Kitchener, ON
2012-12-06
Staff was helpful and friendly. The food was average. Not much selection, slow time of the year could be why. Not much to do. Good place if you're looking to relax by the pool or use as a home base while you went on tours. Rooms were clean. A lot of noise from the road at night. eg trucks with engines brakes going by. rated as a 3 and that's what it is. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were very helpful and friendly
The weak points
Tired resort could use a good overhaul.
Certified

Good Trip

, Midland, ON
2012-04-01
Good Vacation....Bar staff need customer service training, entertainment, pool, dining and grounds staff are excellent! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Entertainment crew were great!!
The weak points
Bartenders need to smile!!
Certified

CLUB AMBIANCE

, Brantford, ON
2011-05-17
Had a terrific hoilday and would go back again in a heart beat. Looking foreward to next year and returning.A large majority of the people staying here were return guests. Talked to one couple back for their 12th time and one couple for their 28th time [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Was the overall experience
The weak points
Not aware of a weak point
Certified

Wonderful trip

, Schumacher, ON
2011-03-12
great experience, first time to Jamaica, resort was better than we expected, staff, entertainment, food was all excellent, we will go back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff were excellent, food not a great variety but what they had was excellent, we couldn't have chosen a better resort for the money we paid
The weak points
none
Certified

Will go again.

, Sherwood Park , AB
2011-03-12
exelent trip, very nice resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was very good and the staff were nice. The entertainment staff where exelent.very enjoyable trip i would defenatly go back.
The weak points
the beds need to be replaced old and uncomfortable.The breakfast was the same every day would be nice if they changed the menu a bit.
Certified

Excellent vacation

, St Albert, AB
2011-03-12
The hotel was excellent as other people have mentioned it is older but very comfortable and clean. The staff is excellent, the entertainment staff do a good job and no pressure to join in at the pool or beach. The food is very well prepared keeping in mind there are only 90 rooms you can not expect a large variety of food at every meal, but what you get is well prepared and there is always something for everyones appetite. There was big variety in ages at this time and alot of repeat vistiors. Only thing was noone ever mentioned they do not supply shampoo so bring some. The gift store is expensive but a 10 minute walk to a supermarket. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Of 15 holidays this was one the best people staff food everything was excellent. the best entertainment i have seen at a resort.
The weak points
no shampoo. bathroom taps and toilets need some minor repairs (water runs on)
Certified

Good quality for the money

, Ottawa, ON
2011-03-11
We would return to this hotel. The staff, food, drinks and the atmosphere was great. The only drawback was no long beach to walk along. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff, food, tours (Dunn's Falls and zip-lining), drinks (made with actual fruit and chopped ice)
The weak points
beach
Certified

A great little resort

, Red Deer, AB
2011-02-12
We stayed for a week at this resort and found it to be an excellent place. Yes it is a little dated, but so what! The staff were excellent, especially the entertainment staff, Omar, Storm and Dexter. The food was better than any resort I have stayed in for a long time. It is a small resort so you get to meet many people and everyone is friendly. There is always room in the dining room, on beach chairs, at the pool, at the bar, anywhere you want to be, which is a real plus. Lots of activities and the nightly entertainment is really good.

We loved Jamaica, there is so much to do and see, and we loved this resort. So much we would consider going back to stay there again (and we all know how much choice there is out there!). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, overall experience
The weak points
There is not much beach
Certified

Awesome

, Moose Jaw, SK
2011-02-12
My wife and I had a great time. Fanastic staff and what can you say about the entertainment crew(Dexter, Omar and Storm) the most hard working and dedicated to making sure everyone was having fun. we made a mistake by not booking a longer time. We definitely would go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
To many to mention
The weak points
The beach I like to walk the beach early in the morning or late in the afternoon.
Certified

Great time

, Saint Thomas, ON
2011-02-01
No beach but great staff and food [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff
The weak points
beach
Certified

Bad booze, good weather

, Norwich, ON
2011-01-27
We found that your alcohol is mostly undrinkable and the draft beer is really bad. Why not serve red stripe in the bottles, as it is good beer. Your policy of telling people it is unsafe to leave the resort on their own is an obvious ploy to get them to spend all their money on your tours. We left the resort several times and greatly enjoyed the company of the locals and rented their taxis for our own private tours. I think it's a shame you don't promote the local culture, rather than just try to line your pockets. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful staff
The weak points
your policy of only giving 80% back on travellers cheques sucks, had to go to the cambio to get all my money.
Certified

Great- Beyond Expectations

, Brockville, ON
2011-01-25
A wonderful surprise! Nothing was too much for the staff, the food was excellent. Although the rooms are dated they were very clean. Staff were cleaning the resort the whole time. They knew our names the second time we went to the dining room. We did tip because we felt the service was the best we had had ANYWHERE and we've travelled a lot. The local entertainment was very good. They had many return guests including one couple who had married there the previous year. We would definitely return.
Went scuba diving with scuba jamaica and found them very good. They took time with the less experienced in the group so that they had a good time and as experienced divers this meant we had great diving too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All staff were great and worked hard
The weak points
Slightly dated but we didn't care. Slightly noisy at night but we were so tired from activity we had no problem sleeping
Certified

Awesome Authentic Experience

, Toronto, ON
2011-01-03
Fantastic, authentic, caribbean experience. LOVED this place, and I've been to over 2 dozen resorts, incredible service you would expect from a 6 star. HIGHLY recommend if you're not into big mega-resorts with posers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, atmosphere, friendliness, authenticity of the Caribbean experience, music, attentiveness, tons of repeat visitors year after year,food,super-relaxed atmosphere, DO NOT HAVE TO GET UP EARLY FOR LOUNGERS, SERVICE SERVICE SERVICE
The weak points
Beach is not great and shallow Needs updating overall
Certified

AMAZING

, Etobicoke, ON
2010-12-22
OMG My best friend and I wanted to get away so we went to Club Ambiance in Jamacia it was Amazing WOW WOW WOW as soon as we reached there we were welcomed, and did not have to wait long for our room, we turned around and we were welcomed with a tropical drink.
The Staff and Crew was fantastic.
Expecally to entertainer guys Damion, Omar and Dexter they really know how to get everyone to take part. Any thing we asked for at Club Ambiance it was done for us. We are planning to go back in 4mths and we will be staying at Club Ambiance again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Staff and Crew
The weak points
Food a little salty
Certified

Great time!

, Winnipeg, MB
2010-04-06
As like other reviews when we first stepped off the bus we were kind of taken aback by the outward appearance of the facility. We were warned by other reviews that we might have this initial impression.
We checked in and were shown to our room which was nothing incredible but just a room to sleep in for the night.
We went out to the bar and were immediately greeted by staff.
Everyday staff greeted you and the food was amazing. The entertainment staff was always keeping you busy. We had a fabulous time at Club Ambiance and would highly recommend it to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff
The weak points
Only place to really swim would be the pool
Certified

Another Relaxing Holiday!

, Kitchener, ON
2010-02-12
This was our third time to Club Ambiance and by far the best one! They have a new executive chef who did an awesome job of the food. It was so good we both gained 10 lbs. The drinks are great! The staff at this resort make it a five star! They are friendly and lots of fun! We miss Jamaica already! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food, drinks, activities and entertainment
The weak points
small, shallow beaches
Certified

CLUB AMBIANCE Runaway Bay

, Winnipeg, MB
2010-01-07
A small, quiet, and friendly resort. There was never a problem to find a chair on the beach, or a long line to eat. We wanted a place to relax in the sun, and this hotel fit the bill. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quiet hotel with friendly service.
The weak points
Some parts of the room could have used a coat of paint. The beach was very small.
Certified

A Surprise for the Price

, Seundridge, ON
2009-12-06
A solid 3 star hotel with a few 4 star surprises.
A great place for the cost.
No beach...3 small man made coves and swimming is limited to shallow water in each cove. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food
The weak points
The beach
Certified

Club ambiance

, Kemptville, ON
2009-06-17
Nice little hotel, a bit shabby in spots but nice and clean. Food was better than expected, staff were very good. Not much of a beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, staff, peaceful atmosphere
The weak points
The beach, some repairs are needed around the place
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020