Royal Decameron Montego Beach

Royal Decameron Montego Beach
3.853.853.853.853.85
3.85 based on 279 reviews
#11 of 35 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Montego Bay
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (124)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345

Amazing staff

, Ingersoll, ON
2020-02-20
I'm a single mom with 11 yr old son, the staff was beyond amazing with us. I was nervous at first being alone but was made to feel so safe and welcomed. I'd highly recommend the glass bottom boat, Captain Polly took us out and it was better then the excursion we went on. The renovations took away from the beauty a bit but the beaches and pool area were still lovely. The planes are a unique touch, the noise seems awful the first day but after that could barely hear them, just have to get used to it is all I think. We will definitely be back. :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Captain Polly and the glass bottom boat, the staff and the quiet, relaxing feeling. Beach and snorkeling was beautiful.
The weak points
Food wasn't very good, and the renovations took away from the beauty.
Certified

Royal decameron montego beach jamaica

, Welland, ON
2020-02-18
We are returning guests and the reason is the feeling of being at a home away from home, staff friendly and accommodating, great jamaican vibe, rooms very spacious and balconies are huge with a beautiful view of the ocean, which is great to wake up to,,also I noticed a lot of repeat vacationers which made our trip like a reunion and even more enjoyable all around [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great vibe, pleasant staff, beautiful view of the ocean, fantastic food, close to shopping,, option of 2 pools and 2 beach entrances to ocean
Certified

Great Service

, London, ON
2019-09-16
I had an amazing experience with great staff, great food and fantastic nightly entertainment.
Need to add .. Flashing lights .. Be careful Epileptics. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff makes you feel important at all times. Very clean.
The weak points
Water shut off 1am to 5am. No ATM on premises. Make sure to take USA Dollars because the ATM down the street is always broken. WIFI always down.
Certified

Had an overall great time.

, Waterdown, ON
2019-05-05
The hotel rooms could use a little paint but to me it wasn't a big thing as I did not intend on spending much time in there anyways. The entertainment staff, Jermaine, Kevin, sorry can't remember the other male (maybe Ray) and not to mention Skittles and Simone. They were totally awesome and very polite and gave myself and my cousin lots of laughs. Leon as MC is fantastic. The food to me was very good. A couple of things I personally didn't like but I'm fussy. But everything I ate was delicious. The Front desk staff was great and very knowledgeable. The bartenders; Langford, Christopher, and I believe her name is Elishia (Pool bar) fantastic. Now to mention the nightly entertainment. Loved it. Thank you all for a great time. Hopefully will be able to return soon. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything was pretty well fantastic from the food and staff. The entertainment staff were great. Had many good laughs. Ann Marie with Transit was extraordinary.
The weak points
Only complaints I would have are: 1) The wifi connection wasn't the greatest and 2)The board in the lobby with the daily activities weren't up correctly, therefore we missed some activities because of this.
Certified

Love it!!!!

, Brampton, ON
2019-03-31
This is a small hotel in the sence that everything is close by you dont have to walk miles fom one end to the other.
The resort is clean, fun and safe.
The service is really good especially the front desk.
The only bad experience that I had was with a lady server by the grill in the beach area other than that all was prefect.
I will definitely be back.
Ya mon [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Royal Decameron

, Kingston, ON
2019-02-05
Our overall experience was super great! My spouse and I thoroughly enjoyed the small atmosphere and beach. The drinks and food were good too! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach views, cleanliness, ocean view rooms, easy outlay our resort. Great location from the airport!
The weak points
Repetitive buffet, needs WIFI.
Certified

REVIEW

, Whitby, ON
2018-03-02
LOVE THE SIZE OF THIS PROPERTY AND ALOT OF THE SAME STAFF WERE STILL WORKING THERE - MANY RECOGNIZED US FROM BEING THERE PREVIOUSLY (HAVE BEEN THERE 4 TIMES NOW) RESORT TRULY NEEDS SOME UPGRADES - DINING ROOM REDONE AND LOOKS LOVELY - BATHROOM NEEDS SOME WORK (ISSUE WITH WATER PRESSURE AND SHOWER LEAKED) AFTER SHOWER, FOUND WATER ON BEDROOM FLOOR (BOTH SHARE A COMMON WALL) OUT DOOR CHAISE CHAIRS (PLASTIC) NEED TO BE CLEANED (WHITE PLASTIC IS NO LONGER WHITE) SOMEOF THE WOODEN CHAISE UP ON THE NEW DECK, HAD ROTTEN WOOD! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
WONDERFUL STAFF (ENTERTAINMENT, BAR & DINING ROOM) FRONT DESK STAFF NEED TO SMILE MORE AND BE HAPPIER
The weak points
I HAD REQUESTED MAIN FLOOR ROOM WITH WALK IN SHOWER ASI HAD LEG SURGERY - GOT THERE AND WE WERE BOOKED FOR THE 4TH FLOOR - THEY WERE ABLE TO MOVE ME TO GROUND FLOOR BUT NOT FOR 3 DAYS
Certified

Royal DeCameron Montego Beach

, Fort Erie, ON
2017-12-11
Most of the former staff have moved on which is disappointing. I am a return guest for several years and things really seem to be falling apart there which is very disappointing. A la carte ran out of food twice in a week and we ate the same cheap buffet food all week long... What wasn't finished at supper was then served at breakfast.... When the grill finished an item they refused to go make more they told us there weren't enough guests. They cleared out the entire buffet one night while we were still seated eating..... No heads up...Our room smelt and there were bats rats and cockroaches this year :( They also now have catamarans that dock outside the room daily that blast really loud music... one pulling in after another........That all being said most of the staff are wonderful but some are terrible ( frank the bartender wouldnt even serve us). The location is fantastic as is the beach and swimming [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing staff and location. Lots of privacy and great swimming
The weak points
Food ran out and was cheap and the same all week. There were Rats, Bats and Cockroaches in abundance. The resort alcohol gave a headache and was either watered down or low quality. refused mix so we could drink our own alcohol in room.
Certified

My Experience at Royal Decameron Montego Beach

, Toronto, ON
2017-06-06
Was not bad, most of the staff are friendly and helpful. This is my second time at this resort, so I would have to say it is ok. Some things needs changing, but they say they are in the process of changing them so I hope the next time I will be able to more. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

WOW

, Welland, ON
2016-11-01
5 people early twenties. Had an amazing time. Excellent staff, great food, super clean. 10/10 would return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All staff were pleasant and welcoming.
The weak points
Not a ton of variety at Buffet
Certified

Mo-Bay Decameron *LOVE*

, Tiny, ON
2016-10-20
This wee resort is an absolute gem. Small enough that you can get to know the staff, in an excellent location to go exploring (hip strip)Montego Bay. This resort has a HUGE following on FB (go check it out!!), very laid back, and it is a solid 3.5* - not a ton of bells and whistles, but very quaint, clean and friendly. The beach is quite small, but they share the beach with the NEW resort nextdoor which will open this fall. We love this place, and will be back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
So close to the airport, and right on the HIp Strip. There is a taxi stand across the road - go see them, and book a trip with them to local attractions!
The weak points
Small beach
Pro

Great time

, Courtice, ON
2016-07-11
Overall it was great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean nice people
The weak points
I wish the beach areas were bigger
Certified

Amazing vacation

, Brampton, ON
2016-05-02
I went there from April 23-30th and the staff became my family, They were warm and kind. I like the fact that it is a smaller hotel so I could walk around the beach no problem.It is close to the hotel. 5min away. We loved this vacation and would come back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
entertainment was off the chain and all the staff
The weak points
sometimes there were no towels.
Certified

Amazing trip

, Brampton, ON
2016-05-02
We stayed at the royal decameron in montego bay and we had an amazing time, We stayed in the penthouse suite, We had an amazing view of the ocean, The rooms were clean and the food was authentic jamaican cuisine. It was delicious. I preferred the buffet rather than the a la carte. My husband inititally did not want to go, but found that he loved it and wants to go every year. The beach is beautiful and the staff were awesome. We would highly recommend this vacation for people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
close to the airport. the night entertainment was awesome.
The weak points
did not seem like there were lots of kids activities
Certified

Fantastic time! Would return :)

, Peterborough, ON
2016-04-25
This was a great little hotel right on the Hip Strip. It has everything you would need. It's not very big and it's not a brand new hotel. What it is - Very clean, has a great location, amazing staff, Good drinks (the dirty banana is a MUST try) and fantastic food (be it from the buffet, a la carte or the snack bar). We were in room 324, which was a corner room overlooking both pools and had amazing sunsets. There is construction next door, however even as late into the night as they worked the noise never bothered us. The beach is nice and we were able to snorkel right off the boardwalk area and the beach. I had been to Jamaica once before on a cruise stop and hated it, after staying at the Royal Decameron, I am so glad I gave Jamaica another chance - loved it! We did the luminous lagoon tour too (booked before leaving YYZ) this is certainly worth it, what an amazing experience!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, location, cleanliness, food, low key resort
The weak points
The in-room safe is extra, $2USD per day (worth it though)
Certified

Beautiful Jamaica

, Orono, ON
2016-03-29
Beach and the view from our room was outstanding. There are coral reefs close enough to snorkel from the beach. There was also a nice clear sandy area for swimming without the reef. Food was really good, lots of flavor and nice variety. Room was large with big balcony and very clean. Most staff were friendly and helpful.
Bathroom in the hotel room was old and falling apart. Shower head was cheap, old and didn't spray water evenly. You only get 1 bottle of water in your room for the entire visit, so you have to seek the bar staff to fill your bottle with water and ice. The bar staff didn't seem to happy to do this. The internet worked well in the lobby but not in your room. However, we had read reviews and knew about the water and internet issues before we booked. If they could add a daily bottle of water, an ice machine, or a fridge in the room, it would solve the water problem. The internet, well, I didn't go to Jamaica to spend time on-line. Going to the lobby to check in with the family at home was fine for us.
I would recommend this resort in the future after the new rooms have been built. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, view and food are fabulous!
The weak points
Only one bottle of water for entire stay. No fridge or ice machine near rooms. Bathrooms in hotel rooms were EXTREMELY outdated and in desperate need for repairs.
Certified

Great!

2016-01-08
Our overall experience was great! The only comment I have is wifi and safe should be included in price. Staff were excellent for the most part however I had an issue with the towel cards as they made a mistake and tried to blame me. I also paid for an extra night for my husband who is local and they refused to refund that night. The food is awesome. Oh and you stop hearing them after a while but it is very close to airport! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff. Food.
The weak points
Wifi safe need to offer more water activities.
Certified

Good for swimming and snorkeling

, Toronto, ON
2016-01-05
It's good for swimming in deep water without going through the beach, and it has a couple reef sites within the boundary for snorkeling. Room services are bad, never got supply after the first day. Staff is generally friendly. Food/Restaurants is very limited. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Met Expectations

, Saskatoon, SK
2015-02-12
We enjoyed our time at the Royal Decameron Montego Bay. Overall I would rate the hotel at 4 star. They were doing some maintenance and upgrading some rooms. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location directly on Hip Strip and close to airport. Small resort so easy to get around. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
The weak points
The room could use some work and the bathroom was small. The entertainment and meals were quite similar every day.
Certified

Lovely, small, quiet but not for all

, Mississauga, ON
2014-12-31
great food, excellent service, beautiful ocean views. however rooms need a major facelift, they are large but a tad shabby.common areas are beautiful. this resort is very quiet, and very small....those looking for lots of excitement need to perhaps keep researching. we loved it and would recommend it to those who are looking for this type of vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food, excellent service from all areas, comfortable beds, good tv channels, nice towels/bed linens
The weak points
shabby interior of rooms, lobby furniture--while attractive not condusive with after dinner card playing, lobby bar not opened until noon--no morning cappucino
Certified

Paradisiac Beaches

, Cambridge, ON
2014-07-04
Really enjoyed the week, relaxing in these beautiful beaches. Friendly staff -most of them, especially Nissia-. Very safe environment, I left my camera bag loaded with expensive equipment in a chair at the restaurant, went for a tour away from the resort all afternoon. Came back and Alex (bellboy) made my day, he had found it. I was happy to recover it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beaches, most of personnel always with a smile on their face.
The weak points
Music at discotheque, we were expecting loads of reggae but it was pretty much North America hip hop vibe. WiFi availability should be a must
Certified

It's gone down a bit since the last time

, Toronto, ON
2014-07-01
I really love the location of this hotel. It's 5 minutes from the airport. There is a beautiful reef right in front which has decent snorkeling and not a lot of see-weed. There is not a lot of beach, which is normal for the area. In terms of buffet food, I found it decent. The entertainment was a miss. None of the scheduled activities ran. Most evenings the main show was scavenger hunt type games/guest humiliation contests... Good thing we had world cup to watch on TV. Maid service was a miss they kept letting a pile of mosquitos in the room and other than making the bed, the room didn't really seem cleaned. The bathroom was moldy. The maid also kept insisting on barging in at 9AM even though we would ask them to come midday. There was never enough towels. The good thing about the room was the a/c worked well. The service in the Souk restaurant was a joke, we found it dining way better at the buffet and even the snack bar. My advise to those travelling buying rum was way cheaper at duty free in airport than the Montego bay strip. Avoid exchanging money at the airport, it is a giant rip off. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Souk restaurant, entertainment
Certified

Awesome vacation

, Summerside, PE
2014-05-12
Fell in love with this resort when I first walked through it and cannot wait to go back!! The staff, location, entertainment and food are top notch!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing location with the best ocean view!!
The weak points
Not a lot of beach area.
Certified

Nice resort for the price paid

, Wendover, ON
2014-04-14
Very nice vacation at the Royal Decameron. It was our first time in Jamaica. My husband and I recommend this resort even though our week started off difficultly when we were attributed room 44, which is the last room at the very far end of the resort just next to one of the local beach. It was a Friday night, so there was a lot of partying going on at the local beach. No one else on the resort heard the noise, but room 44 is really just next to that beach and the street is very close to the front door of the room as well, so the loud music, screaming tires from cars/motorcycles and people shouting prevented us from sleeping for most of our first night on the resort! As well, we had no hot water in the room. We asked to change room on Saturday morning but it could not be done as the hotel was fully booked. They said we could get a new room on Sunday but we had to check out on Sunday at noon and get our new room between 3:00 and 5:00 pm. We decided it was too much trouble and we kept room 44. They sent a janitor to look at the hot water problem. He showed us how to get the hot water (we needed to put the water tap at a very specific place between hot and cold and wait about 3 minutes to get the hot water) – this was very tricky but when we got used to it, hot water was available.

Compared to other couples we met on the resort, our room was very spacious and was equipped with a new and silent air conditioner; nice flat screen tv (which we did not open!!); a mini fridge and a large bathroom all in ceramic tiles. It had a large balcony with an incredible view on the ocean. We put ear plugs to sleep for the rest of the week and it was NO PROBLEM… like they say in Jamaica!

Entertainment staff was great and always present. Shows at night were excellent 3 nights out of 7 when professional dancers were on stage. The other nights were mostly competitions and a magician. But there was always great reggae music and dancing all around us performed by the Entertainment staff.

Buffet was offering good food but sometimes missing a bit of variety. A la Carte was delicious with great service. No limit on reservations À la Carte which was great. An alternative for lunch was the small beach restaurant where they served pizzas; hamburgers; hot dogs and other quick meals. All the restaurants are located in areas where you can see the beach and the gorgeous ocean. The beach restaurant was also open from 11:00 pm to 1:00 am for a midnight snack. Drinks from the bar were also really good.

Lots of place to sit or lay down for tanning, relaxing or take a nap on the resort, no need to get up early to reserve your chairs as there are plenty all the time!

Ocean was of an incredible blue and sand was white but a bit rocky. There are coral reefs right in front of the hotel, great place to do snorkeling.

The resort was very clean and well maintained, even public washrooms on the resort were always clean!

Overall we really enjoyed our one week stay at the Royal Decameron resort which is also only 5 minutes away from the airport. It is located right on the Hip Strip where there are tons of small shops to buy souvenirs (don't forget to negotiate… they expect that!). When you leave/enter the resort, the security ask for your room number, so you feel secure knowing that they know your whereabouts. Yes you do feel a bit harassed by the locals who want to sell you things as soon as you put one feet out of the resort, but if you say “No Man”, they will respect your choice.

If you book via Nolitours or AirTransat, your representative at the hotel will be Cassie. She is fun and very knowledgeable and helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful ocean view for most of the rooms. Good food and drinks. Beach restaurant open for lunch and midnight snack. A la Carte restaurant illimited and very good with great service. Room was clean and very comfotable bed with lots of pillows.
The weak points
Room 44 at the very far end of the resort and extremely noisy. Buffet is excellent but not enough choices. Shows at night were very good 3 nights out of 7.
Certified

Royal Decameron Montego Bay

, Keswick, ON
2014-03-26
This hotel was small but very nice.All the staff, waiters, everyone was really really nice. The beaches are small but the water is so nice and great for snorkeling. We loved our room on the ground floor walk out. Everything was really close by. Bathrooms were fine. Food was good. Right in Montego Bay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort staff were very friendly. The food was good and plentiful.
The weak points
No weak points the weather is beautiful.
Certified

Great Snorkeling

, Maple, ON
2014-03-15
Hotel located 5 minutes from the airport.
Check in was fine. This is a small resort with 144 rooms.
The grounds on the resort are very well kept.
Rooms are large and clean. They have a balcony with great view of the ocean. We found the bed comfortable. Air conditioned worked well. The shower is in need to being changed. The water pressure was not very strong (it was not regular), the water was sometimes warm, sometimes cold (when you had shampoo on your hair)
The beach is small. No long walk on the the beach. One side is great for snorkeling with hundreds of fish. The other side is better for swimming with more sand. Chairs always available, some with little tents. The beach is also clean. The sand is raked every day.
The restaurants are ok. We always found something to eat.
The personnel was hit or miss. Some were friendly, some were doing their job.
Drinks are strong and they have a menu with all kinds of suggestions. Since they do not measure, they do not always taste the same, but that did not bother me.
Animation was ok. We went to a few shows and liked the 2 shows with the dancers. They were good.
It was nice to walk to the main strip where there are little shops.

The sun was great! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Proximity to the airport, snorkeling on the beach
The weak points
Upgrade showers
Certified

Royal Decameron

, Saskatoon, SK
2014-02-13
We were to have ground floor but were on 2nd. The music was very loud at night
until 2230 hrs.All employees were very friendly and helpful. Food was very good and lots of it. We liked there was nno line ups for anything. We are planning on going back next year to this hotel which speaks volumes. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We like the hotel location and the fact that there was never having to wait in line for food or to get a spot at the pool and we were near local stores
The weak points
The weak point is the bathroom where there was little water pressure and it took considerable time for water to drain from the sink. Our room was located near the evening entertainment which was very loud in our room until 2230 at night.
Certified

A Great 3.5 star

, Toronto, ON
2014-02-09
I had a great time at this facility. It was so close to the airport, the beaches were great. Overall experience was wonderful and would stay at the hotel again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the views and proximity to the ocean. Bar staff were great.
The weak points
Wifi only in lobby and the cost. Sometime service in the restaurant was slow. Always got a table but had to wait for someone for refills of beverages
Certified

For Jamaica, a great deal

, Delhi, ON
2014-02-02
We thought the hotel itself was dated but there was improvements happening...new tv's, replacing tiles etc. we loved the location of this resort. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the general area. The food was good, not great, but we didn't go hungry. We enjoyed the burger shack, but not so much the Ala carte restaurant. Small portions of few choices, none of which really appealed to us. But that's just us. The room took from 10:30 check in -1630 before we got in the room...a tad frustrating but whatever,it's vacation...once InThe room, the floor was dirty, but nothing crazy, it was a good size and was ocean view as most rooms are. The bed was comfortable, lots of pillows and no issue with getting clean towels. we loved the giant balcony. There is an issue with water, in that there was none from 5:30 pm-6:30pm daily...too much being used at once I suppose. We were in the 4-oh's. The lower the number the louder the stage..we didn't mind that either.
Loved all the beach and pool chairs, never an issue getting a sun or shaded chair. Lots of hammocks which we loved! Even up on the 3rd and 4 th level there are loungers and hammocks...LOVED THAT. The layout was good. Three bars. Not too noisy, only six kids at the whole place :) and know that this is a very LIBERAL resort (there's a statue of a rosta man smoking something right in the lobby) There are lots of water sports and the beach is small but great with sun and shade areas. We will go back for sure!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location Staff aside from front desk are fabulous Layout of resort Beach Noise. Level
The weak points
Daily entertainment same EVERY day same song by the banjo player over and over The food is mediocre at best No water in my room every evening..NONE Front desk staff confused and disorganized
Certified

Decameron - Montego Bay

, Calgary, AB
2013-12-07
The Royal Decameron is an older building but well maintained and very clean. Staff we're very nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff. Excellent food
The weak points
None
Certified
pages: 12345

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020