Ocean Coral Spring

Ocean Coral Spring
3.693.693.693.693.69
3.69 based on 32 reviews
#8 of 37 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Montego Bay
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (40)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Great service

, Mississauga, ON
2024-01-17
I really enjoyed the resort and the front desk service was exceptional I went to celebrate my sisters birthday we were a group of 8 and Andre and his team who was Philip and Sharnado who truly made our stay by meeting all our needs
Will recommend this hotel for it's great service
Thanks Andre [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Service at the hotel

, Mississauga, ON
2024-01-17
It was my first time visiting this beautiful hotel and I have to say that the front office staff ANDRÉ Shanardo and Phillip were amazing they made sure we were taken care of to the fullest
I celebrated a special birthday and my daughter had been in touch with Andre and he made sure he met me in person as it was my birthday and he surely went above and beyond with all the services we needed we were a total of 8 adults and a child
He definately is a great asset to this hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Not a 5* hotel

, Pierrefonds, QC
2023-08-31
Beware as none of the rules are ever enforced: smoking on the beach with cig butts all over the sandy areas, guests AND staff playing their own music, mostly with profanities, very loudly everywhere on the small beach, people using the pool all night leaving their garbage everywhere, women wearing bikinis with little to no cover-ups, all wet, sitting on fabric seats in the restaurants and buffet area, having to endure the administrators wearing a ton of perfume every morning while they sit to have their 08:00 breakfast at Red Snapper, the MC at the pool area screams all day long (he really thinks this is entertaining?) and some kids were left traumatized by the insane amount of screeching-- never have I been to a resort whereby NONE of the rules are enforced-- it's a free-for-all! This is definitely not a 5* hotel or even close to a 4*! A few staff members are nice but too many of them are beyond rude, unprofessional, and inconsiderate. This was ultimately the worst vacation, and priciest!! Instead of replying with apologetic responses since the comments are similar to so many others, spend time fixing the numerous issues at hand, beginning with administrators, front desk clerks, entertainers, and staff at the gym who have no respect or consideration to guests. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Large beautiful pool, but a shame it is too loud to enjoy with little to no shaded areas-- and there is only one pool!
The weak points
Beach: awful. Small. All rocks. You can't walk anywhere along the beach (security will not let you pass next door and to the left are vendors who urinate- defecate in the bushes, they harass you, and blast profane music all day even with security.here,.
Certified

Our trip

, Calgary, AB
2023-04-12
It was nice, Roslyn at the privilege deck was awesome, Anthony at the privilege restaurant was awesome as well.

Restaurants were pretty good.

Buffet was to busy all the time. Long waits, missing items, staff was friendly in the buffet.

Privilege restaurant was the best route for breakfast.
The staff was awesome there.

Beach drink hut was probably the worst. Very slow and terrible attitude for the person working it. Thought maybe they were having a bad day but nope, everyday! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Great restaurants, rooms, beach. Privilege is the way to go.
The weak points
Lots of staff seem unhappy. If you would ask for something they seemed annoyed.
Certified

Ocean Coral Spring

, Angus, ON
2023-03-19
We had a great vacation and wished we could stay longer. The resort was beautiful and the family pool was very large and spacious. We would definitely come again! Thank you Ocean Coral Spring for your hospitality! We enjoyed our stay! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Food was delicious and the people were super friendly and helpful. The pool was gigantic and the kid's pool area was fantastic also! The Japanese restaurant is an absolute must and an experience you won't want to miss!
The weak points
The cleaning staff kept taking our towels, but not replenishing them with new ones leaving us with 1 towel for 4 of us. If you wanted a good spot by the pool you had to get up at 3am to reserve a chair with your towel. Not great beach on family side.
Certified

Ocean Coral Spring

, Woodstock, ON
2023-02-21
We had amazing time here, staff is very helpful and friendly.
Food is great always a lot of selection to choose from.

We will return some day again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff are very friendly and helpful
The weak points
Not enough shade around the pool and people but towels on chair and don't come to set at them.
Certified

Not a 5 star hotel

, Ste Anne, MB
2023-02-20
My husband and I booked Ocean Coral Spring Privilege for our Honeymoon and was in communication with the hotel prior to our departure to ensure our stay was special. Upon arrival we were surprised to be in a room with two beds, which the. took 3 days to move us to a new room with one bed and several requests on our part. (Thank you Joe-Joe for finally making it happen for us)
As a privilege guest you have access to butler and room service. At times our Butlers were responsive and service was great (on average 1 request a day) and other times we would be waiting 4-6 hours for a response on what's app. On a few occasions we were told things were being brought to us (mainly wash cloths that were never left in our room despite asking and tipping) and then an hour or two later told they don't have what we had asked for and we had to wait longer.
The room service menu on the tv is completely useless as they don't have a good majority of anything on the menu.
Privilege bar and regular bars which were out of beer a minimum of once a day and missing ingredients for signature drinks often. At the privilege bar I was also disappointed at how often you were waiting for a bartender to return to the bar as you would be waiting and it would be empty (see pic) , and on one occassion after waiting for the bartender to return she began making my drink when another guest holding $10 approached the bar. The bartender then stopped making my beverage stated to me that this gentleman had been waiting and she will make my drink after making his. I was floored, we tipped not for every drink but very reasonably throughout our stay and I've never been treated so rudely by a bartender.

The hotel itself is gorgeous and it is kept very clean by staff which is appreciated.

On one of the nights of our stay a fist fight broke out between two guests during the super bowl in the court area, it was broken up, and then started again between the two individuals, staff again separated the two guests and then continued to serve alcohol to these guests. A short time later one of the guys attempted to fist fight with the same guest for a third time by running across the court area in attempt to hit him and landed on an uninvolved guests foot and shoe injuring him. It's my opinion that these guests should have been cut off from alcohol and sent to their respective rooms for the safety of all the guests in attendance.

Gift shop at the resort is ludicrous. I purchased one sunscreen, one full bag of chips and one sleeve of pringle's for $85 cad (didn't realize until the transaction was complete) and at the very end of our stay, we needed to purchase an exfoliant scrub due to peeling skin. When it was opened I could smell it was expired, The white gift shop tag showed the item was expired, and when I peeled that one off I could see that the item had a factory expiry date which had been crossed out in permanent marker, meaning the item was knowingly expired and sold. I immediately returned to the gift shop where I was told that they don't do refunds, when I pressed and continued to ask to speak with a supervisor, they then processed a refund for me. For what they charge guests at the gift shop there is no reason or excuse to sell expired hygiene items or anything for that matter.

I'm not sure who gave this resort 5 stars but I can assure you it was not the guests staying there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Cleanliness of resort, rooms are beautiful, good entertainment, mostly friendly staff
The weak points
Service, Out of stock of lots of items, Room Service, Improper handling of a violent incident
Sanitary measures
n/a
Certified

Getaway

, Brighton, ON
2023-01-19
This was our first time to Jamaica. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with lots of choices for where to eat. We only had one subpar dinner at Snapper. Felt rushed and the food was either over or under cooked. If you enjoy sitting by the pool this is the place to be - lots of activities. If you are a beach person like myself - the beach is small and very rocky in the water - bring water shoes.
We were disappointed that the requested and paid for Ocean view room with a Kingsize bed we were expecting was pool view with a limited view of the ocean only possible from the corner of the balcony.
A few housekeeping issues with obtaining a hairdryer and clean hand towels and washcloths. Otherwise the rooms are lovely and the staff very friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Very clean, lovely staff.
The weak points
The beach is very small with limited umbrellas. The swimming from beach is difficult due to rocks/coral structures and lots of grasses.
Certified

Amazing Family Resort!

, Airdrie, AB
2023-01-12
We had an amazing time at Ocean Coral Spring! The food at the buffets was great, but the food at the restaurants was out-of-this-world!! Service was great - we had a few rock stars, including Robert at the Main Pool Bar, our housekeeper, and Wayne one of the Blue Team members. The facilities were great and we were pleasantly surprised with how clean everything was! Overall, it was a sunny and relaxing holiday that was enjoyed by all 6 of us! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Food Quality Bar Service Entertainment
The weak points
Beach No Blow Dryer
Certified

Beautiful resort & property

, Kleinburg, ON
2023-01-02
The hotel is beautiful, modern and clean. Large and spacious pools. Great waterpark for kids with another pool there as well. There's a nice boulevard where most of the restaurants are and it's great spot to spend time in the evening - however there wasn't much in terms of entertainment shows going on. They had one show in the theatre building at 9:30 every night which seemed pretty late. Definitely go with the privilege package - butler service is great. Our butler Moya was really nice and went above and beyond to help us wherever she could. You also get premium liquor at most bars, but the best options were at the privilege lounge. The beaches (there's a general one and a privilege one) were definitely smaller than most resorts, but never felt overcrowded or too small to enjoy or anything like that. We read a lot of negative reviews about the service, and I will say not everyone was great, the service was probably 50/50 in terms of great vs. subpar but it wasn't so bad that it made the trip horrible or anything. Some staff just took their time and weren't as helpful as they could be. Overall great resort & great trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Clean, beautiful, modern, luxurious property. Food was good, especially the Jamaican Grill (open for lunch). Beach and pool were great.
The weak points
Service could be better. More entertainment and shows are needed in the evening.
Certified

Not bad

, Caledon, ON
2023-01-02
I absolutely loved the beach it was beautiful and clean. The hotel rooms were beautiful we had 3 kids aged 13, 11, and 7 along with my wife and it was spacious. This resort was perfect for my kids, they had a water park with a big pool in one separate section in the resort and a really large pool for everyone. Food was average nothing really authentic just catered to the general guests but that's what you would expect at a resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The weak points
The service from the staff was terrible. They just don't care about getting things done in a timely manner. Doesn't matter if you booked privilege or not but they honestly do not care about the guests.
Certified

Ocean corral springs

, Moncton, NB
2022-12-27
Terrible broken fridge bathtub plug no beach worst place ever never again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Nice

, Scarborough, ON
2022-12-25
Was a nice experience. Staff friendly. Hotel clean [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff nice and polite. Clean.
The weak points
Ac in room 1417 not very cold. Fridge was not cold at all. I am diabetic and had to keep putting ice in a bag to keep it cold very disappointing. Hard to get towels in ur room. There should b reservations made for the beds at the pool
Certified

Nightmare! No Concern over guest safety

, Woodbridge, ON
2022-03-23
Please note I have never written a review of this nature in the past.

While we can certainly understand and are sympathetic to new hotels going through growing pains regarding service issues, I hope H10 would agree that safety of its guests should be a priority. On our second night of our stay, we noticed water leaking from the room above into our bathroom prior to departing for dinner. Upon returning to our room that evening, there was no power in the room. We called for maintenance and they reset the panel. We showed him the leak and he determined that we needed to move rooms given the leak was hitting electric lines. Given it was near midnight we agreed to move in the morning. We were promised another room the next morning and told it needed to be cleaned and would be ready for 3pm. So we repacked. A bellman was sent to assist with our luggage to the new room. When we arrived at the new room it was not ready so we were instructed to go back to the old room until it was ready. We never heard back despite following up numerous times. There was no leak that evening, and with no further correspondence we were forced to unpack again. The following evening, the leak returned and the power went out again. The next maintenance person indicated we needed to move rooms as it was dangerous to stay in the room. So we re-packed again and waited. Eventually we were moved to another room. Thank goodness that none of us, including your staff, were not electrocuted. During this entire 2 days and even thereafter my wife requested to speak to the hotel manager on several occasions but we were never extended the courtesy.

We are not picky travelers and do not expect perfection, but we do expect a safe stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beautiful campus: modern and tasteful decor, clean, good amenities
The weak points
No concern over guest safety (see review); slow to no service; food not 5 star
Sanitary measures
Very good.
Certified

Coral Ocean Spring

, Stratford, ON
2022-03-10
Good
Nice staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Route 66 Red Snapper Easy to get around Front desk doesn't seem organized
The weak points
The covid testing area poorly organized No sandy beach
Sanitary measures
Very good
Certified

Ocean coral

, Whitby, ON
2022-03-09
This resort has serious service and staffing issues.
I am not picky but I felt like a burden the entire week. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Beautiful Resort

, Kingston, ON
2022-03-05
Ocean Coral Spring is a beautiful resort with very friendly staff. We loved being able to visit any restaurant on site, except one, without reservations. There were lots of things going on at the pool every day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Friendly staff, wide variety of restaurants with only one requiring reservations. Energetic and talented entertainment staff. Plenty of chairs to chose from.
The weak points
Checkin process is very slow. Beach is not as depicted in the photo above. It is quite small and requires watershoes to walk out in the water because of rocks and coral. A request for items missing from the room were never met.
Sanitary measures
All staff wore masks even outside. There was hand sanitizer everywhere.
Certified

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY - POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

, Curve Lake, ON
2022-02-26
Overall a nice resort as far as layout, buildings pool etc..Beach was rocky and weedy..no bar service ( as promised ) at beach. Staff were very nice I thought but that is about all I can say that is good. They constantly ran out of ice...YES ICE...coke...beer ....rum...restaurants constantly running out of food...restaurant hours were awful...room service never answered the phone ( neither did concierge, customer service etc.) It was actually the worst experience I have ever had at a resort. Bathroom was not cleaned when we arrived ( I mean really gross) it took hours to get it cleaned and multiple phonecalls to get someone to clean it. There is a woman at the pool who starts sharp at 10:00 in the morning screaming and catterwalling all day on her microphone. The absolute most annoying thing I have ever heard. Nobody could stand her but there she was every day destroying any peace and tranquility with her noise. I spoke to many guests who said they would never come back based on this one person. Anyway I did the PRIVILEGE LEVEL which is a joke and gets you nothing..JUST STAY AWAY!!!! THIS IS AN AWFUL VACATION RESORT. Oh just as an extra joke, after providing no customer service and running out of everthing I was invited to invest $20,000 into a time share program..seriously. I said if you cannot provide me customer service now as a guest you are courting to spend $$$ what kind of service can I expect after investing. Needless to say I di not do the presentation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
nice resort
The weak points
zero customer service...ran out of everything...no one answers the phone
Sanitary measures
ok

We were misled and it doesn't matter to the hotel

, Oakville, ON
2022-01-29
My wife and I had such a great experience in Jamaica 8 years ago so when we had the chance to go back and bring our kids....and get out of this COVID nightmare, we jumped at the opportunity. We researched hotels, found Ocean Coral Springs, validated it was approximately 2 years old, and we booked it. We bought a "privilege" package. Here is a recap of what we experienced: 1. Shocking lack of availability of food at every single location on site, be it restaurant, waterpark deli, "the Jerk shack"....it didn't matter. 2. Alcohol - same as point #1 - Red Stripe out of stock most days. 3. no premium liquor despite our "privilege" position which we paid to have access to. 4. Filthy main pool - shocked at the debris in the pool - I actually stepped on a plastic glass in the pool. I also pulled multiple paper products (straws and gross - some masks) in the areas that my kids were swimming in. 5. Room service - absent, horrendous availability and when we actually we able to order something that was available (lack of food availability remember) , it showed up 1 hour later and cold. 6. Non Functional attributes on the property - the lazy river had 50% of the waterfalls working. 7. Broken property - there were many areas around the facility in disrepair - open electrical boxes next to sidewalks, broken tiles, and in general a lack of upkeep. 8. Gym - gross in 1 word. Floor mats that were crumbling and "sticky", people not abiding by cleaning their equipment....after 1 day of experiencing this, we never went back. 9. Room keys unfunctional - everyday, and I mean everyday, 2 of our 4 keys didn't work. We gave up after 4 days of trying to get this fixed. 10. The Beach - whether the general beach for all or the "privileged" beach, you need sonar to help navigate the rocks and weeds...in short I would not call that a beach. 11. Daily room being cleaned - we had to call after day 2 to get service. It took 2 additional days to get our room cleaned. 12. Staff - there is no question, Jamaica is not immune to issues with COVID and staff. I was shocked though when I inquired about the shortage of food, the person in particular said I don't give an "f'ing sh*t". I share all of this because we feel extremely let down by this hotel. We spoke to the hotel manager, Mr. Buchannan prior to leaving and gave him our feedback. We've not heard from the hotel since providing that feedback. Also, to put things in perspective, my son and daughter-in-law were staying at the Hyatt resort 20 minutes from this location (closer to the Montego Bay airport) and they experienced nothing like we did.
This hotel is only a few years old. I was told that when COVID hit in 2020, the Jamaican gov't shut the country down and would not allow staff on site at "hotels" to maintain the property. That sounded plausible at the time and the reason the property deteriorated however, this was not the case where my son stayed.
We were misled plain and simple. My family and I would be hard pressed to return to Jamaica based on this poor experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Sun
The weak points
See review
Sanitary measures
see review

Beautiful Property, Terrible Service

, Maple, ON
2021-09-09
This is not my 1st time at this property or an Oceans property. The property is beautiful and well laid out. Our room was very nice, however this property has lacked good service in restaurants and bars from opening day. My recent visit could not be blamed on COVID. The lines are not COVID related, it's the lack of management staffing where required, which is restaurants and bars. The hotel is well aware of their capacity on any given date and should staff accordingly. I met many people vacationing at the resort who had the same complaints. The property will lose out on returning guests if they continue to under staff, those that are working are doing the best they can, but need help. They cannot continue to leave the station in the buffet to go get stuff in the kitchen creating lines. Families, couples are not eating together because of the slow service. Management needs to hire more managers overlooking staff as well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Layout, pool, entertainment
The weak points
Service, service, service

Needs some improvement

, Toronto, ON
2021-09-08
Room, pool, food is great. Service needs improvement. Some staff are helpful and others not at all. Seems disorganized with itinerary and restaurant scheduling. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Clean hotel, room, and room layout is great
The weak points
Not a family resort, more of a couples/single vibe
Sanitary measures
Safe
Certified

Not as advertised - not even as warned

, Toronto, ON
2020-03-18
Booked this place for the on-site scuba diving, beach and spa. Ended up being told the spa wouldn't be ready just before traveling (along with a bunch of other less critical things). Wasn't told the scuba place hadn't even been built yet. Wasn't told the beach was unswimmable (it's not the sea urchins, it's a coral reef that extends from one end of the beach to the other and is only a foot deep and hundreds wide, so you can't even try to swim over it or else the waves drop you on the coral and cut you up (I know, I tried - took a week for the cuts to heal). Too sharp to walk over too (plus that kills the coral). Very hard to get a lounge chair at the pool (only managed 2 days). "Superior" class folks can reserve restaurants, but regular folks can't so you end up waiting. I don't know if they get served faster too, but regular folks may have to wait an hour for their food. Room service & room fridge were nice (& free). Drawers in the room fell apart. They were "repaired" and fell apart again. Tub jets were missing an On button but it was quickly installed. Tub water left a gross yellow/orange slick around the tub rim every time. Some construction still ongoing everywhere that's open, as well as the closed-off adult-only section, but not a big noise disturbance other than things not being available. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Classy architecture/finishing touches - gorgeous looking pool! Buffet was great! Security was good. All staff were very friendly. Has a great looking water park for kids. Good wifi.
The weak points
I got an ear infection after swimming in the pool (>4wks of antibiotics). I had to pay an extra $100/day to take a cab to another town that did offer scuba diving. A la carte service was slow, and food was ok. None of adult-only section was open.

Experience

, Winnipeg, MB
2020-03-01
It was my first time in a 5 star hotel. However I do not think this is a 5 star hotel now. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful hotel, very good food, the Blue team is great.
The weak points
Understaffed, lack of communication (restaurant is closed but it is not indicated), beach is small, the water is shallow.
Certified

Very nice vacation

, Gatineau, QC
2020-02-24
Very nice new hotel, great food and entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room, swimming pool,food, entertainment
The weak points
N/A
Certified

Not a 5 star

, London, ON
2020-02-11
This has been our 11th all inclusive vacation and our 3rd to Jamaica. The main issue with this resort is that it is not finished being built. Palm trees and bushes are all young in growth giving the grounds a very sterile non tropical appearance. The beach was small and well maintained but the depth of the water was knee deep. The bottom was sandy for about 15yrd. than weedy from that point out. This made the beech only suitable for kids. Because there are no other resorts on either side of the property there was no available beach to go for long walks on either side of the property. The pool was large with plenty of lounge chairs. Staff did come around the pool side and the beach for drink orders which was nice. As with all resorts the buffet was hit and miss with many options available. There were 3 of 5 ala carte restaurants open that did not require reservations or a dress code that served decent menu options. There was a nice coffee bar that offered different coffee options and pastries. Drinks were typical of any resort however I was able to order a few different higher end scotches that were available without having to pay anything for them, something you don't find in most other resorts. Rooms were nice but the fan in the room had only 1 high speed and while air conditioning worked to keep the room cool for some reason it did not seem to take out the humidity leaving any towels or articles of clothing unable to dry. Staff were very friendly and tried to correct any issues but many seemed to be new to their job and unsure about their duties. Overall I would recommend waiting for a year to allow the resort to finish being built and all the “bugs” ironed out. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff and pool.
The weak points
Beach
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024