Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden

2.772.772.772.772.77
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
#3 of 10 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Santo Domingo
2.77 based on 199 reviews
Traveller pictures (38)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Our stay at Hamaca Garden.

, Quispamsis, NB
2019-04-22
The Beach is fantastic!! We had to change rooms twice. The first room was completely awful. It was old and looked dirty. The bathroom didn't have a door. When changing to a different room, the staff tried to have us sign off all liability for our stay, I work in the insurance industry so I was NOT signing anything of the sort. We came to a compromise and got a different room. Our second room was much nicer, except the air conditioning didn't work and there was no hot water. Our third room was as nice but there was no hot water in that room either. We didn't get any hot water until our 3rd day. We got locked out of our room one day and had to make 4 trips to the front desk to get that problem resolved. The phone in this room didn't work.
Part of the ceiling fell, in the Lobby...was SO glad we didn't sign off on the liability!!!
Michael, at the front desk, was fantastic with us.
As for the food, there certainly was a wide variety. No one should go hungry there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We were to the beach every day and it was awesome. A great recharge during a long winter.
The weak points
Timing doesn't seem to be an issue with the staff....they are very laid back and will "get around to it" but they were "overall" friendly!!
Certified

What I expected

, Jasper, AB
2016-03-18
As the saying goes, you get what you paid for. The rooms are clean, food was okay, and the grounds are well kept but it's definitely a low 3* and some major renovations are needed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice big pool area
The weak points
Small closed in beach area
Certified

BE LIVE HOTEL WAS GOOD OVERALL

, Oshawa, ON
2015-12-30
First of all although the write up says Santo Domingo the hotel is actually in Hamaca about a half hour away. I would rate the hotel between 3 stars and 3 and a half stars depending whether you get a standard room or a superior room. The food has a lot of variety and there is lots of it, but it is not "fine dining"...if you want that go to a 4 star hotel. The hotel staff are slow and don't speak a lot of English, but enough to be understood. Internet is spotty and slow but it works and more than an hour a day you pay for. Beach is good but not a lot of frontage, so if you like long long beaches dont stay here. Like most 3 star hotels the rooms always need a couple of things fixed, like the TV in my case but they get fixed and the rooms are good overall but older. The hotel is a bit aged and needs some repair but is good overall. It must have been beautiful when new and it covers a very large area. A family oriented hotel good for the kids. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
a good 3 star hotel that rises to 3 and a half depending upon room
The weak points
If you like "cuisine quality" food and fine dining this is not the place...but food is plentiful and lots of variety
Certified

BE Live Hamaca

, Saint John, NB
2015-04-08
Very nice staff and awesome entertainment - Roberto :)-
Beach not so inviting ,great for kids
And didn't care for the Boca Chica town [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff and entertaiment
The weak points
beach,
Certified

Be Live Hamaca

, Saint John, NB
2015-02-26
communication with staff was a very big problem and the food was a major disappointment,the Gourmet restaurant was the only decent meal all week.even breakfast was lousy and that's pretty hard to screw up.elevators worked 50% of the time [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
bathroom was lovely,bedroom nice and big,pool areas were great
The weak points
communication was hard,food very disappointing,beach was nice but huts were very close and people actually fought over keeping them "reserved"DO NOT require medical assistance,you will probably die first!layout was confusing depending where your room was
Certified

Be Live Hamaca Beach

, Fonthill, ON
2015-01-18
The grounds are beautiful, nicely landscaped and well kept. Very clean. The rooms are basic and need updating. Many people we heard asked to be moved because of problems or things wrong in the room. Ours was OK. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, great beaches, nice grounds
The weak points
Rooms are tired and need updating. Washrooms are old and need replacing.
Certified

Good Experience

, Toronto, ON
2015-01-18
Overall me and my friend had a good experience at Hamaca, it has the best entertainers ever! They are full of energy, super friendly,amazing dancers and always have something exciting to do, the beach and food is great.
We were dissapointed with the room they gave us first, but they changed it immidiately after we complained, they bathroom sink was clogged and we had to ask for extra towels, but the staff were nice and accomodating. Its far from the airport.
There is no free wifi which is dissapoiting! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Awesome beach, best entertainers, super friendly and helpful staff
The weak points
Bathroom sink was clogged till they cleaned it at the end.
Certified

False advertising

, Saskatoon, AB
2015-01-05
started with a broken shower,leaking a/c,and no key to our room safe...ended with below par food,broken shower,half-working a/c,and no key to our room safe. The staff was not accommodating at all.They didn't seem to care that we were unhappy. Best part of the trip was the sun,my boyfriend and a catamaran excurision we took-absolutely amazing...oh yeah and the 3 roaches my boyfriend found in our room while we were there were a definite negative.overpaid,overpaid,overpaid. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the excursion via catamaran to sauna.incredible
The weak points
refer to above
Certified

It's not a three star

, Kingston, ON
2015-01-05
Far from it -- our expectations were low to begin with (they had white sand and cold beer so we were going to be ok) but this was easily the worst hotel we've ever been to. Believe all these reviews, though. I used to think that the bad reviews were just people with a grudge. I've never written a review but thought this time I had better. Everyone I talked to had major problems - one couple had booked 4 weeks, after one week got fed up & paid for an extra flight just to get the hell out of there. If you value your vacation time at all, do not go here. It's also a 3 hour bus ride to & from the airport. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Did New Years eve well with music, fireworks & bars all set up on the beach. Had a lobster/seafood gala buffet on New Years that was pretty good. Activity staff worked hard.
The weak points
Where to begin? Would not change beach towels (we had the same beach towel for all 7 days), had no air conditioning (and did not fix it), broken fixtures, poor service, didn't clean the pool(s), no ATM, no bacon for breakfast (seriously! :-)
Certified

Ok for the price we paid

, Regina, SK
2015-01-05
Considering the price we paid for this hotel it was okay. It is advertised as a four star hotel but I would say it is more like a three. The two and a half hour drive from Punta Cana was long. We changed our room once to get something a little nicer(cleaner mostly). It was difficult making the change even after we worked with a supervisor. The food was okay, basic buffet food. The a la carte restaurants were hard to get into. I ended up getting sick from either the food or drink, not sure which one. My partner did not get sick at all. We had a nice beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach and water were nice. Great weather. Considering the price we paid it was a nice holiday.
The weak points
Do not plan on going here expecting a four star resort or you will be disappointed. If you want a simple inexpensive holiday it was just fine for that.
Certified

Worst vacation

, Ignace, ON
2015-01-01
Had to move from garden side to beach side to dark poor locks in room two guests got mugged. Constantly harassed at resort by organized crime for cocaine and prostitutes that were let in by security right to your room or given brackets for escort service. Rooms not cleaned everyday no hot water half the time almost no service. Had to beg for coffee and water. Beach had a break wall which prevented waves and fun in the water. Burning garbage next to resort smelled awful. Homeless cats all over the restaurants. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Weather was good
The weak points
Everything closed to early
Certified

Too far away

, Ochre River, MB
2014-03-21
Too far from airport, room old needs updating [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pools, beach, food,
The weak points
Room cleanliness, room and bathroom, tv was fuzzy, no lock for safety box. Entertainment could have been longer
Certified

Amazing Honeymoon

, Ottawa, ON
2014-03-19
Everything was great, they could serve there food hot instead of luke warm or cold [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very private, very safe
The weak points
food should be served hot not luke warm or cold
Certified

Definitely not worth the money

, Richmond, ON
2014-02-28
The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and that is my only good comment about the resort. The staff spoke very little English and were not helpful at all. The buffet restaurant had decent lunch & dinners meals but avoid breakfast. The specialty restaurants were not very good and you have to book a reservation very early. The overall experience with the resort hasn't left a very good impression of the Dominican Republic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The place is beautifully maintained.
The weak points
The staff and their lack of customer relations.
Certified

Be Live Hamaca

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-02-28
For the price we paid I don't think we should complain. The staff was warm and friendly, communication was good with those that could speak English or French, but we don't speak Spanish and sometimes that was a bit of a problem.
The rooms could use some updating. The food was good a lot of choice. There is a need of more chairs and shade by the pools and the beach. Some of the chairs where broken. A little too far from the airport, 1 hour and 45 minute drive. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Staff Warm and friendly. Good security. The food was good.
The weak points
Broken chairs need to be replaced by the pools and beach. They should also be cleaned from time to time. The rooms need updating.
Certified

Do not book plse!!!!!!!! feb 2014

, Maple, ON
2014-02-23
Horrible experience. Rooms do not look like what they do on the site. Beds have bed bugs, sheets are not cleaned, towels are ripped and old with stains. Power goes off often so you are dying of heat at night, mosquito come in because windows and doors have cracks. TV doesn't work well, phones dont work in rooms. Bad customer service.. Unless you give them a tip they become pleasant. All washrooms and dirty, some with no seat covers or toilet paper. No descent beach chairs. All pics you see is not what you get. You have to be a V.I.P member or rent a loft to sit there or eat at the restaurant. The 5 a la carte restaurants is a fake. They only have 2. Plse ppl....do not book. You will be disappointed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The shows where the only nice thing
The weak points
Everything. Food not cooked well either
Certified

Below expectations

, Toronto, ON
2014-02-15
Crowds,noisy,dirty toilets, need to mend doors,lack of English speaking personal,lack of inspectation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
close to santo domingo
The weak points
personal doesn't know English need some renovations, especially public restrooms and bathrooms in the rooms lack of management in every area to services
Certified

Definitely been to much better resorts

, Guelph, ON
2014-02-09
This resort has a great location on a great beach with decent food but yet they fail at all the little things that make for a great vacation or a lousy one [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Beach but could use more decent lounges and better shade. Proximity to Boca Chica village is good. Food is quite acceptable quality.
The weak points
Check in was chaos. Wake up calls hit and miss. Room dirty and poorly maintained. Insufficient towels to replace as they are removed for cleaning. A la cart reservation system is totally unacceptable. The list goes on and on. Do not recommend for anybody.
Certified

Unpleasant vacation

, Burnaby, BC
2014-02-09
This hotel is not located in Santo Domingo.It is located in Boca Chica which is 45 minutes from Santo Domingo.It takes 2 hours bus ride from Punta Cana airport.Hotel is in very bad condition and needs serious update.Lobby and everything around bungalows look good until you get to the room.Leaky faucets,not flashing toilets,broken a/c,not enough towels(2) for 2 people and suppose to last for 3 days, some people did not get any for couple days, and bed bugs.
The food is excellent and chefs/kitchen staff deserve 5 stars.Entertainment is the same.Lots of activities on the beach and night shows are really good.
We would not recommend this hotel to anyone and we would never go back.Total disappointment and not even worth a penny.This was our first trip to Dominican and definitely the last one to Boca Chica.
Read reviews before you book a trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food and entertainment are outstanding
The weak points
The room and bathroom needs serious update.Everything is in bad condition.From leaky faucets to not flashing toilets and not enough towels (if you are lucky you will get 2 for 3 days)and bed bugs.We would not recommend this place to anybody.
Certified

Be live Hamaca

, Port Parry, ON
2014-02-07
Well.... Parts of this resort may be 4 star but not the general hotel rooms. The basic are is a group of older villa style. The look of shock and anger of all of those who checked in each day was a usual sight. Something wrong in every room. The pictures on line are of the much newer hotel style area which is the upgrade. Food and restaurants were all wonderful. Beach and pools all wonderful. Activities great. Only disappointment was the rooms which you are basically only in to sleep. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Loved the beach. Pools beautiful. Snack bar and bars great.
The weak points
The rooms of the older part of the resort(basic price) Worth the upgrade to the ocean view hotel portion.
Certified

Comment on be live hamaca

, Gatineau, QC
2014-02-06
Hotel is well situated and the beach side garden is beautiful. Staff is in general nice. Rooms are outdated and almost no furniture, No blankets on bed and no faceclothes. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach was very clean and resort close to beach
The weak points
Room was horrible, major issues with towels and food at buffet poor quality
Certified

Never again

, Vancouver, BC
2014-02-03
We have been stayed in Hotel Hamaca for two week. From 18 of January till 31, room 615) Everything in that place was horrible. Started from check in: We paid for deluxe room with ocean view, but we got a regular room with local yard view, which had no light, time was about 10 PM. We came down to front desk and ask to change a room. They refuse, and told us that that room was exactly what we paid for. After while argue, about an hour, they offer us another room, freshly painted with very strong smell of paint. And after another trip to front desk, and argue, another hour, we got a room on 6th floor with ocean view, it's took us 2 hours and a lot of nerves. Room has no remote control for TV and broken coffee machine, but room has cockroaches. It's took me day and a half to get new remote contra and coffee machine. After two days housekeeper took out blanket. We called to front desk and ask for it. They said: no problem! We have been wanting for an hour, we made another phone call, and after another hour waiting we went to bed without blanket. Next morning we came down to guest relation office. Manager promises to solve this problem. When we came back from tour about 5 PM still no blanket. Another phone call… wait… wait… phone call…. wait… wait .. trip to front desk… wait. At 10 PM we got it. Hamaca has only one bar where you can get a coffee. Staff over there are rough and unfriendly and they may refuse to serve you a coffee. It's happened once to one gentlemen who did not speak Spanish of English, and he couldn't understend why there is no coffee if coffee machine was working?! Beach was just ok, but half of sun beds are broken, and it seems overcrowds. Security guys are everywhere, but it did not prevent from theft. We met one Russian couple, Elena and Anatoliy Usmanov, room 434, their suitcase lock was cut and $1,200.00 USA and 5,000 RUB was stolen. Hotel management refuse to negotiate this case. Their tour operator as well did not help them. They been advised go to police station, into city (which is not really safe) and write a report. (they do not speak English of Spanish). Next day we met another two Russian girls who was robbed as well. And they heard that one French lady safe box was opened by staff and she lost her jewellery. Rooms has safe box but there is no lock?! If you need a safe box you must rent a lock for $3.00 a day.
Is it not too much, three robbery for 2 weeks? And management of the hotel DOES NOT CARE!!! Housekeepers clean a rooms with security guards ?! And they do very-very lazy job! I don't think our housekeeper ever mop a floor in our room. And cockroaches still there.
Conclusion: unfriendly, dirty, and just a bad place.
Vladimir and Tatjana [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
There was a nice weather.
The weak points
Everything is bad
Certified

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

, Toronto, ON
2014-01-13
horrible experience, worst vacation ever, very dirty hotel, front desk and service is terrible, constantly missing bath towels/soap and toilet paper and no chance to get them, no sense of customer service what so ever. DO NOT GO THERE EVER! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach is nice
The weak points
cleanliness, service, maintenance
Certified

Hello

, Duck Lake , SK
2014-01-11
it was great . I met some great people and had a lot of fun . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great people
The weak points
the bars closed a little too early
Certified

Trip from.....

, Markham, ON
2014-01-08
this is the worst hotel that I ever have to spend my time?! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the beach
The weak points
need more English speaking staff?!
Certified

VACATION FROM HELL

, Mississauga, ON
2014-01-07
The picture above is very deceiving!

THIS IS NOT A FOUR STAR, ALL INCLUSIVE RESORT. This resort does not even rank as a ONE star.

Our vacation was cut short to 5 days due to experiencing bug infested linens, poor customer service, unclean accommodatons, broken appliances and numerous complaints (too many to mention).

This hotel should NOT be listed.

ANY agency, wholesaler or airline that is affiliated with this resort should be ashamed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
NONE
The weak points
VERY poor customer service VERY unclean bedding VERY bad accommodations Bug infested linens! Our vacation was cut short to 5 days due to experiencing bug infested linens, poor customer service, unclean acc
Certified

Thoroughly disappointed

, Ottawa, ON
2014-01-07
My experience at the Be Live Hamaca was completely disastrous. I arrived at the hotel around 3:30pm and quickly noticed that no one at the hotel spoke English. This was surprising to me as the staff members mostly deal with English-speaking tourists. The gentleman who checked me in seemed disorganized, lost, and confused. Finally, after about thirty minutes of waiting, I received my room key and information. I was in the garden section. Some people I met on the bus were in the lobby section, so I decided to leave my bags in their room, so we could get to the beach and enjoy the last few hours of sun. Later on that evening, around 9pm, I decided to bring my bags to my room. To my surprise, when I entered the room, someone else's luggage was there! I was completely shocked. I called front desk, and tried to explain the situation the best I could to someone that barely understood any English. The gentleman I spoke to told me he would send a bell boy to bring me to a new room. Thirty minutes later, and no bell boy had come to my room. I called front desk once again, and the gentleman told me to wait for the bell boy who would be arriving within five minutes. Another fifteen minutes elapsed, and still no bell boy. I heard someone walking towards the room... and they entered the room. It was the person who owned the luggage! Since I was traveling alone, this was a scary experience. Luckily for me, the gentleman was very nice and understood the misunderstanding. I decided to leave "his" room and return to front desk. I spoke with someone at front desk and was rather upset. I explained the situation and he was not at all helpful and did not reassure me. Finally, a manager came to the front and escorted me to his office. He apologized for the whole situation, and upgraded my room. At least he was very helpful. He also gave me his business card. His name was Juan Carlos I believe.

The staff members at the buffet were very helpful, though they did not speak any English. It was extremely difficult and tiresome to simply ask for a glass or a fork.

The cleaning staff was very slow and not very effective. My room did not get cleaned three of the days I was there, as she would come around 6pm and I would be in the room getting ready for dinner. This was not acceptable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff members' attempts to satisfy customers.
The weak points
Lack of English-speaking staff members. Cleaning ladies were slow and not very efficient.
Certified

..

, Kanata, ON
2014-01-07
NOT BAD ONLY PROB WAS THE ROOMS [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
GOOD FOOD
The weak points
ROOMS VERY BAD
Certified

Beautiful hotel with lots of issues

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-04-06
It was a beautiful hotel. Pools were great beach was great and the staff excellent. Front desk staff is awful. They take forever and can barely speak English which if you're working the front desk is awful. Not to mention they forgot so many things that we had to keep going back aka towel cards, safe lock etc. the room was nice and big and clean except there was no closet, and no bathroom door! Not to mention a ton of mosquitoes in our room every day when we shut the door fast always. Oh and the cockroaches on our balcony which no one did anything about. Food was great. Just 12 power outages happened during our one week trip (I'm not kidding) not to mention most hotels have at least free wifi in the lobby but this hotel wanted to charge 25 for a day with wifi! That's absolutely outrageous. Nice hotel but def wouldn't come back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, service, food
The weak points
Bathroom, front desk awful service, wifi
Certified

BE LIVE HAMACA IS NOT A 4 STAR

, Toronto, ON
2013-04-03
not a 4 star resort at all, I was disappointed. Customer Service was good got my room upgraded after I was put in a rundown smelly room far away from the lobby. If you do stay at this resort bring Mr Clean/lysol for the cleaning ladies so your room smells clean. One of the big problems they had was their power kept on going off at least once or twice a night. I should of spent a few hundreds more and stayed at a real 4 star or 5 star resort. You get what you pay for i guess.But over all I did have fun met a lot of cool people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beaches , food was ok , staff was ok too
The weak points
power outage , rooms , cleaning supply , risks of stomach flu . so be prepared
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?