Paradisus Palma Real

3.893.893.893.893.89
Paradisus Palma Real
#72 of 92 hotels in Punta Cana
3.89 based on 18 reviews
Traveller pictures (2)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Resort was OK

, Brampton, ON
2013-05-27
I have been to numerous resorts in Punta Cana DR. This was the most expensive resort I have been too thus far with the least amount of services in comparison to other resorts in Punta Cana. You need to be in Royal Service to have a better experience. I would not go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Some Staff/crew are great and work hard.
The weak points
Front desk managment
Certified

A dream come true

, Kitchener, ON
2012-03-13
This was our third Paradisus resort experience and the best yet. A definite go-back-to resort. Thank you for a wonderful vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean and well-planned resort. Staff were helpful and friendly. Large variety of foods to satisfy any cravings.
The weak points
Dinner reservations. More staff on front desk - afternoons.
Certified

Paradisus

, Kitchener, ON
2012-02-27
Hotel was a nice hotel, concentrate on pushing timeshare or to become a member if you dont attend seminars they brush you off on reservations room service etc. All restaurants were to be included upon arrival to book a la carte dinners we are advised that we have only selections of 4 restaurants and 1 buffet other 2 restaurants are not included and you will be charged extra $70 US per person for dinner plus drinks? Complimentary bar fridge in room you have to call to reception to receive refills of bottled water, pop etc. Not the real Luxury package paid for! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice location, beach ok, bars had good premium brands
The weak points
too slow at check in 3 hours approx, restaurants with surcharges, hotel main interest is to sell timeshare, booking restaurants for meals al a carte was the most aggravating experiance to book a reservation for dinner took almost 2 hours out of your day.
Certified

Punta cana Palma Real

, Toronto, ON
2012-01-05
Overall good. We would return...but not at high season. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lovely resort, the kids club, activities, tiki hut "bed" cabanas, certain staff, food
The weak points
Some staff were incredibly rude. It was highly upsetting at times to get so many different answers. The check in was horrific...at 2 am and we were told to pay an add'ltional $600 US for access to the kids club. It was a lie
Certified

There are better!

, Collingwood, ON
2011-03-14
When we arrived they did not have our reservation. Although itravel sold us an upgraded room and took our money we received a standard room. We informed itravel and they did nothing. No refund of upgrade cost or otherwise. We did not let that ruin our trip, although it was frustrating not being allowed into the upgraded restuarants and services that we paid for. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice beach and pool. Good food.
The weak points
No assistance when where downgraded in our room.
Certified

Complete Paradise

, Mississauga, ON
2010-04-06
This hotel was breath taking; the resort was very clean and save. The staff was friendly and always serving with a smile. We originally book a deluxe garden view, but we were upgraded to 1 bedroom garden view. The room was very spacious , equipped with a kitchen, family room and a sitting area with a wall mounted 30 inch flat screen tv. The bedroom was a honeymoon suite divided into 3 sections king size bed, shutters dividing the rooms with a 2 person Jacuzzi with vanity, a door leading into the main bathroom with 4 shower heads! . The gardens at the resort were manicured. The beach was clean and inviting, you could walk for miles. The ale carts were all delicious. The buffet was in a different location every night, by the beach, the 2 level water fountain lobby the gala room etc... I felt I was at a wedding with live music!! The pools were heated with water fountains and Jacuzzis not to mention it was huge. This resort is for everyone, it is full ambiance, relaxation and having a great time!!! I rate this resort 10 [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the resort was luxurious
The weak points
the beach does not campare to VARADARO CUBA
Certified

What a trip !!!!!

, Fonthill, ON
2010-03-31
We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Paradisus Palma Real and are beyond impressed with every aspect of our stay. We stayed in The Reserve and are hard pressed to find anything to be critical of. The staff were attentive and friendly, the rooms, pool(s), restaurants met or exceeded our expectations and the beach is beyond words. We have travelled quite extensively throughout the Caribbean and without doubt would consider this property to be one of the finest. We will definately be back to the Paradisus. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach, the property itself and the staff.
The weak points
Sorry, can't think of any.
Certified

Paradisus

, Ajax, ON
2010-03-29
we had an awesome week here, The only problem was trying to get our room made up we would get back to our room at 5;00 and would have to call tyo getthe maids in [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach
The weak points
Maid service
Certified

Paradise

, Nepean, ON
2010-02-25
Excellent property and service. Extremely well organized, friendly and courteous. Assisted my elderly parents and provided service well beyond expectations. Food quality and variety excellent offered one evening per week of North American food at the ball room with all the accuitrements. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service Beach Amenities Golf Courses
The weak points
BArrier Free for wheelchair access a minimal improvements would make it excellent facility for access
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?