Majestic Mirage Punta Cana Resort

Majestic Mirage Punta Cana Resort
4.534.534.534.534.53
4.53 based on 83 reviews
#2 of 110 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (75)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

A great stay

, Edmonton, AB
2024-04-01
I would rate the stay as a whole 8/10 with a few minor points. Added to the weak points. The jet tub on the roof was not working. Eduardo was was a tremendous help in getting maintenance to try and fix it , but it looked very worn out . This is not a big deal , but it was part of the advertised package [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Our butler Eduardo was a 10/10. My highest commendation to this gentleman. His dedication and commitment to the guests and the hotel cannot be overstated. The grounds, the room , the beech were all amazing.
The weak points
The hotel and nexus are not on the same page. You have Angel, very personable, at the hotel , in a marked area, which is fine. Then you have nexus, this guy is hardly at the majestic and hangs out in the theater next door . This seems very unorganized
Sanitary measures
Very well done .
Certified

Excellent resort

, Cambridge, ON
2024-03-06
My family and I have stayed at the majestic twice now . Once at the colonial wich was great and we wanted to return the following year. We booked at the mirage in a family suite. The suite was spacious and esthetically beautiful. The resort was even better than expected. Friendly high class service. Staff was eager to help you in any way and the butler was a great touch taking care of all our needs [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Service and food are definitely strong points. Also the beauty of the resort itself
The weak points
Some of the materials used as nice as they were could have been more appropriate for there location, like polished tile near water.
Certified

Loved it!

, Beaverdam Shelburne Co, NS
2024-02-28
It was amazing. Best staff ever! Everyone was so so nice!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

25th anniversary

, Winnipeg, MB
2024-02-25
Overall beautiful experience. Clean, safe, friendly, and fun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Great staff, beautifully kept grounds, strong service.
The weak points
Food was not always great, Entertainment was weak, very poor sound.
Certified

1st time in DR, this was a Top Notch Vacation

, Elmira, ON
2024-02-21
This was our first time visiting the DR, and we were NOT disappointed - it was AMAZING! From our room, the pool, all the restaurants, entertainment - we were impressed by all of it. We had the BEST butler as well - Omar [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

EXCELLENT VALUE FOR COST

, Oakville, ON
2024-02-04
MAJESTIC MIRAGE IS THE NEWEST OF 3 IN PUNTA CANA WITH 6 OF 8 BLOCKS BEING ADULT ONLY. THE RESORT IS VERY WELL MAINTAINED WITH BEAUTIFUL LANDSCAPING. THE ROOMS ARE SUITES AND ARE ONE OF THE LARGEST WE HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. THE SUITE HAS A LARGE BALCONY OVERLOOKING A LAZY RIVER. INCLUDE IN THE LIVING ROOM IS A SMALL WINE FRIDGE AND MINI FRIDGE WHICH IS STOCKED DAILY. A PREFECT PLACE TO RELAX WITH A GLASS OF WINE PRIOR TO DINNER.
THERE ARE NUMEROUS RESTAURANTS INCLUDING 2 BUFFETS. LUNCH WITH WINGS AT THE SPORTS BAR CANT BE BEAT. A LA CARTE BREAKFAST AT THE ITANIAN IS A NICE WAY TO START THE DAY. THE STEAKHOUSE DOES NOT REQUIRE RESERVATIONS AND WE HAD DINNER 3 TIMES. THE BEEF TENDERLOIN WAS DONE EXACTLY AS REQUESTED (MEDIUM RARE WAS MEDIUM RARE AND MEDIUM WAS MEDIUM). A SPECIAL COFFEE AND DESSERT AT THE COFFE SHOP WAS A PERFECT WAY TO END THE EVENING.
THERE ARE LOTS OF LOUNGERS, BEDS AND PALAPAS AROUND THE POOL AND BEACH. ONE MAJOR PLUS FOR THIS RESORT IS THAT YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOU THE 6 TO 7 AM RUSH TO RESERVE THEM EXPERIENCED AT OTHER RESORTS. THE ATTITUDE OF MOST OF THE PEOPLE IS TO RELAX AND THERE WERE LOTS AVAILABLE AFTER 8 TO 9 AM
HAVING A BUTLER JUST PUT THE ICING ON THE CAKE. OUR BUTLER, AMABLE, WAS EXCELLENT. HE GAVE US AN OVERVIEW OF THE RESORT, KEPT US ADVISED DAILY ON CHANGES TO RESTAURANT TIMINGS AND ACTIVITES AND WAS ABLE TO ACHIEVE ANY OF OUR REQUESTS. WE HOPE TO RETURN AND WILL BE ASKING FOR AMABLE TO BE ASSIGNED AS OUR BUTLER
THE GOLF COURSE WAS VERY MUCH A RESORT STYLE COURSE WITH WIDE FAIRWAYS. THE GREENS WERE IN EXCELLENT CONDITION AND VERY FAST. WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THE 4 ROUNDS OF GOLF. ALTHOUGH GOLF IS FREE, THE COST OF POWER CARTS WAS $45 USD PER GOLFER. THIS IS VERY REASONABLE WHEN YOU CHECK THE COST OF CARTS AT OTHER COURSES IN THE AREA.
OVERALL, THE MAJESTIC MIRAGE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
BUTLER, SUITES, VERY CLEAN, EXCELLENT HOUSEKEEPING, LANDSCAPING, LOUNGERS AND PALAPAS, RESTAURANTS, PREMIUM DRINKS, SPORTS BAR, LOBBY LOUNGE, GOLF, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
The weak points
MORNING OPENING TIMES FOR RESTAURANTS WAS DIFFERENT THAN LISTED ON MAP SOME OF THE FURNITURE IS LOOKING A LITTLE TIRED
Sanitary measures
VERY CLEAN, EXCELLENT HOUSEKEEPING
Certified

Experiences at Majestic Mirage

, Ayr, ON
2024-02-01
Our stay at the Mirage was second to none. From our butler Jose, sommelier William, our cleaning staff for room 5210 and of course our pool bar servers, Jose Flores, Charlie and Martha all the general staff they all showed great courtesy, care and kindness. Any concern, and there weren't many was answered by our butler Jose. William our sommelier catered to our needs. Our meal at the steakhouse wasn't very pleasant but William and the staff more than made up for it. We go back in a flash. This was my first holiday to any exotic resort and any plans to do so again would have the Majestic Mirage on the top of the list [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Knowledge and courtesy of the staff, rooms was always maintained and the general appearance of the resort is excellent. Location is superb with a sandy clean beach. The pool bar staff were very efficient too.
The weak points
only one weak point. Our steak at the steakhouse was terrible. I had a New York cut steak and I do not recall having so much fat on such a thin steak. All other meals in the restaurants were perfect.
Certified

Another great experience at Majestic Resorts!

, Airdrie, AB
2023-06-26
We had a wonderful time at the Majestic Mirage. The staff is very friendly and welcoming.
The check-in process was so quick an effortless which was nice after a long travel day.
We had a SkyView Suite with gorgeous views and the room was clean and perfect.
Our butler was very attentive and helpful; we really appreciated him.
The food was delicious and well presented. The wine and beer are very good as well as my favourite drink - the Majestic!
There is something for everyone at this resort too! The beach was very nice and we arrived during seaweed season but because of the location of the hotel on the beach, there was very little seaweed. The resort does a great job grooming the beach area and there is always plenty of seating and shade if you'd like it.
We can't wait to go back! We've been to two Majestic resorts in the past year and our expectations are always surpassed.
100% recommend it!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
-Beach -Staff -Grounds -Food -Drinks -Rooms -Cleanliness

Majestic Mirage

, Toronto, ON
2023-03-14
This hotel was beautiful! The hospitality was wonderful and the staff was exceptional! All staff were very friendly! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Our butler, Cesar, was always willing to assist us with our questions and we were very appreciative of his 10/10 willingness to ensure we had a wonderful and positive time.
The weak points
None
Sanitary measures
Very well maintained and clean resort
Certified

Excellent Stay at the Majestic Mirage

, Miramichi, NB
2023-03-12
This resort was my favorite resort in Punta Cana so far! The staff were pleasant, hard working, and friendly. The food was delicious and the drinks were amazing! The grounds were immaculate and the entertainment was very good. It was a beautiful get away for my spouse and I. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

MAJESTIC Holiday

, Bowmanville, ON
2023-02-01
We just returned from our second time at Majestic Mirage.
We were looking for a fun relaxing time and enjoyed ourselves immensely! Resort was clean, room was great and the bed was extremely comfortable! The food was very good and there was lots to choose from.
We will definitely be back!
Shout out to Victor, our butler, who did an amazing job! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Clean rooms, beautiful swim-up pool, great selection of food and the beach was fantastic! We're big kids at heart and love the waves!! Shows were great and we love the lighted piazza an coffee shop!
The weak points
Not much really. At first our room was a little on the cool side but they got that addressed. By afternoon, the towels were usually gone. They could increase their supply of those!
Certified

Wonderful Stay!

, Moncton, NB
2022-12-05
Experience from check in throughout our stay to check out was simply incredible. The Haute Cuisine at this resort really deserves an applause. The rooms are all suites and very spacious. We had an incredible stay and would highly recommend this resort to anyone. A huge shoutout and a great big thank you to staff who made our experience so pleasant: Josee, our Butler. Juan Bernardo, Pool Concierge. Ramon Pie, Gardener. Santa and Naomi, Restaurant Hostesses. Manauri, our Waiter at Steakhouse and Italian Restaurants. Waiters from other restaurants/buffets who also deserve recognition for our stay but didn't see as often are Devers, Jeremias, Kelvin and Johnny. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Haute A la Carte Cuisine, All Suite Rooms, Incredible Staff.
The weak points
Wifi connection was slow when on a laptop although phone surfing usually wasn't an issue. Buffets and Mirage Club were a bit disappointing for variety of food choices when wanting a quick bite.
Certified

Majestic Mirage Review

, Montréal, QC
2022-06-04
Hotel, amenities, staff, butler - all exceptional
Dominicans are such friendly/polite and warm people.

Food was disappointing compared to previous trips in Punta Cana [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Friendly staff, butler, accommodations, the grounds, all fantastic. Picturesque hotel.
The weak points
Food was disappointing Why no authentic Dominican food/restos ? Or just even simple BBQ ? Felt like they tried too hard to appease Americans and fell short doing so. Too much seaweed on the beach Wifi was non-functional 50% of the time
Sanitary measures
Very difficult to enforce Covid rules in a hot and very humid climate. I'm certain a lot of people caught Covid here. Mainly due to the tourists than the staff who wore their masks majority of the time. Complimentary take home tests would be helpful.
Certified

Staff and service

, Rockland, ON
2022-03-27
The hotel was incredible, clean and luxurious. The staff warm and friendly. The food quite good and varied. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff, food and facilities
The weak points
We were located on the west side of the complex where there was less air circulation and it was quite hotter than the east side.
Certified

MAJESTIC MIRAGE PUJ

, Toronto, ON
2021-12-23
Everything was great considering I was there during covid-19. Everyday the sun shone for ten days. The units are beautiful in the club section and are 1000 sq feet. Beach is beautiful and you can walk for a mile or more. Food is very satisfactory and the coffee shop and sports bar has wonderful food. The Japanese cooking tables are the best I have ever had.

DOREEN- TRAVEL CONSULTANT TORONTO CANADA [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
COFFEE SHOP AND BEACH AND SPORTS BAR AND JAPANESE COOKING TABLES
The weak points
ONE OF OUR group had a musty smell so I should have changed rooms. One out of four so do not stay too close to the beach. Stay closer to the lobby area.
Certified

Excellent resort

, Toronto, ON
2021-01-11
I had a wonderful experience at this resort. Beautiful, clean, with great service, and great food. High quality accommodations, and maximum support considering the current situation with COVID. Would highly recommend to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Lovely Beach but Rooms Hit and Miss

, Nepean, ON
2020-01-11
This resort is lovely and small. Three resorts all together but only access to the Mirage for food and drinks. Rooms are large but issues with musty/smelly rooms. Needed to have a dehumidifer in each room to survive. We think the air conditioners are a problem (hold mold). Pools are great and the beach was lovely. Long walkable beach for miles and miles. Food was slightly above average. Shows at night were really good and plaza singing and karaoke were fun. Drinks were really good and overall a really great experience. The musty rooms are what would make me question a return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing walkable beach. Lots of palapas and beach beds. Clean and decent food. Coffee shop is outsanding. Amazing staff! Check out Juan Bernardo at the pool near building 5. This man is an angel. Location is great. Bavaro beach is amazing!
The weak points
Had problems with really musty/smelly rooms. Some rooms are better than others - we had to look at many rooms before settling on one. Beach vendors drove us crazy.

Feel like at home

, Montréal, QC
2019-12-18
We really enjoy our stay in the resort with delicious food and very friendly service, a waitress called Yorlenis and Manuel, they treat us as family! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, environment, activities
The weak points
The Room is humid but it's normal for seaside room I think
Certified

Amazing Hotel worth the money

, Cayuga, ON
2019-11-24
We had an absolutely amazing experience at the Majestic Mirage week of 11/15/19 to 11/22/19. The grounds and resort where beautiful and immaculately cared for. Our room was lavish and spotless. Every person you encountered from the gardeners to the Managers always had a smile and spoke when you passed.
Our Butler Elvis was always available and checked on us daily without being obtrusive. He looked after us and you can tell he loved his job!!

We absolutely loved Willian at the swimup bar bldg 7. We were a group of 10 and he was so efficient, friendly and entertaining. Can't say enough good our interaction with him. Absolute pleasure!!

Juan what a man! He should be on your advertising poster. He is so kind always has a wave, a quick smile you can really see that he loves what he does. He was constantly working. We would see him on the go from at least 7 to 7 cleaning, serving etc. He is the ambassador of your resort!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort. All people are amazing. The food at all a la cartes to die for!! Even the buffet which i normally avoid was fantastic!! Resort was easily accessible. Only approximate 4 minute walk from lobby to beach, elevators everywhere if needed.
The weak points
Music in the early evening could be improved Would rather have had more up beat, music most nights didnt care for. But beyond this I would and will be recommending this resort to everyone.
Certified

A very nice resort

, Flin Flon, MB
2019-03-12
We really enjoyed staying at this resort. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. All of the staff was great. Our butler Rochel was excellent and was able to accommodate all that we asked for. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff
The weak points
We did not have any negative experiences at this resort
Certified

Majestic

, Niagara Falls, ON
2019-02-16
Wonderful resort. Our Butler Emmanuel was fantastic! My husband celebrated his 69th birthday. It was an amazing day. The animation crew were so great and social. Worked their buts off. Especially Alfredo, Jhon, and Kiki. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches. Staff. Italian restaurant. Activities especially foam pool party.
The weak points
Japanese Restaurant. The chef didn't do any tricks when cooking. Our room has a terrible odor of dampness.
Certified

Great resort!

, Toronto, ON
2018-12-06
This was our second stay Majestic Mirage. The resort is all you could hope for. The level of service is exceptional and the food is fantastic. The employees of this resort are one of it's greatest assets. Our butler Franklin always made sure to check in on us daily and was always very helpful. The pool concier Juan Bernardo went out of his way to make you feel special, he's truly a nice man. A special shout out to Luis at the seaside grill, Henri and Jorge at the Italian restaurant and Alfredo from the entertainment committee. These people are work very hard day and night to make your stay special. Alberto and Jabe at the lobby bar are very friendly and can make anything you ask for. Alberto even has a special shot he calls “I don't know “. Yelitza Estevez from reception is a real people person with a great memory. She not only remembered us from last year but also remembered us from our stay at The Elegance 8 years before. See you soon “my family “ ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The employees.
The weak points
A beach party would have been fun.
Certified

First time to Punta Cana.

, Calgary, AB
2018-04-29
Overall we enjoyed ourselves. The pool was great, walking the beach was super and the ocean was very nice. We had a sky view suite but would not get one again, too hot, smelly and you have to stand up to see anything. The toilet area in the room is also very very small. Balconey was small but nice.Food was good but labelling was poor. Service was inconsistant. We will go back to DR but not to a Majestic resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Can walk along the beach endlessly. Night entertainment was great. Pools were relaxing.
The weak points
Inconsistant service, butler service over rated, food not labeled well, lots of boats too close to shore.
Certified

10 days at the majestic mirage

, Trenton, NS
2018-03-16
the resort was very clean, rooms are large suites. bathrooms very nice. entertainment staff were awesome always smiling. Nice grounds beach was good, food was great lots of choices. We had a few problems with our room once we found the supervisor everthing was taken care off. We would staff here again we stayed in an oceanview room [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff Jose the waiter on the beach was awesome.
The weak points
too much salt in the food
Certified

Majestic mirage

, Tiny, ON
2018-03-04
This resort was everything we had hoped it would be. Our butler Miguel was amazing and always made sure we had everything we needed and that we were happy. The restaurants were fantastic!! We honestly have no complaints about this resort and are already planning our trip back next year [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The rooms are huge with big beautiful balconies and always clean.
Certified

Mirage

, Alliston, ON
2017-11-28
Hotel was very clean, staff was always happy and energetic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I was very happy with the entire experience from the time I set foot on the resort to the time I left.
The weak points
WIFI was at times a little inconsistant.
Certified

Theft in the room ! Managment helpless!!!

, Thornhill, ON
2017-06-06
Well we have been to Dominica Republic many times, we stayed at Majestic Elegance last year so we decided to try their Majestic Mirage hotel. The weather was excellent, beach was better then ever, a lot of food, very nice grounds, big rooms, but this time it was worse experience at the hotel of all, our room was robbed and the money (more then 300$) and a watch was stolen from LOCKED SAFE! We reported it right away, a security person came along with our butler and reception desk woman and the first what they did is searched all of our belongings, checked behind the toilet, air condition, balcony, dirty clothes and other unused spaces, ITS FELT DISCUSTING. Not sure if they check the hotel stuff, who enters the room at all! They refused to call the police!! No management at the hotel at night!!!!!! No security cameras at all!
Thanks to incompetence of the staff and management nothing has been recovered and at the end senior manager Eduardo tried to blame us, because there weren't any sights of forced entry or maybe we left the safe open. Well ye there are no sight of forced entry because a lot of the hotel stuff has access keys to the room. According to the door entry log only 3 persons swiped the card to gain access to the room. They refused to give us any reports because it's a private investigation. No help was provided, no room change, nobody cares. Preferred Club is a scam don't waist extra money. Avoid this hotel, if you don't want paid double for your vacation!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms, beach and grounds very nice. Good food.
The weak points
The management is very bad .Low security
Certified

5 star resort-3 star service

, Truro, NS
2017-05-05
Very disappointed with new mirage as compared to my stay at elegance 2 years ago, buffet rest. had very little choices to offer.ended up using the elegance buffet for decent variety, always had to fill my own minibar from mirage club, approached by 5 staff in a rest. accusing me of being someone else they were looking for that that stayed there 2 months ago(reported this to hotel mgt), mirage bracelet is only good at mirage and not the adjoining elegance and colonial like most other resorts, had xtreme rainfall for 2 days and pools turned black and not useable, and lastly billed for 70.00 bottle of wine on check out that i didnt order and recieve, took 1/2 hr and mgt as high as hotel asst mgr to rectify, obviously run by poor staffing,huge language barriers, and futile to try to get answers except for i will contact my boss. a new 5 star resort with 3 star service at best, sorry, i cant recommend this resort, the elegance is by far the better place to stay hands down. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
premium 5 star room with 2 baths/bedroom
The weak points
very poor probleming solving skills when called upon, lots of promises but no results
Certified

Perfect vacation!

, Edmundston, NB
2017-03-20
We visited this resort from Feb 20 through the 27th. This was my 3rd time to Punta Cana and my girlfriend's 6th. We were very impressed with the Majestic Mirage. We had heard about the Colonial and Elegance before from friends with great reviews and figured we would try the new for 17 Mirage. All I can say is we had a wonderful vacation. Beautiful resort with awesome amenities. Great restaurants, great entertainers and entertainment. Very friendly staff. Absolutely no negatives with the Majestic resort and staff.
If you want a party, I felt like the Elegance and Colonial were more upbeat. Mirage was more relaxed. Whatever you are in the mood for you can have access to the other resorts when your a Mirage client.
I highly recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024