Brisas Sierra Mar

3.533.533.533.533.53
Brisas Sierra Mar
Traveller pictures (104)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345

Go to another hotel if you have a choice

, Ottawa, ON
2019-07-01
The hotel is fortunately located in a very beautiful place between big mountains and the sea. Most of the rooms have ocean view and/ or mountain view. The rooms have old furniture, the air conditioning is old and not efficient, the walls need to be painted as there are signs of water infiltration. The room maid however, keep the room clean. The bathroom needs also renovation. The good thing was that I had hot water. Also the tap water is drinkable. The restaurant lacks of food diversity. Same food every day, little choices ware served. The wine was insufficient so don't ask for a second glass. The fruits were missing from all the meals and also the morning yogurt in some days. The beach was clean but the chairs very old and broken. The bars have poor diversity of drinks. The elevators were not working few days. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location is beautiful, the people are nice as in most of the Cuban resorts and that's about it
The weak points
The restaurant and the bars are like in a two star hotel. There were no fruits AT ALL Don't ask for a second glass of wine or for other than the Cuban rum. The rooms need urgent renovations. Entertainment is not a strong point either
Certified

Great vacation

, Toronto, ON
2019-03-10
The people are fantastic and helpful. Lots to do. Can drink water straight from the room tap, no problems. Good food and drink, awsome cappucino. Bring stuff and trade and barter, they appreciate it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Spectacular views

, Toronto, ON
2019-02-22
We've been going for 12 years. They do the best they can with food that's in season and available. Expect lots of cabbage and squash in the winter months, along with guava, papaya, bananas and citrus fruits. The bread is good. Supplies do run out. This year was the first time we had butter for the entire 2 weeks! Always a good variety of meats. Anyone who doesn't like their food is too picky. Not sure what they eat at home.
The musical entertainment is top notch, world class. We wish they would start the lobby music at 6 p.m. again. It's always very nice to sit and listen to the musical bands, pianist, etc. no matter where on the grounds they are playing. Exceptionally talented. Stage shows are okay if you enjoy watching mostly naked women dance around. Resident magician is very good though.
We do wish they would prohibit the prostitutes coming in. It's very distracting for other visitors. We know that will never happen as this is a great source of income for them.
A few staff resort to asking for money....fill in any excuse. They are well off compared to most folks living in the mountains, and never go hungry and receive lots of tips. There are beggars on the beach just past the resort who are basically too lazy to work and try to sell shells, pieces of fruit, etc. they get in the area. Don't get sucked in.
A few people who are still going went after it was first opened and it was a magnificent structure, have watched it fall into disrepair. It needs updating and repair badly. The last couple of hurricanes were very hard on the place, but there are fixes available to prevent this damage. Water running down the halls is an every day occurrence. It's a shame the Cuban government has allowed this to happen after the Canadians spent so much money building the place.
Don't get sucked into buying an ocean view room. All rooms are ocean view...so go with the garden view (it's cheaper).
We love this resort because it's in the middle of nowhere...secluded and peaceful. Lots of great hiking whether down the road, in the woods on top, or on the beach. The staff is very nice and helpful and most speak more than Spanish (English, French and German).
We enjoy the catamaran and paddle boats. Snorkeling is not as good as it once was because of hurricane damage to the reefs, but we understand it's slowly rebuilding.
Very relaxing every time we go. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Gorgeous architecture takes advantage of the views and it's location built into a mountain. Accommodations are clean. Food is adequate. Staff is friendly for the most part.
The weak points
It's a magnet for old men who like to spend time with Cuban hookers for a week or two. The place is in constant disrepair and needs millions of dollars of investment into it's infrastructure in order to bring it back to it's original state.
Certified

Great for the price

, Toronto, ON
2019-02-22
Fun atmosphere
Lovely and nice staff
Great beach
Many activities to do
Safe place [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very nice staff. Great bang for your buck. Older mature, retirement looking crowd. Fun atmosphere
The weak points
Leakage in hallways and most of food was flavorless.
Certified

Lovely Surprise

, Toronto, ON
2019-02-01
This was my seventh time to Cuba, in various resorts and cities, and I usually stay at the 3 1/2 star properties as I find them small, friendly, no long wait lines, just relaxing. This visit was a particular surprise. The resort far exceeded our expectations. I always survey trip advisor and usually have an idea what we are heading into. This resort property is built on a hillside. There is no one above or beneath your room. Very quiet. Balconies are very private. Excellent happy staff. Clean in all areas including the poolside bathrooms, and well stocked at all times. Food was above average in comparison to previous visits. Sometimes we had to wait to get a table but with the meal times being 2 hours long it wasn't a hardship. Just meant another drink before dinner. Thank you for the hospitality and we will be returning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Attentive. Accommodating. Clean. Private. Excellent value for price.
The weak points
Limited amount of chairs at the Beach front (although there were always chairs available at the poolside)
Certified

People make the experience...

, Toronto, ON
2018-03-16
My family and I have been returning to this resort for over 13 years. Not much has changed in that time - the rooms and facilities are dated and could use a refurbish but the people are what make the difference.
Make an effort to get to know the staff who work there and it will completely change your experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We love that it is a small resort and we feel very safe allowing our kids to walk about in their own. The horse back riding, ping pong table and tennis are all great alternatives to swimming.
The weak points
The childcare is non-existent. I attempted to leave my kids when younger with the woman in charge but she would either leave them alone while swimming or go take a nap. She really should have been fired a long time ago.
Certified

Not going back

, Toronto, ON
2018-02-03
80 minutes from airport.
Hotel has 2 buildings, only 1 has elevator and lots of stairs to clime.
Basic hotel, dont expect luxury. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
hotel has not many strong points. Ocean water is warm. many bars. Staff is friendly. Mountains and sea make a nice view. Shows OK and piano bar has good music.
The weak points
lots of stairs to clime, 94 to the beach and 73 to my room from reception level.Need more beach chairs. Food very same every day, not much choices. Locals begging in the beach area
Certified

2nd visit

, Joliette, QC
2017-07-15
I like this little resort yes its 1H15 minutes from airport we filled registration at airport before boarding bus which was a little chaotic but really helped, room key in hand as we got to h
Hotel.most rooms have sea view reception when possible fills seaview rooms with people staying 1 weeks and give garden rooms for people renting 3-4 days. I had a nice room with everything working flat 32''TV limited channels CTV Toronto , CNN international , Spanish video channel , DW , RAI , telesur ,a few sports channels.good aircon , balcony with 2 chairs&coffe table ,clean bathroom 4 towels 2 hand towels nice soap N shampoo, good size shower( always had hot water even at 7;30 am ) ,Good Kingsize(Hotel Hard ) bed , food Buffet was ok always choice between Pork , chicken and fish with beef sometimes plenty of bread and butter , overall food ok , my 1 major complaint they must improve FRUIT JUICES unacceptable having this kind of watered down juices available when it should be best thing.pool too small Volume of water (depth) it gets murky on weekends with (FIN DE SEMANA HOLIDAY SEEKERS )Beautiful Beach ( some complain about beach but its 2 km wide just walk a bit you should find YOUR perfect spot) .plenty of beach chairs , regular tables and chairs should be added in front of beach Bar . hotel should try fix cab prices for trips to Santiago/Chivirico some Guests are charged insane amounts .I will return [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the Staff makes this place great ,location also.
The weak points
yes still leaky corridor ceilings , too many staff hang around sitting in Beach bar occupying all chairs and tables , 3rd worst pool I have seen in Cuba ( #1 worst pool at Atlantico santa maria del mar , #2 worst pool Don lino guardelavaca .
Certified

Run down, but comfortable

, Kincardine, ON
2017-01-24
4th time here. Not much has changed in the last decade. Osmar is still at the beach bar and Gladys is still in the cafeteria. There are still no towels when you arrive and at least one elevator won't work. However, the beach and staff are great and I would like to return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good beach. I walked up to a village in the hills. The WiFi let me use my phone to check my e-mail at $2/hr.
The weak points
Piano bar not as good as it was. Have to get up at 4AM to catch the plane.
Certified

Sierra Mar vacation

, Trenton, ON
2016-03-22
Clean but poorly maintained. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful weather and scenery. Friendly staff and locals
The weak points
Poorly maintained facilities.
Certified

Brisas Sierra Mar

, Burlington, ON
2016-01-29
Not enjoyable at all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
No comfortable chairs anywhere on the resort. Not enough chairs on the beach. The resort bathrooms do not have soap. The staff service is not good.
Certified

Pleasantly surprised

, Longueuil, QC
2016-01-27
I chose this hotel because I wanted to go somewhere around Santiago. The hotel was clean but needs work because of the hurricane and lack of government funding, but I have no real complaints.
I was worried about the beach because the water is not the blue I've come to expect in Cuba. The water was clear and very warm, a pleasure to be in.
I went on an excursion into the city with the tour guide and found a city full of history and great architecture.
Although the guests were mostly retired couples I found the general ambiance to be very friendly. There are people who come back year after year and the staff welcomes them with hugs and kisses, like family members. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly atmosphere
The weak points
no info given on the bus as to where your room is located you can drink the water etc
Certified

Hollyday

, Mississauga, ON
2015-12-26
Nice hotel. Freandly staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Frendly peaple
The weak points
Water in milk. Sand flies eat me.
Certified

Relaxing Destination needs updating and repair.

, Burford, ON
2015-04-03
This is our 7th visit. Hotel is in dire need of upgrading, in particular the plumbing, wiring,and all cement and tile work. Taps and toilets are always dripping. Toilets are ancient and the wire pull was held together with ornament hangers and twist ties. It broke. All walking areas have tripping hazards because of unevenness going from one type of finish to another. Apparently many people were injured this year because of this (broken legs, ankles, wrists, cut head, etc.) They made an attempt at shingles on some of the structures, but in places must have run out of material and just left it. Even the tile rooftops were crooked and broken up. What was once a top of the line hotel has deteriorated to maybe a 2 or 3 star. The setting is fabulous,and the architecture brilliant, but the maintenance needs serious attention. The workers have prehistoric tools to work with and take little pride in their work. Sloppy cement work is an example. They need tools and need to be taught how to use them and be rewarded for good workmanship. It's a dream, but this is a communist country. The food is good and the staff is excellent. It's quite clean as well. The pool liner was also ripped. Hoping they don't take 3 years to replace that. The hot tub took 3 years to fix. One wing has never been opened the whole time we've been coming. Other activities have just been left to deteriorate (mini golf, tennis courts, gym) It's always our dream when we come there that it can be restored to it's original beauty. Only Mike Holmes can make a difference. Come on Mike!! We'll show you around. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quiet, stunningly beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Tremendous, world class entertainment in the lobby every late afternoon. Geared for those who want a quiet and relaxing getaway.
The weak points
Infrastructure in dire need up updating. We wish they would ban prostitution at this resort.
Certified

Beautyful views

, Waterloo, ON
2015-03-07
lovely quiet resort with friendly staff,paved roads facilitate bike rides to Cheverico and other places. The view of the mountains and ocean is breathtaking and so are the sunsets. Warm weather and sunshine almost guaranteed.Not very good for the infirm, many stairs to the beach and the elevators break down often. It is best to exchange money on arrival, front desk is without often. Get internet cards when available if you need to stay in contact with home.....they run out for days ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the view of the mountains and ocean is great. Cubans are very friendly.mostly good food, has been better in previous years and is declining. road to the resort is finaly paved.lots of places to go by bicyle, bring your own !
The weak points
takes an hour and 15 min. to get to the hotel passengers bring a lot for the Cubans therefore delays at the duty when arriving.no reliable internet connection,days without internet cards available. money exchange very sporadic,no bank at the hotel anymore
Certified

Not for bathers but great for cyclists/walkers

, Montreal, QC
2015-02-20
fantastic location.
cycled daily to Chivirico. exceptionally scenic road. cattle/horses grazing the valley amidst the hills by the side of the sea.(and everywhere goats, pigs, donkeys, fowl etc etc. an animal lover's paradise)
pathetic beach/water condition;not ideal for bathing, though very much enjoyed walking the coast which runs on for miles. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location. scenery. cycling. SANTIAGO
The weak points
beach. elevators didn't work . reception
Certified

Accomodation, food, services

, Toronto, ON
2015-01-17
accommodation good, services good,
hotel needs upgrading regarding exterior and interior finishes,
out of 4 elevators only one was working on and off. very challenging for older people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
people friendliness,
The weak points
elevators
Certified

Great Time Had By All

, Wasaga Beach, ON
2015-01-02
This is a smaller resort and so you have the opportunity to get to know people over the course of the week. The rooms were clean and the service was excellent.The food was very good although as there is only one buffet restaurant for everyone there is not as much selection as larger resorts would provide. The wait staff was wonderful and friendly. The excursions were reasonably priced and interesting. The resort itself was hit hard by hurricane Sandy a couple of years ago, and there are still a few repairs ongoing. If you are looking to spend a week in the sun without the huge cost of a 5 star resort, then this really is the place to go. We all had a fabulous time, and will return again next year. Thank you Sierra Mar. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location of the resort is fabulous and the mountain setting makes it well worth the visit. The food is good,service is excellent, and the rooms were clean. The staff were friendly and worked hard to keep the visitors happy. The resort was very safe.
The weak points
The resort has a couple of leaks here and there. The elevators could not be counted on and there are a lot of stairs to make it to the beach - for anyone not capable of walking for long stretches.
Certified

Great Vacation

, Porcupine, ON
2015-01-02
No complaints. This was an excellent trip for the money that we spent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort was clean and the staff went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. Beaches and pools weren't overcrowded.
The weak points
The hurricane made the swimming directly in front of the resort not the best (ocean floor was very grassy) however just a short walk down the beach, it was sandy and beautiful.
Certified

Still our favorite resort!

, Brampton, ON
2014-12-24
This was our 22nd vacation at this resort, we still love it there, but it was not without a few disappointments. The El Ranchon restaurant has been undergoing renovations for more than two years and was still not opened, having missed several "scheduled" or hoped for completion dates! One of the "new" elevators ran sporadically, and when it did it usually had a mind of its own, ignoring the passenger's commands. The other one did not operate at all. For about half of our stay there were NO CUCs available at reception for exchange! No CUCs, no tips, no trips and no business for the store or handicraft vendors. Only one of the 2 lobby computers was available for use by guests and the planned WiFi service is non-existent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, location, entertainment
The weak points
See above
Certified

Very welcoming

, Toronto, ON
2014-10-29
Good food, very welcoming CSR [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent CSR, Good Management
The weak points
The Beaches and Mosquitoes and Black Fly
Certified

Tired and in need of a makeover

, Stoney Creek, ON
2014-10-25
If it were not for the wait staff, the entertainment staff and the maids I would say avoid at all cost. But these people try to make your stay enjoyable. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome in their country. You don't mnd tipping them the extra pesos. About 3 days before coming home I notice them washing the drinking cups in the bathroom and taking them back to the bar to be reused again. We also watched the lifeguards collecting the cups from around the pool areas for days which we thought was awesome keeping the area clean WRONG he too was collecting them, handing them in and rinsing them out to be reused for more drinks. DISGUSTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I used the bathroom one day and a staff member had all 3 sinks overfilled with water one of which was dirty water trying to clean these cups when I asked where I could clean my hands after using the bathroom she said in the same sink as the one with the cups she was rinsing. Needless to say I didn't catch on to this until 3 days before our holiday was about to end and stopped using their cups and used our own and came home with someone else's germs and illness. Thanks Brisas Sierra Mar. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff,price
The weak points
upkeep, hygiene,
Certified

Not quite what it seems

, Brampton, ON
2014-09-30
Was quite disappointed with the overall quality of the hotel. I was expecting just a little bit more. My hopes were high which means I was highly upset in how things were for the duration of my stay. I would not recommend this place to anyone who has high expectations, cause they will not be met. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The weather was great, and was nice interacting with people from other places.
The weak points
No internet access, Food was bland, Power kept going out, The beach wasn't what expected at all.
Certified

Great time!

, Hamilton, ON
2014-08-06
Not too crowded in Summer with mostly Cuban families enjoying their vacation as well. Entertainment staff and all workers very friendly, Food was good. Check out Saturday night party in Chiviricco. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The entertainment crew, the restaurant staff, food.
The weak points
Some Cubans drinking out of glass beer bottles at the swim up bar??
Certified

Will Definitely Return

, Waubaushene, ON
2014-03-29
Beautiful location, 1 hour from airport, local villages nearby, food was excellent, staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were OK, lots of steps to climb but elevators were available [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful mountain scenery, pleasent staff, good food
The weak points
Beach is limited, repairs still underway due to Hurricane Sandy
Certified

My home away from home

, Waterloo, ON
2014-03-21
Visit number 9 since first visiting in 2001. This time I noticed a number of rennovations. New elevator, new hot tub, new highway to get there. The Ecological restaurant was not listed on the web site as operating, however they used it for lunches and they were the most fantastic lunches, so formal with live music and waiter with tie. A very pleasant and unexpected surprise. I love how there are so many swims, hikes, and bike rides one can do around the area without having to sign up and pay for a tour. Suddenly feel like a snorkle - just dive in and swim the 20 minutes to the reef; or bike along the highway to find another beach or see farms and villages; or take off across the road into the mountains for a hike and some fantastic photograpghy. No schedules if you choose to do on your own. They also offer great tours and adventure trips. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Possibilties for self guided adventures. The best food I have ever had in Cuba. The staff make a huge difference.
The weak points
Not quite enough of the right aged people for the disco to get crowded. The beach is erroding.
Certified

Another great vacation at Brisas Sierra Mar

, Brampton, ON
2014-03-19
This was our 20th vacation at BSM, and as always, we had a great time. The resort may be aging, but to us it has become our home away from home. Travel time to the resort has been cut in half since the road from Santiago has been repaved, making the trips to and from the airport less painful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, from the front desk to the maids, gardeners and maintenance, everyone is friendly and helpful
The weak points
We miss the El Ranchon restaurant which has been under repair for more than a year, and at the present rate of progress it will probably take several years to complete. More "workers" watching than working and with obviously NO supervision.
Certified

Beautiful mountain views

, Toronto, ON
2014-03-18
It is more suitable for adults.the shows have quite explicitly-clad people. guests with temporary companions and acting intimately. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
fifth floor is where all the action is. clean environment and outdoor furnishings. nice balcony overlooking the sea.
The weak points
the sea is full of rocks and grass. other than trees no shades. for 3 hours they wanted to charge $20 while waiting for the bus to leave for the airport @ 5 pm. have to vacate the room @12 pm and the plane is @ 21:45. Lost the whole day waiting!
Certified

Out of the ways but very satisfying

, Ottawa, ON
2014-02-11
Brisas Sierra Mar is 1:10 hour from Santiago Airport. The road is brand new and the bus is air conditionned. Make sure to get a lot of 1$pesos at the airport since the resort cannot give change every day for tipping the staff. The pool could be a bit deeper. The beach is small but nice but there is a lot of weeds in the water. Overall, a very nice complex with genuine people of all ages. Food is good. A bit disapointed by the front desk/reception, not as welcoming as they should be. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing weather! Very nice staff, good service, food better than other places for Cuba. Excellent 3 1/2 stars
The weak points
Weeds in the water. No Pineaple juice for Pina Colada.
Certified

2 Weeks Mid January 2014

, Mississauga, ON
2014-01-21
Very helpfull, friendly & quiet atmosphere.Great sunset. Jeep tour & Catamaran to Santiago were lots of fun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
ECO restaurant in jungle near beach was wonderful. 6 tables, good food with limited menu. No washrooms. Great sunset.Good SCUBA
The weak points
Because of hurricane; Beach is heavily damaged & Beach restaurant & Beach washrooms destroyed and under construction. Limited snorkeling.
Certified
pages: 12345

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Santiago de Cuba's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Families Couples Seniors Beaches Singles

Are you a hotel owner?