Iberostar Parque Central

4.234.234.234.234.23
Iberostar Parque Central
#1 of 33 hotels in Havana
4.23 based on 30 reviews
Traveller pictures (2)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Parque Centrale

, Toronto, ON
2019-03-26
We stayed in the 'modern' section but spent most of our time in the 'colonial' section as it was more inviting and keeping with the ambiance of Havana. Would loved to have seen rooms in the colonial section.
Overall our stay was very enjoyable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Concierges & doormen were all very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast buffet was fabulous with great food and tons of choices. Continual Cuban musicians playing in the colonial lobby.
The weak points
Room furniture worn & dated, disappointing for the price Hallway carpets worn
Certified

Location, location, location

, Mississauga, ON
2018-08-20
The first thing that comes to mind is the outstanding service from all the employees at Iberostar Parque Central. Leaving aside the fact that this hotel is beautiful, clean and perfectly located, I truly believe the people working at this hotel give its well-deserved reputation. The breakfast is included and it is unbelievable, considering that a lot of food has been brought to Cuba from Spain (yes, they do have Iberian ham and a great selection of Spanish cheeses). I have also tried the rooftop menu (next to the pool), had the lunch in the cafe located in the lobby and also the Mediterranean restaurant. All of them are excellent places to eat and maintain the high standard the hotel is known for. The rooms are nicely appointed, some of them may need some updating, however they have all the necessary amenities, they are clean and spacious. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Pro

Wonderful hotel

, Ottawa, ON
2015-04-04
This hotel is well-situated and well-appointed. There are two buildings - the old and the new. We stayed in the new building and the rooms were very comfortable. Bathroom was nice, with good plumbing etc. Pool on roof of each building was an asset and a good way to get away from the dirt and heat of the city. Lobby bar (El Portico): as with many restaurants in Havana, the bill usually has some funny business - prices wrong (too high); numbers not added up right (too high), etc. It's best to keep a running tab on a pad of what was ordered and the price in order to compare to the bill presented. Or just pay it if you don't mind being ripped off. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location; rooftop pools; lobby bar;
The weak points
drinks are relatively expensive;
Certified

Loved it

, Toronto, ON
2013-12-26
Location!!! The beauty and comfort of the hotel, my lovely room, the breakfast with a nice the food, and selection. And they lent me adapter which I'd forgotten for my phone.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and comfort and class
The weak points
pillows a bit lumpy....
Certified

Excellent location & beautiful views.

, Mississauga, ON
2013-10-16
Excellent location & beautiful views!!
Beautiful hotel, great service. Rooftop pool is a great plus, overlooking the old city. Hotel room was nice and clean & had views of the city. Breakfast was nice, huge variety of food. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to do a lot of sight seeing in the old city - you can practically walk everywhere. Two thumbs up!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, very helpful & attentive. Great location & beautiful hotel.
The weak points
Weak coffee & cappuccinos, not the best mojito's either.
Certified

Money well spent

, Scarborough, ON
2013-09-21
Well worth the price I paid. It was very enjoyable, entertaining and most importantly very safe.
Would definitely returned [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The fact that they strives for improving the quality of my stay
The weak points
1)WIFI, not getting what you are paying for. 2)I was forced to coupled up to avoid the single supplement of $400.00
Certified

Wonderful hotel

, Etobicoke, ON
2013-06-03
Everything was perfect, from the service, to the food, to the location. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the food was delicious. Definitely a classy, top quality hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Highly professional staff.
The weak points
None!
Certified

Our first trip to Havana and Cuba.

, Toronto, ON
2013-03-30
We went to Havana not knowing exactly what to expect, but generally expecting the worse. Having said that, the Iberostar Parque Central exceeded our expectations. It's basically a higher-end European hotel with quirks that come with being in Cuba. We stayed in the new section and oddly enough, even though it's only 4 or 5 years old, it is beginning to show quite a bit of wear and tear... There are three elevators in the new section and at times during our stay, only one was working. One elevator was out permanently (at least during our stay) and a second elevator worked only intermittently. Fortunately we were on the second floor and with only the mezzanine between us and the ground floor, we could walk up and down... Elevators in the colonial section were that same with one that was out during the whole length our our stay, although both of their other two worked... One thing that surprised us was the electricity. After reading in other publications that 90% of Cuba was 120vac we find this hotel to be 100% 220vac. We didn't bring an adapter, but managed to borrow one from the front desk... The shower stall was poorly designed because everytime we took a shower, water leaked all over the bathroom floor. However, it was a fantastic shower with lots of water pressure and hot water. I wish we had that at home... Maybe it's a Euro thing or a Cuba thing, but we weren't allowed to take food out of the restaurant back to our rooms... Air conditioning was very quiet, but the last few days of our stay we didn't need it as the temps dropped to about 26 degrees. :( ... Our room overlooked the street and was basically quiet at nights but we could hear street noise in the mornings beginning about 6. Not a huge problem for us though... Hotel staff were always friendly, although when I asked front desk staff if we could make a local outside call, they told us the only place was from our room - at $0.20CUC per call. I then asked if it was possible for the concierge to make the call for us. The front desk staff said no, they could not make an outside call either. Undeterred, I went to the concierge anyways and sure enough, he made the call for us after which I tipped him $1.00CUC. Come to think of it, I should have made the call from our room. :) ... I guess I shouldn't complain too much, but drinks from the hotel bar were extremely overpriced when compared to other places in Havana. $3.00CUC for local beer, $4.75CUC for a mojito. Even the very touristy Habana Vieja area bars only charged $1.50CUC and $2.20CUC respectively... The included breakfast buffet was very good. There were always scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages and some type of bean available. The omelet station made great omelets or just fried eggs if that's your thing. Different types of bread and cold cuts were also available. "Exotic" juices and sparkling wine were also availble every morning, along with the standard lowly orange juice and tomato juice. Very disappointing coffee in the hotel though. For a country that prides itself on its coffee, the hotel coffee basically sucked. We had much better coffee at cafes outside, which were the first places we went to after leaving the hotel in the morning... Best of all, this hotel is right in the heart of old Havana and within walking distance of all the tourist sights and sounds, if you can dodge the jinteros and taxi drivers offering their services hanging around the front and side doors. Although they aren't overly aggressive, they do get annoying. 15 minute walk to the Malecon, 5 minutes to Habana Vieja, 5 minutes to Habana Centro. Couldn't ask for a better situated location... All in all a very good experience - both at the hotel and in Havana, and although this hotel would probably rate a 3-4 star at best back home, if you keep in mind that this is Cuba you won't be disappointed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean rooms. Centrally located in Centro Habana. Within walking distance of Habana Vieja, clubs, bars.
The weak points
Flooded washroom from shower everytime we used it. Uncomfortable bed. Overpriced bar for a place with no connection to Ernest Hemingway. 220vac. Jinteros stalking you as you walked out of the hotel.
Certified

Week at Iberostar Parque Central

, Peterborough, ON
2013-03-28
Our second stay - we were there for a week in March 2012. Excellent location, very acceptable breakfast (included in package). Courteous staff.
Expensive, but still worthwhile! We hope to return in 2014. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location - walking distance to Habana Vieja. Our room - in new part - was more luxurious than expected.
The weak points
Excessively high prices of additional services - e.g. telephone, bars, etc. At night loud music from hotel across room was occasionally a nuisance.
Certified

Iberostar Parque Central

, Dundas, ON
2013-03-12
We were very impressed with the hotel one of the nicest we have ever stayed in and we have travelled alot. The front lobby is beatiful and staff very welcoming, whether you are eating, having a coffee or just resting. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hotel location was perfect for us, as we wanted to see old Havana
The weak points
None, we loved Havana and the hotel - we ate at the restaurant in the hotel and also went to many different restaurants for lunch and super all were fantastic
Certified

4-day is old town Havana

, Toronto, ON
2012-09-19
Island of luxury in falling apart old town [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
In the center of old town. Pool on the roof, overlooking the city.
The weak points
In europe/canada would qualify as 4-stars max. Insanely slow/expensive internet.
Certified

Good hotel for first trip to havana

, Toronto, ON
2012-09-14
great location for a first trip to havana. parque central is filled with locals and places that are trying to make money from tourist. unless you find a trustworthy local, you will not get a real cuban experience in this area.

the hotel is clean, safe and near decent restaurants and late-night bars. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and speak english well.
The weak points
you are in the most popular tourist place in havana.
Certified

Very well and dedicated to service.

, Toronto, ON
2012-06-25
My friend and I was able to enjoy the stay in Havana. The hotel is located in the old Havana area so it was very convenient to go out. Staffs are friendly and able to use fluent English. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Breakfast, Location, Amenity
The weak points
None.
Certified

Havana Parque Central

, Toronto, ON
2012-05-01
We got a great deal on this 5 Star on the edge of Habana Vieja and the hotel totally lived up to our expectations. If it's offered, take the option that includes breakfast: for a few extra dollars a day you get a fantastic buffet. Location was perfect, the hotel was clean, hotel bar was a great place for a drink in the evenings or an espresso in the morning, rooftop pool was lovely. Wifi is available only by the hour, by purchasing an access card. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel was clean and comfortable, location was amazing.
The weak points
Better access to Wifi would be an improvement, especially for the business traveler.
Certified

Very nice experience

, Montreal, QC
2011-12-22
This hotel is perfectly located in Old Havana and has a new building attached
Swimming pool on the roof top with an incredible view
My number one choice in Havana , and I've been in Havana 6 times ..... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent hotel in terms of location, service and cleanliness
The weak points
None
Certified

Havana Trip

, Calgary, AB
2011-10-31
This may be classified as a 5 Star hotel for Havana but is maybe more like a 3 Star Canadian hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location was great.
The weak points
Their Web access was almost non-existent. I twice paid for Web cards and neither one worked properly and no replacement or refund was available.
Certified

Great Stay in Havana

, Montreal, QC
2011-06-29
My family and I loved this hotel. It's exceptionally well located at walking distance of most of the attractions in the city and has most of the services you'll need. We enjoyed the marvelous roof top swimming pool every single day, by the way the hotel has the best Mojito and Pina Colada of the town.
The restaurants of the hotel are the only weakest link, the options are not so great and quite overpriced, but you have plenty of choices around it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Probably the best location you can have in Havana. Nice rooftop views. All the services you need, including money exchange bureau, gift shop, etc.
The weak points
The restaurants are quite limited and over priced.
Certified

Great location

, Verdun, QC
2011-02-16
Our experience at Parque Central was as expected based on the reviews we had read on the internet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to everything, very clean and professionally run.
The weak points
breakfast was always very busy and tables were not properly cleaned in between therefore tables/placemats were often dirty. Breakfast buffet had a large selection, food was ok but nothing great.
Certified

Our trip to Havana

, Steinbach, MB
2011-02-15
Hotel was great, clean, good service, plenty of hot water and toilet paper. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location is great if you are planning spending your time in the city
The weak points
no beach, but then you should book somewhere else
Certified

Havana

, Toronto, ON
2011-01-30
You should warn all travellers going to Cuba that they should bring lots of cash and to avoid american dollars [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
people were friendly
The weak points
all the friendly people expected tips
Certified

ONE WEEK IN HAVANA

, Kanata, ON
2011-01-16
Our stay was wonderful. THe hotel the best in Havana and if we return would not stay anywhere else. Way beyond expectations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful Service.Friendly,clean and lovely surroundings.
The weak points
Food quality. Understand this is difficult in Cuba.
Certified

A GREAT HOTEL

, Vancouver, BC
2010-12-01
This was my second visit to this hotel this year and it is fantastic.The hotel is a busy place, but the staff are attentive to individual requests. It is one of the best hotels I have stayed in and I travel constantly.
I have reccommended it to others. A wonderful location and a great place to stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff recognition and willingness to meet needs. Excellent breakfast choices. Great roof top pool/bar.
The weak points
The usual Havana problem of people selling/begging near the entrance.
Certified

Great times in Havana

, Toronto, ON
2010-02-24
It was great - people were friendly and everyone was great with our 2 year old. Nice pool, good gym, good steakhouse, Nice bar , Great breakfast buffet, Overall a really nice stay I ll go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
First rate experience.
The weak points
sometimes a little slow but hey its Cuba
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Havana's best
Overall Impression Families Couples Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Singles Seniors Beaches

Are you a hotel owner?