Be Live Havana City Copacabana

Be Live Havana City Copacabana
3.153.153.153.153.15
3.15 based on 13 reviews
#11 of 35 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Havana
Rated 3 stars
Traveller pictures (7)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

What a dump

, Whites Lake, NS
2019-03-03
I normally don't write reviews but felt I had to for this hotel. Save your money and go elsewhere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Chamber maids, great local restaurants
The weak points
Rude reception , staff never smiles , mold on curtains, cochroaches in room, dangerous dark stairwells, hookers , filled with locals for day use, open glass booze around pool

Best place for a week and n Havana

, Kitchener, ON
2017-02-03
In the fresh air of the Miramir district but just a quick cab into the old city. Very clean with great staff. We loved the ocean pool and the evening entertainment. The rooms re basic but comfortable. Not luxurious but this is Cuba. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and cleanliness
The weak points
Dated in decor

KS

, Richmond Hill, ON
2016-06-02
Good cost performance!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great Stay

, Victoria, BC
2014-01-31
I have stayed at the hotel for a week. The room was nice, spacious bright and very clean. The staff very friendly and helpful just smile to them. Tips are welcomed everywhere but not necessary.
Good breakfast. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Swimming pool, entertainment every night, disco next door
The weak points
Far away from city centre
Certified

At the Copa........Copacabana

, Montreal, QC
2012-10-13
This was my 2nd time in the Copacabana. The hotel is in Miramar which is the Embassy district of Havana. I always stay in this area and love it's beautiful tree lined streets and giant mansions.
I also scuba dive and the Copa has an onsite dive shop with a small zodiac type boat. A small wreck lies nearby and I was actually surprised by the amount of moray and rays we saw in one dive.
The area is not for everyone as it is removed from the main Old Havana tourist area.
The hotel itself is quite nice with a great pool and a saltwater pool.
The buffet breakfast is actually quite good with a very large selection.
The standard room is on the small side but very clean and with nice bathrooms and balconies.
There is a band almost every night in the bar and that is a plus.
Te staff are for the most part quite proffesional and polite but I experienced a bit of skimming and some minor scams to make a few extra bucks by the bar staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
modern,clean,good buffet,great sunsets,close to large supermarkets,nice pool, lively on the weekends, on site dive shop.
The weak points
location can be a factor for old havana visits.
Certified

Not what it seems

, Golden, BC
2012-05-02
The Hotel is located out of the way, though it is on the havana bus tour route, it is in run down shape. The food was awful. Rooms where not sound proof, though they A/C worked great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
On the ocean, A/C, on havana bus tour route,
The weak points
Not great food, hotel in run down shape, not what was expecting from seeing photos and reading other reviews
Certified

Newly renovated and a great value

, Montreal, QC
2011-02-21
I have visited Havana 6 times in the past 3 years and this is the first time we stayed at the newly renovated Copacabana, it will certainly not be the last.
Standing on our private balcony watching the sunset over the fresh and salt water pools was an amazing experience.
The Copacabana exceeds expectation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
2 large swimming pools, 3 restaurants,a well stocked 24 hr lobby bar,the view, breakfast was included.
The weak points
a bit far from old havana, can be windy at times.
Certified

Mixed Impression

, Toronto, ON
2010-12-30
The Copacabana is in the Western part of Havana which used to be home for rich Americans, but that changed with the revolution. The hotel has been mostly restored. Everything works, ... more or less. Power only dipped momentariarly, and the water was always available. Food was about what one would expect from a hotel that offers an all-inclusive package. There was a large quantity of food available, at moderate quality. The ocean pool was a positive feature, but it is a $10 cab ride to the old city. And the old city is the interesting part of Havana. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Reconditioned facility on the ocean, with an attractive ocean pool.
The weak points
Distance from the old city. Quality of the food.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020