Riu Palace Costa Rica

Riu Palace Costa Rica
4.544.544.544.544.54
4.54 based on 123 reviews
#1 of 12 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Liberia
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (44)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

We will definitely be going back to RIU Palace

, Woodstock, ON
2023-12-23
We loved this resort. Staff are genuinely friendly, the resort inside and out was always clean, the food was great, atmosphere was relaxed. As it was my birthday while we were there I took advantage of a 'Stress Cure' 80 minute massage at the Spa and just loved it! When I returned to the room there was a birthday note and cheese plate waiting. We didn't want to leave but absolutely want to return another time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Friendly, clean, relaxed atmosphere, good food.
The weak points
Our room was right off the lobby and it was loud at all times of the day. Entertainment could use some work.
Sanitary measures
Always clean inside and out
Certified

Excellent resort!

, Brantford, ON
2023-10-29
Great resort! Loved the service, food! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The weak points
More Bathrooms.
Sanitary measures
Good!
Certified

Great Experience

, Toronto, ON
2023-09-13
Riu Palace is built to offer many units with full or partial ocean views. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Views from the balcony were spectacular!
The weak points
Beach was not picture perfect. However, there was some shade under the trees and we ended up spending most of our time there.
Certified

Great Staff Clean Resort

, Toronto, ON
2023-07-24
The resort ws good and the food was good. Staff are great. Lots of food options. Service is outstanding. Entertainment was good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
service
The weak points
the flights
Certified

Riu Palace Costa Rica

, Toronto, ON
2023-07-19
Just got back from Costa Rica and stayed at the Riu Palace with my family of 11 people. Was expecting rain every day and am happy to say it didn't rain at all, only during the night. The hotel was beautiful. The food was amazing in the buffet. It was hard to get into the restaurants because they didn't take reservations. You had to get in line and all people in your group had to be there for them to let you in. The pools were great and the poolside drinks just kept on coming. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Not far from airport. Food was excellent and drinks were served everywhere. The staff were so friendly and the entertainers put on a great show every night.
The weak points
Couldn't get in to all restaurants because they don't take reservations.
Certified

Resort beuatiful

, St Albert, AB
2023-04-25
Need to be more cautious of room cleaning, upon our arrival thier were some turn offs, the room was beautiful but the coffee maker had old grounds in the filter, the toilet would not flush, the A/C was not working, the mini fridge was always warm. Everything except for the cooler was rectified with a phone call but we could never have a cold drink in our room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Food o the buffets was very good, pool area was kept clean, service and drinks were constant. Coffee bar was very good. Front desk service very good Always easy to get a chair by the pool. Brian at the pool was always pleasant!
The weak points
All the Ala carte restaurants were sub par, the quality of the food was poor. Only one bathroom around the pool which proved to me that not alot of people were getting out of the pool to go. The cold food in the 24hr room was always dried out and old.
Certified

Beautiful beyond measure

, Woodstock, ON
2023-04-14
We were absolutely smitten with this place as soon as we arrived. So clean, so beautiful and so friendly.
We would come back any day! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The staff is absolutely amazing The food is delicious The location is awesome The pools are fantastic The room is wonderful
The weak points
The beach water is not Caribbean so a little disappointing in that way. The vendors at the beach entrance were annoying to say the least.
Sanitary measures
I'm not a covid19 obsessed person. So all the measures were perfect for my standards
Certified

Nice resort

, Mannville, AB
2023-03-28
Very good place to stay. Nice and clean with friendly staff. Always willing to accommodate. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Food and service very good . Housekeeping very good.
The weak points
nightly entertainment was week
Certified

The palace

, Lindsay, ON
2023-03-15
this place is amazing! very well kept, the staff were perfect. everything about it was wonderful . not one complaint [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Rip Palace Costa Rica

, Beeton, ON
2023-03-08
We loved our stay at Rio Palace. The food was amazing with lots of choices of where to eat. The staff were friendly and helpful. Plus there were many of them so there was never a wait. The place was spotless. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff were great. The place was spotless. We loved our room…it had plenty of cupboard space and a beautiful view. The choices of food and locations of places were great.
The weak points
The only weak point was the bed pillows were terrible…lumpy and very old!
Certified

Beautiful resort in a spectacular setting

, Perth, ON
2023-01-26
The resort was gorgeous. Beautifully kept grounds and common areas. The rooms were a bit dated in decor and could have been cleaner. However the shower was large, nice hot wAter and good pressure. Food was fantastic, only ate at the buffet because it was so good and varied.
Staff were really nice. Drink service at the pool. Always attentive. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Ocean and mountain views. Food. Service. Lots of chairs around pool area.
The weak points
Beach is hard to swim at and quite a walk for mobility hampered such as myself. Room could be cleaner. Toilet water ring, dust in corners, a large dirt mark on a bed skirt. All of which were there when we checked in and still there when we checked out.
Certified

Amazing vacation beautiful resort

, Stittsville, ON
2023-01-25
The Riu Palace is a beautiful hotel with many walking trails in the jungle with monkeys, birds, Agoutis, etc. They have lots of eating options and a really good drink selection with top shelf liquors at all the bars. The rooms are spacious but are a bit run down. Beds are comfy, shower is perfect with lots of hot water, a rain shower and good water pressure. We ate at the steak house twice and the first time it was really good the second time three of us got some sort of food poisoning. Still sick at home several days later. That being said, it can happen at any resort but we are glad it didn't happen on day one or our vacation would have been ruined. Not much of a beach scene at the Palace with only a couple of people swimming each day. Our fridge was broken for three days and it took 5 calls to get it fixed. The grounds are meticulously maintained and beautiful. We would 100% return to this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Safe with plenty of walking trails for wild life - staff are great - pools - main buffet and lunch BBQ very good - drinks plentiful and good selection. Servers are very attentive.
The weak points
Not a lot of shade on the beach - got bad food at the steak house - responsiveness of maintenance staff was not good when we had a problem with our room.
Sanitary measures
Lots of hand sanitizer at the buffets.
Certified

A Pleasant Vacation

, Oakville, ON
2023-01-02
Due to the numerous challenges with our airline carrier, we missed our first day. Upon check in, our rooms(2) were not what we expected. They were dated and and we had to call front desk for several issues. Other than this, we thought the common areas of the resort were lovely. We were frustrated with guests who used towels to save deck chairs for entire day. By 10 am, impossible to find a chair while 90% were vacant with only a towel. There should be a policy against this practice allowing everyone to use and enjoy the pool area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The food was excellent; lots of options with local fruits and vegetables. Loved the a la carte dining. We had amazing excursions that allowed us to experience the beauty of Costa Rica.
The weak points
Front desk staff were not very helpful, especially when venturing off the grounds. We are runners and had to find routes on our own. They seem to discourage going off resort grounds. Much happier if you drink by the pool all day.
Sanitary measures
Very clean
Certified

Very Disappointed!!

, St Catharines, HA
2022-11-23
This was a terrible hotel and certainly not worthy of a 5 star rating. It's beautiful on the outside and so are the grounds. However, the interior is extremely dated and a lot of things were broken or not working up to par. For example, the room fridge wasn't cold, the light switches did not work well, (you had to press very hard to get them to depress) the curtains in the room wouldn't close because the curtain rod was broken, the shower door wouldn't close all the way, the electrical outlets in the bathroom would not take my plugs until my son used his strength to push it in.

The Lobby bar closed every night at 11:50 and all of the lights in the Lobby were turned off forcing everyone to go to their rooms.

There was no hotel bar we could go to in the evening unless you went to the Disco off property which cost money.

Room service would not deliver beer to the room after the Lobby bar closed saying only the 3 that were put in the fridge in the morning were allowed.

The hotel shuttle service they offered fir the beach (at an extra cost) was not advertised correctly.
We went to use it on a Saturday to go to an excursion and we were told it's only during the weekday and must have a minimum of 6 people.

The food was terrible with the exception of the Buffet restaurant.

I will never stay at a Riu hotel ever again!

So over priced and over rated and not worth the money. It's also not a fun hotel. You go away on vacation with the expectation of staying up past midnight, not being forced to return to your rooms at 11:50 when all the lights go out and there is no bar service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Landscaping
The weak points
Everything else !!
Certified

Great vacation

, Sarnia, ON
2022-10-07
Overall the Riu Palace Costa Rica was very nice, the staff were great and very friendly. However, the only complaint we have is that the restaurants were not open hardly, maybe two or three nights out of the whole week. Also with the restaurants, we did not care for the two sitting times. If you are not there for the first sitting, you are not eating till 8:30 or 9:00 that night. We prefer making reservations, do you are not rushed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beautiful scenery and very clean resort.
The weak points
Restaurant availability, ask at front desk on when restaurants are open, they didn't know or it was completely wrong.
Certified

Wedding dream!

, Pickering, ON
2022-04-13
Beautiful hotel grounds. Beautiful friendly people. Clean and food is very tasty. Beach is black sand but still beautiful . Lots of wildlife around. I would definitely go back there. Lourdes is the wedding coordinator. She is very professional and made our day extremely special. Thank you so much!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Riu Palace Costa Rica

, Orleans, ON
2022-04-13
My husband and I just spent a lovely week at the Riu Palace Costa Rica. Our room was clean and comfortable. The pools were beautiful and kept clean. We mainly ate at the 4 restaurants and the food was good. Breakfast at the Arsenal buffet was also good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Friendly and hard working staff.
The weak points
Hotel and rooms need an update.
Sanitary measures
The employees always wore masks even working at the pools and gardens. Guests were asked to wear masks in enclosed areas but many did not. It was mandatory to wear masks at restaurants until seated.
Certified

Great stay!

, Burlington, ON
2022-01-31
We are from Canada. We just got home from your beautiful resort. Had a great time! I sure miss my omelette every morning from Randall. Housekeeping and groundskeepers were excellent. Shows were fun! Great Dancers! 2 weeks of Bliss. We would definitely come back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Food was excellent. I have a gluten allergy and it was not hard finding fresh food. All very good. I ate like a champ for 2 weeks. Thank you! The Steakhouse was delicious.
The weak points
Not much here. The steak knives are too dull? Lol is that even worthy of a complaint for such an excellent time.
Certified

Disappointing!!!

, Sudbury, ON
2021-12-04
First off, this was our second time to this resort. We initially travelled there just before the pandemic took over and we absolutely loved everything about this resort and location... we liked it so much that we booked another trip here almost immediately. As much as I still enjoyed my time here, I can't believe how downhill this location went in just a year.

The location and beaches are just beautiful and if you are willing to hike along the coast you can find some amazing places to swim, be alone and snorkel. The rooms were clean, the grounds were clean and just like last time the hotel staff were all very friendly.

We arrived on a Monday and were all smiles for the first few days... at least until the weekend came. On the weekends they allow locals to come to the resort and let me tell you... be prepared to wait. There were suddenly lines for everything, you couldn't get near the only swim up bar; half the time the food you wanted was completely out because they would absolutely load their plates. They were unbelievably loud in their room until all hours of the night and regardless of calling the front desk, no one cared! The pools were just packed, the beaches were full of cars and tents from locals and it grew frustrating very quickly.

The food was the exact same every single day and breakfast was just dinner re-served... runny gross eggs, never saw bacon, never saw breakfast potatoes... just loads of fajitas, onion rings, baked potatoes and pasta. Dinner was basically just a freshly served version of breakfast but at least it wasn't stale and tasteless.

The local vendors near the beachfront are annoying BUT they are not pushy and will leave you alone when you say "no" which I was fine with. A few were rude when they saw you doing something (jet skis for example) and would mock you for not using their equipment at their own prices... one even followed me telling me how his family will not eat now because of us.

Is this place nice? Yes.. would I recommend it? Yes and no. This is simply MY opinion and others may have no issues with the way things are there. I will gladly go back to Costa Rica but not to this place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The beach and the clean grounds are by far the best part. The country is safe for travel and we rented a car and took advantage of going around the inflated prices of excursions by driving there ourselves for a quarter of the cost.
The weak points
The food was terrible, our toilet was broken the whole time, the weekends are an absolute nightmare
Sanitary measures
No one cares... we wore a mask and followed their rules but people walked around maskless and no one ever said a word.
Certified

What a beautiful place!

, Lively, ON
2020-03-18
This was our first time in Costa Rica and I can say that we will be returning as soon as possible. The country is gorgeous, the resort was fantastic and the beach was exactly what we needed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort itself was always clean and the staff were super friendly. The beach was not busy and had barely any vendors.. even the ones they had were not pushy.
The weak points
The food was not great. This was the only thing that was a dissapointment.
Certified

Beautiful location!

, Belleriver, ON
2020-03-12
Requested front desk and room steward to have a task done in two separate rooms.
Was never completed by them. I ended up doing it my self in one room. Second room gave up on the request.

No late check out unless you are willing to pay $30 per person per hour that are in the room. Even for just an extra hour, you have to pay. A money grab. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great entertainment and food.
The weak points
Room stewards do not speak English. Hard to communicate with them.
Certified

Amazing spot

, Coldwater, ON
2020-02-17
We had an absolutely amazing vacation, the hotel staff were wonderful and the hotel is sparkling clean. The staff seem very happy and want to be there, which many guest mentioned that it is so nice to see. The shows were great, it was a nice way to spend your evening. We would totally recommend this hotel and we normally like to check out new place's but this one we would return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS....Can't wait to return !!!

, Woodstock, ON
2019-11-20
This hotel was AMAZING !!! The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Pools were fantastic !! Food was delicious and there were tons of options at every meal. The room was clean and HUGE. Most of the nightly entertainment I didn't want to see end. I felt VERY comfortable and VERY included every single moment of my stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
STAFF !!!! So friendly. We definitely had our favourites and looked for them every single day
The weak points
I have no complaints. Absolutely NONE. The weakest point was the beach but it is beyond anyone's control. Every beach is a public beach in Costa Rica.
Certified

Can't go wrong staying at this Resort

, Nobleton, HA
2019-03-12
Peaceful sleeps, a great variety of food types, decent entertainment, safe and tranquil beach to swim and stroll. We had a great week with absolutely no complaints. Would definitely recommend it to friends back home and would possibly return one day (the world is so big and we must see more of it). Only small turbulence is the lack of a toilet near the swim up pool bar. One must walk over to the Steak restaurant. I'm sure management is fully aware of this and will one day remedy this. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food, sleep, beach, staff and entertainment.
The weak points
Toilet should be added near swim up bar.
Certified

Riu Palace Costa Rica

, Toronto, ON
2019-02-16
This property is well situated with only an hour long ride from the Liberia airport which is small and easy to handle. Our first impression of the hotel was good. Staff is excellent and attend to your needs very well. It was my husbands birthday during our visit and they decorated the room for him. Drawbacks. Restaurants don't take reservations so it's a crap shoot if you get in. Very annoying. No bathrooms near the pool therefore people are using the pool as a bathroom. I got a bladder infection soon after arriving. $200 Dr bill. My husband did not like the alcohol. The Crown Royal was not the Crown we get in Canada. Sub standard. The rooms at the Palace are nice but the jacuzzi tub in the middle of the room is ridiculous. I'm sure no one uses it and I heard of people falling because of it sticking out into the room. No lights in the room after you close off the electricity. Very dangerous. My rating would be 3 of 5 [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Riu Palace - Guanacaste, Costa Rica

, L Ile Perrot, QC
2018-12-05
This is a very nice hotel with welcoming staff, great food and accomodations, cleanliness, and a 45 minute drive from the Liberia airport.

Check-in was smooth and prompt. Room was clean and tidy. Decor is quite dull with white throughout room and only a few touches of grey, black and purple, apparently Riu's colours... It really lacked character.

Flatscreen TV only had Spanish channels except for 1 American news channel and a French channel from France playing old movies.

Nice beach, soft dark coloured clean sand. No aqua socks required. Beach is around 1km long, surounded by beautiful small mountains - a wonderful view every day.

Good food for all meals.

Shows at night were pleasant and the staff works hard throughout the show, and throughout the resort.

Washrooms are lacking, with only a few locations throughout the entire resort. For the entire beach area and all the pools, one location, a walk away, at the lunch-time buffet location.

The shops have a lot of interesting things, But Extremely Overpriced. Excessive. Hotel should adjust pricing and they will sell a lot more to happy guests!

Overall, a great place and recommended location. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice Staff Great Food Nice Beach Good location 45 minutes from Liberia Airport
The weak points
Not enough Washrooms on Property Poorly Decorated Room with bathtub in middle of room (really in the way) No reservations at the a la carte restaurants is a great idea, but if you cannot be seated half the time, it is not pleasant
Certified

Winter getaway

, Toronto, ON
2018-01-15
the staff at the hotel were very friendly and went out of their way to help in any needed, the hotel itself was very clean, I saw people always keeping the hotel grounds tidy and spotless of litter The rooms were very spacious we had a balcony and a large jet tub and a huge shower that honestly 6 people could fit in there, overall great experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the weather was perfect, sunny everyday, people were very helpful and friendly, and the food was great, a large variety and we ate different foods everyday, would recommend this place and honestly we would go back, loved that everything all included!!
The weak points
some of the staff, didn't know how to make certain drinks properly, the wait time at some of the resturants were long, or closed early, (8:30pm)
Certified

Relaxing trip

, Listowel, ON
2017-06-22
Costa Rica is beautiful. We went for our honeymoon. The staff are great and friendly. Everyone was very helpful if you had a question. Quite resort. We weren't expecting it to be that quite. Not much going on. For what we paid we were not very impressed. We have a bunch of friends that stayed in the same resort and loved it so I guess it's a personal preference. I thought the Rui guanacasta located beside was nicer than the palace. We spent a lot of time at the other resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Coastal Rica

, Lowbanks, ON
2017-05-25
We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great service, great food. Enjoyed both excursions. Would like to see washrooms closer to the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All à la carte restaurations were amazing.
The weak points
No bathrooms close to the beach.
Certified

Great vacation

, Buffalo, NY
2017-04-07
Staff, they were splendid. Marcos at the pool bar and Luis/joaquin at the lobby bar. Cant say enough good things about them. Staff everywhere is the friendliest I have came across.

The excursions were nice but would only really recommend Arenal and Monteverde. The others are overpriced for what they offer.

Hotel needs a bathroom closer to pool area. Lets just say its a walk and people at the pool bar rarely left. Gross.

No shade as the trees are still young. Next door provides lots more shade.

Cooks at the steakhouse will screw up your steak order so be forewarned. Med rare ends up well done....hell everything you order ends up being well done.

Dinner at Krystal was great. The buffet also had some nice choices.

Bathroom emits a sulfur order, its Central America/Caribbean so its expected.

AC never worked as good as it did in other rooms. Informed desk and they sent a tech up and the same temperature was evident.

Loved it overall highly recommended. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, they were splendid. Marcos at the pool bar and Luis/joaquin at the lobby bar. Cant say enough good things about them.
The weak points
Location of the province(not hotels fault) Far from anything. My AC awasnt working properly, informed front desk and they sent up tech but it never got cold. It cooled it down but not what I expected. The beach here is not really a swimming beach .
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024