Riu Palace Paradise Island

3.683.683.683.683.68
Riu Palace Paradise Island
#1 of 10 hotels in Nassau
3.68 based on 327 reviews
Traveller pictures (33)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Riu Palace Paradise

, Toronto, ON
2019-06-09
Great staff, great location, good value for the money especially in the Bahamas. Rooms are comfortable great ocean views. Returants were good for an all inclusive in the category. Had a great time at the pool, beach was busy but you can always find a spot. All in all this is a good place to get away for a 4 day trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Strong points about this Riu is the staff were very attentive. The hotel is ver6 efficient you not walking too far for anything from the front entrance to the beach everything is right there.
The weak points
The main issue we had was no curtesy room. If you have a late flight there is no where to change. Also as a Riu gold member we were not able to use our status for anything i.e. up grade, late check out or early check in.
Certified

Couldn't have asked for a better vacation!

, Stoney Creek, ON
2019-03-06
I honestly couldn't have asked for a better vacation. To begin, the check in was fast and made sure you were on the beach in no time, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and the views are beautiful. The hotel was beautiful and spotless. The staff were SO NICE they honestly felt like family by the end of the trip. They went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcomed. The food was delicious and the drinks were great. I can not say one bad thing about this vacation, I have travelled to several Carribean locations and I look forward to going back to the Riu Paradise Island soon. Thank you to all the wonderful staff for the wonderful experience! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- Extremely helpful and friendly staff - Clean rooms/bathrooms/hotel - Beautiful beaches / fun infinity pool - Fun entertainment - Delicious drinks/food
The weak points
Couldn't stay longer!
Certified

A little lack luster

, Toronto, ON
2019-03-05
Our airline has horrible arrival and departure times from toronto, so we arrived late sunday night, and they made it seem like we were sooo lucky they kept the buffet open late that day. If you know you have a plane full of people coming, it should be open much later than just 1 hour after we arrive. The selection of buffet food was picked over and sad looking.

Our room's air conditioning was broken and it took 4 calls and 3 times leaving notes for the housekeeping staff and two trips to the front desk to get an answer. The only solution was to move rooms, which we didn't want to do because our friends were all on the same floor. We just turned it off at night. We also found a cockroach in our room (alive) and then saw one in the buffet dining room as well. The rooms were decent, the bathrooms needed more shelf or drawers or storage space, as its just a counter, sinks and toilet. Not a lot of place to put your toiletries, brushes, make up ect...

It rained for a day and all the main hallways were leaking rain into the building. There were sheets all over the floor to catch the water.

You have to line up an hour before dinner to get into any of the a la carte restaurants, which seems a little silly to me. I didn't go on vacation to stand in lines for hours. literally 4 hours of our trip spent standing in line. The japanese restaurant was terrible, nothing was fresh and the tempura was not tempura, but rather a beer batter.

The buffet was ok - but very repetitive. The theme nights were a little weak. We aren't big drinkers, so food is a big draw for us. The best thing at lunch was the grill cheese. The crystal and steakhouse were fantastic though, we even went back to the steakhouse twice.

We asked for a late checkout, since our flight was not until 9PM, but no one was given one. we even offered to share with our friends and were still denied. They do not have any courtesy rooms to shower after you are out of your room at noon. so we had to kill 5 hours int he afternoon before we left for the airport.

We had an overpriced couples massage on valentines day, and it was rushed and didn't feel like the spa staff was very experienced. Would not recommend.

The BEACH is amazing. The pools get shade for parts of the day, but the beach gets sun almost all day. The main pool is nice, but the pool bar is a terrifying germpool toilet I wouldn't go in, if you paid me. That being said, the umbrellas and chairs on the beach were old, the staff was constantly trying to assemble pieces of broken umbrellas together to make working ones. You'd think working umbrellas would be a priority for a beach resort.

On the last day my husbands wristband broke off, and we asked if they would tape it together for us. they told us no, not to worry. and then an hour later he was stopped and questioned by the same staff member for not having a bracelet. Sigh

Would I go back to bahamas - yes. Would i go back to the Riu? NAH. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches
The weak points
Lack of variety in food, no reservations for a la carte, staff was not overly helpful, no courtesy rooms or late checkout.
Certified

A RIU Disappointment

, Toronto, ON
2019-03-02
Check in was efficient
Needed to change rooms and this was done easily
Mini Bar was re-stocked daily
Maid service was excellent
Buffet Restaurant was repetitive and didn't live up to expectations of this hotel brand
Not really a resort, more of a hotel
Lots of options at the bar(s)
Close to Atlantis and water taxi to Nassau
Closer to a 3 star than a 5 star [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very Clean Staff was Friendly & helpful Good drink options Beach was clean Great towel service Warm pool Mini bar re-stocked daily
The weak points
Food was always cold Clypso Bar was way too loud at night Pools were to close together & too loud all day Al-La-Carte no reservation policy is ridiculous and inefficient Rooms always felt damp as if AC couldn't remove moisture Spa prices way too high
Certified

Riu Paradise!

, Ajax, ON
2019-02-06
I like the small size of the resort because it's only a 4 night stay so it didn't take long to find our way around. Long line up to check-in because everyone arrived in buses from the same Sunwing flight. Rooms are nice. Buffet had lots of delicious choices. Steak restaurant was good. Surf was quite big so very few people ventured out in the ocean but lovely to walk to either end! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great views from our room towards the east and sunrises. Buffet was good, pool was heated and comfortable. Shows were entertaining.
The weak points
Lining up for the Ala Carte restaurants, even for a large group of 9. Only one elevator to the 15th Top Floor but if the other 2 elevators are already at the lobby, you have to go to 14th and then switch elevators to go up to 15th or walk up one.
Certified

Riu Paradise Island

, Pickering, ON
2018-12-21
Food not as good as usual, we especially disliked the Krystal restaurant, not good at all and service was not great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Best resort ever!!

, Mulmur, ON
2018-11-27
I really liked the staff especially Samantha C she is a supervisor there. She gave me special attention and went above and beyond to make me happy and I was satisfied with the services. The bar was run smoothly with her around. She even assisted her staff. Real team player. Wonderful person always smiling and friendly. The rest of staff were wonderful also!! They made the experience at the restaurants and the activities!! Thanks everyone [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Recommend again. Too staff Samantha C pool bar and other bar supervisor
The weak points
No complaints. Food fabulous! Service amazing. Great all round. Clean and very beautiful

Amazing time

, Mississauga, ON
2018-09-25
I had an amazing time at this resort. All the staff were amazing and helpful. As a single person traveling they also seemed to make sure that I was having a good time and was well taken care of. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Hotel

, Kingston, ON
2018-08-25
Took 4 hrs to get our room once we arrived.
The bed was very uncomfortable and pillows were tiny and nothing to them.
The staff were very nice.
We you were on a island ,if you wanted to go to the mainland ( Nassau ) it cost $15 dollars plus tip, then on the way back it cost the same and then you have to pay $2dollars for the toll.
The beach was impossible to walk on as the the sand felt like quicksand, so very hard to walk on.
The specialty restaurants, you had to be there way before the time to get in.
The one huge bar when you walked down to it smelled like dead fish, so we basically stayed away from there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful area
The weak points
Not enough to do.
Certified

Riu Palace Paradise Island, Bahamas

, Mississauga, ON
2018-08-22
Amazing location, service, cleanliness, security, food and drink. Just a few steps down to the beach. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Toilet flushing system was weak, not just in our room. Water on the floor after shower. Careful not to slip and fall. Entertainment not so good, but only 10 minute walk to Atlantis. Problem with restaurants not taking reservations. We waited once, for 45 minutes for one restaurant. It was very good. Jerk chicken at pool area is amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Ocean and beach is the best part

, Alliston, ON
2018-07-10
I have been to the Riu on Paradise Island approximately10 times. My most recent visit July 1- July 8, 2018 was a little disappointing. The ocean of course is the most beautiful anywhere....the hotel has had a facelift and cosmetically looks very nice. However, there is a very strong sewage smell in the hotel and the cleaning supplies are extremely strong. The rooms seem much smaller than they were before. The fact that the cruise ship day pass folks seem to take over and now I'm hearing screaming children is disconcerting when I'm supposed to be at an "adults only" result. Overall - I enjoyed my trip but would have to think about whether I would return - previously the Riu Palace in Nassau was my favourite place in the world. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The ocean is beautiful to swim in - clear beautiful water. Love the white wicker chairs by the pool and the new flooring. Nice and close to Atlantis.
The weak points
Removing the lobby bar was a huge mistake. The sports/disco bar is not conducive to conversation - too loud at night and not atmosphere. Staff do not seem happy at all. Maid service weak - no towels, no clean glasses.
Certified

Best Vacation

, London, ON
2018-04-14
Riu Palace in the Bahamas Paradise Island was the best vacation we had in a long time. When my wife and I arrived we had a free room upgrade and adjoining rooms to my mother and daughter. The rooms were quite spacious and very clean. The a la carte restaurants had a delicious menu and the buffet had a wonderful variety. The staff were very pleasant and greeted us whenever we passed by them. The dessert/coffee bar was a nice treat whenever we wanted a beverage, sandwich or dessert. The staff are amazing!! We saw 2 special incidents. We made friends with an 85 year old lady who was traveling on her own. She wanted to go into the ocean but the flag was yellow. The aquafit instructor personally took her time to take her to the beach so she could enjoy the ocean. Another time we saw one of the pool entertainers stop and eat with a single person and genuinely cared to spend time with this person. I have never seen a staff take that much interest in the people at the resort. It was touching to see such caring towards others. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This resort doesn't disappoint. The staff and facilities are top notch. We would definitely go back!
The weak points
The air conditioning in our rooms was lacking. We tried to get the temperature to 20 but it would only go down to 22. It was bearable but a couple degrees cooler would be nicer.
Certified

Riu Paradise Island

, Whitby, ON
2018-03-13
Food was good and the grounds are clean.
It would be nice if there was a little store to purchase small items.
In general the people are very very nice compared to other Islands.
This hotel needs to put in elevators that can take the traffic, constantly waiting. There seems to be no service elevator and the room service is using them as well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Renovated

, Port Dover, ON
2018-03-06
Beautiful renovations done on entire main floor. Staff at hotel were amazing, every last one of them. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing service, rooms were we'll appointed very tasty buffet
The weak points
All bathrooms on main floor are beside the lobby, that's a pain when you are at restaurant at the other end. No reservations at restaurant only line ups for up to an hour. Very small beach area.
Certified

RIU PARADISE ISLAND

, Orchard Park, NY
2018-01-20
THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING. THE ROOMS DIDN'T HAVE A RADIO/ALARM. VERY CLEAN THROUGHOUT. NEEDED DEFINITE EVENING ENTERTAINMENT. SOME NIGHTS IT WAS A DANCE PARTY, ADVERTISED A "SHOW". [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
THE ROOM LIQUOR DISPENSER WAS A NICE FEATURE. FOOD AT THE BUFFET WAS PLENTIFUL, MORNING MIMOSAS AND BLOODY MARYS.
The weak points
WEATHER WAS TOO WINDY AND RAINED 6 OUT OF 7 DAYS FOR WATER SPORTS, IE. SKIJETS. 1 DAY WITH SUN AT THE POOL. AVERAGE TEMP 70-72 DEGREES. ALTHOUGH IT WAS COLD EVERYWHERE
Certified

Riu paradise island

, Etobicoke, ON
2018-01-02
Our first time to Bahamas- will not be our last. We enjoyed our stay greatly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel is adults only - quiet, peaceful. Food is good
The weak points
Elevators Smell of sewage in lobby Cold food at buffet often Not enough food provided for # of guest Late check out a problem - we were told no possibility at all yet people beside us on the airplane obtained late check out with no problem.
Certified

I feel ripped off

, Ajax, HA
2017-12-30
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very kind. The food at Krystal was nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I paid too much money to go to a hotel just to sleep. I did not eat as much as I could because the buffet and restaurants closed at certain times. Some restaurants were not open some days. No point in going to an all inclusive when you are not getting all
The weak points
inclusive. Better off staying at a regular hotel, paying just to sleep then going into town to be active and eat..still would of been way cheaper than what I paid. And the fact that I travelled alone I had to pay much more.
Certified

Four days of fun!

, Algonquin Highlands, ON
2017-04-03
As a group of 3 couples we travelled to Riu Palace Paradise Island March 30- April 2, 2017. We were a bit skeptical after reading other reviews but gave it a try. We knew in advance the hotel is to be renovated this summer. We arrived at 10:30 am and two of our rooms were ready. While we waited for ours we went to the pool and spent the day swimming, sunning and enjoying the high quality alcohol. Our room was ready at 3:00 and had a beautiful ocean view room on the 14th floor. It was clean and the bed was comfy. No complaints. Fridge was restocked daily and housekeeping was always early and did a great job!

The food was excellent! We tried the Steakhouse and the Japanese a la cartes. Both were superb only drawback is no reservations, just line up and hope you make the seating. We actually did reserve for the 8:15 setting but we had to line up at 6:30 to do it.

Pool wasn't huge but was always full and lots of shade and loungers. Activity staff were really fun and tried to engage everyone.

Beach was stunning and again lots of loungers brought to your spot by staff. Even umbrellas for shade.

A few vendors on the beach. They were completely respectful and moved on with a polite 'no thanks'.

We went to Atlantis Casino to see that resort and gamble a few dollars. Enjoyed it.

Our hotel seemed quite hot in the lobby area. Hard to spend time after dinner or watch evening shows as it was just too humid. Maybe air conditioning will be part of the renos. We loved our trip to Bahamas! Riu Palace Paradise Island was perfect for our 4 day get away. Can't wait to see what they do with renovations. Would definitely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, beaches, close to airport
The weak points
Too hot in lobby, no reservations for a la carte

Great vacation

, Belleville, ON
2017-02-22
We had a great week. 30-40 min bus ride from the airport, check-in was quick. The food at the buffets was great for us, we didn't try the ala carte restaurants. The room was clean. Chairs and umbrellas always available on the beach. Not much evening entertainment but you can find things to do if you want. Warm weather and not humid. Great place at a surprising price! We loved it, would return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, weather, hard working staff
The weak points
none for us

Boring

, Brampton, ON
2017-02-18
Old and boring. Nothing to do. Only good food is the steak house! But line up an hour early to get it. No entertainment. Definitely not the RIUs I used to know.
But close to the Atlantis so just go there all day [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lobster and the steak house! Yummmm
The weak points
Old, boring
Certified

Awesome vacation

, Winnipeg, MB
2017-02-09
I wanted to thank the hotel for our top floor request. We not only had one ocean view but we had two ocean views and a private balcony.WOW is what we kept saying when we walked in our room.A big thank you to the cooks and service Lyndale was a pleasure to see when we went for breakfast very happy and courteous the food was fabulous.Joel security was very helpful with ideas of what to do and where to go great guy.Had such a wonderful experience will definitely return for the great hospitality. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service,food
The weak points
Feel we didn't enjoy the beach as much as we wanted to due to people approaching us selling stuff.

Jan 28 2017 Riu Palace Paradise Island

, Brandon, MB
2017-01-30
This hotel exceeding all our expectations. After booking we went onto Trip Advisor and saw all the negative reviews so needless to say was worried what we were going to see. To those on Trip Advisors shame on YOU! This hotel maybe a bit outdated -curtains and carpet in halls but other than that it's beautiful. We didn't do the aka carte as the restaurant buffet was amazing each night. We will definitely come back to this resort. Friendly staff and clean overall. Yes the pool is smaller however not like we were planning in doing laps. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were so friendly and the restaurant staff were amazing!!!
The weak points
The only weak part would be the evening entertainment was very lack. Would have been nice to see more culture shows or entertainment
Certified

Great Hotel

, Niagara Falls, ON
2017-01-29
Great hotel and as we were on the 15 floor great view and as this was about our 28year of visiting this island and hotel you can see we like it very much [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and food also you do not have to use a credit card
The weak points
internet would not log on
Certified

Our stay at Riu

, Thornhill, ON
2017-01-14
Overall experience was as expected. I have been to the Bahamas many times before and love it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was tremendous and the steakhouse restaurant was superb. buffet breakfast and lunch were very good.
The weak points
Plumbing. We needed our toilet unplugged at least four times.
Certified

Good experience

, Brampton, ON
2016-09-03
Beaches were beautiful, food was amazing. Night life was lacking big time! Better DJ better choice of music would fix the night life problem in the hotel. Many people were complaining about the night club/disco in the hotel. Such beautiful space gone to waste. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel was very well kept and food was amazing
The weak points
Night life not much to do at hotel. Once games were finished on stage the crowd just picked up and left. Needs more of a night life vibe most people left the hotel to go next door to party. Better DJ and better choice of music would fix the problem.
Certified

Riu Nassau

, Oakville, On, ON
2016-07-30
Fourth visit to the Bahamas and still left relaxed and satisfied with my vacation. Will be back, this time with the whole family [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All staff are friendly and go out of their way to please everyone. Food and drinks always awesome and entertainment was great.
The weak points
Chalking in shower around tub starting to mould Smell of vinegar from chalking, pool tiles starting to mould and missing and chipped. Wifi was always trying to connect but never did
Certified

RIU Palace Paradise Island

, Scarborough, ON
2016-07-02
We were lucky enough to check in as soon as we arrived...staff were great...very friendly and helpful...the food was good...the room service sucked...hardly any options and the one thing we wanted they didn't have...the 24 hour snack bar only had sandwiches and sometimes hot dogs and nachos and cheese...our room bar only got stocred once and we had to call for it...the room smelled terrible...the ceiling vents by the bathroom leaked wafter and would soak the carpet as well as the one right by the bed which I think was causing the smell...the foyer of the hotel was leaking as well as in the Bahamas restaurant right by the salad bar...I got a huge thing of water on me when I was getting food. The pool was really nice as well as the beach area. I feel as though their entertainment budget was minimal...worse entertainment I've ever seen at a resort...the main guy was very good and tried to entertain the crowd however the actual entertainment was lacking [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good staff...pool..Beach and food
The weak points
building needs to be renovated desperately...could work on 24 hr snack bar and entertainment
Certified

Wonderful Honeymoon

2016-01-12
Overall we had great time, excellent food and service. The resort could use a few updates compared to some other Riu hotels advertised and maybe some more on resort activities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Staff were extremely friendly and helpful....always making sure you are ok and always take the time to say hello.
The weak points
The rooms have a musty smell...but it is very humid in the Bahamas so this is to be expected. I would also recommend having some more things to do at the hotel, especially on rainy days.
Certified

Rui paradise

, Brampton, ON
2015-10-18
It's been a tough year and we'd need a break, and this place deliver on that! (Great memories!) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
The weak points
The bed was uncomfortable--- bed,pillows.
Certified

Riu Palace

, Newmarket, ON
2015-09-20
Great time, with better than expected food and service. Had a great room with a fantastic ocean view, and the grounds and staff were well kept and friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and hospitality
The weak points
Internet, beach and a la carte restaurants.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?