Riu Palace Antillas

Riu Palace Antillas
3.943.943.943.943.94
3.94 based on 78 reviews
#3 of 15 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Aruba
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (22)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Dream vacation

, New Dundee, ON
2024-04-02
This trip was fantastic. Food was great. Something for everyone. Speciality restaurants were fantastic. Make sure you try their steaks, delicious!!! Staff were fantastic. Helpful knowledgeable and friendly. Rooms were clean beds were comfy. Pillows were not the greatest. Small and flat. Pools and beach were clean. Lots of loungers but you have to wake up early to get the ones in the shade. Entertainment was just ok. Not a lot of variety and the nightly entertainment started at 930….wish it would have started earlier. Neon party was fantastic thou. They put a lot of work into this night and it showed.
Overall a strong 8/10 hotel. Thanks for the great memories!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff, food, cleanliness, beach, pool
The weak points
Pillows and entertainment
Certified

RIU Antillas

, Collingwood, ON
2024-03-26
Hotel was kept very clean both interior & exterior..
Excellent facilities ie:pools, abundance of lounge chairs..
Beach simply outstanding.
Food quality top notch at all restaurants including buffet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Food, beach, pool, hotel staff, cleanliness
The weak points
no weak points
Certified

Great Holiday Destination

, Brampton, ON
2024-03-13
The Riu was well organized to receive lots of guests arriving all at once. It was clean, friendly and helpful with any concerns.
The hotel is right on a beautiful sandy beach with calm, warm water.
The staff at the pool was always ready to bring you a delicious cocktail anytime of day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The buffets were large and able to serve lots of people. The food was delicious and the menu changed daily. Sunshine and a warm breeze every day. Glorious!
The weak points
There were 3 of us in a Jr suite and thought we had 2 double beds, but the beds were just a little bigger than a twin, so one person had to sleep on the pull-out couch. The entertainment at night was weak, and the wine was just awful.
Certified

Anniversary in Aruba

, Murillo, ON
2023-11-15
Fabulous hotel
Beautiful beach
Great food
Friendly staff
You will not want to leave [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
All inclusive with wonderful food Beautiful beach front and excellent staff
The weak points
Entertainment- could be more
Certified

Amazing Resort.

, North York, ON
2023-08-09
Amazing Hotel Experience. Everything was very good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The beach was amazing.
The weak points
The Pool was not as fun as most other places.
Certified

Riu Antilles Aruba

, Burlington, ON
2023-03-17
Great all-inclusive [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach, weather, food, rooms, beverages
The weak points
None
Certified

Aruba

, North York, ON
2022-10-11
i just got back from this hotel i've been there 3 years ago and it was amazing decided to go back.And it was a nightmare they served my husband raw hamburger and my self a raw veggie burger when the manager came up to me she apologized and asked me for my room number so that she will call me to check on me and my husband no one called the night before we were leaving i got food poisoning omg was i ever sick i was vomiting all night and all day even on the plane horrible experience again when i told the manager he didn't even offer me a glass of water. The drinks don't taste like alcohol the hotel needs up grading horrible nightmare experience i will never go back there again. And the staff are grumpy and rude. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
i really don't find anything strong
The weak points
bad staff managers don't care
Sanitary measures
good sanitary

Paradise on Earth

, Kingston, ON
2022-04-13
This place is absolutely beautiful and filled with everything you could possibly need on a vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The food was absolutely incredible; best I've had at any previous resorts. So good that I didn't even bother with the A la carte restaurant. The beach is a dream in itself. The people are incredibly welcoming and friendly. The 2 pools are great.
The weak points
Room cleaning was not up to par. My floors were not swept or washed once the entire week. Cleaners don't even carry a broom with their cleaning carts. Something was always forgotten when tending to my room....very frustrating.
Sanitary measures
Disinfectants were very present but no one wore masks or did any social distancing.
Certified

Rui

, Toronto, ON
2022-03-30
All good, rooms were disappointing [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Food , pool, beaches
The weak points
Rooms disappointing and housekeeping was weak
Sanitary measures
All good
Certified

Watery Eyes

, Woodstock, ON
2021-12-01
The staff, the food, the drinks were all 5 star.
We were not told about the renovations that were in play inside the hotel.
Jack hammering, grinding, hammering on all floors. The chemicals we were breathing everyday made our eyes water and difficulty breathing. Tip toeing around workers in the hallways and contact cement on the floors was a bit too much.
The hotel should make amends for the discomfort people endured.
We were there for 2 weeks Nov. 15th. to the 29th. and it is not anywhere close to being finished. DO NOT GO THERE anytime soon!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The Staff are amazing
The weak points
Bad for your health
Certified

Terrible vacation after 2 years not travelling

, Toronto, ON
2021-11-29
We were booked for dates 11/2-11/27 and had no prior warning that this hotel was under major renovation and next door is a construction site that works 7 days a week 6:30 am - 7:00pm.
This was the worst vacation I have had in the 7 times I have been to Aruba. We have stayed at Rui Antilles 6 of the 7 times that we have visited. There is construction happening on every single floor or this hotel. It starts prior to 7:00 am Monday thru Saturday and finishes after 7:00 pm at night. There is constant construction debris in the hall ways, smell of paint and glue at all times.
Outside the hotel there are fences put up so you do not have direct access to the beach - only access is via the pool making everyone go out of their way to reach the beach.
Paid for an Ocean view room and we got 13th floor next to construction site
I would not recommend this hotel at all - in its current state it is not even a 3 star hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The weak points
Construction on site of more than 1/2 of the hotel Construction site next door to hotel very load all day long People not following indoor mask protocol in dining rooms in particular. Hotel hallways /lobby.etc were full of construction debris
Sanitary measures
It was hit or miss - some areas were strict - others were not
Certified

Riu Antilles

, Oshawa, ON
2020-02-24
Awesome experience that I would recommend to anyone looking for a great hotel location, meal plan, beach!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
BEACH,FOOD,LOCATION,
The weak points
HALLWAYS, ELEVATORS
Pro

Our Stay at RIU

, Whitby, ON
2020-01-28
Started off great but we didn't like the location of the room so we changed to the 14th floor where the corridor has a strong moldy/musty smell. We thought maybe they are fixing the Ventilation system as the air was stale, but the odor was going into the room at night and consequently both of us got irritated throats and breathing issues. Email was sent and front desk was advised, but by Friday we got in worse shape so we bought tickets and left a day earlier. The beach is nice and the food is great but it was unfortunate the air quality in the hall and room were really bad! Also, the day we left we asked the front desk for a bellman to help bring luggage down and no one showed up so we dragged them ourselves. And that was our 20th anniversary trip! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, entertainment and staff
The weak points
As per the review.
Certified

Completely satisfied

, Oakville, ON
2020-01-25
Some renovations are now in order but overall the hotel is maintained as are the grounds. Hotel staff were efficient in looking after any requests I had, buffet had sufficient variety of choices and the staff gave the same level of service as in the specialty dining restaurants. Lots of entertainment provided and guests were encouraged to participate. Poolside service was efficient and the trays of fresh fruit and ice cold towels offered poolside were a nice treat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent service to guests and all staff appeared to enjoy their jobs
The weak points
The time has come for some renovations in the rooms to maintain the Riu Palace status
Certified

Fantastic Holiday

, Mississauga, ON
2019-10-17
This was our third stay and it was just as wonderful as the first time. Great service . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Outstanding from A to W
Certified

2nd Home

, Toronto, ON
2019-07-07
Always a great place to visit. Love the food, beach, people and atmosphere. RIU for two years in row you haven't failed us. Looking forward to next year:) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Very accomodating staff, great food, great beach.

, Toronto, ON
2019-01-31
This was out 4th winter holiday at Riu Antillas, it is our favorite hotel in Aruba. We already planned to go back next year may be for two weeks. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Riu Antillas

, Toronto, ON
2019-01-14
For the most part it was a very nice resort. The food was good, service was good and amenities were good. It was very clean. Although we had requested an updated room our room was large but quite dated. We loved that it was an “adult only” resort however the Riu family resort which was located directly beside ours was much larger, brighter, newer and much more extravagant looking. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean, pools were great and the beach and ocean were beautiful
The weak points
Staff were professional but could have been a bit friendlier. Our room seemed a bit dated
Certified

Riu Palace Antillas Aruba

, Brampton, HA
2018-11-21
Overall Aruba as a country is a great destination. Loved the European influence.
Our honeymoon in Aruba was average.
We had made mention that it was our honeymoon but no extra perks were done even as a welcome to make us feel appreciated.
Our first room smelled of mold so finally our third room would have to suffice.
I would definitely return to the country just not the same hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful clean beach. Great variety of high quality foods. Weather was amazing even amidst some rain.
The weak points
Clean but outdated property. Mold on washroom wall. Toilet constantly was running. A/C was on the fritz and the room was freezing. Entertainment was very weak. Wish there was a better variety for a la carte restaurants.
Certified

Riu Palace Antillas

, Toronto, ON
2018-03-28
While in Aruba we stayed at the Antillas. The food, entertainment and customer service was excellent. We would definitely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Wonderful Vacation

, Toronto, ON
2018-03-26
Great hotel, we enjoyed every minute of vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Paradise

, Niagara Falls, ON
2018-01-30
Diamond 4* customer service amazing team, knowledgeable in all aspect of resort services, shopping, excursions etc... Very courteous and pleasant, I do alot of Caribbean vac my husband and I have never felt so at home here in Aruba at the RIU . We will be returning next yr 100% if not sooner. Restaurants are first come first serve Italian is the best by far the Hostess Monica and server Eduardo AMAZING... I love the fact they remember you and makes you feel so welcomed. Entertainment is great always something going on, beach awesome..windy which I loved you do not feel the heat and do not feel sticky ..Disco alot of fun and Casino...24hr already made food room if your hungry late at night ... best ever you have to go... Thank you RIU to you and your team for a wonderful Vac. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Customer Service 4 Diamond and Hotel 5* ... the staff works as a team,
The weak points
needs upgrading which is on the way from what I hear hopefully by next yr when we come down it will be completed otherwise no weak points
Certified

Riu Antilles aruba was really great!

, Stouffville, ON
2018-01-18
We loved our stay at Riu Antilles 2017/2018 new year celebration, and well deserved winter vacation. We were 2 families with adult children and are seasoned travellers. This resort was so clean and beautiful, well looked after.
We loved almost everything but would like to mention ‘things to improve'
1. Deserts were rubbery and tasteless most of them. Needs better quality coffee.
2. Restaurants were amazing but would not allow extra or seconds, which we are used to everywhere we go. ( very disappointing as we wanted to share a duck entre and were not accommodated)
3. Spa was not fair(no toiletries, payment before services rendered) spa had no lounge, rest area. Extremely disappointing.

Otherwise, this was a spectacular vacation! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness , great food.
The weak points
Desserts coffee
Certified

Great Experience

, Montréal, QC
2017-12-14
Because of my wife's visual handicap, she needed a room with a walk-in shower. Thanks to Dany, he upgraded us without charging. The food was good and abundant. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach was very well maintained and the ocean water was warm and clean.
We are looking forward to going back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Amazing time

, Thornhill, ON
2017-10-25
We had so much fun, we definitely would go back, majority of the staff at Antillas were very friendly, food was Delicious, place needs little reno, head staff Henry Gomez at Antillas restaurant was wonderful to us, he made us feel at home, you need more people like him at the resort, some did not care about us, but if you tip them, than only they would serve you better, even Head chefs were not as friendly, only one lady that made eggs always had smile, too bad we did not get her name, she was in the middle area of the egg station, otherwise our trip was amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

ARUBA--RIU PALACE ANTILLAS

, Hamilton, ON
2017-05-14
My spouse and I had a wonderful time and the hotel was an essential part of it. As this was our very first all-inclusive vacation we were a bit apprehensive, but almost as soon as we arrived we were put at ease. Our room was ready (we had arrived around 11:30 a.m.) and very clean and spotless. There was one minor issue(loose toilet seat) which was VERY promptly resolved by the staff. Food at the buffet was very good, and liked the choice of themed restaurants, entertainment and activities. Staff was attentive and polite. We were presented with a nice little cake for our anniversary. We loved the fact that it was a very short walk between the beach and the pools. I would recommend this hotel to others, and we are considering coming back here in the future. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is excellent, good access to public transit, liked choice of 4 themed restaurants plus buffets, beach and pool in close proximity.
The weak points
The bathroom was OK but loose toilet seat when we arrived, bathroom door closed but did not align with door frame.
Certified

Riu Antilla

, Frankfort, NY
2017-04-19
Everything was wonderful. The staff is amazing and so accommodating. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing staff..good food. Pool amazing. Staff interacts at pool with guests. A lot of fun.
The weak points
The rooms could use a bit of updating.
Certified

Best Resort

, Williamsville Usa, US
2017-04-19
Resort had everything you need. Sun.food,entertainment,great staff,great location. Very relaxing and beautiful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff,location,food,entertainment.
The weak points
7 days is too short a time!
Certified

Great Holiday

, Barrie, ON
2016-12-29
We had a great time at the Riu Palace Antillas. We cannot wait to go back.

The beach is stunning, the food was good, and the people were very friendly.

Do not miss out on the market area across the road from the hotel if you want to check out a bit of shopping or some new restaurants to try out. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, people, rooms in the villa section
The weak points
None
Pro

Not happy

, London, ON
2016-08-10
I would return to Aruba but would never stay at a Riu again. We were with out power for over 20 hours. No air conditioning for over 48 hrs. My husband and I both got very sick due to the mildew coming out of the air conditioner. Beautiful island and great staff but stay far away from Riu (18 ). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff
The weak points
Room
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Aruba's best
Overall Impression Couples Seniors Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Beaches Singles Families

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024