Renaissance Aruba Resort And Casino

4.204.204.204.204.20
Renaissance Aruba Resort And Casino
#1 of 10 hotels in Aruba
4.20 based on 108 reviews
Traveller pictures (11)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Great vacation

, Woodbridge, ON
2017-01-29
good food and beach friendly people.my complete is not being all inclusive from time check out to bus pick up and entertainment at night no shows [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food beach drinks
The weak points
no shows not being all inclusive from check out to bus pick up

Renaissance Aruba

, Ajax, ON
2016-11-07
We went there 5 years ago, and found ourselves preferring this resort to any destination we've been since then. We had to go back to see if it really was as good as we remembered, and it was! If we ever go to Aruba again, we won't stay anywhere else. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The private island is worth everything. All inclusive option is a must for us.
The weak points
A little shocked that the adult pool bar, which was playing the 7th game of the World Series shut down before the game was over because it was time for them to go home. They lost a lot of revenue, and respect for doing that and disappointing the patrons.
Certified

Renaissance Aruba

, Mississauga, ON
2016-04-28
Excellent Hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Best Trip we have ever taken!!!

, Peterborough, ON
2015-05-09
This hotel was amazing. The staff were great, especially Jennifer at the Blu Bar!! The private island was beautiful and clean. We have absolutely no complaints about our vacation or the resort. We look forward to returning in November :). I highly recommend the all inclusive as the prices are fairly expensive. Restaurants off the resort were also great! Our room was quiet, clean and we had turn down service daily. Once again, no complaints. Everything was great, especially the food!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing Hotel, Great food, great staff and clean rooms.
The weak points
Coming home again

1st time to Aruba! wont be our last..

, Newmarket, ON
2014-02-10
Great location and food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, private island, accommodations and meals
The weak points
Bathroom needed updating
Certified

All-Inclusive Aruba

, Cheektowaga, ON
2013-11-20
The Hotel is very nice, clean, in the middle of the shopping district but not near any night life. Hotel bars were very empty after 9pm. Beaches were outstanding, food was average, all-inclusive used very cheap alcohol in drinks and only 2 beers offered. Staff was very good but getting a drink took some time. Limited beach service for drinks and food. No beach games or activities offered. Gym was very nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beaches, great shopping, great customer service in restaurants.
The weak points
Nightlife was weak, bar dead at 10pm, no beach games, slow bartender service (staffing issue), cheap booze offered in all inclusive and only 2 types of beer.
Certified

Private Island Worth A Look

, Sharon, ON
2013-11-20
Just returned from this resort, our 5th trip to Aruba, the hotel was clean, staff amazing, private island peaceful and great service from Maria! The airport is so close you hear jets all day, and honestly I prefer the high rises on eagle beach. Just lacks the carribean feel when you are in the city, and everything closes at 6pm except for all the designer stores, where as the shops at Eagle beach are open later,as well as more dining options. LG Smith was the best restaurant, but all inclusive does not mean everything on the menus are available, only about half of the meus are included everything else is an up charge.But the staff is amazing, never had a disappointment, and no towel cards so all the towels on the beach/pool and the first hotel ever where I didnt have to ask for extra towels in my room. There is a 15% tip added to all bills, but they only get about 20% of that so please tip!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, cleanliness, lots of towels. Maria on the private island!!
The weak points
In town, not breezy, noisy from traffic/airport, shopping closes at 6pm, sundays everything closed.All Inclusive doesnt cover a large portion of all the menus.
Certified

Simply Awesome

2013-11-18
This was probably the best vacation i've been on! The newly renovated rooms were great, the food was amazing the staff was incredible! They made sure that you knew it was their pleasure to serve you everytime. Location is great too, especially if you like to spend some time wandering on foot, as you are walking distance to many sights, amenities, and shopping. Not a single complaint! If you read a negative review about this resort, they made it up, because there is nothing negative to be said...I will return happily in March! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Way too many to mention...But i guess i'll start with food, staff and overall atmosphere...
The weak points
There were most definately NONE!
Certified

Great Holiday Getaway!

, Trenton, ON
2013-10-23
Very personable staff always ensured all our needs were cared for, stayed on the beach side and in the mornings we frequented Renaissance Island (private island owned by the hotel) also toured the many sites Aruba has to offer and played a round of golf on the Terre De Sol Golf Course, later went wreck diving off the northern coast. The accommodations were exceptional and cleaning staff were fantastic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food in the hotel restaurants was always well above average, some of the best meals we have enjoyed in some time and the staff was always terrific.
The weak points
Internet was weak at best and only available in the lobby of the 2 hotels, a hotel at this level should definitely have in-room internet for it's patrons and it should not "drop out" as it was doing frequently during our stay.
Certified

Beautiful

, Brampton, ON
2013-05-23
The hotel lobby was very nice and clean. It had a nice lobby bar near the pool. Easy access to the buffett & steak house and was very close to 2 casinos and shopping. The room was nice, however the room washroom needs to be renovated. The tub was stained and very dated. The location of the hotel was in a quiet location and had a great private beach. Oh and there is only wifi in the hotel lobby and at the beach, believe it or not. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff friendliness and service.
The weak points
washroom
Certified

All inclusive Renaissance Review (Marina)

, Toronto, ON
2013-05-06
This is our 2nd time at this location and overall the service and food are good, location is great - love the private beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and location were great - met the expectations
The weak points
WIFI access was difficult to access at times. We waited for the bus at the Marina hotel(as indicated on the transfer slip) for about 30 minutes, then we followed up with the De Palm Tours and were advised to go to the Oceanview hotel instead. Not good ser
Certified

A happy island

, Toronto, ON
2013-04-30
Great facilities; well equipped and clean fitness centre, very good restaurants in main hotel but Captain's Corner in Marina tower wasn't very good even if it did provide outdoor dining. Room was clean and roomy. Counter service at front desk was very slow but I think it was due to outdated computer systems rather than laid back attitude of staff. Private island was very nice and restaurant service and food on the island was excellent in all respects. Overall, a cut above moist all-inclusive resorts. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, service, location, adult-only sections, private island
The weak points
front desk, adult pool area could be larger, Captain's Corner restaurant
Certified

Very nice hotel

, Brantford, ON
2013-04-15
This hotel is very nice. The food is amazing and the people are very friendly.
The bathroom in the hotel wasn't nice at all. The fan in the bathroom didn't work and the tub was so small.
I would stay here again, But only if the bathrooms are updated [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food is amazing, and so are the people. I love the atmosphere.
The weak points
I would have to say the wait time to get the cheque. I think th servers could have been more attentive
Certified

Aruba - the weather is worth it

, Mississauga, ON
2013-04-12
Hotel lobby, reception, pool, retaurants very nice 4 . Although room was clean with comfortable beds didn't get requested king size (got 2 queens). Hotel was at capacity with corporate retreats. Private beach was OK but would prefer hotel on the beach. However was also nice to be downtown and able to walk to all the shopping. Nice option to go to the other Suites hotel to hang at their pool for the afternoon - good pool bar and food. Overall the trip was worth the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food was excellent. room was clean and comfortable. friendly staff
The weak points
room was small, bathroom small, juliette balcony. only entertainment was DJ in early evening at lobby bar
Certified

Good time in Aruba

, Missauga, ON
2013-03-29
Overall hotel is good. Food, staff, beach, pool and private island are very good. Room, bathroom in particular, needs updating. The only real complaint is the Marina tower is billed as an "adults only" hotel. Don't be fooled for a second. Although adults are the only ones allowed to stay at marina tower there are many families with many kids that come over from the "ocean tower" for breakfast, lunch, dinner and in between. There were even kids at the clearly marked "adults only pool. Still had a very good time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
weather, food, private island
The weak points
not really an "adults only" hotel
Certified

Great vacation

2013-03-28
The room was good. The food was great.
service was good. Hotel needs nightly entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach on the island is great also the bar and food.
The weak points
needs games volleyball football and exercise classes
Certified

Aruba RENAISSANCE ARUBA RESORT AND CASINO

, Maple, ON
2013-03-28
RENAISSANCE ARUBA RESORT AND CASINO [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
there are not weak points
Certified

Excellent

, Woodbridge, ON
2013-03-25
I would go back again in a heart beat! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
everything
The weak points
bath tubs
Certified

Not impressed

, Garson, ON
2013-03-21
Only thing good about this place is the food... Rooms are VERY small, the all inclusive program is run poorly, no swim up bar, children still have access to the resort, absolutely no entertainment, bathrooms are terrible [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was great
The weak points
Rooms were terrible
Certified

Aruba 2013

, St George , ON
2013-03-18
First impression was not one of the class of photos shown on line, nor was it a " normal" type of all inclusive resort, but the staff were charming and the food was excellent, and the private island was very unique and special. The room was clean but spartan and small. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, and staff
The weak points
noise of airport and size of room
Certified

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

, Sutton West, ON
2013-03-07
The hotel room was spacious and clean.
Bed very comfortable. Was disappointed
with the bathroom for a 4 star hotel.
It needs renovating. Bath was badly stained and bathmat had mildew.
Overall the hotel was very nice. Food was marvellous and the hotel staff were very friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and Drinks and Friendly Staff
The weak points
Bathroom disappointing
Certified

Great Location!!!

, Etobicoke, ON
2013-03-06
We just arrived from the Renaissance Aruba, Marina, the rooms are a little dated, but the location and food make up for it. Highly recommended! Great value for your money! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and Location
The weak points
Rooms are a little dated.
Certified

Private Island was great

, Toronto, ON
2013-02-28
The private island was a strong selling point for us when chosing this hotel. It has lovely beaches, beautiful landscaping, flamingos, iguanas and enough chairs for everyone. The restaurants are very good and the hotel pool and bar have a nice vibe. The rooms are very basic, the bathrooms are small and our room had no view. However, we knew this was the case from reading other reviews and decided to book anyway. We would stay at the Renaissance Marina again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Private Island, food, service
The weak points
Rooms, small out-dated bathrooms, no view, slow check-in
Certified

Fantastic place to vacation!

, Smithfalls, ON
2013-02-11
We stayed at the Marina Renaissance in Aruba which was adult only. The pool was a very fun place to be but one could also take the boat across to the private island which had a family and an adult side. The beach was beautiful. The comments from the ocean suites people were excellent as well. They were the family orientated part of Renaissance across the street. We were able to use their facilities as well. Tha lagoon there was beautiful. Lots of things to do and great shopping as well. Weather beautiful. Hot but always a breeze. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Adult only section was great. Hotel staff pleasant and hotel very clean
The weak points
Bar very unorganized. You got served quicker at the pool
Certified

Our second visit

, Brampton, ON
2013-02-09
Nice location to the downtown area and shops.
Reasonable hotel however bathrooms needs to be updated.
WiFi is very slow and not wide enough in area.
Food quality and style in the steak house has gone down since last year it seems. island was good but the smell from the flamingo's poo was too much so we ended up going to the family side instead on the adult only.
kids were bieng brought to the adult side as well. A larger sign might help (Restricted to Adults Only) might work ??
we would stay here again though as the overall experience was in our opinion was well worth the price.
management was up to our expectations and good at listening. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Price to quality was good
The weak points
slow service at the bar and bar restaurant
Certified

Renaissance aruba

, Pembroke, ON
2013-01-02
Food was the best ever,...but did not realize at first that we would not be on the ocean which is quite important to us. Great rooms and restaurants, our friends did not like that our pool was on the 2nd floor and not like a typical garden view resort. I thought it was very good value for the cost. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food
The weak points
not near beach
Certified

Superb time!

, London, ON
2012-12-25
Not a party place, no entertainment but if you just want to relax, the private island is beautiful. Great for swimming, very sandy and shallow. The #1 all-inclusive resort I have been to. Awesome food and drinks. Great staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
all inclusive food and drinks were excellent.
The weak points
bath tub needs to be replaced.
Certified

Wonderful trip to Renaissance Aruba

, Vaughan, ON
2012-12-17
Great hotel to stay at in Aruba. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent hotel withe great amenities and friendly staff even during renovation that was taking place.
The weak points
Need to improve the bathrooms at hotel
Certified

Evgeni

, Waterloo, ON
2012-12-03
It was a perfect clean well kept resort. THe service and absolutely all staff was frendly nad helpfull. Good fresh tasty food, good choice of sea food. The private island was nice, very clean and safe. The location for those who don't mind to stay in the city center with the hotel facing to the main street with the crowdy mall nearby. However the sound isolation of the rooms is very good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff-the best we have ever met; cleanliness; spacy room; good food; perfect service.
The weak points
Location - faces right to the main street causes extra noise (for us it wasn't a problem; bathroom needs to be renovated; no beach right at the hotel.
Certified

Aruba

, Markham, ON
2012-11-29
I realy like this place,the room were very clean and the bed give me very good night sleep.The food was beyond expectation crab and lobster every night what more you want.The beach you had to take a boat to get to ,But the island was just for renassance guest. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food
The weak points
beaches
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?