Hospitality Suite Resort

Hospitality Suite Resort
3.693.693.693.693.69
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (6)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Do not recommend the suites.

, Calgary, AB
2015-03-04
Nice hotel lobby and pool. Stayed in a suite (Suite Building), out dated furniture, the bathroom what pathetic, the toilet was definitely for a little kid, I am slim built! The toilet lid (which was larger than the bowl) prevented the bathroom door from opening, The shower valve was a fixer upper's creation, un-workable junk! No lady or kid would ever have enough strength to operate those home made plastic levers! The Mattress was worn, you are guaranteed not to roll out that bed, you sleep in the centre. The sofa mattress was no better!! THe place was clean, I will give housekeeping a thumbs up. Would not stay there again because I could not sleep in those very poor beds. Both my colleagues had the same experience in a different room. Can't recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location, nice pool, clean.
The weak points
Worn out mattresses, toilet is a joke, made for toddlers, broken shower valve
Certified

A week away from the snow!

, Nakusp, BC
2014-12-11
We enjoyed our stay. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast every morning. Very comfortable bed. Wish the weather had been better but that was not the hotels fault... :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great breakfast every morning, nice social time at happy hour (free beverages), great bed.
The weak points
The air conditioner in our room didn't work, so the room was a little warm for us at night.
Certified

Scottsdale Hospitality Suite

, kfort Saskatchewan, AB
2013-11-13
Rooms were nice and clean, clean sheets and comfortable bed, we thought the free breakfast from the menu was great and the free drinks around the pool, we liked the idea of the bus outside the hotel and the bus was free, the shuttle too and from the airport was great, the staff were excellent, had no complaints at all, will go back and stay longer next time you don't to be in the Ritz hotel to enjoy yourself, dated what some people called it but we thought it suited us fine. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Free Happy hour Free Breakfast
The weak points
none
Certified

Super Deal/Great Beds

, Edmonton, AB
2013-06-27
Hotel is bit dated but is very well kept. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We found the beds and pillows very comfortable, linens and towels were changed daily. The hotel included free breakfast and happy hour daily as part of our WestJet Vacation deal. Would stay here again as it was clean, comfortable, great staff, reasonably priced and included free parking, Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Happy Hour and no resort fees. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Beds, clean, great value, free Wi-Fi, free parking, free breakfast, free happy hour and great staff.
The weak points
Hotel a bit dated.
Certified

Good Place for the Price

, Red Deer, AB
2013-05-04
A lot of seniors, good place for the price, not high end but not a dump either.Good location. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Older facility
Certified

Good Escape from the cold

, Airdrie, AB
2013-04-27
Had a good time. Great weather [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean good value
The weak points
Could use updating
Certified

Quality and affordability

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-04-21
A very positive experience during our stay at the Hospitality Suite. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, cleanliness and affordability
The weak points
Needs updating
Certified

Don't miss the chance to stay here

, Cumberland, BC
2013-04-21
Everything about it was wonderful.
Loved the little kitchenette.All of the staff were wonderful. Happy hour was a special touch giving one a chance to socialize more fellow travellers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
exceptional value.
The weak points
have more transit info available
Certified

Wonderful vacation!

, Warburg, AB
2013-04-19
As expected. Lovely king bed, nice and tidy, excellent choice of 3 pools and 1 jacuzzi. Complimentary breakfast was nice as it eleviated having to find someplace to dine early in the day. We would go back! We talked to several people from all over Canada and USA that return yearly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Loved the transfer from airport to hotel. Our room had a small fridge, and a few dishes, and a hotplate. We were able to keep our water, pop and a few lunch items. This was nice so we didn't have to dine out all the time. Hotel restasurant was ok
The weak points
Checkout time of 11 am on departure day was difficult. Our flight left at 730m so it was a long day to hang around the pool and courtyard.
Certified

Vacation

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-03-03
Staff were friendly and the service was good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool area
The weak points
Complimentary Breakfast
Certified

Great place for the price!

, Edmonton, AB
2013-02-04
Having browsed other traveller's reviews before we left, the resort was very much as expected. Sure is nice to have that "heads up" before you go! If you don't mind decor from 25 years ago, it's a great place for the price.
We took advantage of the pools (great temperature even on a cool day), hot tub and shuffleboard and we regularly saw the tennis courts and basketball hoops in use. Breakfasts were well portioned and quickly served. Front desk staff were, on the whole, very helpful with bus schedules and directions, and even checked us in and printed boarding passes for our return flight.
The only thing we were not happy with was our request for a non-smoking room. When we opened the door upon arrival, it smelled strongly of stale, masked smoke. We went back to reception to ask about that and the young lady was NOT very gracious about it. "All our rooms are non-smoking" she told us, "but we can't control what people do in them. They get fined when they leave if we know they've smoked in the room." Well, that didn't help us. There was no offer to switch us to a better-smelling unit so we had to keep the door open as much as possible.
Toward the end of our stay, we discovered that the difference in price between a regular hotel room and a one bedroom unit can be as little as $5-10 a night. Had we known, we probably would have upgraded to the suite with a separate bedroom and larger fridge in the kitchenette.
I would recommend a room away from the street. Scottsdale Road N isn't a freeway or anything but a window facing it would definitely get more noise. If you like it really quiet, ask for buildings B or C. Activity noise from the pool, happy hour, etc.)bounces around the courtyard. If your pool is noisy and you want peace and quiet, just check out the pools at the other buildings as they may have quieter patrons.
Most of the clientele has grey or white hair but what a friendly bunch! Some of them stay for months at a time. Had we brought our kids, they would have had a blast in the pool but I suspect it would have disrupted the routine of a few seniors.
All in all they really delivered for what we paid and we'd go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-friendly staff -good amenities (pools, shuffleboard, tennis courts, basketball, etc.) -good location -comfy beds -free airport shuttle -good breakfast
The weak points
-outdated decor -room smelled like smoke
Certified

Hospitality Suites Resort

, Vancouver, BC
2012-12-31
Overall OK, nothing glam. Disappointed in the lack of a bathtub (old shower stall & gross shower head)but the room was adequate for the price. Getting a bottle of wine on check in-as a thank you for spending the holiday season was a nice touch. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Most staff were pleasant and helpful, and happy hour was good. The shuttle service to and from the airport was great.
The weak points
Work on more customer service skills at front desk. The manager "Lance" was gruff & unprofessional with some clients, both in person & on the phone. Also, a lot can be done to improve the restaurant food maintaining low costs, giving it more appeal.
Certified

Great affordable accommodation. We'll go back.

, Edmonton, AB
2012-05-01
Affordable, friendly and centrally located. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendliness.
The weak points
Dated.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020