Bahama Bay Resort

Bahama Bay Resort
3.783.783.783.783.78
3.78 based on 18 reviews
#5 of 41 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Orlando
Rated 3 stars

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Third visit, probably the last

, Easter Passage, NS
2017-09-04
Our agent asked for first floor as my mom is 75 and recent breast cancer survivor that is on medication that makes her tired, when checked in was put on top floor (no elevators) and when asked if could be moved fell on deaf ears. The condo had bumpy carpet, some threadbare, beds were atrocious lumpy noisy you couldn't move without waking the dead. 5 people with two chairs able to fit on the tiny patio. Last year we dealt with extremely rude check in people. There were clearly vacant units that we could have been moved too [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Nice stay at Bahama bay- But watch for raccoon's!!

, Moncton, NB
2016-04-26
We had a nice stay at the Bahama bay as the grounds are really nice and clean. Pools are heated and a nice size. Wasn't over populated, so kids could swim around nicely. Front desk, some were helpful, others not at all. We had a few items that did not work in our room like the air conditioning, stove, and a burner. We hardly had any blankets in the room, and there didn't seem to be alot of them around. We called three times to get more.

My daughter got bit by a raccoon which came right up to her in the pool area. She had a piece of pizza in hand, so I guessing he was going for that, but was still scary.

All in all was a good stay except for some improvements that could be made. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms were big, place was clean, pools were heated and clean. Lots of greenery. DVD's for the kids was great.
The weak points
A bit far inland from main highways, staff wasn't the most helpful, we had our air conditioner, stove and a few other small items not work. Hardly any blankets in the rooms. Daugther got bit by a raccoon but she did have food in her hand.
Certified

Never again staying at Bahama Bay resort

, Eastern Passage, NS
2016-04-10
Requested early check in back in October 2015 when booked, our travel agent was wonderful and can not say enough about Scott Penney. A few weeks before our trip we requested again with wyndham resort early check in as we were arriving in Orlando, FL at 9:50 am and check in time wasn't until 4 pm. I also contacted Bahama Bay directly as we stayed there in February 2015 with no issue. Received a rude email back from them saying they couldn't guarantee early check in and for us to call the hotel when we arrived, we waited until noon to call to see if it was ready, the RUDE woman answered and I asked and was told "No not ready" I then asked if there was an estimated time it would be ready as we were told to call the hotel directly her response was "NO" and hung up on me! We drove around Orlando until 2 pm very tired and worn out as we had to be at the airport at 4 am for our 6 am flight, we went to the hotel and asked another(or maybe the same golden ray of sunshine) if our room was ready she said NO..what a surprise! she said she was going to get someone to check on the room if it was ready, she picked up the phone and called someone, took our credit card to pay for the mandatory $89 cleaning fee very promptly! We sat in the lobby approximately 5 feet from her. Other guests came in, went back outside, same fiasco, then some received keys. I then heard another counter staff ask that woman if we were waited on, her reply was "yeah waiting for their room" poof that was it...at 3:30 my husband finally lost his cool and most of the lobby knew it. The second counter staff then asked if she could help us??? My husband said we have been sitting in this lobby in front of you guys since 2 pm waiting for our condo to be ready and was supposedly called and had someone check on the room and here we are an hour and a half later still waiting but the first lady at the counter never acknowledged us again, but she was the one that took our credit card information promptly to make sure we could be charged! Miraculously after being in Orlando for almost 5 hours we were given our keys by the second counter staff. Unacceptable! I realize it is a courtesy but honestly when the guests call at noon and there are notes on our booking that we requested early check in and guests need to be checked out by 10 am, wouldn"t you think that may be one of the condos you clean first? Just a suggestion. We stayed at Bahama Bay last February with no such issues, that's why we requested to return...never again! Our travel agent was wonderful and was going to send in a complaint to Air Canada Vacations but not sure if that has been completed yet. I have already told all of our friends and family not to go to Bahama Bay... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean and roomy
The weak points
AWFUL staff!
Certified

End Jan Trip to Bahama Bay Resort

, Amherstview, ON
2015-02-11
Beautiful oasis away from the tourist area of Orlando. You will need a vehicle to do anything as this resort is off the beaten path. Nice condo but noise travels between floors. Dated room but functional. Maintenance staff was quick to repair faulty toilet and leaking shower. Our family enjoyed the walking paths, gym and pool areas. We will go back if the price is right. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness of the resort, spacious condo, lush oasis like landscaping, helpful staff and maintenance personnel.
The weak points
Dated condo needs refreshing, off the beaten path (good and bad), beds really need to be replaced.
Certified

Our 2nd Time at Bahama Bay

, Ottawa, ON
2013-02-16
This is our 2nd time at Bahama Bay. We always enjoy the beauty and tranquility of the resort while being near all attractions and required amenities.

However, the condo interiors could use some updating (carpet, paint, beds, furniture etc.). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, resort grounds and amenities (pools, walking paths, complemetary coffee in the lobby, free movie rentals).
The weak points
Outdated interior of condos.
Certified

Orlando Trip

, Ajax, ON
2012-05-22
Was very pleased with this resort -- we booked the deluxe 2 bd/2 ba and although I had read some great reviews and some awful reviews -- we were very pleased. Super clean -- the amenities were wonderful and the screened in porch overlooking the pond was awesome. However, I will agree that the soundproofing between floors wasn't the best. For a couple of nights, we had someone above us and we could hear them walking around and they dropped some stuff and it was loud enough to wake us up. Our toddler loved the splash pad and we enjoyed the pools and hot tubs. The grounds were lovely. We would definitely stay there again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The 2 bd/2 ba until was nicely equipped with all the kitchen stuff --and the unit was decorated superbly and very clean. Just like home away from home.
The weak points
The soundproofing between floors wasn't the greatest...could hear people walking around and dropping stuff on the floor at 3 am. Beds weren't the most comfortable I've slept in.
Certified

As expected

, Woodstock, ON
2012-05-08
bahama bay was a nice and quiet place...the kids the pool and beach area to play..the added feature of being able to get a movie each night was fun...it was a short drive to disney and shopping areas..the only downfall was waiting til late afternoon to check in,since he arrived in the morning.it was great being able to made someof the meals..so food cost were down.also having the washer and dryer was good since they only had to pack half the clothes...everyone was happy about the place...i would good back again...i [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
feeling safe
The weak points
late check in...
Certified

Perfect Place to stay for my Family

, Brampton, ON
2012-05-07
The location was about 15 mins from Disney and 30 mins from Universal and Seaworld. The unit they gave us was great and exactly what we requested. . Very clean! Comfortable! Fully equipped. Internet was choppy, but we really didnt need it...too busy to surf the net. We would stay there again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean! Comfortable! Fully equipped
The weak points
Wireless Internet only worked outside and not in the unit.
Certified

Bahama Bay resort

, Barrie, ON
2012-05-01
Nice condo.........near to everything [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Loved the screened in balconies overlooking the pool. Condos were spacious
The weak points
The bathroom had hair in the tub and crystal cleaner. The store on the property should've had longer hrs. and the internet didn't allow you on many times
Certified

Excellent place! More like a 4 star

, Toronto, ON
2012-04-30
A beautiful resort, we had an excellent 2 bedroom villa very nice and clean, well stocked kitchen ( no food, salt, sugar ect.).

We are a couple in our 40s, tired of the rowdy all inclusive and this was our answer: a relaxing warm spot on a nice resort by a heated pool. The resort is most suited to families with younger children & couples. the older teenagers/20 yearolds seemed a bit bored, as there is no 'discos' & there is a ' no noise after 9 pm' rule, thank goodness! Our favorite feature was the screened-in balcony that allowed you to eat outside in the sun and not worry about mosquitoes birds squirrels or towels flying away in the wind.

location: about 45 minutes from the airport, quite easy to drive to, we appreciated the big billboard sign they have on the highway 192.
There are so many places to get food and household items (such as walmart, target, dollar tree, liquor stores, gas station), all located just minutes from the resort in your car and on the main highways.

Resort: nicely kept, check in&out was a breeze, staff was very courteous, kind & professional. wifi seem to work for us pretty much most places, and the password is given to you in their check- in package.

Beach: actually is just a bit of sand, it is not attached to any lake, but the chairs have some nice cushions. you cannot go into the lake: apparently it has alligators, and seems a bit swampy. the heated pools are wonderful, & so are the hot whirlpools if you can stand the heat:-) our only complaint was: a few rowdy tourists that would bring in their own liquor/coolers full of beer (eventhough this is prohibited) get loud and pretty much depended on strangers to watch their children, since there were no lifeguards:-(

Villa: ours was beautiful in unit 23 room 108, everything was clean and to our satisfaction. we were on the second floor so did hear children running around above us, but luckily it stopped at the time we had to go to bed. We spent most of our time on the balcony while at home, it was beautifully peaceful, except when loud guests would come home... sound travels a fair bit however this is not the resorts' fault, but the 'unaware' guests'.

Food: can't comment since we didn't eat any of the restaurants.

We loved our week here, would definitely come back! We did do some nice shopping @ Ross but plan to check out that area around highway 192 &I4, since there look like there was a nice flea market and some cheap souvenir stores.
all in all a fantastic holiday! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
heated pools, quiet environment, location to shops, lovely villa.
The weak points
No real beach, occasional loud/drunk guests by pool. No elevators for people with trouble going up stairs, so pre book the ground floor
Certified

Awesome

, Kanata, ON
2012-04-15
Our accomodations were fabulous, clean spacious and excellent view, quiet, relaxing. The pool and beach were great we did not use all the amenities but would defineatly stay here again. Building 20 was our bldg overlookng the pond & fountain :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
room, view, amenities, close if you have a rental car for dining out, shopping near by
The weak points
none really did our research so we knew what to expect ..if you want to vacuum it's there but ours didn't work
Certified

Bahama Bay Nov 2011

, Embrun, ON
2011-11-13
Great place for families with Kids. Staff is great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Spacious Rooms
The weak points
somewhere to get breakfast on the resort would have been nice, but not a big deal because you have your own kitchen and lots of restaurants near by!
Certified

Great family vacation venue

, Saint Leonard, QC
2010-04-24
Splendid location. The diversity of the site (lake, beach, pools, kiddie park, tennis court, volleyball) makes it fun for everyone and family friendly. The condo we had (Andros) was clean, spacious and safe. The resort is located close to everything (Publix, Restaurants, Theme parks, I-4). The only weak point was the fact that some staff members seemed either tired or bored making for some poor interaction. I will definitely return and I strongly recommend this location (quality vs price). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Splendid location. The site is great and family friendly. Located close to everything (Publix, Restaurants, Theme parks, I-4)
The weak points
Staff
Certified

Feebback on Selfoff Vacation

, Bainesville, ON
2009-06-22
It was amazing. I don't think it could have been any better. Everything was perfect. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
everything was perfect
The weak points
Nothing negative to say we had a great time.
Certified

Great place for the family

, Russell, ON
2009-06-11
We had a great time at Bahama Bay. Only a 15-20 minute drive to Disney. Plenty of swimming pools. A small man made beach. Had supper at their restaurant once and it was very good. The condo itself was very spacious, nice and clean. No complaints at all. Would definitely return! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pools, small manmade beach good for the kids,spacious condos.
The weak points
None I can think of... large resort, bring your walking shoes.
Certified

Bahama Bay Resort Review

, Kettleby, ON
2009-06-10
Grounds were well kept. Clean room with all the ameneties required. Distance to Disney (& other) within good proximity.
Good customer service - Cirque de Soleil, etc...

Good value for the spend [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds, room, kitchen
The weak points
Restaurant, cost at bar...
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020