Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas

4.164.164.164.164.16
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas
#2 of 41 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Orlando
4.16 based on 19 reviews

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Great experience overall

, London, ON
2014-11-23
Have 2 young kids, and the pools villa were perfect. Noteworthy as it was unexpected: the villa did not come with housekeeping. Not the end of the world for a week, but we didn't know that and it wasn't noted anywhere in the details. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pools, location, full kitchen, spacious villa
The weak points
Restaurants, constantly trying to sell you a time share at the property
Certified

Good Family Value

, Oakville, ON
2013-12-08
My wife, daughter and I recently stayed a week in a two bedroom villa at this property. Our housekeeping villa was well furbished and we had daily maid service which was very nice. There are a number of pools here to allow you to soak up the Florida sunshine. There are on site restaurants which are great for take out for pool side snacks. Staff are very courteous and will go out of their way to help. Yes this is a time share property and you will be asked to attend a sales session but a polite "no thank you" is all it takes. This is a family friendly secure resort which I would not hesitate to stay at again while in the Orlando area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean well maintained property in an excellent location near the main attractions.
The weak points
Huge property which takes a bit of navigation effort but you get used to it quickly.
Certified

Perfect

, Toronto, ON
2013-11-22
Great villas; facilities include tennis; pools;All in good condition; great service;close to shopping and Disney [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Renovated villas, amenities, service
The weak points
none
Certified

Great Resort

, Richmond, ON
2013-10-18
The resort is in a great location - close to all parks (Disney and Universal) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort is in a great location - close to all parks (Disney and Universal)
The weak points
n/a
Certified

Family trip to Orlando

, Oakville, ON
2013-03-15
Overall review of our stay at the Sheraton Vistana Resort was very positive and comfortable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Hotel was clean adequate and staff were very friendly.
The weak points
Very large complex and sometimes hard to find things.
Certified

Sheraton vistana

, Bloomfield, NB
2012-05-14
Time share tactics were anoying. We didn't expect to be hounded about going to there seminar all week! This is family resort and it's not especilly suited for couples. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the location was good
The weak points
time share tactics were anoying
Certified

Great Resort

, Cobourg, ON
2012-02-27
We really enjoyed our time at this resort. The suite we had was very spacious, very clean and well equipped. The pool area was nice and we didn't have to fight for lounge chairs around the pool like some resorts. This resort is pretty family friendly too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, friendly staff, nice resort grounds, good location in Orlando.
The weak points
Internet access was spotty in the room, but strong down by the pool.
Certified

Great location and a nice place to stay

, Markham, ON
2011-10-12
Great location, great price. Staff are really friendly and informative. Only hiccups: internet access is spotty at best. Be prepared for it to go down for days at a time. Room was not ready when we checked in and was told they would call and message me when it was. After several hours, we returned to find the room ready but was not informed as promised. Can get a bit annoying with the constant vacation timeshare calls asking to attend their seminar.

Toilet backed up on several occassion and the room is a bit noisy as you can hear your neighbours both next door and upstairs. Otherwise, a great place to stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, informative staff. Great amenities and great security.
The weak points
Internet access, toilets backing up. Noise in the suite.
Certified

Will Be Back For Sure!

, Regina, SK
2011-07-17
Our overall stay at this hotel was great! Accomadations were modern, nicely decorated and came with everything we needed. We stayed in the Cascades units. The pool was awesome, lots of lounge chairs and plenty of shallow area for young kids. The resort was close to Downtown Disney, all Disney Parks, shopping, restaurants and walmart. We will definitely be staying here again on return vacations! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Our overall stay here was great. Rooms were well maintained and modern, we ate breakfast on our patio every morning which was screened in so it made for a nice experience, no worries about bugs! Pool area was large and great for people with young kids
The weak points
It is a time share resort and they do try to sign you up for a presentation breakfas, I was only asked once though and declined the offer and was not bothered with that again!
Certified

Highly recommended

, Bowmanville, ON
2011-07-10
Can't say enough about this resort. Front desk was quick, professional and helpful. Rooms were clean, maid service exceptional. Everyone was friendly and the pool with the waterfall was a big hit with me and the grandson.Definitely would go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
After a day at Disney, it was just great to come back and enjoy the resort.
The weak points
It is a large resort and we were lucky to be close to the pool
Certified

A great place to stay

, London, ON
2011-06-28
Vistana is the way to go! We had a spacious, luxurious 2 bdrm on the third floor with a skylight. Very quiet except for the usual noisy-at-night guests over whom the management had no control. The place was clean, and there were no bugs. The housekeeping was ridiculous. The first night they showed up at 8:40 PM after daughter was asleep, another night they didn't show at all, but on our departure day they were there well before 10:00 AM, eager to clean. Vistana is close to all the parks and easy to get to. Get groceries at Publix. They have everything. Bring a GPS. We had a huge dinner at Red Lobster for under $50 with more food than we could eat. Laundry machines in condo were great and we had clean clothes every day. Timeshare sales were not a problem. We ate the breakfast, listened to the sales pitch and left with our $75 to buy Disney stuff at the parks. Childcare at Timeshare was excellent and a nice calming time for our daughter. I would stay there again anytime, and I think we made a great choice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A great choise to see Disney parks and have room to spread out
The weak points
Housekeeping was erratic.
Certified

Room should be better described

, Casselman, ON
2011-03-28
This was a tiny room for 4 people. I've stayed at Vistana twice before and always had large rooms. This should not be advertised as acceptable for a family of four. I advised Vistana management that I would pay whatever amount for an upgrade and they advised they had nothing available (which resort hotel does not prepare for these situations?) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amenities are excellent.
The weak points
Front desk staff should have directed me to a manager when I identified my desire to upgrade. I could have had a room of this size at a Comfort inn.
Certified

Sheraton Vistana Resort

, Richmond Hill, ON
2011-03-23
The hotel grounds were amazing. The room was great and clean, and the staff were very professional and courteous. Any questions were attended to right away. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort was amazing, staff were great.
The weak points
Could have had better foods choices, only had a cafe and a small sports bar, and express kfc, pizza hut (but not full menu)
Certified

Sheraton vistana

, Richmond Hill, ON
2010-12-26
overall good. Lots of efforts to lure you for sales talks and presentation. Lots of privacy ample parking nearby attractions etc etc [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
security, cleanliness,
The weak points
persistent sales pitch to lure purchase of time share and when declined expressed disgruntlement
Certified

GREAT RESORT!!!

, Scarborough, ON
2010-05-20
There were 4 adults all in the ages of 20's which stayed at this resort for 7 nights, 8 days. I was kind of uncertain with the other reviews from customers who have stayed at this resort previously in regards to outdated, not clean, and service.

However, we had an amazing stay at this resort. The check-in took about 10 - 15 minutes, we got a small welcome packages with coupons and discounts to restaurants and outlets, and we got our room well before the check-in time which was 4pm. This resort is HUGE, just keep that in mind when booking. However, the room was great! We had a 2 bedroom villa with house keeping. The house keeping was great, the gave us fresh towels, vacum, and even washed the dishes everyday! This resort is also very close to all the theme parks and shopping outlets!

Overall, a great stay and would recommend to anyone to stay at this resort especially in the cascades section (which is the updated part of the resort). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, Big, Updated, Great Pool, Great House Keeping, Lots of Activities, Grocery's on site along with KFC, Pizza Hut, A&W and more!
The weak points
Not Enough Parking In Nights
Certified

Great Resort

, Aurora, ON
2009-06-12
We had hoped to stay in the newer section of the resort however there wasn't any availability. At first we were disappointed but when we saw our room we were happy. It was on the ground floor which was quick to come and go, carry groceries, etc. The suite was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The furnishing were a bit old and it would have been nice to have the newer, larger TV; but it was fine. The grounds of the resort were also very clean and we found the security to be very good (they checked as you came and left the resort). We would return and we have recommended this resort to family and friends. We were asked if we were interested in the timeshare aspect when we first checked in and that was all. We were not asked or bothered about timeshare after that. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, well run resort.
The weak points
Older suites need to be upgraded with newer furnishings; but they were clean.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?