Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort

3.853.853.853.853.85
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort
#3 of 21 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Anaheim
3.85 based on 26 reviews

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Excellent time

, Keremeos, BC
2020-03-05
We had a great time staying at the Holiday Inn And had no issues and enjoyed our time there with great services. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We had time to relax and enjoy the hot tub for one day
The weak points
Room service didn't come back to our room the day we over slept and had come back to room unmade. Had to reuse our shampoos and towels luckily we had two fresh towels.
Certified

Good hotel. No issues. Friendly staff

, Airdrie, AB
2020-01-06
Was hoping breakfast was included. Buffet was a bit overpriced, however, staff was accommodating on price when we only wanted toast and coffee. Not walkable to Disney but bus is very handy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Very good for price

, Edmonton, AB
2018-08-20
Our experience at the Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort was positive the microwave and mini-fridge were super helpful in our small trip, overall we enjoyed the hotel and the biggest room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the bus stop just outside the restaurant.
The weak points
a walk distance from other hotels and the Disney resort.
Certified

Comfortable lodging

, Edmonton, AB
2018-05-18
We recently stayed at the Anaheim Holiday Inn Resort. Overall is good value for the dollar. Our room was clean and adequate. The beds and pillows comfortable. The bathroom was roomy with a decent blow dryer. Our shower had weak pressure but is probably a water saver thing. The air conditioning worked well. Pool and hot tub nice enough. The Burger Theory restaurant in hotel had good breakfasts which we appreciated as we headed out early each day. Staff at front desk and restaurant were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is a good 20 min walk to Disneyland or a quick ride by shuttle or Uber. Overall good value for the money. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Overall happy

, Langley, BC
2016-06-17
Hotel was clean. Large rooms with comfortable beds. Front desk was very friendly. The Bus to Disney was in the parking lot very convenient. Good stay for the price ... Would stay here again. One thing they can fix is the poor wifi that's way too slow! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms were big and clean.
The weak points
Internet was so slow needs improvement!
Certified

Great amentities 15 mins away from disney

, Calgary, AB
2016-03-03
this is a great hotel, clean and 15 min walk to disney. its not too far but far enough from all the noise that comes from people leaving and going to disney.

would highly recommend [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Pro

Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort

, Calgary, AB
2015-01-13
Excellent hotel for the price we paid. Close to Disneyland, Knott's Berry farm and shopping. Would stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent hotel for the price we paid. Close to Disneyland, Knott's Berry farm and shopping. Would stay here again.
The weak points
No movies to rent on the TVs
Certified

Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort

, Prince George , BC
2014-09-27
Rooms were clean. Staff were professional and efficient. We would stay here again.
A little far from Disneyland for walking but, ART bus service was affordable and ran approximately every 20 min.
Pool area was quite nice.
Restraunt staff were friendly- kids ate for free. Food was average. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Affordable and clean. Friendly staff!
The weak points
Distance from Disneyland, although it didn't really present any problems due to the bus service.
Certified

Honeymoon

, Airdrie, AB
2014-06-08
It was really good [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything was good, excellent locations ,friendly people
The weak points
Lousy toilet
Certified

Feb. 2014

, Leduc, AB
2014-02-12
nice clean modern hotel with a customer service desk that is very knowledgeable. There is a Anahiem Resort Transit stop on the property that will take you to disney and the resort area as well to Knotts Berry farm . For price and location it is well appointed . Tip at resaurant is to share the chicken strips , they are very good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurant on the premises with good food , we never ate at the breakfast buffet but chose to order of the menu.
The weak points
Only one computer to access internet . Would have preferred a complimentary breakfast but there is coffee in the lobby.
Certified

Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort

, Calgary, AB
2014-02-04
This hotel is well located, close to Disneyland (3 min. drive) or Downtown Disney and its just off Highway I5. If you are not driving, there is a shuttle bus straight to disneyland. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Well located and has disneyland shuttle bus outside of the hotel
The weak points
None
Certified

Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort

, Ashcroft, BC
2013-10-24
Hotel was clean. Helpful front desk staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Easy for shuttle transportation both to Disneyland resort, and LAX
The weak points
Joining restaurant closed from 1100-1700. Not good if looking for lunch.
Certified

Holiday Inn

2013-08-27
Our experience was very good right from the entrance to the exit, Everyone was smiling and friendly, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and the room. Having the bus stop right at the front door.
The weak points
Location of the washroom door, not within walking distance to the park
Certified

Disney Delight

, Strathmore, AB
2013-05-16
Hotel was pretty much what we had expected. The room was clean and a decent size but if our kids were any older we would have needed the kids suite. Pool was always tidy and the front desk service was excellent. The attached restaurant was decent but I wouldn't want to plan eating there more than once or twice.

The hotel location isnt close enough to Disney to walk but provides ample free parking and the ART shuttle makes a regular stop. We found it much easier to rent a car and drive than take the ART.

When in doubt ask the front desk. Everything you could need is just a short drive away you just have to be pointed in the right direction.

Tip: Ask for a room that faces Disney so you can see the fireworks at night. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, nice pool area, attached resteraunt and great staff.
The weak points
Too far from Disney to walk. Need a car for other restaurants, shopping and grocery stores.
Certified

Excellent restaurant service!

, Mayerthorpe, AB
2013-05-07
We recently stayed here and loved it! The restaurant with the 'kids eat free' was a great deal. The service in the restaurant was excellent. The service in the hotel itself was good, but not as great as the restaurant. The location is not 'fantastic' but the ART (local) bus system picks up right there and is very affordable and convenient. The hotel is newer and that is a plus compared to hotels located within walking distance to Disney. The hotel was clean and the pool was nice. One day some local kids jumped the gate into the pool and when we told hotel staff they were right on it. I only wish that they checked the pool regularly because on another occasion there were kids bouncing around the hot tub with floaties, which was not appreciated when even my 2 and 4year old know not to do so in a hot tub. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service in the restaurant, bus system is convenient and a trade-off for location
The weak points
Location - not walking distance to anything
Certified

Disney trip

, North Vancouver, Br
2013-03-09
We had a good experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean
The weak points
Pool was under construction
Certified

Good Vacation

, Calgary, AB
2013-03-07
Overall very good hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very good hotel, Friendly staff and good food.
The weak points
Orientation on arrival could be better. Should explain facilities and how to use them.
Certified

A bit iffy but did the trick.

, Edmonton, AB
2013-02-03
After a room change we were comfortable. First room faced the freeway. No tv for the last two days, lucky we have a computer. Beds are on the hard side but we slept well after a day at disneyland. We had a rental car and it was very useful since this hotel is not comfortable walking distance to disneyland. This hotel is a little hard to get to the first time because it is right next to the on ramp to the freeway. GPS is very helpful but not foolproof. Me being the fool of course. Ooo if someone asks you if you want a free breakfast they are trying to sell you a timeshare. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Inexpensive
The weak points
Hard beds
Certified

Nice place.

, Leduc County, AB
2013-01-20
Nice place to stay. Great view of the Disney fireworks. Comfortable beds. After reading other reviews I must say we were quite skeptical but we were pleasantly surprised. Didn't eat at the restaurant. Way too far to walk to the park. Would stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good price, comfy bed and great view of Disney fireworks.
The weak points
Showerhead pressure was low, probably because it was leaking out at the back. Adjoining room door let in alot of noise from neighbors.
Certified

Disneyland

, Red Deer, AB
2012-12-07
The hotel was decent for the price, it's not in a great location as far as amenities go, there is nothing within walkind distance. The restaurant in the hotel was great for breakfast, but everything else they served was awful.Aside from the first night in the hotel we ate at disneyland or near disneyland for dinner every night, so it wasn't a big deal. Staff was good, rooms were clean and it's a very short ride via ART to Disneyland (paid $15 for 1 adult and 1 child for 3 days...pretty reasonable!)Internet access was inconsistent...worked in the room but not in the restaurant. Overall I thought it was a good place for the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Price, easy access to Disneyland via ART system.
The weak points
Food in the restaurant was terrible.
Certified

Worth the $ you pay

, Calgary, Al
2012-01-03
The staff were helpful. The rooms were clean, but the room service could have been better. One of the beds was squeaky. The location is good. There was sale rep who wanted to sell time share to us which was annoying. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location & price
The weak points
room service
Certified

Too far to walk everyday

, Nanaimo, BC
2011-11-04
the hotel was good, clean and freindly service. however we booked this hotel under the impression that is was close to disneyland and it was not. we did end up walking almost everyday there and back but it was about a 30-40 minute walk each way. by the time you walk around disneyland for 8-12 hours you do not want to walk anymore. if you want to take transit then by all means it is a good place to be. oh one good thing is that it is literally right next door to the touring company that takes you to sea world,hollywood, and much more. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
close to the touring company
The weak points
too far to walk to disneyland
Certified

Enjoyable vacation 2011

, Calgary, AB
2011-07-24
The HI Anaheim Resort is your basic 3 star hotel. Room was a good size for 2 people, 3 or more would of been a tight fit. Most of the staff were great! Restaurant seemed very pricey for the food quality that you got, not saying it was bad but nothing that blew us away. Pool at the hotel was a dream come true and the ART system to Disney was great.Being able to purchase tickets to Disney at the hotel was great also. Would recommend renting a car if you want to see anything else besides the basic tourist area of Anaheim. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The strong points of this hotel are the pool and the ART system. The resort is a great 3 star hotel that is a good quality for the price.
The weak points
The weak point was the food in the restaurant, wasn't anything that made us want to keep eating there.
Certified

Holiday inn anaheim

, Calgary, AB
2011-07-14
This hotel was ok, I went there expecting a 2-3 star hotel and that is what I got. The only things I would have to comment on is that the bathroom lights flickered and some days we would run out of hot water. The other thing to note is that the hotel is too far to walk to Disneyland or get to any restaurants - best to rent a car if staying here. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to Disneyland and easy access around city
The weak points
too far to walk to Disney, bathroom lights flickered, ran out of hot water
Certified

Disney Vacation

, Edmonton, AB
2011-05-02
Overall the hotel was good. After the 1st morning they did not replenish the coffee in our room or bring us fresh glasses. In my opinion these should have been restocked daily. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
restaurant service
The weak points
room services
Certified

Disneyland the maiden voyage

, Drive, AB
2011-03-12
Hotel was clean, comfortable and very accomodating. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff at the restaurant were great!
The weak points
No bad points to mention
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?