Beaches Turks And Caicos

4.204.204.204.204.20
Beaches Turks And Caicos
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Turks and caicos - Beaches

, Toronto, ON
2017-08-28
excellent hotel: rooms, staff, food [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
excellent beaches, restaurants, staff
The weak points
pools were crowded, insufficient towels, room wasn't ready until after 3:00
Certified

INCREDIBLE BEACH

, London, ON
2016-02-23
This is the best resort we have ever been to and we have travelled a lot !!!
It is very expensive but if you can afford it .. it is worth it. The kids club and activities are amazing.
The beach is the most spectacular beach I have ever seen. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Pro

Sixth time at Beaches, and very disappointed

, Saint-Lambert, QC
2015-11-09
We've been to this resort five times before. Each of the last few visits, there was something less impressive than it was the last time. From the food, to the service, to the services provided, everything is very slowly degrading, and is no longer worthy of a five star standard and price. Some examples:

* Restaurants intermittently closed due to lack of guests
* Food selection reduced (even at the breakfast buffet, we had to ask for butter several times!)
* Food taking a very long time to arrive at certain restaurants (Barefoot, Cricketer's)
* Staff arguing with guests or each other (lifeguards at the water park in particular)
* Dive boat making everyone wait 30 minutes until two stragglers showed up
* Extremely difficult to deal with special needs for meals
* Simple things not acted upon until the third or fourth repeat request

The main issue this week, however, is that of our extended party of 22 people, more than half got violently ill, with vomiting and / or diarrhea. Beyond offering some Gatorade of a quick visit to the nurse, the resort management assumed zero responsibility, and more importantly made no effort whatsoever to warn arriving guests of the ongoing problems, which would at least have allowed us to be more careful. Personally, I lost a day and a half of vacation, which certainly put a damper on the remaining few days. Many other people we spoke with were either also ill themselves or knew someone who had been.

It is disappointing to see Beaches go in this direction, but for us, this was the last visit. We'll be looking for something else next time.

Note: evaluation is mostly 3 butterflies = "as expected" because that's what it is. The rating system should be changed on this site. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Large resort, lots of space, different room categories, great staff, good quality food.
The weak points
Not up to the usual standard, and not worth the money paid. Too many little things that are simply wrong. Very poor handling of health outbreak by management and staff.
Certified

Well-maintained resort with spotty service.

, Ancaster, ON
2015-02-01
Great location, some excellent staff (especially Natalia and crew at the Pub). Some staff not responsive or unwilling to help - front desk at Italian not helpful and despite documenting requests, followed up poorly. Luggage couldn't be found for 4 hours upon initial upgrade (room wasn't ready for 3 hours) and request for an extended stay was met with apathy.

Beautiful resort, good amenities, great for kids and families, excellent options. Will return - costly, but good value. Top shelf liquor offerings spotty, at best. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent cleanliness. Great proximity to airport, beach is beautiful, almost everything is very well maintained.
The weak points
Front desk staff very unorganized and unresponsive. Waited 4 hours to get our luggage upon arrival as they couldn't find it. Were given an upgrade but communication across the villages was subpar. Request for extending stay was ignored initially.
Certified

Nothing but good things....

, York, ON
2013-04-15
Fabulous...fun....and a great experience overall....no difficulties...we will take the kids next time... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service was totally amazing.The food was unsurpassed given that it was an all inclusive.We want for nothing.
The weak points
We were at Turks and Caicos for three days...there is nothing that we could identify in three days that was of issue.
Certified

Family fun with/without sun in Turks and Caicos

, Georgetown, ON
2012-11-20
We had a wonderful stay even with catching some of Hurricane Sandy's weather.

Staff were always cheerful, very helpful and accomodating especially having two very young children.

Food was top-notch from the buffets to the a la carte restaurants, which isn't often the case with all-inclusives.

Kids club was grest and we could leave are children with staff for short periods with confidence.

Beach with crystal clear water and sand that never got hot was magnificent. Pool areas were also very relaxing, even on overcast days [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great trip - Food, ammenities (beach, pool, water park), location (not a long flight), kids club with Sesame Street characters We wil book here again
The weak points
Front Desk - On our arrival, they first put us in a room with 2 double beds, though we had confirmed the need for a king bed and a crib. This was eventually remedied but not until after the first night.
Certified

Great 7 days - will definitely return

, Brampton, ON
2012-07-22
Stayed in the Siena Penthouse Water's Edge Family Suite with Separate Kids room in Italian Village.
Very clean and well kept. Staff will go out of their way to make things perfect.
Great for kids.
Reasonable food all inclusive.
We had a great time. It lived up to my expectations. The beach and weather was beautiful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, room, staff, clean.
The weak points
none
Certified

Beaches TCI March 18 25 2012

, Woodbridge, ON
2012-03-27
The resort was very nice. The service, cleanliness and options for activities and dining are probably the best I have experienced at an all inclusive. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The level of service and the cleanliness of the resort was outstanding
The weak points
The bathrooms and bedding in the French village can use an update. They are a bit shabby for the cost of the resort.
Certified

Gorgeous Beaches

, Mississauga, ON
2012-03-16
Loved the beach!!! Our room was large and clean and met some great staff but many did not seem to be enjoying their job. Many restaurants to choose from and food fairly good. Great diving and snorkeling. Not much for our 18 and 19 year old to do but great for kids!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Gorgeous white sand beach, great diving and snorkeling, we had a great room with a very large deck overlooking ocean. Beautiful grounds and clean everywhere.
The weak points
We probably encountered 10-15 amazing staff but others should not be working in hospitality.Food was amazing at some restaurant but not consistent throughout resort. They need better quality nightly entertainment.Staff would remove towels from our chairs
Certified

Great vacation - third time was a charm!!!

, West Mount, QC
2011-03-14
We visited Beaches for the third time in as many years. We had a suite in the Caribbean village and it was very spacious and clean.We were very fortunate to have great weather and we took advantage of the free dives. The divemasters and captains were fantastic - professional and thorough. We felt safe even though this is the first diving we have done in over 10 years!! Recommend to all for a higher-end, quality family vacation spot. It is worth the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice room, great facilities, clean. Good, responsive staff. Excellent dive facilities.
The weak points
The menus of many of the restaurants have not changed in three years!!! Would be nice to mix it up a bit, especially the adult only places.
Certified

Beaches Turks and caicos

, Caledon, ON
2011-02-21
In order to discribe this hotel I would require a lot more space than the spcace provided, therefore I will discribe it in a short form (it is paradise on earth)I would highly recomend it to others. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The excellent poins are the perfect service provided by the staff members
The weak points
In ternet connection very poor
Certified

Truley a Resort for Everyone

, Kitchener, ON
2010-09-07
We had an enjoyable time. No complaints. Everything was great. Very well organized. Beach was beautiful. Room was great, clean, perfect temperature, never damp. Food was excellent. Perfect resort for children. Check-in and check-out was very well done. The resort goes the extra mile to give you all the little things ie stools in the washroom for kids to wash their hands, cookies at check-in, cold cloths when you arrive [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Totally caters to children.
The weak points
None
Certified

Beauty Costs

, Etobicoke, ON
2010-05-25
Hotel accomodations, food and activities were awesome. Extra activities (eg. tours - very expensive; long distance calls $5/minute - on-site professional photographer - don't use them - pictures or CD very expensive) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Accomodations, restaurant choices, water park and beach
The weak points
Extra costs not included in package: eg. tours, child cart/wagon, shops for souvenirs = all very expensive for families.
Certified

Overall well worth the price!!!

, Westmount, QC
2010-03-22
Overall a really good vacation. The price does meet the quality of what you get. Having been at other all inclusives, the extra $$$ are worth it, especially the variety of restaurants. The amenities are really good and the waterpark, despite only consisting of 2 slides and a lazy river, is a nice touch for the kids. We stayed at the Carribean village and it was not crowded at all. The Italian village did seem to be, likely since it was "new." However, the new restaurants and shops in the Italian village were great, especially the Cricketeer's pub. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
really good service. great beach. nice amenities
The weak points
room cleaning always happended later in PM when we had returned from the beach - turnover service also occurred too late. Need better times for room cleaning
Certified

Family Vacation 2010

, Toronto, ON
2010-02-27
The resort was very nice. The biggest disappointment was the room. I know i did not pay for a premium room but the room that i received is a room that i would recieve at a 3 star hotel. To upgrade to additional room they wanted $350.00 US a night which was additional room. I know rooms are not important because you are there to enjoy the weather and beaches. If that is the case then all rooms should be the same and there should not be additional charges. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was very impressive.
The weak points
The room was below standard
Certified

Absolutely Beautiful Resort!

, Ottawa, ON
2010-02-11
This all inclusive resort was a little pricey, but well worth it! The weather was great, the staff eager to please, rooms kept clean, lots of choice of restaurants with great food, fun snorkeling closeby, turquoise clear water and white sandy beach. Great for kids as they have Sesame Street characters and XBox Room and many activites. Pools, lazy river and water slides were fun! Overall a fantastic stay, and will most likely return again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This Beaches resort is the nicest one I've seen in the Caribbean overall. It has everything you need and so much to do!
The weak points
Turks & Caicos should have more all inclusive resorts, and lower their prices.
Certified

October Holiday

, Hanmer, ON
2009-10-12
Highly recomended! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Selection of restaurants
The weak points
No late check out honoured despite the request on booking and a quiet hotel with about 50% capacity
Certified

Excellent Resort

, Mississauga, ON
2009-09-07
Every year for the past 10 years, we have visited Caribbean islands. The location and service at this resort was by far the best. Highly recommend it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, service and amenities.
The weak points
None.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?