Ports Of Call Resort

3.783.783.783.783.78
Ports Of Call Resort
#1 of 10 hotels in Providenciales
3.78 based on 18 reviews
Traveller pictures (3)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Lucy's trip

, Toronto, ON
2019-05-27
This a hotel that is not all inclusive but hits many buttons for convenience. Restaurants a minute walk away. A golf cart shuttle to the beach, beach guys set up your chairs and umbrella, no saving chairs at 6am. Grocery store 2 mins walk to buy food, drinks etc.
No loud music at the pool or beach, yeah! Good for older beach vacation travellers. Grace Bay beach is fantastic. Comfortable rooms, WiFi works perfectly. Continental buffet breakfast, more than enough to suit everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Ports of Call Sept 2016

, Ottawa, ON
2016-09-28
Hotel was nice and slightly more private than large resorts which was nice. Garden View room was a disappointing view. It was far from a Garden, rather a beat up side road and unpleasant hedges to stare at with some garbage littered. You will want to opt for the pool view for sure. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

You get what you pay for.

, Edmonton, AB
2014-08-05
The strong point of this hotel (not a resort) would be the price. You pay considerably less than the surrounding resorts, but you get what you pay for. If you go into it knowing this, then it will be fine, but if you go thinking that you will be receiving the same services as surrounding resorts, then you will be sorely disappointed. The weak point of this hotel would be the state of the rooms. We were in a renovated room, but that did not remove the smell of mould or the growth of it on the bathroom ceiling. We only put the air conditioning on when we were not in the room (the room needed to be cooled down) because of the foul smell emanating from it. Then we opened the windows and turned off the air conditioning when we were in the room so we could breath. Even with allergy medication, I still reacted to the amount of mould in the room. Also, the water smelled bad. We didn't drink it, but it was unpleasant having a shower. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
price
The weak points
mould and mildew, small pool, limited breakfast, & beach service
Certified

A Gem

, Ste. Clotilde, QC
2013-08-21
Ports of Call is an oasis literally steps away from the shops, bank, grocery store and a short walk or shuttle ride to the glorious beach. Breakfast is included and the equipped kitchen remains open so you can prepare your lunch/dinner/snacks at your convenience. Rooms have a small fridge for your perishables. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location,Location,Location.
The weak points
None
Certified

Great holiday

, Mississauga, ON
2012-06-14
The hotel was centrally located. Close to the beach and shopping. It was very clean and safe. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Location. Close to everything.
The weak points
Room needed updating
Certified

TURKS AND CAICOS

, Oliver, BC
2012-03-04
FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF.ENTHUSIASTIC MANAGER.NICE BREAKFAST.VERY CENTRAL AND CONVENIENT TO BEACH AREA [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
LOCATION
The weak points
NONE,IT WAS EXACTLY AS EXPECTED
Certified

Ports Of Call

, St Waleurg , SK
2012-02-27
We really enjoyed the quaint comfortable atmosphere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent Location Excellent Size of Hotel Incredible Beach and Ocean
The weak points
Expensive Telephone Charges No Public Transport (taxis become expensive as they charge per person)
Certified

Chantal Duforest

, Montreal Ouest, QC
2011-04-09
excellent all round [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
excellent price and excellent breakfast
The weak points
We hear they want to renovate and not needed to be able to charge more.
Certified

Comfort Suties - Grace Bay

, Burlington, ON
2010-04-10
We recently returned from our vacation in Provo and received your request for feedback. Our vacation was enjoyable with the exception of one incident.

On the day before our departure (April 6) we had put some money (US$80) in an envelope as a gratuity for the dive staff of the SCUBA company that we dove with. When leaving our room for the dive shop, we inadvertently left this envelope (unmarked) in our room on the dresser. Upon returning a few hours later, it was missing. Housekeeping had been into the room during our absence for cleaning purposes. We reported this incident to the hotel staff and they did investigate, but denied all involvement and responsibility for this loss. Our opinion is that either the maid took the envelope, or left the room open and unattended and someone else entered and took it. During our stay, we witnessed several occurrences where guest rooms were open and unattended as the cleaning staff went to fetch something from some other part of the hotel.

We were also disappointed as the pool was used every day for SCUBA lessons by a local dive organization making it difficult for guests to use the pool. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Price
The weak points
Staff is not skilled in customer relations. Pool unavailable for use by guests during a lot of the time.
Certified

Great Location

, Hamilton, ON
2009-06-12
Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean but furnishings outdated. We would return again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great location and price
The weak points
room furnishings outdated
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?