Secrets St Martin Resort And Spa

4.004.004.004.004.00
Secrets St Martin Resort And Spa
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Rui Palace St. Maarten

, Brampton, ON
2018-01-11
What an amazing experience. I liked the intimacy of the hotel and not feeling crowded on the beaches and in the restaurants. The pool and Coco's beach bar were wonderful. The food was great and so was the staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the location in between two mountain ranges in a beautiful cove
The weak points
nothing other than being damaged in the hurricane which canceled our previous vacation
Certified

Absolutely fabulous!

, St Lazare, QC
2017-08-14
The hotel staff was incredibly polite, nice and accomodating. No matter what time of the day or night that you went to the front desk or any of the bars, people were smiling. The grounds were neat and clean. The rooms were also clean and well maintained. The food was delicious. There was a great deal of variety every day as well as some standard meals such as pizzas and pastas. There was always something for everyone to eat. The pool was just spectacular for early morning swimming, water aerobics or just to float around. The beach area was cleaned and well prepared every morning before people arrived. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Unbelievably friendly and happy staff, awesome animators, fun water aerobics, functional gym with decent equipment, yummy food ( including vegetarian options), availability of clean beach and room towels, huge pool, pool cabanas, kayaking
The weak points
Air conditioning is pre-set and special permission is required to have it lowered to make the room cooler. It was unbelievably hot when we were there and we needed authorization to lower the air conditioning temperature to feel comfortable in our room.
Certified

Not a 5 Star but Very Enjoyable

, Delaware, ON
2017-05-08
This is a small resort without the "wow" factor that some places have in terms of the buildings and grounds. Having said that, the setting is beautiful, it was not crowded and the food was good to very good. The recreation staff were a lot of fun. The bar tenders were also nice to chat with and made wonderful drinks in the lobby bar. Other staff in the restaurants did not always seem to be the happiest, but served us well. Lovely beach and pool. No swim up bar. Loved the iguanas. The buildings are clean and bathrooms nicely renovated but parts are not modern for example, low ceilings in the room buildings, especially the hallways. No ice maker in our hallway at all. No great views from the rooms. Very limited number of restaurants. Day trips available but for some you need to travel to the southern end of the island to start. So, a bit isolated. Quiet! That can be a plus or negative depending on what kind of vacation you need. Our family ranging in ages from 14 to 62 liked it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Setting beautiful. Recreation staff. Small resort, good for families. Brand name alcohol products. Good beds and room service. Nice flowers and shrubs. Teens could go anywhere on the resort and not be supervised. Good weather and breeze.
The weak points
Buildings not modern. Grounds and condition of buildings not immaculate. Loose door handles, some debris on ground. No wow factor of fountains etc. Good food, tasty, but not a wow factor. Need to travel (pay) for any shopping or other day trips.
Certified

Nice relaxing trip

, Barrie, ON
2016-12-29
Beautifully laid out resort. It is not a high rise hotel like most Riu properties. We loved our Marina View. The rooms were clean and staff very friendly.

The food was great, except they need to cook hamburgers better. They were raw. The restaurants are pretty small so they pack you in quite tight, making it hard to sit down without hitting the person sitting behind you.

Beach is lovely and the pool is great. Watch out for Gaston taking a dip in the pool every once in a while.

Would rate the resort 4 stars [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Layout, marina view, staff
The weak points
hamburgers, how little room there was in the restaurants.
Pro

Excellent vacation

, St Laurent, QC
2016-12-17
Excellent hotel,location, food and services. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Sylvie

, Mont-Saint-Hilaire, QC
2016-10-16
The price we pay was to high in regards to what we expected, it's not a five stars. It was in the low season and they closed the only 3 specialize restaurant for 3 days in the 6 days we where there, that is not ok. We have for 4 days many ant in the room. The beach had many green algae in the sand and nobody remove it. In the bar not enough people's to served the customers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room was ok except for the ant. The taste of the food was good.
The weak points
Service at the restaurant. Insects in the rooms, they closed 3 days the specialize restaurant and accept twice only 30 persons
Certified

St Maarten/St Martin

, Toronto, ON
2016-07-16
Nice, clean, quiet hotel. Far from town, located at the bottom of a cliff. Car rental or taxi is a must to explore this beautiful island. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
scenic views, quiet, laid-back
The weak points
far from town
Certified

RIU Palace St Martin

, Aurora, ON
2016-05-22
This was a nice little cove area. I didn't know what to really expect but the hotel was absolutely beautiful. From the sweeping lobby to the fine details in the room.
The staff was very accommodating and you could see management on site at all times.
The pool area was huge! And it wasn't very busy, so we were always able to get chairs and beach space.
The only things I didn't love, it was far from everywhere. We did one day excursion to Phillipsburg, and it was $50USD per direction. When we got there , we were hounded by time share reps.
We didn't leave resort after that, which is kind of shame that it wasn't too affordable to see the rest of the island.

4/5 for sure. I enjoyed most aspects! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool area was beautiful Beach was nice and private Staff was very helpful and attentive Rooms were well taken care of and clean
The weak points
It's pretty far away from everything else. To get to any other city or excursion, the only real option is a taxi and it's not cost efficient.
Pro

Riu Palace St. Martin

, Mississauga, ON
2016-02-16
Paid for garden view room, were placed in back of building overlooking a service road.
Staff "ALL" very friendly. This RIU falls short of Riu's at Aruba & Negril in granjure! Serving staff somewhat disorganized. They should duplicate service as in Aruba, Jamaica (negril) where job functions are delegated...clearing staff, servers, seating. Much faster and you don't have to look for staff. Not enough staff
Entertainment average at best. Negril RIU wins hands down!! Been several times.
Location, somewhat isolated for any quick outings. Aruba much better [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly staff, food, beach
The weak points
entertainment,isolated location to other sites, more serving staff for meals not great for young people
Certified

Beyond Expectations

, Etobicoke, ON
2015-01-12
LOVED the property, the setting, the genuinely friendly staff and the food. A truly wonderful week. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff at resort. Customer Service. Managerial attention to detail. Food selection and a la carte restaurants.
The weak points
Evening entertainment program could be stronger.
Certified

EXCELLENT PROPERTY

, Whiterock, BC
2012-06-20
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME IN THIS BEAUTIFUL SECLUDED HOTEL, THE BEACH WAS WHITE SAND AND CALM WATERS. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
excellent beach, beautiful grounds, clean,good breakfast, expresso maker in room
The weak points
THE ROAD IN WOULD INTIMIDATE SOME.
Certified

Radisson Blu St. Martin.

, London, ON
2012-04-26
Hotel superb, we were not aware that our room would have neither sea view or king size bed ( which we had requested. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff. Good beach but small.rooms very pleasing especially next grade up from our's
The weak points
room lower grade than expected.
Certified

Radisson Blu Resort

, Toronto, ON
2012-03-11
Radisson Blu Resort was more than we expected. The friendly staff went out of their way to accommodate any request. The resort itself was beautiful giving us exactly what was needed. A time to relax, enjoy the beach and the amazing food. We will definitely recommond this to our friends. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location of the resort sets itself apart from others. The beach, and the surrounding premises provide a relaxing haven to recoup and reconnect. A very special place.
The weak points
Did not find one.
Certified

A Lovely experience

, Toronto, ON
2011-04-11
A very nice 4 star hotel. Perfect location in terms of beauty, seclusion, proximity to Grand Case restaurants. Quiet, elegant property. Lovely series of suites overlooking marina. Peaceful.
Beach is wonderful. Not crowded, nice chairs provided. Weakest point of the hotel was the all inclusive breakfast. Poor food quality, no attention to detail in replenishing or variety.
Had the basic eggs, breads , meats etc but not of a high quality.
Overall however, a most wonderful relaxing resort. Would return. Not a 5 star hotel in terms of details, but a solid 4. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A wonderful 4 star. Excellent location, in fact, the best on the island for beauty, tranquility, proximity to restaurants in Grand Case, wonderful quiet secluded beach. Free internet access in the room was much appreciated.
The weak points
The all inclusive breakfast was below expectations. Limited selection, poor quality food in terms of taste, items were not replenished when emptied, no attention to detail in food presentation and selection.
Certified

Great place!

, Richmond Hill, ON
2010-06-15
Great place if you like peaceful holidays. Fantastic food. Definitely going back next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location,beach,food
The weak points
far from action, need a car
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

St Maarten's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Families Beaches Couples Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?