Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort And Spa

4.044.044.044.044.04
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort And Spa
#4 of 22 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in St Lucia
4.04 based on 48 reviews
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Lovely Stay at La Toc

, Calgary, AB
2020-02-17
The hotel overall was beautiful with well-kept grounds, pool area, and restaurants. We stayed in the Emerald Oceanfront room on third floor. Wonderful views and sounds of the ocean. The staff was friendly and made sure to check-in with you during your visit. Always took care of your problems if one would arise. The food overall was excellent, fresh and offered a WIDE variety at all the restaurants and at the buffet. ONE GREAT point is there is NO tipping. And I mean no-tipping NO hands out ever they all wear a badge and they mean it. It was lovely not having to dig into your wallet each time a drink arrived. It was very windy for the week were there the RED flag was up at our resort, NO playing in the ocean for the entire stay. We went over to the Sandals Grande and it was very calm and could do water sports there. It can be a LONG drive to and from the Grande if during rush hour. Plan your departure and return times. Can take an hour to get there OR return to La Toc. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The use of all three resorts, transportation to all three. The food was excellent.
The weak points
In the restaurants, filling of water glasses and drinks always seemed like we needed to ask for that. Think water should be always topped off. Emerald room 213 was very noisy from pumps out front. We changed rooms after 1st night. MUCH MUCH BETTER.
Certified

AC should upgrade their seats

, Toronto, ON
2020-01-30
We were awed at the location and our room with a view of the ocean was wonderful. A big shout out to Gavi and Ferguson and of course our cleaning lady Martha [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Loved our butlers. Going above and beyond their jobs to accommodate us. Hello to Gavi and Ferguson
The weak points
Being handicapped there were a lot of stairs and no other accessible way to get to the restaurants
Certified

Sandals 3 star at best

, Toronto, ON
2019-10-22
Just returned home from La Toc wasn't our favorite Sandals The bartender at the pool was miserable it made you feel like you didn't want you there. Always closing the bar around 330 even if asked it was closed at five he would say I'm closing [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Sandals name
The weak points
Staff was rude, Bartender at pool was always closing down and didn't want to serve any drinks
Certified

Family Vacation

, Gravenhurst, ON
2019-05-04
Hotel was fantastic lots to do. Very relaxing. Staff very knowledgeable and always have a smile on their faces and willing to help. Restaurants were great, food was fantastic - something for everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Strong happy staff. Very clean and relaxing.
The weak points
Bar stools in the Cricketer were not comfortable (totally need new. ones) and assistant to chef in Kimonos was not a happy person. At our table anyways.
Certified

Sandals Regency La Toc

, Lloydminster, AB
2018-12-06
The hotel was beautiful with lots of great scenery. There wasn't a bad view anywhere. I was shocked our room didn't have a balcony, especially since we could look our our window straight down into the "private" pool of the room below us... a balcony would have given them more privacy! There were pools all over the resort which was great, it meant you could always sit by a pool, although there was no entertainment at any but the main pool. Lots of activities going on all the time. I'd recommend the couples massages! They were AMAZING! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds were beautiful! The sandy beach and the ocean were perfect. The staff were incredibly friendly and informed. Although it was a bit of a drive from the airport, it was beautiful and went quickly. The food was delicious/lots of variety
The weak points
The internet access on the hill where we stayed was terrible. It was spotty throughout the resort. The shirt we bought at the gift shop started falling apart within hours of our son wearing it. The image peeled right off. There weren't many water sports
Certified

Sandals Regency La Toc- absolutely beautiful!

, St Catharines, ON
2017-12-18
The resort is absolutely stunning!! The green spaces are amazing.All of the Sandals staff are amazing and go out of there way to make your stay enjoyable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We ate at 8 out of 9 restaurants located here. All of the food was amazing. The selection was good. Everything was plentiful and fresh.
The weak points
The beach area is great. Although the water is rather rough most of the time. The beach under the water is very rocky. Our room was a “Honeymoon delux” room. It was located on the fifth floor . Everything in the room was functional but tired and dated.
Certified

Terrible

, Port Colborne, ON
2017-08-23
What a rip off! Where do I begin. Had to call two different days to get the air conditioning fixed; one night it was out all night. The golf course is terrible, not to mention expensive with all the extras you have to pay for. The first night we arrived, we went for dinner and service was awful. It took 20 minutes just for us to get a drink. Service was hit and miss throughout our stay. The premium liquor was mediocre at best. My step daughter and son-in-law who got married there, felt they were taken advantage of when it came to their wedding package and services. They were given an option of pouring different colours of sand (him blue, her pink) into a jar during their ceremony to signify their joining. After the flight home, they were left with a jar of purple sand. The resort charged me a resort tax which they claimed everyone was explained upon check in. I was the only one in our party of over 30 that paid(or even knew about) this tax. Obviously it was never explained to anyone in our party, and no one else in our party was charged this fee. There are much better resort options out there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
French restaurant was good
The weak points
Many stray cats running around. Beach is terrible

Club Sandals experience

, Toronto, ON
2016-04-23
Loved the concierge service, the overall resort ambience was delightful. All ages from mature to mid to newly-weds having a fantastic experience in their own way. Staff were friendly, professional, kind and attentive. Food was awesome!!!!!!!! Sea was amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Best all-inclusive experience. Food was excellent. Drinks were great. Staff were excellent.
The weak points
Room and bathroom a little jaded and tired looking
Certified

Amazing getaway

, Kitchener, ON
2016-04-17
Our first Sandals vacation. Treated like Royalty! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent service, dining and friendly/professional staff
The weak points
The waves at the beach front were at times rough, but growing up swimming in the Great Lakes certainly prepared me for them.
Certified

Great resort

, Bradford, ON
2014-03-09
Great resort but we paid to get the sandlas treatment for our honeymoon and it felt like a normal resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food is very very good
The weak points
Very good resort but didnt feel like a sandals. I would rate it a 4 star.
Certified

Craig and Chris Georgetown

, Georgetown, ON
2013-12-02
7th time at this resort. Staff very welcoming and warm. Atmosphere is fun and entertainment very good. Great oceanview room with pool access. Dinner fair found to be quite heavy for a two week stay. Overall very satisfied and would return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff very accommodating and friendly
The weak points
Breakfast and lunch fine but dinner quality very heavy and heavily salted
Certified

All Inclusive does not mean everything is included

, Calgary, AB
2013-09-17
Very friendly hard working staff. Facilities are well maintained and clean. Beware that some visitors overindulge in taking alcoholic drinks and could be a disappointment/frustration to others at the resort due to the fully inclusive rate being provided. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location with very friendly and hardworking staff
The weak points
Staff should be more strict with visitors drinking over indulging alcoholic drinks.
Certified

La toc ... April 7 2013

, Toronto, ON
2013-04-10
Wow what a resort . This was my first time to st Lucia , and I would come back to la toc again and again . I can't understand how anyone can say bad things about this resort . The food is amazing , staff was great , and the resort has a amazing view . The beach is ok , we went to the grande for the day , alot better beach but that was it . Overall 5 star hotel . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food , pools , staff , view .
The weak points
Beach .
Certified

Sandals La Toc

, Chatsworth, ON
2013-03-16
The resort was really quite comfortable. The staff were excellent - always polite and helpful. The rooms were clean and well appointed but the light bulbs could be brighter - very little light in the rooms. Do not try to do any needle work in the evenings!
The views from the bluff and the main resort were gorgeous and there were numerous places to sit and relax. Even in the heat there was a breeze.
The beach was kept very clean but was red flagged 6 days out of 7. When the beach is red flagged it means no water sports at all. The pools were very clean.
The food was excellent with a lot of variety. Meals at La Toc and the Piton were fantastic.
One of the biggest shocks was the toilet paper -it was disgusting - like sandpaper. The second shock was that although Sandals offers many expensive off property tours the local business receives less than half the cost. All the St Lucia tours can easily be booked on the internet directly with the business - then the money will be going directly into the St. Lucia economy.
Sandals seems to be nickel and diming the guests with extra charges.
I would certainly go back and would use the butler service again.
If you can book this resort at a reasonable price it is very worthwhile. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was great- Chef Michael and Andy were both very friendly. The almond brittle was yummy. The room was good and the pools and grounds were kept immaculate. The shuttle buses allowed guests to travel to all three resorts at no extra cost.
The weak points
The toilet paper was very rough. The tours through Sandals were very expensive with the actual St. Lucia business not receiving even half of the cost. Very few green vegetables were available. The beach was red flagged 6 days out of 7.
Certified

On the whole...Excellent

, Omemee, ON
2013-02-15
Absolute beautiful mountainous island...excellent accommodations...above and beyond service...perfect weather...fabulous vacation/location. Reception on the whole was very accommodating until check-out as we informed them of severe winter storm in Toronto and flight was cancelled as we followed the status on the internet. They, however, said there was no problem (after saying they were in contact with airline stating no delays/cancellations)and sent us to the airport regardless. After waiting several hours, we were informed that our flight was definitely cancelled and airline accommodated us at another resort for the night (another one hour and twenty minutes north of airport). Sandals should have kept us at the resort until there was confirmation of airline departure rather than shove us out the door!! Very disappointed!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent accommodations...extremely friendly & accommodating...above and beyond service...beautiful location/mountainous scenery...great food...very clean
The weak points
Slow service at a couple of restaurants...small beach, rough at times...shower showing age
Certified

Excellent Stay!

, London, ON
2013-01-09
This hotel is excellent! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service and food are fantastic. Really relaxing place.
The weak points
Travel time from airport is over an hour.
Certified

Best trip so far!!

, Estevan, AB
2012-12-04
This resort blew our socks off and we will definantly be returning. The resort itself is spread out so you don't feel like you are restricted and you can spend hours just walking around the resort doing and seeing different things. We spent alot of the time pool side but also spent alot of time enjoying the water sports and golf course. The golf course was a good par 3 and with the help of the caddies actually golfed a great couple of games. I would recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a get away that doesn't mind a bit of excersise, and is wanting just a relaxing time without the nightlife. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service is exceptional and the food was amazing! La Toc Restaurant was our best dining experience (food wise), Armondos was best for service and the pizza bar was just plain great!
The weak points
The beach is not usable alot of the time because of the waves but the pools make up for it!
Certified

Craig and Chris

, Georgetown, ON
2012-12-04
Multiple trips to this resort. Staff are outstanding but very noticable cuts in food quality hours of operation etc. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are very welcoming and service is excellent.
The weak points
Resort is implementing cutbacks that are very noticable since last time. Not very carefully thought through.
Certified

Perfect Honeymoon

, Brampton, ON
2012-07-17
Best people in the world that I have experienced in my travels. Food was very good and great place for romance. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, room, grounds were all great.
The weak points
Pending where you stayed. If on the upper end, the walk is a challenge unless you get a ride up and waiting can be a hit and a miss. Water pressure for our shower was weak. Entertainment in the evening was limited.
Certified

Honeymoon in St. Lucia!

, Kitchener, ON
2012-06-10
We had an amazing trip to St. Lucia! We had done a lot of research going into the vacation so we knew what to expect! The food was amazing, never had a problem getting in anywhere! The staff and hotel were fantastic as well! We loved that you could visit the other resorts and we took full advantage of that! The beach at the Grande was awesome! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was amazing and the resort was beautiful!
The weak points
the beach was red flagged everyday but we knew that going in to the vacation. We went to the Grand and the beach there was amazing!
Certified

Wonderful Vacation

, Ottawa, ON
2012-04-19
We went to Sandals La Toc in St Lucia during March Break with another couple. Having read the scores of reviews good and bad, we decided to wait to see what our experience would be. It was fabulous. We arrived on Sunday around 2pm; our room was ready, but not together with our friends. We asked if we could be moved, the front desk staff were extremely accommodating and we were told later that afternoon that we would be moved and the next day we were moved to a room 3 doors away from our friends. The first room was on the hillside, it was slightly older, dark but clean. Our new room was in the main building; it had recently been renovated and was wonderful.

Had beer and nachos at the Cricketer's Pub before dinner that day - great food- great beer. All the restaurants were beyond our expectations - we booked what we were allowed the first morning and all the reservation were great. Even the other restaurants are all much better than expected. We loved the Neptune by the beach as well as Armandos up the hill (excellent staff). The beach was spectacular, sail boats easy to reserve and in great shape, grounds were beautiful and well manicured, golf course was well kept and challenging enough - caddies were knowledgeable esp. Bek-bek and Rooster.
Internet access is limited but that was OK as I did not want to be in touch with the 'real' world. We rented a laptop from the front desk to send emails back to family in Canada, for a very reasonable rate of $10 per hour.All in all a relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable vacation - we loved Sandals - we'll be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Well maintained resort, with friendly, accommodating staff. Excellent food in all restaurants. St Lucia is a wonderful island.
The weak points
Free snorkeling was fun although there wasn't much to see.
Certified

Incredible Vacation

, St Basile Le Grand, QC
2012-04-12
Worth every cent! The food was fabulous, the grounds were incredible, had access to 2 other hotels. We enjoyed a two week vacation and can't wait to go back. Sandals is guaranteed quality.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, staff, location
The weak points
evening entertainment
Certified

Review of Sandals La Toc

, Guelph, ON
2012-04-08
This vacation package was one of the most expensive and one of the worst vacations I have ever booked. The service, quality of food, entertainment and facilities were all below my expectations. I would not recommend this resort to anyone and I am very disappointed with this vacation. Our travel group consisted of 22 people and all were very disappointed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The only good thing about this trip was the weather. Each day was sunny and hot.
The weak points
The quality of the food, service, facility, and entertainment were far below what was expected. We did not receive the value for this trip.
Certified

Great stay!

, Brampton, ON
2012-04-02
Very scenic location of hotel. Very friendly staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff. Great upgraded room. Great food. Lush gardens.
The weak points
Lack of proper nightly entertainment
Certified

St Lucia Sandals La Toc

, Caledon, ON
2012-03-21
-Resort good size, not too large, not too small.-Service ranges from poor to very accommodating and friendly.
-Concierge service was weak. Not worth the money. Excursions limited, not much to do. Room on lower levels were very damp due to humidity. Room was very disapponting for a Sandals. Not properly cleaned, only local beer in fridge, tub too small, mold and mildew evident,furniture run down. Musty smell unpleasant. Having a walk-out room was enjoyable, would have preferred a balcony (none at the resort in the main buildings.) Entertainment adequate. Street party fun. Food memorable, reataurants very good. Managers hospitable and approachable. Golf adequate, course a little run down, caddies worth the $10. Grounds and communal areas well-maintained. St. Patrick's Day celebrations weak. Our first vacation to a Sandals was on the island of Exuma in the Bahamas in March of last year. This is a 6 star resort in my opinion. La Toc pales in comparison. Exuma is first class!!!! Everything was exceptional. The only thing that La Toc does a little better is the food. Go to Exuma. It is cheaper even with a butler and better. In fact Exuma is a holiday of a life time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The best thing about this resort is the food. It is perhaps the best food I have had at any all inclusive resort. The variety of food was good and it was always well prepared and presented. At times it was even excellent.
The weak points
Accommodation-a bit run down, bathroom very standard, rooms musty with evidence of mildew on couch, drapery and tiles. Concierge service not necessary. Price for accommodation too high, not good value for money. Beach was too small and waves too rough
Certified

Sandals la toc

, Churchbridge, SK
2012-03-10
It was great, however there were people smoking around pool and bar area. I thought it was smoke free hotel/resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly, clean,efficient, good food, nice golf course.
The weak points
people smoking, black birds swooping in and eating off the buffet tables. Lounge chairs marked and nobody on them.Therefore no lounge chairs ever by the pool.
Certified

Beyond expectations

, Nepenan, ON
2012-03-07
The hotel was wonderful everything we wanted and expected from Sandals Resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Restaurants were amazing and the service was wonderful
The weak points
not applicable
Certified

Honeymoon in St. Lucia

, Toronto, ON
2012-02-27
We chose Sandals St. Lucia (La Toc) as our honeymoon destination and are glad we did! The concierge service was fantastic, adding to our relaxation from the moment we arrived until the minute we left. La Toc was the choice for us because it offered more peace and quiet than the Grande, and had 7 restaurants of distinct cuisine. The beach at La Toc is fairly wavy, so the water activities aren't always available; this is solved with a quick bus trip up to the Grande where things are calmer. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A very clean, hospitable resort with a terrific variety of food and on-site activities. The concierge service was fantastic; we highly recommend this. Don't forget to go zip-lining in the rainforest!
The weak points
The beach / pool chairs were hard to come by as people would "reserve" them with towels in the morning and never show up again.
Certified

Sandals La Toc

, Thornhill, ON
2012-01-31
Sandals La Toc is a dream come true. Everything from the people, the service, the facilities, the food, and the location is fabulous. The only complaint we have (besides not being able to stay longer) is that nobody warned us about how the hotel is basically built into a mountain and the room we booked was a walk up the mountain!!! While there was a shuttle bus service provided, as able-bodied people we felt guilty calling a shuttle bus!! :) Oh, and internet was an extra-charge----when paying for a 5 star resort, we don't expect to pay extra for internet!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly & service oriented staff who enjoyed their work, beautiful resort, great food, selection in restaurants, on an absolutely gorgeous island!
The weak points
Resort built into the mountain required lots of climbing, or calling the shuttle. If a beach is all you want on your vacation don't go here as there isn't much of a beach. It continues to annoy us that a 5 star resort price we have to pay extra for wifi
Certified

Sandals Resort - La Toc St.Lucia

, London, ON
2011-11-14
We were very satisfied with our stay @ La Toc and the Island St.Lucia. Everyone was so friendly and helpful during our 1 week stay.

It was our first stay ever @ a Sandals resort and they did not diss-apoint.

Special thanks to Darcy St.John @ Itravel2000 to help us set our honeymoon location up. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service was wonderful, staff all around resort was there for our needs upon arrival and departure. The food was FIVE STAR really really good....more then I expected.
The weak points
Would have to be our bathroom in our resort. The water problems which occurred twice, we didn't have water on two occasions (water main break?) and the shower had a hell of a time staying on one temperature. The only downfall of our trip.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?