Starfish St. Lucia

Starfish St. Lucia
3.693.693.693.693.69
3.69 based on 29 reviews
#5 of 24 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in St Lucia
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (34)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

St. Lucia Starfish

, Toronto, ON
2023-05-03
Older resort kept very clean on a beautiful island [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff were very friendly, food was good. located on a quiet stretch of beach with calm waters of Rodney bay.Small resort with no nightlife and close to town for shopping .
The weak points
Rooms were tired very small bathrooms. Not enough umbrellas for the beach. would like to have seen more theme nights at the buffet
Certified

Don't waste your money.

, Grande Prairie, AB
2023-04-18
We have regrets. This was our honeymoon and our last 'big' vacation until our kids turn about 10, in EIGHT years. I'll try to summarize.
Food - soggy, overcooked. We lived off potatoes, buns, rice, and limited fruit.
Staff - all friendly to our 2yr old. Barely acknowledged us. Super low customer service.
Room - cracked tile in bathroom, stress crack in sinks, phone didn't dial, they had NO spare blankets when my daughter peed the bed.
Bar - always opened late. Took forever to get drinks, unfriendly staff, had slush drinks but no straws multiple times
Internet - cut in and out
Hot water - cut in and out
Water pressure - cut in and out
For kids - 9ish and up, not younger [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Water sport toys - were fun and price included
Certified

Small, Quaint and Total relaxation

, St George, NB
2023-02-05
I love how this resort is small. We were able to completely relax . The area is out of this world gorgeous. I felt safe walking to town by myself and also power walking and running in the area in the morning. The drinks were cold, the ocean was fabulous, the room was clean, the food was great , although they did run out of some meat at supper. It was a wonderful trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Lush beauty of St Lucia. Best beach on the island step away from room.
The weak points
Could keep the grounds a bit more clean. With some work, the place could be incredible.
Certified

Lovely resort for relaxation!

, Collingwood, ON
2022-12-17
We enjoyed our week at this resort. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Shout out to the entertainment staff - great job! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beautiful, walkable beach Good food
The weak points
Slow service in a la carte's - while I understand that we are dining, 2.5 hours is a little too long. Suggest having a bus person and a wine steward Communications with resort guests regarding restaurant times and reservations for a la carte restaurant
Certified

Beautiful St. Lucia

, Richmond Hill, ON
2020-03-15
The hotel was very clean. The grounds were beautiful. Lovely pool area or step down to the gorgeous beach. Fabulous views great for relaxation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very friendly staff. Five minute walk to shopping.
The weak points
Food was buffet and often not hot from sitting in metal buffet serving containers.
Certified

Starfish st lucia

, Amaranth, HA
2020-03-04
Nice quiet small resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Star fish st lucia

, Montréal, QC
2020-01-27
First experience was not very good. Had to wait an hour to register. Not very organized. would need a lot of improvement. friendlier staff
We will likely not return to this resort. Not worth the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food very good. Location
The weak points
Registration VERY SLOW Not organized Room was not cleaned not enough towel service No bar fridge Had to fill water bottles Service in buffet not very good No Kleenex staff not friendly
Certified

Great Spot

, Bracebridge , ON
2019-05-14
Small resort, food was adequate. The Italian and the Oriental restaurants were great, the buffet was limited. Staff doesn't seem happy, but if you make the effort to talk to them they are friendly except for Antonio the Manager, he didn't seem to care so much. Nikita who runs the entertainment is great. Rooms were clean, the bathrooms were small. Grounds are well kept. Beach is nice, but very busy with locals. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice and quiet to relax. Nikita, Sharon, Elfrieda, and a couple of the ladies at the front desk were great. Beach grill is great but service is slow
The weak points
Staff seems grumpy. Slow service. Lots of noise from beach parties and local bars. small bathrooms buffet was limited
Certified

Great resort

, Toronto, ON
2019-04-22
Dear all at Starfish resort Pappilon. Thank you very much for your warm welcome. We had great time and georgeous view. We were very happy to be there. There are few things that need update: add more food variety in buffet, remove the odour of sewage from bathroom and fix water pressure, update/remove necessary blocks around the pool, add better beach chairs and umbrellas. We had great time and thank you to Antonius Cardone who looked after all 24 hrs [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Well located small resort.

, Winnipeg, MB
2019-04-01
Resort was well located, close to restaurants, shopping and bars, on the beach with beautiful views of the ocean. Rooms and resort were very clean. Being small hot buffet selections were only 10-12 but the food was great. A la carte restaurants very good. The staff was incredible always available and willing to help. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, the food, the beauty and peacefulness of the resort but close to bars, restaurants and shopping if you wanted to go.
The weak points
Occasionally we ran out of hot water, one night heard music from the town bar. Activities coordinator was often hard pressed to get participants but that kept it quiet.
Certified

Great beach, staff, resort ... dated rooms

, Richmond Hill, ON
2019-02-21
Family of 4 - we loved it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach. Small resort with lovely grounds. Short walk to town. Friendly, professional staff. Food and drinks were good. Always found lounge chairs.
The weak points
Dated rooms, not enough plugs, especially in bathrooms. Food was good but would suggest more variety/ selection especially with tropical fruits and vegetables. Extra servers (or cooks) at the beach grill as service was a bit slow, even in vacay mode.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024