Sandos Playacar

Sandos Playacar
4.094.094.094.094.09
4.09 based on 159 reviews
#21 of 120 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Maya
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (50)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Beautiful

, Chilliwack, BC
2020-03-25
great resort, great employees who go beyond their duty to make your stay a pleasant one, beautiful beach, great variety of food, can't wait to go back there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food, beach, employees,
The weak points
none
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-04-24
Thanks Hans for having taken the time to share your comments and opinions of your stay with us at Sandos Playacar Beach Resort. We really appreciate hearing about our Guests experiences and we will be forwarding them to our Management for their review. We look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience. Always at your service! Warren B Web Relations Manager Sandos Playacar Beach Resort

More cleaning required

, Ottawa, ON
2020-03-18
Overall we enjoyed our stay but we quickly noticed a vast amount of animals on the resort cats, “raccoons” etc. There was a regular occurrence of feces in the stairwells that staff was very slow to clean up. Common walk ways were often sticky from drinks etc but did not see them being cleaned yet staff were trying to come into the room at 8:30 in the morning, waking the family, to try and clean the room. Trolley availability is unpredictable and should run more often for such a vast resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful location. Large rooms
The weak points
Cleaning needs to be more thorough and more frequent.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-04-24
Thanks Phyllis for having taken the time to share your comments and opinions of your stay with us at Sandos Playacar Beach Resort. We really appreciate hearing about our Guests experiences and we will be forwarding them to our Management for their review. We look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience. Always at your service! Warren B Web Relations Manager Sandos Playacar Beach Resort

No Regrets!

, Calgary, AB
2020-02-10
This was our first visit to this resort and overall we were very pleased with our stay. Beautiful beach, plenty of loungers to choose from, relaxing adult only pool area, large variety of food options, (both at the buffet and at the specialty restaurants), clean room, comfy bed, plenty of wildlife and nature, friendly staff, access to bicycles, gym & spa, great entertainment and nightlife...just terrific! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Beach! Located in safe neighborhood within walking distance to Playa del Carmen. Quality drinks, both with and without alcohol. The Healthy Bar! The Gym! Adult only sections! Premium bars at meeting point and lobby.
The weak points
Hard to get coffee service at lunch and dinner at buffet. No signage for food on Mexican night. (Was not sure what the different offerings were). Duck was rubbery at French and Salmon overcooked at Italian.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-04-24
Thanks Henrik for having taken the time to share your comments and opinions of your stay with us at Sandos Playacar Beach Resort. We really appreciate hearing about our Guests experiences and we will be forwarding them to our Management for their review. We look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience. Always at your service! Warren B Web Relations Manager Sandos Playacar Beach Resort

Excellent Family Resort

, Ailsa Craig, ON
2020-02-02
We were an extended family of 10 visiting the resort. We asked to be placed close together, and were. The resort itself was very large, so be prepared for walking. A tram is available if needed...... The resort itself was clean and well kept with beautiful gardens, as well as animals to amuse the children- cats with kittens, a small compound with barn animals (completely unobtrusive). The water park was fabulous as were the myriad pools. The beach was sandy and a gentle decline into the ocean. We were actually able to walk into Playa del Carmen via the beach. There were plenty of beach and deck chairs.

Although the children only made use of the kids' club one day- there was lots on and they were all pleased. In terms of sports equipment, the basketballs went missing regularly, so despite the net, they could not play. There was a delay in getting tennis balls- that whole area was disorganized. The bicycle rental (free) worked perfectly.

We were pleased with the service. However, our first room was in need of repair and the terrace door could hardly be opened. There was a musty smell which gave my spouse a terrible headache and forced him to sleep outside the room the second night in one of the young family's rooms. We then asked for a change and it was given no problem. The second room was as opposite as could be- in excellent shape with no musty smells.

The rooms were beautifully set up for families with more than two children- the bunkbeds slept two on the bottom and one on top. There were many many families at the resort- so be prepared!

The young families often ordered room service at night after a busy day- it was delicious and came promptly. The food was so so in my opinion- plentiful and fresh, but somehow missed the mark in the specialty restaurants. But I am a self confessed foodie so I consider myself a bit over-critical.

All in all, I would definitely recommend for families- and the adult only section would allow adults a separate world if desired. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pools, beach, water park, location, grounds.
The weak points
Occasional room not renovated but in service, food not as good as it could be.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-04-24
Hi there Adams Family, Thanks for having taken the time to share your comments and opinions of your stay with us at Sandos Playacar Beach Resort. We really appreciate hearing about our Guests experiences and we will be forwarding them to our Management for their review. We look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience. Always at your service! Warren B Web Relations Manager Sandos Playacar Beach Resort

It was a great vacation. The kids loved it

, Mississaugua, ON
2020-01-08
Great hotel, good for children [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-04-24
Thanks Nicole for having taken the time to share your comments and opinions of your stay with us at Sandos Playacar Beach Resort. We really appreciate hearing about our Guests experiences and we will be forwarding them to our Management for their review. We look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience. Always at your service! Warren B Web Relations Manager Sandos Playacar Beach Resort

Great food, amazing beach, friendly staff!

, Abbotsford, BC
2019-12-23
Our family stayed for a week at Sandos Playacar, and we were very pleased with our stay. The food was excellent, with a lot of variety and always very freshly prepared at the buffets. The restaurants provided very nice menu choices as well. The beach was beautiful and had perfect swimming conditions, this is where we spent most of our time. The staff was always friendly and helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food and amazing beach.
The weak points
The jacuzzi wasn't working in the family section, as we found out on one rainy day we were hoping to warm up.
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2020-04-24
Thanks Hugo for having taken the time to share your comments and opinions of your stay with us at Sandos Playacar Beach Resort. We really appreciate hearing about our Guests experiences and we will be forwarding them to our Management for their review. We look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience. Always at your service! Warren B Web Relations Manager Sandos Playacar Beach Resort

Sandos Playacar ❤️

, Edmonton, AB
2019-04-21
This is my third visit to this resort and I have to say that each time my experience gets better. Your staff is very friendly and the food is amazing. I can't wait to come back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nightly entertainment is amazing. Good food and great service from friendly staff
The weak points
The music by the pool needs to be more upbeat. You should have a Karaoke night
Certified

Good ,but could be Better

, Delta , BC
2019-03-06
nice resort great pool but no pool or beach service for drinks for Adult Select! WTF! long lineups at pool bar and beach bar,Adult select rooms not as nice and staff do not speak great english, so service was a little sub-par Still had a great time,but the little things were missed. Spencer ,Laura, and Rodrigo were fantastic ! The shows at night were also very good. beach chairs too far away from the water. All in all a good resort just some tweaks that would make it better. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
cleanliness, Premium bar ,Spencer, rodrigo, Laura food,Spa
The weak points
no pool or beach service for drinks, music by the pool, service was a bit lacking, adult select rooms not as nice as the other rooms
Certified

Wonderful resort for families

, Calgary, AB
2019-02-19
We were travelling with a large group and were given adjacent rooms as we requested. We stayed in the family king suite and it was spacious and clean. The food was great for both adults and kids, and the a la carte restaurants did a good job of accommodating our large party, and the staff was very friendly and fun. Both the family pool and the main pool were clean and nicely laid out. The beach area was large with many umbrellas so we didn't have a problem getting shade. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, clean, large complex, decent wifi in common areas, nice pools, friendly staff.
The weak points
Not enough places to sit and have a drink away from the nightly shows, if you are not looking for a loud place. Wifi was spotty.
Certified

It was a place I will go back to

, Fruitvale, BC
2019-02-03
Simply amazing , the staff was absolutely fantastic. The beach was so close and very clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Greeted with a very welcoming attitude. Check in was easy. Rooms were clean. Great food . Great drinks , once again the staff was simply amazing. WIFI sucked in our room it did not work at all but I didn't go to Mexico to be in my phone
The weak points
Checking out , the attendant did not ask how we enjoyed our stay , basically just paid and left . Staff could have been more friendly on checkout
Certified

Lovely place

, Toronto, ON
2018-12-30
This was my 3rd stay at Sandos Playacar. The stuff was super accommodating and we got the room we wanted. The food is exceptional.
The beach was very nice with palm trees if you need shade. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, beach, entertainment
The weak points
Signs of aging, but being renovated
Certified

Sandos Playacar Resort

, Stratford, PE
2018-10-31
Welcoming was fine but did not receive very good directions to find our room and we spent half an hour trying to find the room. Had to go back to the lobby and get the bell hop to help us, which he did and took us to the room.

Our stay was perfect from there on had no problems at all with anything.

Restaurants were easily accessible and the getting to and from was easy with the golf car service. Food was a one at all the restaurants.

Would certainly recommend this place to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hospitality,staff and dining are the strong points.
The weak points
Beach area too cluttered and too many smokers.
Certified

Sandos Playacar

, Halifax, NS
2018-09-29
My wife and I spent 10 days here. Loved it. The staff were excellent. The food was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were fantastic!!
The weak points
The area is having an issue with sea weed this year. But it is the whole area, not a resort problem .
Certified

Notre 4ème visite et on repense à la prochaine

, La Malbaie, QC
2018-06-30
Ce fut notre 4ème visite à cet hôtel et nous sommes toujours aussi satisfaits.Le service, la propreté, la qualité de la nourriture, la gentillesse des employés, c'est toujours le top. Au restaurant Italien, José et Marguerita ont été aux petits soins avec nous.Dans les premières journées, on vérifie à quelques reprises si tout est OK dans notre chambre, s'ils peuvent faire quelque chose pour nous. On pensait aller ailleurs pour nos prochaines vacances, mais on a changé d'idée et on a décidé de retourner encore à notre 2ème maison, le Sandos Playacar!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Tout est près quand vous êtes dans la section plage
The weak points
Cette année beaucoup d'algues mais pas la faute de l'hôtel et ils ramassent tous les jours!!!! Nous nous sommes baignés tous les jours quand même

Sandos Playacar

, Vancouver, BC
2018-01-01
We spent Christmas here with three generations of family
15 in total ages 18 mos. to 72 years in 4 units. It was very good value for our group
Food met expectations for an all inclusive in this price range as did the accommodations.
Beach and all activities excellent .
Helpful caring warm staff and crew. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Variety of activities and great Xmas programs for Children. Almost all staff friendly and helpful
The weak points
Front desk
Certified

Absolutely Amazing!

, Fort Frances, ON
2017-04-20
Absolutely loved this resort. The beach is great, adults only section has the best pool, all the staff was friendly and every restaurant had great food. I don't have a bad word to say. Would go back in a heartbeat... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach is amazing. Adult only section is the way to go.
The weak points
Nothing major.
Certified

Best vacation in many years!

, Winnipeg, MB
2017-03-19
This resort has so much to offer, amenities are superb and while large, the layout was so well planned that there is always much to engage you as you walk from one end to the other. The entertainment was superb and of a quality that I have never seen at a resort previously. The daily themes ensured that everyday had something for everyone...from morning to night. Since I like to wander off of resorts typically, this one really delivered in that it is so close to Playa del Carmen, 5th Avenue, the boat launch to Cozumel, etc. Playacar, the gated community where Sandos is located, is beautiful, with wonderful landscaped walks, and a nice variety of private homes to enjoy. With a golf course, assorted stores, a bird sanctuary to visit, I was always entertained. The resort had bikes so it was easy to set off for hours of fun. I thoroughly enjoyed this resort, the helpfulness and efficiency of the staff, the beauty of the grounds, the variety of restaurants and the constant entertainment. I was travelling solo for the 1st time in my life, and I was never bored or at a loss for things to do. This place is also fantastic for kids, with great pools, mini golf, daily beach games, a large arcade and cupcake lounge. Wish my kids weren't grown up as this would have been such a great family vacation spot. Wonderful memories all in all! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The amenities.
The weak points
Restaurant food was pretty good but not exceptional.
Certified

Beyond expectations

, Fort Frances, ON
2017-03-08
The hotel and staff were great and very helpful. My daughter is celiac and the chef personally came to us and made her pizza or pasta each evening and also made sure to have other food available for her. Pools were great,rooms were great and the grounds were great. Kids club was awesome and the ladies running it were were the best! my kids wanted to keep going back. Only down side was the time share people! I would stay here again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Kids club, specialty food options, friendly staff.
The weak points
Only down side was the time share people who would call our room early in the morning after telling them no multiple times.
Certified

Nice hotel but a little overpriced

, Edmonton, AB
2014-04-09
Nice resort only 5 minutes from 5th Ave shopping & restaurants. Hotel is right on the beach and the beach is amazing! Found the water a little rough for our kids to swim in. Food & ala cartes were mediocre at best. Haciendas a nice & modern but really small. Enjoyed a daily visit to Cupcake Café for a cappuccino & dessert. Staff were very pleasant & the nightly entertainment, ice cream bar & games room kept our kids entertained! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Right on the beach. Beach is amazing Updated Haciendas are very nice, modern & clean. Friendly staff. Great snorkeling
The weak points
Hacienda was VERY small, food was okay & ala cartes were mediocre at best. Ocean water a little too rough for our kids to swim
Certified

Riviera Maya Location

, Calgary, AB
2014-02-19
I thought I had booked into the Riviera (Adults Only) section but upon my arrival was informed I was not. I had to pay another $22 U.S. per day for that, on top of the single supplement I had already incurred. Disappointing.

But I had returned to this hotel for the 4th time because I liked it so much. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Riviera (Adults Only) area is fabulous for relaxing in peace and quiet.
The weak points
Variety of food seemed low this time.
Certified

Sandos vacation

, Ottawa, ON
2014-02-03
Great hotel. We will definately return and next time will be with the kids. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food, the beaches, the service and the room
The weak points
Very big hotel
Certified

No fresh fruit juice and small room

, Markham, ON
2014-01-02
I was hoping to have all I can drink fresh fruit juice. They only provide it at the breakfast at the pool side bar. Room size is small. The picture of the room on internet look exactly the same as the actual one. A bit disappointed. Food so so. But very nice soft sandy beach. Internet only available at the lobby and the meeting point. The Cup Cake Café is very nice there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Cup Cake Café is very nice but only till 11pm. Very nice sandy beach.
The weak points
No fresh juice. Small rooms.
Certified

Great for families and adults

, Calgary, AB
2013-12-31
Great resort for families as well as for those looking for a more adult experience. We were never bored as there is so much to explore at the resort. The resort is also very close to Playa del Carmen downtown. Tours are also very accessible from the resort.

Adults-only junior suites are newer and clean. All pool and beach areas are kept very clean by staff.

Food is lacking but typical of all-inclusive resorts. Try to eat at the Bagel Bar and Cupcake Cafe for snacks as they are delicious! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach at Sandos is beautiful. There is no neighbouring hotel to the south of Sandos so the beach stretches forever. Very soft and clean sand and warm water. The adult-only section features clean and modern rooms and bathrooms with large jacuzzi.
The weak points
Dinner buffet food was the same every day that we were there (6). Food is typical all-inclusive resort type - bland and boring. The a la carte restaurants, cupcake cafe, and bagel bar which are accessible all day.
Certified

Fun in the sun

, Okotoks, AB
2013-11-12
Hotel and resort in general was very good.Food was also really good.I cannot really find anything about this resort we did not like so would recommend to everyone.I would however upgrade to the select club as they have a private beach area and a few other perks. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach
The weak points
WIFI was terrible
Certified

SANDOS PLAYACAR BEACH RESORT

, Ottawa, ON
2013-11-06
Would go again for the great beach and helpful staff. Noisy buffet and music from activities when they were not in session were a disapointment [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful staff who try and make your holiday special. Great beach, good food and activities.
The weak points
Limited al a carte - 3 times in a week. Noise at the resort unless you were in your room.
Certified

Sandos Playacar

, Coquitlam, BC
2013-10-22
We just got back from the Sandos Playacar. We stayed in the junior suite riviera section. I chose this because we were travelling with a 2 year old and a 10 month old and these rooms are newer and bigger and I wanted more space. However these rooms are feathers from the main pool and beach and are about a 7 min walk, which didn't bother us most of the time. If the kids were older I would have stayed in the beach section, however these rooms are original and smaller.
The resort is quite large but very nicely set up. There's a lot of nature you get to walk through everyday which was very nice. The location is fantastic. In the Playacar area about a 40 min walk to 5th Ave or $7 cab ride. The beach is one of the nicest I've seen. Beautiful clean sand and ocean. Absolutely stunning!
Having 2 kids we found it easier to eat at the buffet so we did for 2 weeks. The food was good. We were usually able to find something we liked. There were a few times where it felt repetative but not too bad. I would have liked to try the restaurants, maybe next time. For the most part service was good. There were a couple of bartenders that would ignore you for a few mins before taking your order. The resort had a lot if activities for kids. Kids club, mini golf, kids section in pool, arcade area. There was a cupcake cafe which served great deserts and Starbucks quality coffees. It was great. I was not happy with our housekeeper. Our room was never cleaned properly. Counters were never wiped down, we never had face towels. We started off tipping but when we realized she wasn't cleaning the room any better we stopped. There was even a couple of days when we got back at 4:00 and it wasn't even cleaned by then. It was frustrating. That was truly my only complaint about the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, beach and kids activites.
The weak points
House cleaning
Certified

Good time !

, Oakville, ON
2013-08-26
Amazing beach, excellent service.Food is good.Staff is more than pleasant and friendly.We went with family and friends on vacation and we had excellent time [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Coffee cup cake restaurant, Beach, Spa,Staff.
The weak points
None !!!!
Certified

Fun

, Deux Montagnes, QC
2013-05-24
big place good entertainment [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
a lot of things to do onsite and offsite
The weak points
sand is soft had to play on
Certified

Not a 4 Star

, Surrey, BC
2013-05-11
Wouldn't return, not good value for money [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, relatively close to Playa del Carmen
The weak points
Uncomfortable beds, infrequent housekeeping, limited food choices, adult section close to busy (noisy) road, grounds were not 4 star
Certified

Family Spring Break: Sandos Playacar Beach Resort

, Sherwood Park , AB
2013-04-08
We go back to this resort every spring break because of the beach, good for families, layout of pools, bathrooms, restaurants, etc. My children are comfortable here, know their way around and I could easily monitor them from my lounge chair whether they went to the pool, bathroom, restaurant or beach. Food, while not 5 star restaurant quality, offers something for everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach is spectacular! Smoothie bar and Cupcake Cafe (sort of like a Starbucks) are terrific new additions. Gym area is nice too.
The weak points
Beach section rooms are older but very close to beach. Riviera section rooms are nicer but far walk from beach.
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020