Platinum Yucatan Princess

Platinum Yucatan Princess
4.294.294.294.294.29
4.29 based on 316 reviews
#7 of 137 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Maya
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (99)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Loved our Stay!

, Edmonton, AB
2024-01-28
The resort was fantastic and everything we had hoped in a getaway. We spent most of our time at the beach enjoying the sun and waves, but all the amenities were great. Polite staff members, clean grounds and wonderful ocean front. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Short walk to the beach. Great taco stand (on the family side). Wonderful workers.
The weak points
No ocean front dining options covered with payment. Pool side was too loud in the afternoon, near rooms.
Sanitary measures
No problems. Drank the water and didn't get sick.
Certified

Great value and beautiful grounds

, Ladysmith, BC
2024-01-26
The staff are amazing - helpful and friendly.
The food is excellent - a massive variety and the a la carte restaurants require no reservations with the exception of the Teppanyaki.
The rooms are large and bright and comfortable.
The grounds are well maintained, pools are very clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Attentive service throughout the vacation. The wildlife is interesting and entertaining. Great location - only 45 minutes from the airport. The food was fantastic with very few exceptions. The entertainment/show crew were the best I've ever seen.
The weak points
The beach situation is weak and the swimming is unlikely without water shoes. The drinks are often disappointing, despite promoting international beverages. The sports park is tired and neglected
Sanitary measures
Great cleaning efforts throughout the property.
Certified

Great experience!

, Carroll, MB
2024-01-12
The hotel was beautiful. All staff, including cleaning staff, event staff, bar staff, restaurant staff, everyone, was very friendly and welcoming. The food was very good. The entertainment was wonderful. The swim up bar (there was two but we only ever used one), was great! Lots of activities to participate in. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The nightly entertainment was wonderful.
The weak points
The beach was very small and overgrown with vegetation. We didn't use the beach at all.
Sanitary measures
The buildings and our room was very clean. No issues with cleanliness at all.
Certified

Princess needs some work!

, St. Albert, AB
2024-01-11
Some of the staff were really friendly but most of the time it seemed like they were maybe overworked and underpaid and didn't have the energy to smile or provide outstanding service. The hotel is getting old and must be a lot of work to keep looking nice. The gym equipment is basic but not good quality. The beach is rough, the best thing to do is to walk down the beach to a different resort. The food was fine but not excellent. The entertainment staff are awesome. Nice hotel, close to Playa del Carmen but I would never stay there again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Pool was nice, Restaurants tried to do their best
The weak points
Cleanliness, the rooms are far from the beach. Lots of walking
Sanitary measures
I did not see many staff cleaning the hotel.
Certified

Don't be fooled by

, Cobourg, Ontario, ON
2023-12-22
This resort is in need of an update. It's maybe a solid 3*** but not above that. Our swim-out had shade all day so we ended up spending most time at the pool. Our swim-out was also close to the "party pool" where music was blasting and all activities going on all day, till 7-7:30pm.
You have ONE option to eat, during the day and that is at the buffet. The restaurants that are opened for dinner open at 6:00.
The food at the buffet was good, lots of fresh fruit and taco station, as well as lots of other hot dishes, switched up daily.
Room service was odd. They give you a tiny bottle of shampoo and conditioner, a small round soap. They took the soap on the 2nd day and it took us 3 days to get that, and a facecloth because they'd take them but not replace them, we had to call the front desk countless times for towels, Kleenex, soap, it was a bit much.
The beach towels are left for you in your room. There is no where to exchange them unless you leave your wet towel in the tub and housekeeping will bring you 2 new ones and gather the old ones. The problem again, is they wouldn't be replaced and almost every day we'd have to ask for beach towels. This became very annoying after 4-5 days. This could be in the morning, before you are heading out to the pool so you had no idea when you'd get your dry towel. Inconvenience. Remember, you paid for this holiday and you can't even get a towel easily.
We took the shuttle into Playa del Carmen $4 USD each, it was worth it as we ate out when we went twice. Shuttles were on time and accommodating.
This resort, IMO is geared to younger people, say 25-40 average. There were ppl our age and older, but not as many as young people. Hence the "party pool".
As far as the "Platinum" title goes, we didn't realize we weren't Platinum, but Deluxe. The difference is very little, if any, maybe the handles in the room weren't falling off the wall like they were in our Deluxe room. And maybe it didn't take every bit of muscle to open the broken sliding door and the ripped curtains.
Extremely slippery tile floors, you had to be very careful in the shower and getting out of the shower, IMO it was dangerous. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The staff were very nice. The Excursion people were very informative and helped us find the best excursion for us.
The weak points
Restaurant options. Pool towel exchange, there is none. So if your towels are soaked mid-day, you're stuck with them. Very very few ammenities. The beach was very small and right in front of a swampy mangrove and it smelled like sewer
Sanitary measures
Clean towels should be readily available. Many things to be fixed in the rooms, ie, stuck doors, things falling off the wall, like the TP roll and towel hook. Public bathrooms need to be kept way cleaner, at some points of the day it was disgusting.
Certified

Excellent

, Chilliwack, BC
2023-11-10
Great complex with superb entertainment, friendly, happy staff, and security work hard to help anyone to their room overcome by afternoon heat and one extra tequila shot. The food is top notch, cleaning staff keep the resort immaculate. The numerous pools offer different options. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beautiful immense setting, friendly and courteous staff with great food,
Certified

Exceptional Resort

, Chilliwack, BC
2023-10-28
The resort is an exceptional destination.

The pools and shoreline are fantastic and kept in excellent condition.

The security is top notch and friendly, as are the entire staff of chefs, waiters, waitresses, anyone in a resort uniform, including the cleaning staff who do an amazing job and in some cases as witnesses act as mom folding clothes shoddily thrown about.

The entertainment staff and dj's are the best I have seen at the many resorts visited.

I shouldn't write this as in the future I maybe priced out of travelling here, but if You planning the Cancun area or Playa Del Carmen, this should be on the top of your list. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Exceptional pools, shoreline, rooms, food, atmosphere, security and staff
The weak points
No weak Points
Sanitary measures
Excellent
Certified

Came back again

, Edmonton, AB
2023-09-24
We came back again as it has been always good [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Pools were great
The weak points
Wish that there are more options for restaurants
Certified

Great time

, Edmonton, AB
2023-09-24
It was just great again as I came back in 3 months! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Friendly staffs, nice facilities in genetal
The weak points
Restaurants options, as they close restaurants as scheduled. But it was still alright
Certified

Long overdue vacation

, Edmonton, AB
2023-06-18
This was my 3rd stay here and that was before covid and I enjoyed every moment of it this time, thank you [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Room, pool, food, guests and staffs manners. Overall is really nice
The weak points
Room was bit stinky from drain, but staff did what they can and was thankful for that.
Certified

Great time

, Edmonton, AB
2023-06-18
This was my 3rd trip to this resort and it has been great as last time. Can't wait to go back soon thanks [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Pool maintenance is impressive as they clean it every morning. Food!
The weak points
The room was bit smelly. Coffee wasn't the best every restaueant but was alright.
Certified

2nd stay at Platinum Yucatan Princess

, Windsor, NS
2023-05-13
Returning guest. Excellent holiday overall with a few small concerns. Lovely staff: Catalina, Herbierto at the pool bar & Miguel (buffet & a la carte server) constantly go above and beyond to ensure great service. Good variety at the buffet BUT temperature of foods was an issue. Often hot items were tepid & cold items were room temperature. A la carte restos consistently great!!! Recommend the Italian, teppanyaki & Rodeo. Beach unfortunately has a lot of sargasso, only a small section of beach is cleared daily (in front of the Riviera section) so it's quite busy. Ocean is amazingly warm! Pools warm too, very clean & no issues finding a lounger or Bali bed pretty much any time of day. Spa is standard, water circuit small but relaxing, massage was good but not outstanding. Spa has long hours to accommodate your vacation schedule! Room service prompt & very good food quality, menu not extensive but more than adequate plus if you request something not on the menu the response is “all things are possible!”
:-)
Some minor inconsistencies with housekeeping, a couple days we had to request face cloths and/or hand towels but all inquiries were addressed promptly and with smiles. Our balcony door was left ajar one day after housekeeping & left unlocked twice as well…this was probably the most concerning element of our week.
Overall our holiday was very relaxing and we would definitely like to return for a 3rd stay in the future. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Service, food, drinks, relaxation.
The weak points
Buffet food temperatures.
Certified

Pretty Great Resort for the Price Point

, Calgary, AB
2023-05-01
Went for our delayed honeymoon.

Check in was very easy, we booked our own transfer from the airport so we arrived before the check in rush.

Was a little disappointed that we weren't offered any deals for upgrades. The front desk manager was pretty firm on the outrageous prices to upgrade and looked us up and down when we asked about the price to upgrade to the honeymoon suite. It seems wasteful to have a ton of rooms available for upgrading and no room to negotiate. The front desk team did sort out a booking mistake quickly and gave us a quieter room.

We were in a junior deluxe room by the main pool. Room was very large, and nicely decorated.

We enjoyed the pools, food and entertainment.

All in all, a decent experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The food. All the restaurants and buffets have really excellent food choices and I was never disappointed.
The weak points
By far, cleanliness. I sometimes couldn't find a washroom that wasn't out of toilet paper or trashed. So gross. Loungers by the pool were also gross. No fresh beach towels.
Certified

Room to improve

, Toronto, ON
2023-04-17
Overall experience had been satisfactory, but there is plenty of room to improve. There are multiple opportunities and potential to increase revenue, and improve gusts satisfaction. Staffs need more suffesticated training and improvement. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Rooms were clean, with a good number of towels and good variety.
The weak points
Rooms need a better design. Improve the art work and bathrooms. The beaches need more suffesticated technology to clean. Gym better to operate 24/7. More over night activity for adults. Roof top space can be developed.
Certified

Best vacation ever!

, Moncton, NB
2023-04-12
Had an amazing experience at this resort and found everything we were looking for and more. We were very impressed with our large spacious room with a double rainfall showerhead and soaker tub, the staff was amazing, we met numerous wonderful guess, The dining experience was the best I have ever had in the Caribbean and there Was very good entertainment in the evening. We will definitely be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Friendliness of all staff and fantastic food
The weak points
The beach was quite eroded from past storms and incredible amounts of seaweed coming in from the ocean.
Certified

Setting the bar pretty high

, High River, AB
2023-04-10
If this will be your first Mexican vacation you will be spoiling yourself for your next experience, meaning, this is pretty "top notch". I was traveling solo this time so did not bother with any of the al la carte restaurants, but the buffet was AMAZING! I am pescatarian (no meat or chicken) and MAN was the seafood to DIE FOR! I'm still salivating!
The bed was too firm, for me. The sheets, in typical Mexican form, were rough (starchy maybe?).
There were a few pools to choose from, being that I was solo, I chose the quiet one. The beach was very full of sargassum (when I was there - it changes daily), so getting a pool lounger was something to do early (7 am).
I found about 3 total "single" travelers, all others were couples, either hetero or same sex.
The grounds are meticulously kept, there are almost zero bugs!
I don't drink alcohol and saw very little to no drunkenness. People were having a wonderful time, certainly, but no falling down puking.
This place is 100% on my "visit again" list and we plan on retiring to MX shortly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Needs to be updated. Unkempt rooms

, Red Deer, AB
2023-03-30
It was just okay. Would not stay again and would not recommend to anyone [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Meals
The weak points
TERRIBLE lounge chairs on swimout patio. Disgusting and could not use Rude concierge regarding asking for different one
Certified

Great Resort!

, Aurora, ON
2023-03-19
Had an amazing time at this resort! So many things to do! I spent 7 days and still didn't go all the activities tht were included. Beautiful property, great staff and tons of variety in terms of food, entertainment and activities. I would definitely go back:) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
A la carte restaurants, nightly live theater shows, bars, room service
The weak points
Beach had a lot of seaweed, wifi isn't the strongest
Certified

Wonderful Vacation

, Edmonton, AB
2023-03-07
The Hotel delivered an amazing experience, 7 days went by so fast that the next time we go there we will be looking to book for 10 days. The staff impresses you daily by remembering your name along with everyone else they meet and attend to. The pool bar is nicknamed the danger bar lol, sitting there all day enjoying some tasty beverages with sun on your back can make it very dangerous, don't forget your sunscreen :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Friendly staff, excellent food and tasty beverages.
The weak points
Beach area had lots of seaweed everyday, Staff were working hard to clean it up, however mother nature just kept it coming.
Certified

Amazing resort!

, Metro Vancouver, BC
2023-02-19
I can't say anything bad about this resort. My spouse & I took my elderly parents to their first ever “sun destination” and they were a bit nervous, before we arrived. This resort did not let us down. We were all thoroughly thrilled with everything and my parents even wished they could stay longer. The staff are incredible and they all make you feel like valuable guests. We have previously stayed at their sister resort, Grand Sunset Princess, and were absolutely thrilled with that resort, but the “adults only” option was perfect for us. This year, the beach is littered daily with a seaweed, which was unfortunate; however, the resort has staffed a crew, who works all day removing all the seaweed as it washes ashore. Great food, clean rooms, beautiful pools, amazing staff! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff work very hard and were all a delight to talk to and deal with; many went out of their way to make us feel like valuable guests. The resort was always very well maintained and the food was plentiful, fresh & delicious.
The weak points
The bed was uncomfortable for my spouse & I; although, my parents loved their bed. I would like to see more sun chairs on the beach and around the pool, as well as a few more cabanas; maybe have 1/2 day time slots on cabanas so they aren't hoarded
Sanitary measures
Sanitary measures were in place; although, Covid has never been an issue for us
Certified

Awesome Vacation

, Middle Sackville, NS
2023-02-15
The resort is beautiful, hassle free check in/out. Great rooms with loads of hot water. Beach towels in the room ready to use. Food is quite good and no reservations required for the Al La Cartes except one. Beer is served in large cans of Corona. Staff is fantastic and eager to assist. We felt very safe there, loads of Security and they're vigilant. Two issues: beach is nice but access to water hampered by rocks and seaweed, not their fault. Other issue is the pool. It's very nice but they need to control the chair situation. People place towels on chairs by 7 am. Absolutely impossible to get a chair at the pool and most of these people don't even show up at the pool until mid afternoon. They need to remove towels left on chairs not occupied for one hour. It's a bit of a show stopper and it's an easy fix. If the beach was good to swim at it would not be a big issue. Oh the little restaurant at the beach is amazing. We loved the spot, our favourite so far. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Food, Staff, Rooms, Resort.
The weak points
Poor pool management. Get a grip on the chairs.
Certified

Platinum Review

, St Catharines, ON
2023-01-30
The resort was clean and quiet on our side. We were in building 5 closest to the beach and spa. We had a partial ocean view from the balcony. Staff were plentiful and very attentive. Everyone was very friendly. Meals were good with lots of choices. No reservations needed for the regular restaurants except the Hibachi restaurant which was easy to get into. Spa was clean and well run. Rooms were clean. We were pleasantly surprised with rose petals on the bed one night when we came back to the room. Entertainment was good - typical resort style shows. We took the Spanish lessons offered and learned a few words. Awesome instructor. Lots of activities every day including a market on Wednesday evening. We did go to the beach 3 different days and found the seaweed a bit smelly and swimming was not advised directly in front of our beach but was permitted a bit down in front the next resort. The beach is not unbearable as we did stay the whole afternoon all 3 days. The pools on the resort were great. We had a very relaxing, enjoyable vacation at the Platinum Yucatan Princess. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Clean and friendly resort. Food is good. Spa was great. Staff were wonderful. Lots of activities to choose from. Very close to the beach. Good partial view from our balcony of the ocean.
The weak points
Beach is a bit smelly with quite a bit of seaweed.
Sanitary measures
All good.
Certified

Platinum review

, Penticton , BC
2023-01-17
all of our travel went off with out a hitch, it was easy to get to , get checked in and figure out where things were located, the grounds were very well kept, the staff were super friendly and helpful.

there was some things we didn't like

the room service can take hours at night to get so don't expect it right away, after other people in our hallway were done eating, they put there trays outside there doors and the animals come right away and eat the leftovers and make all sorts of noise and it keeps you up, there needs to be a rule in place to leave the trays in room till the morning.

the rooms are showing there age and need some maintenance, the grout on the floor is very dirty, the curtains are stained, the mirrors are discoloring, the caulking on the tub is all falling off, stained and hanging. the night stands are literally rusting onto the floor and leaving stains on the tile.

the other thing to mention is the tile them selves on the patio and in the room, it is deadly slippery and its super easy to fall (which i did) after that happened we decided to wear our flip flops as soon as we get out of the pool so we don't fall.

the platinum name is a bit deceiving because its not all access and there is better platinum access on the beach next door, much nicer beach and padded chairs we weren't allowed to access.
the other platinum members at our resort were allowed to access the hot tubs as well which we couldn't at our resort

the pools are also fairly cold, it would be nice to have them warmed up a bit so they were a bit nicer when the temperature is only 25-26 degrees.

other wise the food was good, staff was nice , drinks were flowing and we had fun, but the rooms need to be maintained and cleaned up better. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
food, staff, activities , drinks and grounds
The weak points
rooms,
Certified

All good but the service

, Stony Plain, AB
2022-11-17
Great place, great food, but housekeeping couldn't bring replacement items after taking. For example, robes, coffee, mugs, glasses, and beach towels. Getting new ones was a total nightmare. Lots of grumpy staff, with the exception of a few who were awesome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Food, drinks, layout, swimouts
The weak points
Poor Service, not the greatest beach, store was super expensive
Certified

My review

, Trail, BC
2022-11-16
Very positive I have no negative comments. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Good vacation

, Toronto, ON
2022-10-17
Nice hotel with good services and wonderful staff (Maritza from reception very helpful) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
food, grounds, staff
Certified
Hotel reply, staff, on 2022-10-19
Dear Tuca, We appreciate your feedback about your stay. We are very happy to read that we met your expectations. We hope to see you in a near future. Kind regards.

Great food and rooms

, Reddeer, AB
2022-10-15
The hotel is well appointed, lots of great places to eat, the foam party was adults only for sure. Bartenders were friendly and rooms were beautiful, this was great value for the money. The seaweed at the beach is disappointing and prohibits long beach walks. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
swim out suite was beautiful with great bar service, food was good lots of variety, the resort was very clean and beautiful
The weak points
beach has horrible seaweed, have to use the beach towel from your room and take the wet towel back to your room each day if you dont want to be charged.
Certified
Hotel reply, staff, on 2022-10-19
Dear Gary, We want to thank you for let us know your opinion. We have taken note about the weak points, the feedback is very important for us to improve. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Best regards.

My ten day honeymoon stay @ Yucatan Princess

, Red Deer, AB
2022-10-04
There was good and bad with this hotel. Folks like Bryan in the buffet made it a pleasure to be at the hotel. The fellow running the foam party made my wife feel uncomfortable asking multiple times to join the twerk contest then calling us boring for turning him down. If you are not a huge drinker this may not be the place for you as they have no decaf coffee at the bars in the evening time and really push drinking. The lunch buffet was mostly terrible with the single day exception when princess management was dining at the hotel. You could get a decent steak at dinner but the meat served at lunch was of poor quality and basically inedible. The staff with the exception of the main entertainment lead was pleasant & made the stay enjoyable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Meat options for dinner, lots of pool chairs and places to sit and relax, friendly staff for the most part, good variety of alcoholic beverages, fantastic caffeinated beverages, clean rooms - comfortable beds
The weak points
Creepy entertainment lead, underwhelming fitness gym, terrible meat at lunch buffet.
Sanitary measures
I would prefer to see your staffs smiling faces. Having them all wearing masks while the guests don't has a feeling of discrimination. There is no need for staff to be masked.
Certified

Review of Stay

, Fonthill, ON
2022-05-03
This resort was absolutely beautiful.
The grounds were well kept, clean and stunning. The food at the buffet was great and I always found they had a wide variety of food at every meal.
The sports park was great and loved going to yoga/pilates every morning.
Very beautiful and relaxing vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Nice Stay

, Saint Albert, AB
2022-04-28
The resort was great. Many staff went out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable including Bryan in the buffet, Isreal with bell service, Maria at the main bar in the evenings, and bartenders Colli and Hebereto. Rooms are spacious and well appointed except for the double sinks that were a bit small and crowded. The resort is clean, with many amenities. Be patient with pool towels! They will get switched out with housekeeping. Definitely get a swim out room, and upgrade...that way you are in the quieter building close to everything.

All in all it was a great stay, but I am not sure we will return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The a la carte restaurants are excellent! Rooms and resort were very clean. Certain staff were fabulous.
The weak points
No outdoor dining. No ocean views. Rooms are starting to look shabby. The beach was terrible.
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024