Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay

Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
3.533.533.533.533.53
3.53 based on 401 reviews
#18 of 35 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Montego Bay
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (126)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

A Wonderful Experience

, Mississauga, ON
2020-02-06
It was our 1st time to the resort and to Montego Bay, Jamaica. It was a wonderful experience for us and we look forward to return there again next year. Though resort was older compared to others but it has all that we needed. Free Wifi, laundry service you do yourself, and water sport activities. The price was most affordable for our families. We have meet many families that were returned guests who had been there many times. I highly recommend those that don't have a lot of funds to travel this resort, a place that you can travel and enjoyed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort was clean/services free and price was good
The weak points
not a lot of foods selection but we were fine with it for 7 days stay.

Better than expected

, Toronto, HA
2020-02-06
This property had everything required at a resort, beaches, entertainment, food, and opportunities for children. Attentive staff and upgraded bathrooms. Clientel was mostly Canadian (good) and largely middle class (also good). All staff were happy to chat. As a travel writer, I liked the hotel and the location [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Landscaping was nice, the hotel was spead out along a stretch of beach, had everything we required. Great staff. Good fitness room
The weak points
Personally, we found it too big, but not overwhelming. Entertainment was professional but not enough reggae. This is Bob Marley country after all.
Certified

Older run down building but very relaxing

, Port Alberni, BC
2019-12-20
I was a little underwhelmed when we got there in the evening. The buffet was unappealing the room small and smelled but seeing it through fresh eyes the following day and seeing the beach put my apprehension at bay we loved the relaxed atmosphere and the staff were amazing [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great service... super chill vibe... restaurants were very good ... beach was gorgeous ... close to airport
The weak points
Older building... really funky smell in the room... buffet was not all that appealing and you had an upcharge at certain restaurants (lead me to believe they minimize buffet selection in order to profit from the restaurants) located near highway (loud)
Certified

Wonderful

, Ottawa, ON
2019-06-08
We had the most wonderful experience, the hotel was clean, the staff was so friendly, genuine and sweet! We can't wait to come back next year ! Thank you so much for the amazing experience and food ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Review on Holiday In Resort Montergo Bay

, Brampton, ON
2019-06-06
- The services provided were not good (no water in the room, no fridge in the room, no room service, and housekeeper did not put enough body lotion in the room - I had to asked for extra body lotion).
- The waiters/waitress need to be more sensitive to the guests.
- The beach was not good - very shallow water and lots of sea weeds. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- Great location and easily accessible. - Nightly entertainment was good. - Food was good.
The weak points
The section that I stayed was rated 3.5 stars; I thought it was 5 stars. I did not the value for the price paid.
Certified

Hidden Gem

, Edmonton, AB
2019-05-30
This facility has everything you would need in an all inclusive resort. The rooms are very clean, a little dated, the pool is perfect with bars in every place they should be, would want a bit more alcohol in each drink and more bar tenders at times. The food was excellent, we especially enjoyed the Japanese restaurant and "Jerk after Dark" was the icing on the cake, totally worth the extra money. The excursions we went on were an awesome way to see Jamaica for our first time which was to Black River Falls, Nigril Beach and Rick's cafe and Cool Runnings Catamaran in Ocho Rios. The native Jamaicans we met were beautiful people. The hotel had a rotation of Merchants in the hotel which really were reasonably priced after bartering! You can't get better beaches with such a variety, we never felt crowed and the water was so warm and crystal clear! The nightly shows blew us away almost every night! We hated to miss it! Our travel agent earned even more respect after recommending this place! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, entertainment, staff, beach, bars, merchants, excursions.
The weak points
The building and decorations are dated, more staff at the bars and more alcohol in the drinks.
Certified

Second Visit

, Stevensville, ON
2019-05-20
Reception: Adrian at the front desk should teach other employees how to perform their jobs....he is so professional and always a smile
[Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Night shows are very good Housekeeping is very attentive Every thing is very close Great for families This property is beautiful
The weak points
Employees need take more pride in their jobs or maybe they need to e treated better
Certified

Superb Vacation

, Brampton, ON
2018-12-10
A wonderful experience.
Up to standard
Happy and friendly staff which is very important. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, delicious food and good entertainment
The weak points
Room air-conditioners are too noisy. Tennis courts need to be lit.
Certified

3 females

, New Liskeard, ON
2018-11-29
First impression is 3*. We started with a shabby room close to entertainment area but were moved to the Adults Only area after 2 nights. Fantastic 4*.They were renovating one whole building so they are updating. The Casino is a bit of joke, never any change and only 15x15 room with 21 slot machines.Great food. The pools need better cleaning. Both pools and sea were no deeper than 3.5 ft. IF YOU ARE ALLERGIC TO BEES, BEWARE!! they are at all the bars (sugar).IF YOU ARE A SMOKER, THERE IS ONE DESIGNATED AREA ONLY. but the staff did not say anything in the Adults only area.The drinks with alcohol were lacking variety. Beer was good and we bought our wine with dinner. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to airport. Good food.Not extra big but big enough.
The weak points
Not smoker friendly. Too many kids. Drinks with alcohol were lacking.
Certified

Holiday Inn Montego Bay

, Trenton, HA
2018-10-21
First off, this is a beautiful resort. The food is amazing and drinks were good. The resort is spacious with lots of areas to sit by the pool or along the beach or the little island across from the main pool. The adult pool with swim up bar is very small as it has a 20 person limit. I did check out this pool one afternoon but wouldn't get in it as it was too confined for me.
The down side to this resort is that it is open to the public. Had I known this I would not have booked it. Jamaican people love those all inclusive option and I don't say I blame them but upon arriving on a Friday, we were pretty much ignored or treated as a nuisance until Monday when they left. We had to be moved to a different building after we were kept awake all night by the Jamaicans who were there partying all night. It really was a gong show until Monday. But once it quieted down and the tourists filled the resort, the staff seemed much more gracious and helpful.
All in all, we made the best of it. We've travelled a lot and never came across this before so it set us back being ignored on the first few days. I would not return to this resort as this did not have the resort feel I like. I felt like I was just staying in a hotel and that the local patrons were more their priority than the people who flew there to stay for a week. If you don't mind these things, it is a very nice place. Bring bug spray as well, several people got chewed up while we were there. Happy travels. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food, beautiful resort
The weak points
The resort is filled with locals on the weekends and they dominate the place
Certified

Holiday Inn, Montego Bay, Jamaica

, Laval, HA
2018-07-29
The staff was most welcoming and made you feel like you were one of them.
The rooms were clean and were never missing anything, even towels were sufficient.
The entertainment staff was exceptional.
The hotel would need to upgrade their AC units that are not as noisy - that would make the stay much more memorable.
Excellent food and service!
A great experience overall! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel staff was very approachable and friendly.
The weak points
Outdated AC system
Certified

March Break Vacation

, Beaverton, ON
2018-03-27
The staff was friendly and attentive. The size of the resort was great for my kids (10 & 12), They were able to have independence. There was aiways something available to eat. The jerk chicken hut was a highlight for me!

We felt safe despite the Canadian travel warnings.

I would recommend this hotel! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Size was good, especially for older kids It was clean There is an adult only section which is a nice touch Towels were always available Beaches were clean I loved that we could see the sunset, at another resort it was blocked by buildings
The weak points
Not exclusive to this hotel but people placing towels in all the shady spots the night before and never spending a minute in their chair all day was irritating!
Certified

Best vacation ever

, Orillia, ON
2018-03-21
Absolutely loved this place. The food was amazing and so much variety, the rooms were very clean and the beds were really comfortable. The staff is exceptional, friendly, helpful and they absolutely love kids there. I highly recommend this resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, great food, very clean
The weak points
None
Certified

Great first vacation for the kids

, Saint-Lazare, QC
2018-03-11
We had a lot of fun at this resort. Travelled with kids almost 3 and 5. There was a good variety of food. We had lunch from the 3 different snack bars most days. I would have liked if there were more whole fruit available at breakfast to keep for snacks during the day. Some days there were bananas which we were happy to see. It would have been nice to have more chairs on the multiple beaches but it was very spacious, which was nice.
I liked that we weren't bothered by vendors. There was a section where they were set up most days but you could pretty well avoid them if you didn't want to browse. They were respectful when you declined browsing their collections.

We didn't do any of the excursions except for visiting the Shops at Rosehall. The kids were happy playing in the sand and we were happy lounging.

The staff : very kind and courteous.

The grounds : very well kept, staff walked around picking up cups often so there was little to no mess seen around. Gardeners always at work maintaining the grounds.

Food : always a good variety at the buffet. A good variety of Jamaican specialties if you wanted to try. But also a fair amount of American style food. Barefoot bar, snack bar, jerk hut - loved it.

Rooms : always very clean. We actually saw them upgrading some of the empty rooms while we were there. Changing for new mattresses and couches. Painting and small repairs in the rooms. Better than expected for one of the more affordable resorts.

I found it hard to get a reservation at the a la carte restaurants we wanted to try. The times were way too late to dine with young children. 9:15 pm for example. You need to book them the morning before. The Italian restaurant was always booked up. I know you need to get up early to make the reservation but for me, vacation is not waking up early or setting an alarm to do so. When the kids are tuckered out from the sand and sun, you take advantage and sleep in.

** designated smoking area so people weren't lighting up anywhere they wanted. Great for us as we don't smoke and don't want to be avoiding clouds all day long.

** there is an adults only section. We didn't really visit as we were with our kids but great option for some. It has its own swim up bar.

** one of my kids has an egg allergy. We were able to easily avoid any issues with contamination. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Variety of food & quality - cleanliness of rooms and resort - nice beaches. Super nice staff. Always happy to help you. Disney junior channel was good for calming the kids to sleep at night. Close to airport so it's a Short drive. 15-20 mins.
The weak points
Making reservations for the restaurants was not ideal. The times were always too late for us. A few more chairs on the beaches would have been good.

Awesome resort

, Binbrok, ON
2018-01-30
it is a 4star hotel but I give it a 12 star. our stay was amazing always something to do our entertainment guy goth was awesome. my husband had an amazing birthday. will definitely go again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great 10 days

, Pickering, ON
2018-01-28
Good location, great service [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent for families with small kids
Certified

Wonderful vacation

, St Catharines, ON
2017-09-27
The staff was very accommodating. When we arrived they had us in romm with twin beds as it was our anniversary they moved us to a junior suite. The food was top notch. The resort is huge lots of walking. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Ala carte restaurants were fantastic
The weak points
Entertainment could use some help
Certified

Ease yet need service enhancement

, Toronto, ON
2017-07-10
Noisy A/C. After called and requested and confirm two BEDS in ROOM. This was changed to bunch beds! There is a dial for hot water. Felt like B N B. Curry mutton instead of goat. The jerk but took 1 hour and 40 mins to come back. Came back and was out said to get burgers [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Holiday Inn Montego Bay

, Kitchener, ON
2017-04-18
Hotel was average. Would have been nice to have a pool you can actually swim in and a beach that wasn't just a wading depth. Clean and well maintained. Great for kids. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

As expected for the money

, Hammonds Plains, NS
2017-03-22
Resort was as expected for price point. Disappointed with the service. Not bad but nobody goes above and beyond. Everybody just seemed indifferent. Lots of things for the kids to do. Would rather a beach that is all connected rather than sections. Rooms were decent. Food and drinks were fabulous. Kids enjoyed the snack bar but long line ups / wait. Jerk hut was delicious. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay

, Barrie, ON
2017-03-21
I paid 1800 CDN for all inclusive with flights for 8 days at this resort. For the price I can't really be upset with my experience. However, when we arrived our door to our room was unlocked. This gave us a false sense of security right away. The room was fine but having a room wide open for anyone to walk in and out of is not acceptable.

For the women. My gf had her certain time of month happen overnight and a little tiny spot on the white sheets was there. She cleaned it and got most of it out. When we complained that the sheets haven't been switched and they just made the bed to make it look like they did(we knew because of the little spot on the sheets) The front desk supervisor said that we might be charged for the sheets.

This is a resort faulting a woman for being a woman. Not to mention how embarrassed she already was and how they made her feel guilty afterwards.

We are never going back there to that resort or using that hotel chain again.

Pay the extra few hundred dollars and get more guest friendly resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Drinks aren't watered down Private beaches
Certified

Rundown Resort

, Burlington, ON
2017-03-19
We have stayed in many Holiday Inn's and are IHG Platinum Elite club members and this is by far the worst one we have been in. This was our first time in Jamaica. We travelled as a family of 4. I booked 2 rooms and upon check in found out that our rooms were on separate ends of the floor. We were told that nothing else was available. When we went up to the rooms we found out both rooms had a king bed. Well this was not going to work for a brother and sister. Went to front desk to get a room change and miraculously the room next door to ours was available with 2 double beds. After spending an hour in the room we noticed how disgusting it was. Mold around the shower area, mold around the sink, rust on the rack where you hang your clothes, sliding door did not open and close properly, air conditioning very loud, door to the hall was hard to open, coffee maker did not work so back down to the front desk again. Talked to the manager and after a 30 minute discussion with him about our issues he told us again no rooms were available to move us and to come back the next day (in North America this discussion would have taken 5 minutes and been resolved on the spot) We came back the next day and were moved to another floor but the room was certainly no better and the air conditioner twice as loud. All of this wasted 3 precious days of our vacation time.

This is what I can say about the room: rust on door hinges and door locks, mold around shower and sink, towels so old they are all frayed, outlets all crooked (surprised a fire hasn't happened), no fan in bathroom, bathroom door would not fully open because toilet seat was sticking to far out, water for the shower took about 10 minutes to warm up, low water pressure and at least 3 times there was no water coming out of the taps at all, and on one occasion my husband was showering and the water just shut off, tap in bathroom sink sprays everywhere (we always came out with wet clothes from the splashing) old saggy couch, dirty chair, chipped up furniture, the air conditioning was so loud that we would wake up throughout the night and it felt like the room was vibrating (told the front desk and they said maintenance would have someone look at it. Never happened. We had a fridge in the room but it was stocked with nothing (what's the point if it is not stocked with water, pop etc.) You could hear people talking in the rooms next door. Half of the time the card to get into the room did not work. My kids got locked out and had to go to front desk to get a new card. I also stood for 5 minutes trying to get into our room with the card. We witnessed two other people on our floor that could not get into there room either. Hallway ceilings cracking, outside balconies rotting, pool lounge chairs ripping, dead branches on palm trees.

We found most of the staff to be unpleasant. A week there and we only got 3 hellos voluntarily. It was us that had to say hello first. The staff does not go out of their way to make anything right and your stay pleasant and comfortable. In fact they don't like to go out of their way to do anything extra and we have witnessed them rolling their eyes.

We tried the a la carte Jamaican restaurant, Italian restaurant and Seafood restaurant. The Italian restaurant had very good food and so was the service, Seafood was good as well as the service but the Jamaican was not so great and the staff seemed like they didn't care to be there. They tell you at guest services the restaurant is booked but the three times we went all the restaurants were half empty. The buffet was OK but food got repetitive after a couple of days. The buffet had the feel of eating in a cafeteria and was very crowed and loud. Jamaica grows many different kinds of fruit and about all we saw was watermelon day after day and pineapple twice, and canned peaches, a very, very poor selection of fruit.

The grounds where Ok we have seen nicer. The island is a nice feature that you can walk to. The nightly entertainment was lousy. Nothing entertaining about it one bit. They didn't even have a proper stage, sound system, lights or enough chairs to sit on. Most people would sit on pool lounge chairs or around the pool or in the buffet area.

The only nice thing about this resort was the nature part of it, the ocean, beach, flowers, palm trees.

This place needs to be knocked down and rebuild. Spend a little extra money if you can and stay somewhere a lot nicer. We made the best of our time there but it was not very pleasant. We would NEVER return to Holiday Inn Montego Bay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

David Court

, Etobicoke, ON
2017-03-14
3 - was as expected
The lack of beach space and chaise chairs was an issue - fortunately we found a spot however I had to get up every day at 6 am just to go out and reserve a spot
Needed more access to food and drinks - was good overall just not always available or had to line up [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food (in buffet and a couple of restaurants); fairly peaceful; room/shower pressure
The weak points
Room hot; lack of access to food/drinks on property; beach space limited; entertainment was poor and often far too loud (I couldnt' hear myself eat at the Jamaican restaurant upstairs)
Certified

Excellent Value

, London, ON
2017-02-28
This was our second stay at this resort and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our goal was to have a relaxing vacation and we achieved our goal! Look forward to our next visit. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great stay at Holiday Inn Jamaica

, Cambridge, ON
2017-02-22
I have stayed at this resort two years in a row and have found it good value for the money spent. Nice variety of restaurants on location, nightly entertainment is good. There is no disco located on site but free shuttle to Margarittaville if so desired. Rooms clean and staff in all areas very friendly, helpful and pleasant. Childrens activities poolside daily and daily activities including a beach night and buffett beach side. Bldg two pools side can be loud if you have young children wanting to sleep early but entertainment does stop at 11pm and this is where we enjoyed the entertainment nightly from our balcony. Overall a great experience and would stay again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great snorkelling location, nice selecton of restaurants, shallow beach great for young children, wonderful staff always helpful smiling and pleasant
The weak points
shallow water for adults, not a lot of beach too walk, bathroom tiny
Certified

Great experience

, Niagara Falls, ON
2016-12-19
We did not expect having such a good service as that for the price, everyone was genuine and the food and beach was great !!! No complain at all, I would go back for sure and this time bring my kids with me.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Island getaway

, Mississauga, ON
2016-03-16
Just returned from a week in Montego Bay and a couple of excursions.
The resort itself was great. Although there was not an abundance of choice for food at the buffet, it was very good and not once did we go hungry. Two items that I was disappointed with was the beach and nightlife. The beach itself is a course sand, and there is very little usable area in the ocean. There are pockets of crystal clear water, but much of the seabed is mud covered with a water grass. 10 pm the entertainment is over, and the bars are for walkup. An area within the dining area is setup for use but is virtually always empty. Guests are encouraged to go downtown Montego Bay for the night life. - Buses every hr.
Excursions: Duns River Falls - loved it.
9 Mile - Wouldn't bother.
Negril - Mixed. Beaches are nice, but time allotted was waaay to short. Shopping - OK, Ricks Café - definitely.
even though the weather didn't co-operate so no sunset.
Long ride and several stops so be prepared. 2 - 2.5 hours at the beach.

Short waits at the bar for drinks
Jerk hut and kids station for ice cream, nachos, hot dogs and popcorn as well as a grill are available for most of the day. All good.
Not a pool person, but there were two - open and adult only-containing swim up bar.
The island is a nice feature, and if it wasn't overcast or blowing 40 mph most of the time it would have been really nice.
I will not return - because I like to play in the ocean. 2 days the kayaks were available, and they allow them to use a 100 yard by 20 foot area. Didn't see a single paddle boat or hobie cat in use the entire week. 5 red flag days will do that. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Holiday Inn Resorts,Mo.Bay 2016!

2016-01-20
A great experience all around. From booking to check-out. The staff were friendly and wanted us to have the best stay possible! definitely coming back in 2017!An amazing resort for kids of all ages. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff,close to airport,beach,grounds,entertainment,clean resort.
The weak points
Would like to see Jamaican patties,Roti,and chicken wings at buffet or BarefootBar,JerkHut or JustKiddin. WiFi was spotty at times.
Certified

Holiday Inn Mobay 2016

2016-01-14
We are return customers and have been there around 10 times now. Every year they do change it up a little to make it a excellent experience. They are the nicest people on this Island. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people make this a remember able experience. Excellent food.
The weak points
Internet still a little slow, but better every year we come.
Certified

Just ok Good and bad

, Edmonton, AB
2016-01-07
The hotel was good but not great. The food was good but always seemed to be cold.
The first room we got put in was dirty and had broken fixtures. We had to pay extra to upgrade to the exact same room but it was looking onto ocean, that's why we had to upgrade. (they said only room left) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location, staff was great
The weak points
Not a good couples resort, food was always cold. rooms were just ok lot's of maintenance needed. Over priced for facility
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020