Bahia Principe Luxury Bouganville

Bahia Principe Luxury Bouganville
4.204.204.204.204.20
4.20 based on 206 reviews
#2 of 16 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in La Romana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (124)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

A wonderful stay!

, Kingston, ON
2024-05-18
The staff was welcoming and made you feel like you were home. The facilities were clean, restaurants and buffet were close together and easy to find. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly, and we felt both relaxed and ready to party. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The staff!! We loved them!! From cleaners to welcome desk to servers and attendants, lawn care and of course, the entertainment! We loved them all!! The restaurants were classy, workers were efficient and the food was delicious.
The weak points
We had issues with our safe in the room and with our room keys but we were able to have them fixed and replaced quickly and easily. The staff were very attentive and friendly.
Sanitary measures
Hand sanitizer was at the entrance of every restaurant, everything was very clean!
Certified

5 star - amazing vacaton

, Denfield, ON
2024-05-13
Hotel was exceptional from each staff member we encountered. All staff were friendly, helpful and available at a moments notice. Hotel is clean and amazing landscaped gardens all over. Clean and well run. Love the pools and was nice not to have to show up at 6 am to put a towel down for a pool chair. We tipped for drinks on and off and you were treated with the respect if you didn't tip. Lobby shows were great. Love the fact that it is an adult resort and not over large. It was great being able to recognize people and get to know guest the entire week. Food in the main buffet was exceptional. Desserts etc. as well, didn't feel like a cafeteria at all. We waited only once to get into the buffet - however we found out a bus load of newcomers had just arrived. The staff still worked so well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Food and entertainment staff were amazing. Adult resort was a plus. Smaller resort, friendly and friendly guests. Pools and drink variety were amazing. Very clean
The weak points
The water is not Caribbean clear - but we are in an alcove - still nice and warm and beach is lovely and could always find a spot to sit down. Pool closes at 6 pm. I can see bar closing at the pool, but would be nice to have a later swim time
Certified

All inclusive deal

, Toronto, ON
2024-04-29
5 stars doesn't mean immaculate room and food. For an all inclusive its not bad, but we learned that 5 star resort is not the same as a 5 star hotel. It just means the resort has enough activities to qualify as a 5 star. Other than the room condition, cleanliness, and disappointing room service food, it was an overall ok experience. Flight, private transfer and hotel is booked through a single agent so the experience is better. We booked a full day private/semi-private excursion at Saona island. Transport, drinks, and lunch is included, except for the Coconut and pina colada in the island which costs extra. Good experience overall. Also the pool side room isn't actually connected to the pool. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
They actually served alcoholic drinks by the pool. And buffet food is good, especially the local ones.
The weak points
The room smelled of mildew. There are a lot of mosquitos and bugs in the room, also the drain plug for the tub isn't working properly. There also more food choices on the family version of the resort compared to the adults only buffet.
Sanitary measures
The hair dryer has gunked up hair in it and it looks like it wasn't cleaned.
Certified

Awesome winter escape

, Pickering, ON
2024-04-22
An amazing trip and quality food and service. The friendless staff at every point. Lots of fun activities during day and in evening (not too late though). A great all inclusive to relax and enjoy the sun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Amazing service and entertainment by Patricia at lobby bar, entertainment ( Wellington, Roxanne, Juan,) Pedro at beach bar, Francisco at morning breakfast and butler Ricardo aka Ricky! Food was delicious, resort was all easy access.
The weak points
Rooms a little outdated and beach water a little more like a lake, but overall still beautiful! A bit farther from airport so be prepared for a drive.
Certified

Staff was amazing, food was not

, Toronto, ON
2024-04-22
You staff was incredible at every level. However, good quality was poor. Last year we stayed at your location in Jamaica (Runaway Bay) and the food there as far suppierior. Even the food at your A La Carte restaurants was subpar. With the execption of Takara.

Special shout out to Juan from your entertainment group. He was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Great Staff, and amenties.
The weak points
Poor Quality Food and your rooms need an upgrade. As well as carpets, and halls.
Sanitary measures
Seemed to be good.
Certified

Return to Bouganville

, Oshawa, ON
2024-03-12
To start we were at this resort a year ago and things were so good we decided to go back.
Everything that was last year war repeated, the flight, the airport VIP experience and the ground transfer were great and flawless.
I did the pre arrival check in on the Bahai Principe website since i had set up an account to be able to do my a la carte restaurant selections, it also lets you select your room ( i will get to this a little later). Upon arrival we were greeted with the welcome drink and warm towelettes, the check in process was fine, THEN>>>we got the news, the room we requested back in August 2023 was not available (hard to believe almost a year and could not either let me know it was already booked or some how their system was or the staff were unable to comprehend the request that far in advance. We were given a room with 2 queens and nothing like what we had requested or booked, needless to say, we insisted upon either getting the reservation we booked and asked for or a refund for this room, yep you guessed it! A room akin to our original reservation became available for the next day, to ensure we got what we wanted a bit of intense questions were on going to tie down when we could move into the room so we only had to re-reside into the new room to unpack and settle in.
On our previous visit, we were assigned a butler, who in effect literaly made our stay even better, however this time the butler we were assigned was quite simply "a ghost" once we were put into our "wrong room" we never saw him again. Oh he was in the resort, we even witnessed him disapearing behind a door at reception as we were walking by.
The process of getting a carafe of coffee in the morning was another hit or miss program, we decided to go to the guest experience but got nothing there so went to the front desk to ensure the request was honoured, it was for 2 days...after that crickets..
Now the food was delightful at the buffets, the a la cartes, snack bar, all good and the service was great at the a la carte never a problem getting your glasses filled or a change of plate. The a la carte be it the brazilian steak house or the Don Pablo and to my suprize (not a real sushi person) were all perfect with the food and level of service.

In the buffets you can tell that there is a bit of a staffing problem I imagine getting enough people to work is a problem there as it is here as well. Hospitality staffing has to be rough, but all in all the staff did an admirable job.

The entertainment both at the pool, aquarobics, rum tasting, beech activities and of course the evening entertainment were fantastic. Special commendations to the cirque de solei type of entertainment the entire troupe were incredible.
Acolades to the entertainmet team, of Juan, Roxanne and the other fantastic entertainers.
As a side light, the internet was a bit hit or miss, you have the option of using the free wifi which is slow but adaquate, and sometimes stopped during parts of the day or buying the hight speed package, unless you are an wifi junkie go with the freebee. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
entertainment staff and programs, each night was great the staff are top drawer and warm.
The weak points
Front staff and process system, the lack of real customer service in this part of the experience.
Sanitary measures
On top of this, walkways scrubbed and washed, pool and pool area scrubbed and treated daily, beach was groomed daily for any debris
Certified

Great resort

, Belleville, ON
2024-03-02
Arrived and was shown to our room which was very nice , both big pools were nice but preferred the pool near the beach , lots more activity. All staff very friendly and attentive, saying that , waiters in the buffets breakfast lunch and supper some what a little too over attentive for the sake of a tip, but it didn't spoil our trip.
The beach area was a big disappointment, did not use it at all and that is part of the reason i look forward to a resort, water at the beach is not clear , probably because of the resort is in , wish I had known before booking , it really is a deal breaker for me , the pools however are lovely and we
Spent every day there . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Great staff , grounds are very well taken care off , food was amazing
The weak points
The beach is not good .
Certified

Bahia Principe Luxury Bouganville

, Brant, ON
2024-02-16
The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice. But I would suggest getting a room away from the pool near the beach as it is noisy all day long. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Spectacular vacation

, Barrie, ON
2024-02-10
Elizabeth at the front desk was amazing. We were greeted with cool cloths a welcome drink and smiles. Our luggage was delivered to our spacious room equipped with coffee and a fridge full of water, pop, beer, liquor mini bottles and nuts. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Special staff we want to acknowledge are Gelson Franco a very special human who is a Gem for Bahia staff, Freszy, Coffee coffee and Jugo jugo at the breakfast area by the pool (real name unsure) were fantastic workers with big hearts. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Unbelievable fantastic entertainment staff and all other staff committed to helping tourists have a wonderful experience!
The weak points
Privilege Bahia staff we found a little irritating.
Certified

Bougainville Hotel review

, Scarborough, ON
2023-12-22
Stay was nice and excellent customer service.
Room service is good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Service with a smile.
Certified

Noisy vacation

, Montréal, QC
2023-11-28
Could not relax on the beach due to the noise and high volume of music and animation at the beach.
The water was dirty due to wood and debris coming from a previous storm. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Adults only
The weak points
Noise at the beach due to high volume of music and the animation at the pool; very disturbing, making it impossible to relax. Even after asking to reduce the volume the staff did not do it. Dirty carpets with stains in the corridor going to the rooms.
Certified

Very Nice Resort but

, Woodbridge, ON
2023-11-27
Nice vacation however the follow-up from hotel staff on service requirements was non-existent. Had several issues with the room including no running water for a night, cold water only, non non-functioning air conditioner, non non-functioning mini bar etc. These were reported (several times) without resolution. Somewhat frustrating. I had to put on my technician hat to resolve some of these issues. When you include the term "Luxury" in the title of the hotel, it comes with certain expectations.
The entertainment staff were excellent and always had a smile on their faces. Lots of activities by the pool and beach area. Dinner at Don Pablo was the best. Overall we had a great time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The entertainment team was fabulous and very friendly. The food was very good. We enjoyed Don Pablo a la carte the best.
The weak points
Room maintenance resolution. The front desk would promise but the delivery was missing.
Certified

An Week in the DR

, Toronto, ON
2023-11-26
We arrived on Friday. We were given a room equipped for handicapped persons though we didn't need it. We asked for a quiet room and were assigned one near the activities swimming pool. On Saturday, a tropical cyclone occurred with torrential rain, lightning and thunder for over 7 hours. Service was slow in the dining room which was mainly buffet. On the up side food was good and varied though the fruit wasn't as ripe and plentiful as last year. Grounds are beautiful. We won't go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Great vacation getaway!

, Lasalle, QC
2023-11-24
Had a great time. Pleasant staff, they are always smiling, be it with hotel guests or amongst themselves. Such a pleasure to see.
Esthetically, resort is beautiful. Room was bright and spacious. Grounds are very well kept. Tropic vibe at its best.
Lounging Beach area very good. Lots of chairs to accommodate guests.
Buffet food was good. You can always find something to your taste! Drinks were good. Mojito and margherita piccante were my favorite. Delicious and pretty spiked up. I found drinks at other resorts a little watered down.
Big shout out to entertainment team. They make your stay pleasant, enjoyable, and fun. Will go back just for them. Love them all ❤. They made each and every guest feel special. The way they mingled with the guests, and the way they greeted us each day of our stay made it feel like we were not just another hotel guest. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Entertainment staff was exceptional! Made each and every guest feel special ! Mareisy (Tesoro)❤, Sexy Juan❤, Nutella❤, Versace❤, Cappuccino❤, Mickey Mouse❤, and last but not least , Tarzan❤....I will never forget you. Love you all!!
The weak points
Beach was biggest disappointment. Murky water and missing the carribean sea color. Could use elevators. Rooms could use more plugs.
Certified

Honeymoon at Luxury Bouganville

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2023-11-18
My wife and I both loved this resort. The staff were amazing and the rooms were very spacious and very clean. We had a great experience at the resort the pools and beach were very well maintained. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Entertainment was excellent and the entertainment staff made us feel like we were part of the family.
The weak points
The water at the beach was very murky not good for snorkeling.
Certified

Staff make this an excellent resort

, Ottawa, ON
2023-11-12
We stayed at Bouganville in November 2023 on a mother & daughter trip with friends. Our mothers had mobility issues so this was a perfect resort as it's small and compact with everything being within a short walk or tram ride. Our butler, Emelly, was very helpful getting us a wheelchair for the week and booking us reservations at the a la carte restaurants. The buffet restaurants had great food options also but we preferred the a la cartes due to mobility issues with our mothers. Our favourites were the Brazilian steakhouse and the Italian restaurants, however food was good at all restaurants. Our room, in building #50 was great. 2 double beds and a view of the main pool with a bit of a view of the water. We were on the ground floor so you can't really see the beach from the rooms unless you have a higher floor. The room was very clean and the maid came every day. AC and plumbing worked well. No bugs in the room. I would recommend this building as the location is perfect. The main pool is right beside the beach, it's beautiful but busy with activities most of the day. There is also another quiet pool away from the beach. It's lovely and also has a pool bar. Great if you want to just relax and read. The staff are what really make this a great resort. We found the service to be excellent from everyone we encountered. The beach was nice for walking but we didn't go in the sea due to the presence of jellyfish in the water, (we were told that the jellyfish breed in this bay as it's always calm). Note- if you are expecting clear blue water you will be disappointed due to the murky coloured water from the nearby river emptying into the bay.
But the beach is nice for relaxing with lots of loungers and tons of tall palm trees for shade. No problem getting chairs around the pool or at the beach anytime of day. This is a solid 4 star resort. The only reason I don't say 5 stars is because of the sea being murky and the jellyfish. But if you're not an ocean person I would highly recommend this resort. We had a fantastic time! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
-Excellent service and staff, always friendly and helpful. -Beautifully maintained property, very clean everywhere -Great food,Chefs are very accommodating with food allergies. -Activities staff are excellent. -Don't miss the Beach Party night.
The weak points
-resort is located on a bay with nearby river emptying into it so water is always murky -purple flag up entire trip indicating presence of marine animals in water, we saw many jellyfish washed up on the beach
Certified

Overall Very Very Happy

, Burlington, ON
2023-07-09
Staff we loved: Hector - butler
Carmen - cleaning lady
Sexy Juan - Entertainment
Anthony - loud pool bar
Einstein - Italian restaurant
Geslo- breakfast buffet and Rodizo
Patricia - disco bar

The room was large but the furniture could use some updating. Bed was comfy. Staff were almost all fantastic. Beach was a bit of a disappointment, seaweed and jellyfish stings. Pools were fantastic. A La carte restaurants each offered a good selection, even some one as picky as me. Buffet was okay, felt like recycled food. I cut my lip on a glass at the breakfast buffet. Left my room number but no follow up. I pointed out some negatives, but overall we were very very happy. We would go again in a heartbeat and recommend it to others. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff: Hector - butler Carmen - cleaning lady Sexy Juan - Entertainment Anthony - loud pool bar Einstein - Italian restaurant Geslo- breakfast buffet and Rodizo Patricia - disco bar Room service, butler and cabanas are all included!
The weak points
Needs some updates and better buffet.
Sanitary measures
Not needed.
Certified

It was awesome!

, Summerside, PE
2023-06-08
I loved our stay in Bougainville! Keep in mind it's an hour and a half from the airport as I did not pay attention to that. The stay was great, however for our honeymoon we were supposed to get a special honeymoon gift and set up when we came and I did mention that to the front desk and they said ok and not did a thing not a big deal just was excited for the extra touch.
The hotel was great, needs some updates but was clean and plenty of water and beers stocked in the fridge. We had pool view which is partial ocean view which was a bonus! The staff were so friendly and did so great making everyone feel welcome and have fun. Lots of fun entertainment throughout the day. It was an amazing stay. Swim up bar, friendly attentive workers, awesome beach with great seats under the shade.
Food was great but I got sick of the buffet food after a few days. It did not sit well with my stomach. The best food to get was from the restaurant don pablo, very nice classy and delicious.
My husband and I enjoyed every minute of this resort and would def come back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff Entertainment Pool Restaurant Pablo Smaller resort so easier to walk to spots
The weak points
Rooms need minor update Beach isn't much of a beach as it's a minor cliff to get down

Great week but....

, Ottawa, ON
2023-04-24
The beach lounger availability and the a la cart restaurants were great. The quality of the buffets and the buffoons that reserve loungers by the pool were frustrating, Overall a solid 4 star resort but the quality of Bahia resorts seems to have slipped a bit post Covid (I've been to 2 Bahia's post-Covid) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
a la cart restaurants availability of beach loungers
The weak points
Steep ledge to the water at the beach (better at La Romana). Quality/variety of buffets. Not many servers for pool/beach drinks. Drinks at beach seemed light on the liquor! Charged $10/hour for late checkout.
Certified

Good Vacation

, Chilliwack, BC
2023-03-16
This hotel is clean and the service is good. Any problems we had were dealt with right away. The butler we had Jose Ozoria was terrific. The pools were really nice and always clean and the entertainment stuff was amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The service, the rooms, staff
The weak points
Beach, transfers to this hotel
Certified

Bahia Principe Bouganville La Romana

, Trenton, ON
2023-03-11
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at this resort. It was a delight to be greeted with friendly smiles from all who work there. Shout-outs to Pedro and all of the servers and staff for their amazing dedication to make us feel at home.
The beach is nice and flat which makes it easy to walk. We did not swim in the ocean as it was not clear but there are pools throughout the resort…a pool down by the ocean and a “quiet pool” further up in the resort. It was so relaxing to be able to sit at the quiet pool without having music blaring. This is the first time that we have been able to enjoy an “Adults Only” pool that was low key. You can also access the facilities at the Family side of this resort…the best of both words!
We can't say enough about this resort. I believe that we have found our “getaway” for our yearly escape from our Ontario winters.
Thank You to All Staff for making this a true vacation getaway. We'll see you next year!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff, food selection, maintenance of the resort and beautiful landscaping
The weak points
Oceanfront (for swimming)
Certified

Bahia Principe Luxury Bouganville

, Belleville, ON
2023-02-13
This hotel was overall fantastic! The staff are very friendly and made us feel so welcome. Johnny Mateo was the manager of Los Corales and made sure the wait time to be seated and served was next to none. He checked on us during our meals even though our server Omar Ortiz was doing an amazing job as well. Very fun and up beat. The pool side activities were fun, circus show and beach party with a fire show were spectacular, and if you want a quiter place to be for a day, the quiet pool was quite relaxing. The food was delicious at the a la carte's and buffet. Isuray our butler checked in every time he saw us whether we needed him or not. So many wonderful people work here and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean, large, and had a beautiful patio. Only downside to the rooms were the shower door didn't quite close all the way and the water pressure on the 3rd floor was less than desired. Beds were quite firm but never had a bad sleep while we were there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The staff!!!! Can't say enough about them. Can't possibly remember all their names but the were always smiling and happy to help in any way.
The weak points
Water pressure in our shower and the app didn't work well for room service, however, if we used our phone to call down they were there in no time.
Certified

Excellent service

, Caledon, ON
2023-02-01
It was a great experience . Staff where friendly hotel was very clean Gardens were perfect I would definitely go back to this resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff service. Friendly and always there to help
The weak points
Maintenance. Shower head holder needs replacement. Lock on sliding door to outside broken.
Sanitary measures
Hand sanitizers at all food entrances . Resort was very clean
Certified

Nice resort but not for beach lovers

, Mississauga, ON
2022-12-16
Grounds are very nice. Entertainment is one of the best I saw. Staff is nice and helpful.
Not impressed by the Ala-Carte restaurants except for the Italian.
Buffet restaurant is good for breakfast and lunch but not for dinner.
Pool is very nice, however, the beach is really fair at the most. Not wide and the water is mercky. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Grounds, entertainment, pool, and staff.
The weak points
Beach, room services like the lack of hot water all week we stayed. Prompt service at the restaurants
Certified

Dream vacations

, Mtl, QC
2022-07-22
Thank you to Dario, Jasmin, Paolo, Isabel, Valerie and each and every staff member at Bahia Principe Luxury Buganville for your beautiful energy and smiles. You made our vacation a memorable one ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Entertainment team. Food. Cleanliness and size of the rooms. Energy and smiles of the staff. They make you feel you wanna just live there forever
The weak points
Beach.
Certified

My stay

, Hamilton, ON
2022-07-06
Friendly staff, clean beach, nice pools good selection of restaurants. The hotel was quiet and clean. Great landscaping. Rated 5 stars and it is indeed 5 stars [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Luxury Bougainville

, Montréal, QC
2022-04-15
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our vacation immensely . A few points need attention please . Room was not cleaned daily, 2 times missed and towels not replenished so we had no towels at all. Buffet not hot enough. Entertainment was wonderful, but we wanted to dance and it just wasn't available enough times. A little far from the airport... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Restaurants Japanese and Don Pablo. Pool bar service was lovely. All staff are very kind and attentive.
The weak points
Conciergierie. Hot buffet .Dancing
Sanitary measures
Excellent
Certified

3rd trip

, London, ON
2022-04-04
I came to Bouganville for the 2nd time. My first trip was next door at the family units.
I love the people The hotel is comfortable , the rooms are lovely The beach is so beautiful .
The staff are fantastic! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Your staff are so friendly , kind . They make you feel like family.
The weak points
The only issue was the food sometimes was cold.
Sanitary measures
Very clean always!
Certified

Safe and pleasant holiday

, Waterloo, ON
2021-12-13
We visited resort on Dec.02-09,2021. Stayed in building #55 room 55110, nice and quiet place with garden and "no neighbor" view from balcony. We felt "covid" safe there, staff is friendly, tentative and cleaning constantly. They are really trying hard to please you. Check in was fast, welcome drinks and cool wet hand towel was a nice touch. The only thing was disappointing is the water at the beech was murky with seaweeds, but if you prefer pool, than it will be a lot of fun as well. Food was good in both buffet and restaurants (Don Pablo & Tahara) we liked better. Resort in general looks very clean, tidy and freshly renovated. Rooms are spacious with king size bed and crispy linens. We would return again 100%. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
- clean - Covid precautions taken seriously - spacious room, king size bed, nice balcony and view - staff is very tentative, friendly and caring - food is great - good drinks and wide selection
The weak points
- water at the beech (murky, seaweed) - transfer from airport takes 2 hours
Sanitary measures
- temperature checking before walking in to restaurant - face masks in the building - disposable gloves in the buffet
Certified

Very nice hotel

, Montréal, QC
2021-12-09
We liked the hotel very much. We got a very nice ,spacious and comfortable room. Oceanfront suite with balcony really worth it! Food was very good ( buffet and we tried two specialty restaurants: Don Pablo ans Los Corales) Hotel premises were beautiful and well maintained. Staff is attentive and courteous ( Joel, Joachin, Jose ,Erika, Daniel, Yohan, Israël) .The gym was closed for renovations. The two pools were very nice.The beach was ok ( in front of the hotel the water was not clear but we could walk to the Beach club and swim over there) .PCR tests to return were available nearby hotel.We had a very good vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Room,food,staff,premises
The weak points
Beach, if you land to Punta Cana ,it is almost 2 hours to get there
Sanitary measures
Were in place
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024