Renaissance Curacao And Casino

4.504.504.504.504.50
Renaissance Curacao And Casino
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Renaissance

, Bright, ON
2018-01-31
Excellent service and food at the Renaissance hotel in Willemstad Curacao. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were friendly and helpful.
The weak points
Didn't like having to "sign" for the inclusive beverages and meals throughout the day. Should have a better system for "all inclusive". Wrist bands perhaps?
Certified

Renaissance Curacao

, Pickering, ON
2013-03-26
Had a wonderful holiday (first time in Caracao) (See comments below) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel location, the Cru and Infinity restaurants were amazing. The infinity salt water pool.
The weak points
Staff exceptionally slow, and a big language problem,very little or no english, beach very small, high season would create big problems with getting a shaded area. Really slow service, and cold food in the buffet restaurant.
Certified

A relaxing time

, Etobicoke, ON
2013-03-09
Excellent service from many of the employees, in particular Piet in the Nautilus restaurant, Wendel in the Infinity restaurant. The cooks who prepared the omelettes at Nautilus and the fish at Infinity were excellent. Kudos to the staff who cleaned our room daily. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Within walking distance of the historic capital , Willemstad. Small and intimate sized hotel. The infinity n beach and swimmimg area are well done. Gives the impression of being on a beach; actual ocean water is pumped into the swimmng area.
The weak points
Some of the rooms overlook an indoor atrium: too dark and gloomy. True swimmers would prefer being on an actual beach. The Cru steakhouse didn't have the quality of steak North Americans are used too.
Certified

RENAISSANCE CURACAO

, Toronto, ON
2013-03-07
very good service food very good no complaints except restricted menu at the steak house [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
sevice food beach
The weak points
tours not well documented
Certified

Excellent all the way!!!

, Oakville, ON
2012-04-03
Very enjoyable vacation, very laid back no entertainment, very quiet!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
wonderful beach and pool
The weak points
one meal, I did not enjoy!!
Certified

Renaissance Heaven

, Waterlo, ON
2012-03-27
It was everything we had expected and more. We would recommend this hotel's all inclusive package. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Safe swimming in Infinity Beach. View of ships passing by. Location was excellent for access to shopping/sight-seeing tours etc.
The weak points
If we would not have had an all inclusive package I think we would have found the food/drink prices a little steep
Certified

Excellent vacation

, Aurora, ON
2012-03-27
We stayed at Renaissance Curaçao from March 18th to March 24th. The hotel is very clean, staff very courteous and the food was amazing. A true 5 star hotel. One of our best vacations in the Carrabeean. The Infinity pool is amazing and the location is great for people who like activities other than laying on the beach all day. Lots of restaurants and shopping areas around and many many things to do. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great hotel, amazing staff
The weak points
Could not find any
Certified

Renaissance Curacao

, Newmarket, ON
2012-03-13
I think this is a great location for a quiet relaxing week in the sun. The hotel is connected to the shopping mall and well located for all local attractions. The infinity pool and beach is great, but there is not a lot of night life in comparison to other all inclusive resorts, as this is a hotel which offers an all inclusive package [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The man made beach and infinity pool built on top of a shopping mall How Unique!
The weak points
It was exactly what I was looking for so I really don't think there were weak points
Certified

Great vacation!

, Waterloo, ON
2012-02-28
We enjoyed the hotel very much. The food and service was great. the location downtown was wonderful because we could walk everywhere. the man made beach was perfect, no rocks, no fish! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food, location, beach
The weak points
staff was sometimes confused about the all inclusive
Certified

Renaissance Curacao

, Shelborne, ON
2012-02-14
everything about this hotel is 5 star, right from the time of check in to the staff, rooms, food. I really enjoyed myself. love the infinity beach you can walk everywhere - over bridge to shops it is truly amazing. Not many places I would return to having been but I would go back in a heartbeat. Paradise. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff are unbelievable always smiling and ready to help. everyone wants to make your stay comfortable. Great food, great swimming, very clean.
The weak points
did not and could not complain about anything - if anyone finds fault it would be due to nitpicking.
Certified

Good location and exceptional service

, St Thomas, ON
2012-02-13
Very Friendly staff.Waiters at Cru restaurant were exceptional. Am planning to return to this resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is great.Exceptional service
The weak points
No information posted for certain services available
Certified

Reniassance

, Caledon, ON
2012-01-27
Excellent service, room service and food was also excellent, I enjoy a long beach to walk along unfortunately not there [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Closeness to town, stores close by, food and room service excellent
The weak points
Leak of entertainment, beach was short no waves
Certified

Great experience

, North York, ON
2011-12-13
Very nice hotel, excellent location, walkable to many shopping locations, museum, bars/restaurants, etc. breakfast package was well worth it, terrific buffet with lots of fresh foods. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The man-made beach and hotel bar were private for guests only so it was nice to be able to leave your beach chair to go into the water. Excellent location!
The weak points
Minor issue, the hotel Casino while very modern, minimum bets $10, marriott was only $5. Could not find a casino with an active craps table in Curacao. Both casinos had the table, but no staff to work the game.
Certified

Amazing!!!

, Toronto, ON
2011-11-28
We loved it and will go back, we had not one complaint ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We loved everything about the resort...the food was amazing, loved the man made beach water was warm spent hours in there..rooms were clean, people were friendly!!
The weak points
Nothing to complain about, no weak points!!
Certified

Amazing Vacation

, Toronto, ON
2011-11-24
Without question we'll be going back. Had an amazing time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything was fantastic
The weak points
No complaints
Certified

Great location, beds, pool. Bad checkin!

, Milton, ON
2010-11-16
The hotel is in a great location, hands down. Close to shops, places to walk around and safe (as much of Curacao is). The beds were comfy and the pools were nice and imaculate.

My only beef was this hotel didn't let us check in at 1pm when we arrived, and then they said try again at 4pm. We did at 4pm, wasn't ready, tried at 5pm, still not ready, finally at 6pm was ready. The hotel should know a plane full of people has arrived, and have the rooms clean (they kept telling us the rooms were dirty). There was about 7 other couples waiting like us. Overall, I had a good time here, the breakfast was good too! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool was nice. Breakfast was good. Clean hotel. Friendly staff.
The weak points
Checking in at 6pm, 2 hours past the checkin period!
Certified

RENAISSANCE CURACAO

, Kingston, ON
2010-03-16
MOST IMPRESSIVE. THE CEO SHOWED US HOW TO USE THE COMPUTER FOR E-MAIL [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
BEAUTIFUL HOTEL THAT MET OUR NEEDS
The weak points
ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED WELL EVERY DAY. FRONT DESK STAFF NOT FRIENDLY
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?