Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa And Casino

Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa And Casino
3.693.693.693.693.69
3.69 based on 109 reviews
#4 of 16 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Curacao
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (61)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Sunscape Curacao

, Port Perry, ON
2024-03-25
We had a spectacular view from our room.
The hotel is a little dated, but very clean. The beach is amazing and snorkeling was fantastic.

We enjoyed our stay very much. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach
The weak points
Food was good but always cold.
Sanitary measures
Good
Certified

Paradise Vacation

, Hamilton, ON
2024-01-10
We went to Sunscape Curacao in November and absolutely enjoyed our experience. We had a great room on the ground floor of the main building right by the beach. Our view was amazing and only steps to the beach. The cleaning staff was great, they kept our room extremely clean and replaced towels when we needed them. The entertainment was great, we specifically enjoyed the show by Nelson Braveheart - Such an amazing performance! The food at the Bluewater Grill was amazing and Fatima was a great server always happy to see us. The show at the Japanese restaurant was very entertaining. We went snorkeling many times during our stay and were very impressed, we found the snorkeling better at the resort than the excursion that we went on. Our biggest complaint was that they didn't have enough bars/bartenders. I typically find the swim up bar the most fun, but there was no bartender there most of the time during the day so people didn't stay and have fun. Curacao is an amazing country and we felt very safe when we left the resort, we took the bus out front to downtown, walked to Mambo Beach and walked to the aquarium. We can't wait to return to Curacao and to the Sunscape resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Excellent Staff, Clean room, amazing beach, good food, Snorkeling was breathtaking.
The weak points
They could use more bartenders or more bars, more variety at the buffet and more fun at the swim up bar during the day. (games, trivia, music, dancing)
Sanitary measures
I did find some of the public restrooms needed to be attended to a bit more and the buffet needed more utensils. (people were grabbing food with their hands because there was enough)
Certified

A very nice vacation

, Baltimore, ON
2023-11-27
Overall we had a really great week. We were a group of 8 and the wait staff always were willing to put tables together for us. Beautiful and very clean beach very close to our rooms. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The staff are very friendly and the a la carte restaurants were very nice. The buffet was good with lots of food choices. The resort was very clean.
The weak points
Usually ran out of premium liquor. The rooms were dated and had a musty smell. Only had hot water on the day we arrived. Only had one glass pane on the shower. Room service never answered their phone. Rooms seemed dark all the time.
Certified

My stay from Oct 9 - 16, 2023

, Calgary, AB
2023-10-19
My overall experience at the Sunscape was good, although I did find that the cost of the package was a little on the high side, compared to what was offered. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach, coffee cafe, cleanliness of hotel, choice of restaurants to eat, ice cream
The weak points
Ran out of beach towels twice, ran out of bottled water and chocolate (used at the coffee cafe) (both of these were for one day only
Certified

Sunscape Curacao

, Toronto, ON
2023-10-04
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean. I especially enjoyed the entertainment staff, they really were engaging and seemed to really enjoy themselves. Drawbacks were I wish it was mentioned how safe Curacao tap water is to drink thus, reducing plastic bottle waste. There are not enough beach chairs. The drink hut has no organized line up, which creates unfair butting in. A lot of reviews complained about the food, but I was fine with it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The entertainment. I found the cafe food fine, fresh, with lots of options. I never dined elsewhere, but only heard good feedback from other guests. I always felt safe here.
The weak points
Already mentioned above.
Certified

Experience at Sunscape Curacao

, Brampton, ON
2023-09-23
Hotel was good. Staff in the buffet restaurant was not friendly with the exception of 5 people. They would pass by you a hundred times and don't even ask if you want anything even if you don't have anything to drink, no cutlery etc. When you do ask either you get when you're done or they never came back.
I wasn't feeling well and asked for an extra blanket on the second night never got it. I went every night asking and I was told go to my room and someone will bring it. Spoke to a lady supervisor who refused to let me speak with the manager told me the same bull shit go to my room and someone will bring. I left no blanket and no explanation.
Resort need to train their staff more or hire a different crew. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Lady supervisor at front desk wouldn't look into your situation and give you an answer. Very dissatisfied with the service
The weak points
Staff was not doing their job in the main restaurant. Very poor service and if you don't eat meat the choice is very poor. Same fish cooked the same style for lunch and dinner every day. Had a tough time dealing with that, not much of a choice after that
Certified

Relaxing vacation

, Wasaga Beach, ON
2023-06-12
This was a great resort! I travelled with my 16 year old daughter and her best friend! I relaxed at the beach and they enjoyed the music and entertainment around the pool area! The food was good, although repetitive, we always found something to eat!
The staff members were so friendly and welcoming- we will definitely be back ❤️ [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff
The weak points
Variety of food
Certified

Large Group Review

, Shilo, MB
2023-05-15
Our group consisted of 19 people including children - everyone had a fantastic time. The beach is much calmer inside of the breakwall which otherwise would not have been swimmable. The main area is noisy with music and activities but we were good with that. Noise runs until around 10:30pm nightly so staying in the western side of the resort (Sunclub area) would be better for those looking for more quiet.
Lots of restaurants to choose from although a few were closed during our stay. We enjoyed the Tepanyake and Blue water grill.
It's a bit of an older crowd.
Rooms are large and comfy, equipped with coffee machine and mini fridge. A/C had trouble keeping up for some of the guests [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff is extremely friendly and attentive. Great nightly entertainment and daytime activities.
The weak points
The buffet food lacks in flavor, would be nice to have a seasoning station for those who like to add to our meals. The bathrooms near the pool are popular, so it's hard to keep up with cleaning and it showed.
Sanitary measures
Not really a concern anymore but there were hand sanitizers randomly around the resort. The staff kept things clean.

Amazing beach

, Hamilton, ON
2023-03-08
Second time here and a lovely beach, we even rented a car this time and agreed we had one of the nicest protected beaches. Our sunclub room was good but although supposed to fill the mini bar each day we had to beg for it. Food was ok, some places better than others. The Oceanu restaurant was excellent most of the time and we also were able to walk to nice restaurants outside of the resort. Lovely safe island with friendly people and so many Dutch! Really feels like a piece of Europe on the Caribbean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach and snorkelling and vista
The weak points
Supposed to be perks for sunclub that were difficult to get like room service and the mini bar filled even though constant requests.
Certified

Beautiful

, Tangier, NS
2023-01-13
The hotel although slightly dated is kept in emaculate condition by a very attentive, friendly staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The STAFF. very friendly , fluent in multiple languages. The lagoon in front of the hotel is ideal for snorkelling.
The weak points
Missing a shower door. Room furnishings somewhat dated. Bit of a wait on arrival to register .
Sanitary measures
Apart from cleaning stations, few if any restrictions in place.
Certified

Sunscape Curacao

, Woodbridge, ON
2023-01-10
My family and I returned to the beautiful island of Curacao and stayed again at the Sunscape. The hotel has changed a bit since I was there in 2019 with my children. We had some issues with our rooms on the first night. One room smelled of sewage and our room had issues with the bathroom. Both were resolved and the hotel staff were kind enough to upgrade my kids room and then we paid for an upgrade to an ocean front room. Both rooms were super lovely and I was happy that management provided us with the rooms.

The BEACH is absolutely gorgeous. My children love snorkelling and you can do all of that right at the hotel. There is plenty to do for every age group at this hotel. The entertainment is awesome and they always have something going every single night.

I like that they no longer have the reservation system for dinner. You do have to make reservations for the Japanese restaurant but we never did. You do have to give your name and then wait. A lot of people seemed frustrated by this, but we weren't at all. We actually really enjoyed it.

Buffet is okay. You won't go hungry but they could use an omelet station in the morning and add some bacon:)

Staff are friendly, although some seem really unhappy. When you talk to anyone they do smile and are welcoming.

Overall, we had a lovely time and this is a resort I would go back a third time too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The beach is outstanding!
The weak points
Buffet is okay. Standard garden rooms are outdated and really worn down.
Certified

Adequate at best

, Russell, ON
2022-01-16
Check-in- quick and efficient. Took about an hour from the time we landed to the time we were in our room. The front staff don't do a great job of explaining the map of the property, but it's small enough that we figured it out.

Rooms- large bed, small seating area and tiny bathroom. The best part about the room was the balcony with ocean view. Mini fridge restocked daily with water, beer and pop. The room was dated, but functional. Shower curtain had a mildew smell. Able to control room temp which was great.

Food- subpar at best. Pandemic meant they were running at 40% capacity meaning less choice and some closures of restaurants. Restaurants are first come first serve with the exception of Japanese which is one of the best options.

Beach- very rocky and lots of children. You aren't able to walk the beach like you do in other sunny destinations as it is only about 1/2 km. Warm blue water!!

Staff- Latoya at the bar is amazing! She was so much fun getting to know and really looked after us all week. Tips are not necessary but greatly appreciated by all.

Spa- excellent service, but over priced. 159$ usd for a 50 min massage. Exchange rate was 1.78 Canadian to 1 usd.

Sales pitch- the VIP counter will give you $150 if you go on a morning excursion to their dreams location where they will try to pitch you vacation/timeshares. The 150 isn't worth the 1/2 day you loose.

Buggy tour- we went on a buggy tour to the caves and blowhole on the north shore. We walked out the front door and across the road. It was a great 2.5 hours spent seeing the island. Tour guide Jean was great. Highly recommend. 150$ usd for 2 people.

Wifi available all over the resort, even on the beach!

Overall, curaçao is beautiful, warm and relatively safe. We likely wouldn't return to a sunscapes unless we had our children with us. It's very family friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Great Resort Holiday

, St. Thomas, Ontario, ON
2021-12-08
I really enjoyed Sunscape - the staff were very courteous and helpful, the rooms were neat and clean, and amenities were wonderful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff and overall cleanliness, especially during this pandemic.
The weak points
Twice we ran out of towels, but staff were quick to get them when requested and it was never a problem.
Sanitary measures
very well kept and clean
Certified

Sunscape curacao

, Waterdown, ON
2021-12-05
This hotel is nice and the service is outstanding. The food on the other hand is disgusting. Hotdogs at the breakfast bar, eggs sitting in a warming pan. Nothing fresh except the fruit. They don't even have a toaster. Because of the food I will never go back to that hotel. We upgraded our room but seriously it was not worth the money. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beautiful location
The weak points
Food was disgusting
Certified

Sunscape Resort and Casino

, Kanata, ON
2020-02-29
We traveled February 18 to 25 2020. The above date input is not allowing me to enter date. We had an amazing time and the resort was amazing. Special mention to Sergio for great help and customer service. Also to Glislaine and Wander at the Oceana restaurant. Glislaine was so pleasant and helpful. She is an incredible waitress and her personality shines. We were very impressed with Wander bringing our meal as well as going around checking with patrons that they were happy with there food and service. The atmosphere was absolutely breath taking. Our room and balcony was so large and the view incredible. We had an amazing stay and will definitely be back. Sherman in Japanese was so fun. Entertainment guy Leon ( bingo caller , head entertainer ) was also awesome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort was beautiful. The ocean is incredible. It iswonderful to be able to snorkel right there an see such beautiful fish. The restaurants are wonderful. The Italian was definitely our favourite but for the dishes but Oceana was also amazing.
The weak points
The bathroom could use better cleaning . We don't complain and we were very happy with everything but the shower could use a deep clean as we felt the floor slimy and moldy. The toilet base had yellow on base and remained the entire visit.
Certified

Most Definitely not a 4*

, Morrisburg, ON
2020-01-29
1st Ten Minutes -Open the door of my " Sun Club Honeymoon Jr. Suite Oceanview" to 1/2" of water on the floor. Window (small) in bathroom does not close. Toilette will only flush if you keep holding the handle down. Patio door has no rollers on bottom. Used brute strength to access patio. Security safe has no instructions. Had to call security to open. Mini Bar/Fridge had 3 beer, 1 water and 3 soft drinks. Nothing but the water leak addressed in the weak I was there.
Food in general was bland. Should hire a chef to create something worth eating. We ate off site a lot. Buffet was a mystery. Some days you had bacon, some you didn't. Coffee must be rationed. Very hard to get
Bars were a mystery as well. The drink you ordered today may not be available tomorrow because liquor supply was never the same.
Staff were very nice. They tried but were limited in what they could do. I believe this resort needs a new leader to guide the staff. There is no consistency and apparently not much training.

Beach & pools were quite adequate. Probably should have had more beach chairs but that is normal.

The resort is in a good location but the building is tired. It may be listed as a 4* but to me, it is struggling to even be a 3* [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, Beach, Pools
The weak points
Pretty much everything is Sub Par. Rooms, food, beverages were all below average

Hotel Review

, Woodbridge, HA
2020-01-28
We were very disappointed where our room was located. We paid for Garden View, what we got a view with the garbage bin. Asked if we could switch and they told us that the room was garden view (staff were very rude). So for two weeks we did not use the balcony. The other staff were very friendly and helpful. Place was very clean. The variety of food did not compare to other resorts that I have been Because of the room situation I will not return to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel review
Certified

Amazing vacation

, Toronto, ON
2019-10-29
My wife and I we went during the rainy season but it hasn't rained at all. In That island is always Sunny.
We had an amazing experience with the sunscape Curacao resort.
Everyday they organize new entertainments, new games on he beach etc...
The resort is clean and they employees are very gentle, they always have the smile in their face. For any request they are ready to help.
The food was delicious, fresh and we'll cooked.
The lagoon they own is accessible to everyone, clear water and with a lot of fish and corals, good for snorkeling.
They also have the casino that I enjoyed my time there. They have blackjack, poker, slots machine, roulette and etcetera. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good position in the island. Close to Mambo Beach where there is nightlife. Clear water. Amazing employees. Cleanliness. Casino. Snorkeling. Good quality of the food.
The weak points
The only thing that can I suggest is to serve more varieties for the buffet because in my opinion there isn't enough.
Certified

Curacao Experience

, Brantford, ON
2019-02-27
Great place to vacation, meet people, go sightseeing, be entertained and relax. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful snorkeling right off the beach, attentive and friendly staff, great local entertainment, huge casino,close to Willemstad, beaches and attractions.
The weak points
Food is average but plenty of it, some rooms are very outdated, beach is a bit rocky in places.
Certified

Restful week

, Brantford, ON
2019-02-23
Arrived at Sunscape and registration was quick and room was ready. Stayed in building 7, had a balcony with table, 2 chairs and an ocean view. What's not to love, l wasn't seeing snow. Plenty of choices for breakfast, lunch fairly basic and dinner was good but they could change it up a bit more, does get repetitious. This is our second time at the resort and it won't be our last. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The snorkelling at the resort Is fantastic and beach is relaxing. The staff work extremely hard and are so friendly.
The weak points
The grille at lunch took 1.5 hours to get a burger and fries. Certainly need to improve that!

Will return again!!

, Montreal, HA
2019-01-23
Great resort with all the amenities that met our needs: great beach for snorkeling, great service, choices of restaurants with no need for reservations (except Japanese restaurant), great cappuccino's and ice coffee's and free shuttle to go to the city which I highly recommend.
Our room was located in the Pelican wing, very quite area, beautiful ocean view, beds were very comfortable.

We will be back!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The perfect beach to snorkel, amenities: 24hr coffee bar, no need for reservation at restaurants, beautiful island music playing throughout the grounds, comfortable beds, great food and great hours for opening and closing of restaurants.
The weak points
Rooms outdated and in need for renovations.
Certified

Sunscape in Curacao

, Ottawa, ON
2018-12-27
Stayed one week in the VIP section of the Sunscape in Curacao. The VIP building is the quietest area on the resort. Although it needs a bit of TLC, the rooms are larger, the beds comfortable and there is a concierge assigned to the guests of that building.

The snorkelling right off the beach was great. There are several tours offered that will bring guests to other beaches - including the beach tours where you can snorkel at 3 different locations.

The food services need to be fixed. A manager to oversee the buffet restaurant operations (including guest sitting, availability of food displayed, removal of dishes) as well as more staff on the ground, would help.

The variety of food does not compare to several other resorts where I have been in the Caribbean and Mexico. It is virtually the same thing day after day at the buffet.

Overall, it is a nice location and visiting Willemstad is a must. If history interest you, I would recommend visiting the Kura Hulanda Museum. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach and the snorkelling off it, as well as the friendliness of the staff. The Japanese restaurant and the Seafood restaurant.
The weak points
The food service is very slow and the food variety is not there at the main buffet - pretty much always the same. There is a need for a manager on the ground in the buffet area (other than than the hostess).
Certified

It was not bad but could be better!!!

, Mississauga, ON
2018-06-30
Pour service, food wasn't good. Friendly staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms, entertainment!
The weak points
Service, food.....!
Certified

Excellent beach but hotel needs a lot of love

, Gatineau, QC
2018-05-23
The good: excellent location, beach and dive shop.

The bad: hotel and rooms need a lot of love. Outdated room that need to be repaired. Buffet was the worst I have ever had after Cuba. A la carte restaurants are ok but lacks variety and food consistency. People are very nice but the service is very slow.

This hotel is rated a 4 star but is more a 3 star. It's too bad because this hotel has plenty of untapped potential.

I would return to Curacao but probably not at this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, dive shop, location and views
The weak points
Service, food, rooms, building is in need of repairs.

Fantastic Trip

, Port Rowan, ON
2018-04-03
We had a fantastic time. The variety of food was very good, there was something even for the picky eaters in our group. We all agreed that the Italian restaurant was our favorite for supper, and the Japanese was our least favorite. It wasn't bad at all, just not the teppanyaki experience we are used to. The World Cafe (for breakfast) was on the slow side. There were mornings that we had to ask several times for water, juice or coffee. The wait for tables was never terribly long, but even there seemed to be no real reason for the slower service at all. The bar and the bar staff was all friendly and helpful. The drinks were generous and not at all watered down. The rooms were a bit dated, but were clean and comfortable. We had hot water, plenty of towels, and our A/C worked very well. The beach does have some rocky areas, and there are no long stretches for that walk along the beach, but the temperature was great, the water is sparkling and crystal clear and the snorkeling was great. The entertainment team does a great job of having something going on to do throughout the day and evening. We took a day trip around the island with a rental car. There are some really gorgeous beaches to see, and I would recommend that you do. Most of the island is a dessert, and is not lush and green like you might expect, but it was still very interesting to see.
The washrooms are a bit few and far between, but to be 100% honest, I never once had to wait in line, and they were always clean and stocked.
Pack and use your sunblock, reapply often, the sun is intense. We would go back in a heartbeat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful setting, friendly staff, very helpful. Lots to do. Lots of food to choose from, and different choices - good variety. Constantly warm, great snorkeling.
The weak points
Restaurant service is a bit slow.
Certified

Grandson diving trip

, Bracebridge , ON
2018-03-18
We went to dive for the week and were satisfied with the dive school. The resort staff were friendly and the specialty restaurants were great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Fabulous holidaqy at thr Sunscape, Curacao

, Midland, ON
2018-02-07
grounds , rooms, beach , restaurants spotless and well maintained. Staff always pleasant and helpful, enjoyed Ellison's cooking and performance at the Japanese restaurant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Terrific room location (Room 3206), food at Japanese restaurant was an evenings entertainment and a great meal. all Restaurants good. Great beach, no delays at restaurant seating, Sunscape pina coladas the best.
The weak points
no complaints whatsoever
Certified

Amazing Vacation

, Arnprior , ON
2018-01-30
Wonderful stay at Sunscape. Staff was very friendly. Beautiful snorkeling at resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the people/culture, breach and snorkeling.
The weak points
food was good but not great.
Certified

Curacao 2018

, Sarnia, ON
2018-01-21
The staff is amazing and interactive.
The hotel rooms in The Royal Tower are large, clean and modern and has an elevator.
The food at all four restaurants are freshly prepared and tastey. Additionally The Buffet food is plentyful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Plenty of activities for all ages. Resort size not overwhelming. Walking distance to Sea Aquarium. A great variety of nightly entertainment.
The weak points
During the evenings when everyone gathers to enjoy the entertainment, the area fills with the smell of cigarette smoke. Beware if you have an allergy to this. The smell of cigarette smoke was never an issue during the day.
Certified

One of Best All Inclusives

, Newmarket, ON
2017-12-27
When we booked this vacation we upgraded our rooms to their Sunclub, so unlike some of the other reviews here, we did have free wifi in our room, and our mini fridge was restocked daily. We had a beautiful ocean front room with balcony in the 8,000 block. We've stayed at quite a few all inclusive hotels over the years and this one is probably the best one in terms of service and quality of food, etc. We never had to line up for anything, and never had to wait to be served in any of the restaurants. The location is great for going into Williamstead or to the marina where many of the tours seem to leave from. We rented a car for a day and explored the rest of the island. There was a mix up with the car rental and front desk staff at the hotel were helpful in getting it resolved. We had a great experience at this resort and would definitely go there again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, service, food
The weak points
Only thing we could have done without was the 24-hour coma inducing background music
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Curacao's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Beaches Families Couples Seniors Singles

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024