Breezes Resort And Spa Bahamas

3.403.403.403.403.40
Breezes Resort And Spa Bahamas
#2 of 10 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Nassau
3.40 based on 320 reviews
Traveller pictures (37)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Interesting

, Toronto, ON
2019-09-07
The hotel itself was okay
the beach was amazing [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
As we where in the middle of Dorian Hurricane I felt the hotel staff and Sunwing Rep kept us well informed
The weak points
Location of the hotel
Certified

Not Recommended

, Mississauga, ON
2019-02-23
First time at Breezes and I personally would not go back. The bathroom smelled like manure, there are no balconies in the rooms (to enjoy while your roomates get ready for the evening). The staff seems miserable, so either management sucks or they need to hire people that actually understand the hospitality business. We would go down for dinner and would get offered some wine and water right before we finished our meal and it was the same for breakfeast with coffee - most of the time we just got up and poured ourselves the coffee and got our own utensils. If you asked for a Pina Colada with liquor they would mix it with another plastic cup instead of actually blending the drink - that's gross who knows if they even washed there hands properly. One good thing about that is I saved money on tips. Sorry but I will not give a tip for bad service. The staff was always miserable except for the entertainment staff - they were amazing and friendly. The beach is amazing, pool area is nice. Oh yes and we asked for a wake up so we can catch the bus the next morning to the airport and they said no problem we can do that - and guess what - they didn't, thank God I remembered to put the alarm on my phone or we would have missed the bus. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Breezes

, Mississauga, ON
2018-08-14
Enjoyed my time spent here [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
The hotel rooms could go with a bit of an upgrade. The accessories are very worn. As well the room was musty smelling
Certified

Good time in Bahama's

, Toronto, ON
2018-04-04
Overall we had a good time & experience at Breezes. It's definitely in need of a face lift but it was clean and comfortable (but not a "super club" by any means). The outside areas could use more attention to cleaning, especially the tables in the gazebo, dishes are left all day in the centre and the tables are filthy. Sat up there for a pre-dinner drink a few nights and still the tables were dirty and had food stuck on them. Not very inviting! The buffet staff were miserable (as well as some of the bartenders) and not very attentive, nor do they have any interest in talking to you. Other than Jarvis, he was great and so nice along with a few of the other "guys" (but not the women). Seemed like a bother to ask for anything so we helped ourselves when possible. The daily entertainment staff were a lot of fun and we participated in many of the games. Nightly entertainment was good too with the Funky D band, got my dancing fix! Food was great, a la carte service was top notch with a great friendly staff, especially Adrian & Khandri! Unfortunately the ocean was ICE cold, not many people in it which is a first we've ever seen on holidays. And the pool was just as cold and again usually lots of people swimming, but not here. Not enough palapa's or umbrella's by the pool at all. People were scrounging for shelter anywhere they could find a bit of shade. Tons of "rentable" palapa's though that weren't fully occupied, if you want to pay $50/day! We couldn't believe how many, that was so disappointing. So get down there by 7AM to save your seats if you want any shade! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
No kids!! Food was excellent, a la carte staff were great. Layout was good, everything in near proximity. Beds were nice & comfortable and cleaning staff (Christie) was excellent.
The weak points
Miserable staff (mainly in buffet) - but not all, many were super friendly. Limited palapa's/umbrella's, lack of options for shade. Watch out for spring breakers - yikes, never again!
Certified

Loved Breezes resort

, Toronto, ON
2017-12-20
We had a wonderful 4 day vacation at the Breezes resort. The entertainment staff were amazing and always had fun activities and were a pleasure to hang out with. Volleyball was one of our favorites!! The pool bar staff were another one of our favorites. Great people and plenty of great fun drinks to choose from. The cleaning staff, front desk staff and wait staff, actually everyone that worked there was great and welcoming. I read the reviews before going and was nervous because of the reviews but I do not have one bad thing to say about the Breezes. Our room safe and hairdryer didn't work but both were fixed within minutes. The beaches were cleaned/raked every morning and we had a wonderful trip!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Second time around, would go back again.

, Oshawa, ON
2017-10-18
Enjoy coming here for a girls weekend. Food is always great whether it be the Beach Shack, Buffet or any of the resteraunts. Staff is the best. They always remember you! Which makes this place extra special. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This hotel is consistent with their service, hospitality and food.
The weak points
Wifi doesn't work the majority of the time (on this visit) and they need to do a better job of keeping the beach clean or raked early in the morning (I know this could be the way the current comes in but I never saw an effort)
Certified

My

, Oshawa, ON
2017-10-18
I have visited Breezes in Nassau so many times, my friends and I refer to it as the "cottage". It's a nice little weekend getaway. The staff is excellent. The food is very good. The beach was a little churned up this year but no doubt the hurricane season endured had something to do with that. It's an older resort but always fun and entertaining. In the winter months (Dec, Jan, Feb,) the pool can be a little too cool to get in. It's great for a girls weekend, a group of couples or just you and your partner. Entertainment is fun...not your typical cheesy resort shows night after night. Live dancing music. It's usually priced a little high and I'm not sure why that is. It's only rated a 3 star and sometimes the RIU 5 star is priced better. Perhaps location? [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff. Great food. Fun times!
The weak points
Price for 4 days and only rated a 3 star resort
Certified

Great time

, Toronto, ON
2017-04-01
First time in Bahamas, love the island and this hotel offered great value. Location and beach were perfect. Need more shade options on the beach and pool area. Tired in some places, hallways to rooms. Sound carries from next door rooms. Be considerate! We had a great time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, beach, value,
The weak points
Needs some updating, hallways, lighting in bathroom, hotter food in buffet
Certified

Disappointing

, Bradford, ON
2017-03-30
Hotel is a budget/ spring break spot. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are fairly clean.After we checked in, we had two other couples at our door claiming they were given our room as well. Food was not very good, lacked variety and very limited for people with dietary restrictions of any kind. Both of us were having stomach issues mid stay...I barely ate for three days.Food at the grill was better but not available for dinner. Entertainment was minimal, not a lot to do especially in evenings [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff very friendly and helpful, quite clean, nice beach towels
The weak points
food lacks variety, not considerate of dietary restrictions/preferences, nothing to do close by in evening(easy to get to)
Certified

Sooooo much Fun!

, Campbellville, ON
2017-01-23
We had the best three day get a way of our lives! The people are wonderful, there was always something to eat and drink and the beach is steps away from the resort. The Bahamas is paradise. The city bus is great transportation. No complaints. How can you complain when paradise is a 2.5 hour flight from Toronto. Thank you so much! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Fun times at Breezes

, Oshawa, ON
2016-08-06
We've visited several times. It's a three hour flight from Toronto and close to the airport. We've never visited in the summer before. The pool was warm for once. In the winter the water in the pool is numbing it's so cold. The hotel is a little run down for the price you pay. Staff is great! Food is very good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and staff are always good
The weak points
Price for a three star. It's getting a little "tired"
Certified

Delightful

, Toronto, ON
2015-02-03
Great beach, close to airport, good food variety and dining options and lovely staff. Free WiFi. Nice large rooms and very clean. The grounds were also very well maintained. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location of this resort is very close to the hotel and it is very easy (and only 10-15 Mins)to travel in to downtown Nassau on a jitney for $1.25
The weak points
Significant construction going on in the vicinity which also obstructs your ability to get to local arts and crafts vendors
Certified

Struggles to be a two star

, Belleville, ON
2015-01-06
reservations not ready or followed though; housekeeping sloppy; need to get rid of sea gulls pooping in pools; rake beaches; intermittent internet; food standard, service spotty; definitely a two. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
all staff friendly, no problems with bar service
The weak points
reservations not followed through; lack of coordination:housekeeping and supplies sketchy; food so-so; service spotty; menu restaurants need to be on firm reservation system;
Certified

Very nice

, Milton, ON
2014-11-17
never been to all inclusive before, very nice at the Breezes. People friendly, food good. Clean rooms. Would go again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
all inclusive & good food
The weak points
more shops within the resort
Certified

Exactly What We Needed

, Guelph, ON
2014-11-14
A nice quick get away, quiet and wonderful vistas of the Bahamian coast line. Friendly people, excellent food and not crazy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly and approachable staff. excellent location
The weak points
hotel is a little dated and showing wear and tear
Certified

Very happy vacation

, Toronto, ON
2014-09-09
It is very clean and nice, staff are good and like to help you. Rooms are clean, air conditioner is working well. Food is fresh, we will come again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
It is a good place when the price is good.
The weak points
I can not point any weak point
Certified

BREEZES RESORT

, Burlington, ON
2014-07-21
Considering it's a 3 resort the food was good and it was clean. the hotel could use some renovation, also the washrooms in the rooms have no fan. Some of the bartenders in the main lobby could work on there attitude and be more professional. (not only my opinion, also many others they stayed their). Rest of staff was great. Also check in it's the longest process I had to check in anywhere, It has nothing to do with the staff, it's more the system the hotel is using. It was worth the money we have paid and would recommend it to others with not much expectations. The food was great, specially at the Italian and French restaurant.
The strong points: Over all it's a great resort, for the money we have paid.
The weak points: The resort could use some renovations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location, clsoe to airport and the city. Dinner was great, speacially at the Italian and French restaurant.
The weak points
Hotel could use some renovation ASAP and improve service at the main lobby bar..
Certified

A

, Toronto, ON
2014-03-04
This is a lovely hotel for anyone looking for a laid back, easy Bahamian hospitality experience. Clean facility, good food, great service. Unlike other nearby hotels, it was truly all inclusive. We never had to sign for anything. We were here for a 4-day stay and felt like we'd packed in a week of sunshine because it was such a trouble-free experience. Students arrived when we were there and made a lot of late night noise - security was up in 2 minutes after we called front desk to deal with it. If you have a late-night flight, it is worth your while to pay the late check-out fee. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Truly all-inclusive, clean, friendly and relaxed.
The weak points
Would not be suitable for someone who needs flashy, modern decor.
Certified

Review Breezes Bahamas

, Waterloo, ON
2014-02-04
Excellent!!!!! 2nd visit & will be going again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff is wonderful!!!!
The weak points
None
Certified

Beatiful Beach/resort but lacks cleanliness

, Toronto, ON
2014-01-27
Beatiful Beach/resort but lacks cleanliness.

However, still had a great time. Thanks! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Entertainment, food, beautiful beach.
The weak points
Cleanliness, # of staff available
Certified

Bahamas

, Baltimore, ON
2014-01-23
Very nice hotel with modern conveniences. The food was good, beach was amazing but the weather was a bit cool in January [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The view
The weak points
The weather
Certified

Great staff...Great Vacation.

, Brampton, ON
2014-01-21
One of the best vacations ever! Having read all of the negative reviews, I think people need a reality check when booking a vacation. The resort is old, and a little tired, but nothing like the horror stories I have seen posted.
Check-in was quick and painless. We arrived just before 2:00 pm, completed our paperwork and were told to come back at 3:00 to pick up our keys. Just enough time for a quick get-acquainted stroll around the property. Keys were ready at 3:00 as promised. Room was standard hotel fare, nothing special, older furniture, but clean. We had a gardenview room on the 5th floor. First reaction was we were looking at a construction site at the new Baha Mar complex next door. But if you took 2 steps to the left, and looked to the right, you had a nice view of the ocean. On our last morning we actually watched seals playing in the water from our room.
The beach at Breezes is fantastic. Clean (raked every morning), lots of lounge chairs, crystal clear water and close enough to the pool bar and beach grill to keep yourself well-hydrated. The pool is large and always seemed to have something going on. If you are looking for quiet relaxation, the beach is a better bet.
The food at Breezes sets it above the competition. Having stayed at numerous all-inclusives throughout the Caribbean, the food at Breezes was the best we have encountered. Lots of healthy, quality choices at the buffet for every meal. Dinner at Martino's was first rate, and the atmosphere at the Garden of Eden capped off a perfect day. If you need your fill of greasy fast-food, the Beach Grill does a superb job.
What really sets Breezes apart is the staff. The culture of customer service is evident everywhere. From the front desk, to housekeeping, to the wait staff, to the entertainment crew, everyone goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Our first night we encountered the nightly ritual of the over-indulging guests partying in the hallways. Happens in every resort. Our coping mechanism was to leave the AC on low, and the white noise of the fan drowns out most of the outside shenanigans. However, after mentioning the issue at the front desk in the morning, we found a security guard camped on our floor for the next three nights.
Rather than taking any organized excursions, we created our own. The local #10 bus stops right outside the resort, and for $1.25 you can ride downtown. Lots to do at little or no cost.
Not a big fan of resort entertainment, we did catch parts of a few shows. While the programming is typical of most resorts, the talent was far better than we have experienced elsewhere. Some very talented staff work here.
This was our first visit to the Bahamas. The people are extremely friendly and helpful. Our only concern is the potential influx of more tourists when the massive Baha Mar complex opens next year, and what impact that might have. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, excellent food choices and quality. Amazing beach.
The weak points
Building is dated and tired.
Certified

Hotel in General

, Whitby, ON
2013-11-24
People should be made aware that the Buffet restaurant is in a major renovation mode. Buffet restaurant has been relocated for the time being. It is now out of the way & food is left warming under a small flame. Once you have the food on your plate, it cools off very fast (as it's not that hot to begin with & the ceiling fans are very low). The variety is not the greatest. The line ups are very confusing (especially for the pasta dishes). They estimate the original restaurant will be completely renovated in the 1st quarter of 2014. The other 2 restaurants are the norm (as before).
Rooms are as expected, but clean.
Staff always friendly & willing to please.
The beach is wonderful! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Beach. Fairly clean. Staff always willing to please.
The weak points
Restaurant food. Could see more variety.
Certified

Breezes

, Woodstock, ON
2013-10-31
Hotel was what we were expecting. The building is out of date. That is the only bad thing I can say about this establishment. The food was good, the drinks were good and service was great. We will return in the future. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We will return. Great food and drinks. Wonderful service.
The weak points
The building is out of date. Pool dated
Certified

My trip to breezes

, Toronto, ON
2013-10-29
It was wonderful. I wish to mention the young lady Vanaessa at reception. She wonderful with her help to getting my IPAD onto Breezes WiFi. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
helpful staff
The weak points
WiFi connection
Certified

Breezes

, Mississauga, ON
2013-09-24
We were very pleased with the staff friendliness. Food was great. Rooms were little out-dated however clean. Beach was fantastic with the exception of not enough trees to hide from the sun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are very friendly. Liked the snack bar near the pool/beach. Keep up the good work.
The weak points
Not enough shades on the beach.Music was a little boring, seems like the resort only has 1 CD and they kept re-playing the same songs
Certified

Super inclusive hotel breezes

, Toronto, ON
2013-09-17
The beech wad so nice.
I saw a sea turtle in breezes' beach!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Super inclusive was awesome!!
The weak points
I wanted room shoes in my room.
Certified

Breezes $Value$

, Mississauga, ON
2013-09-03
Excellent value for a short trip. Close proximity to airport. Hotel is dated but clean. Very friendly staff, willing to please. Food was more than acceptable. Beach is beautiful! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly Staff, cleanliness and close proximity for day trips around Nassau
The weak points
Age of hotel
Certified

3rd visit to Breezes

, Toronto, ON
2013-08-23
There is a reason we continue to come back. Feels like a 2nd home. Not luxurious by any extent, however it has everything one could ask for in a beachfront resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff is for the most part tremendous. Very engaging, helpful - treat you as if you are someone special. Food is well above average.
The weak points
They could use an upgrade on their wine. However there are plenty of other beverages to enjoy.
Certified

Good holiday

, Waterdown, ON
2013-07-30
Overall a decent hotel, it's old but the staff is great. Top shelf Alcohol and the food was pretty good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great location, beaches and an amazing ocean
The weak points
horrible flight experience with Sunwing and it' employees will NEVER fly with them again
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?