The Verandah Resort And Spa

4.084.084.084.084.08
The Verandah Resort And Spa
#5 of 13 hotels in Antigua
4.08 based on 78 reviews
Traveller pictures (36)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Verandah Resort and Spa May 17-May 2019

, Toronto, ON
2019-05-26
We just got back from a great experience at Verandah. We brought our 2 daughters (10 and 8) with us and everything was easy. The resort was not too large that we were able to walk everywhere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach was nestled in behind cliffs so the water was always calm. Beach bar and grill served really nice lunches, more than hotdogs and hamburgers. 24hr cafe, smoothie bar at breakfast, water stations everywhere. Plenty of lounge chairs.Rooms/villas large
The weak points
Small main pool. Dinner options limited. 39 Stairs to beach. Would like outdoor breakfast options.
Certified

Nice holiday in Antigua

, Milton, ON
2018-02-26
We had a great week in Antigua. Very happy with the quick pick-up and drive to our resort, and the quick check-in. Welcoming rum punch was nice and strong, and the drinks all week followed suit:). Nice sized room, and the management was accommodating in moving us to be next door to our friends. We got a very windy week, so unfortunately were unable to enjoy our room's balcony most days...in fact most of the resort was windy, so we had to try and find places that were shielded. We loved that it was never difficult to find a beach lounger...no getting up at dawn to reserve one with a towel needed, even with a full resort. In fact, the resort never felt crowded at all, which was lovely. There were quite a lot of families with young children, however, which was not what we were expecting. Fun taking a cab to Nelson's Dockyard, and Shirley's Heights...gorgeous view. Really great excursion with Creole Antigua Tours for the Lobster Lunch...highlight of the trip for me:). Also great to go next door with a day pass to the resort on Long Beach, which had your more typical long (duh!) Caribbean white sand beach and wavy turquoise water. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Plentiful beach loungers, great food & drink, friendly staff, beautiful island.
The weak points
Main restaurant indoors, small beaches, lots of children. Very slow service at a la carte. No working bathroom at main beach.
Certified

Verandah stay - honest feedback

, Oakville, ON
2016-12-20
we came expecting basic food service (all inclusive), fend for yourself entertainment in a great location. we left surprised with above average food quality, attentive service and an overall memorable experience in large part to the efforts and setup the Verandah delivered during our stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
big property with lots to do, food, bars and many staff working hard to make you happy
The weak points
disappointed with the poor quality beer (only one-kind of draft) terrible quality coffee (as compared to cruise ships) and the resort is getting tired (needs constant attention to room fixture upgrades)
Certified

Fabulous food

, Peterborough, ON
2016-12-07
Hotel room was big and clean. The grounds were well landscaped. The beach is small but beautiful.
The fridge is not stocked. No bar on the main beach, it's 43 steps up if you want a drink and there are no tables on the beach for drinks. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and service. Sandy calm beach
The weak points
Unstocked fridge. No bar on beach
Certified

August vacation

, Milton, ON
2014-08-25
The hotel is clean and the beach staff are fantastic. Chairs and towels are plentiful. Food is good. This was my second time at this resort and I did notice a decline in service. Bar and restaurant service was very slow. At times at the bar there was no one there and it still took a long time just to get a drink. Staff did not seem overly happy with their jobs. This was quite different from last year. There was always a shortage of classes. Several times I had wine in a plastic water glass-not really a big deal but you have to wonder when it isn't busy why they don't have enough clean glasses. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach staff are great!
The weak points
Bar service was very very very slow
Certified

Relaxing holiday

, Ottawa, ON
2014-02-10
Very family friendly, smaller hotel. You need to do a bit of walking as the hotel is built on a hill site. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great smaller resort that grows on you. Nicole's restaurant is a must, service and food first class.
The weak points
Not for teenagers. The spa is very expensive, but great service.
Certified

Restaurant Experience

, Kitchener, ON
2014-01-20
We had an unfortunate experience at Nicole's where we had arranged for our 45th anniversary dinner. There was no lobster available whatsoever and only 5 of 6 meals ordered at our table arrived, one meal was missed and all were very late. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff very cordial.
The weak points
Restaurant service very slow.
Certified

Fantastic vacation!

, Midhurst, ON
2013-12-29
We had a wonderful vacation!. We would not recommend this resort for people looking for nightlife or a party atmosphere. It was quiet and relaxing which was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms were large and clean, staff was friendly and polite. Food and drinks were great. The beaches were small, but we never had a hard time getting a chair and there was plenty of shade. The only negative comment would be that the in-room minifridge was not stocked with any drinks/snacks. Not a major issue, so overall we had a great time and would recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very quiet, relaxing, friendly staff
The weak points
Check-in process was long despite using the express check-in online prior to arriving
Certified

Friendly experience

, Calgary, AB
2013-12-18
We went to Verandah from November 30- Dec 14. We had a fabulous time there with my pregnant wife and 2 1/2 year old daughter. We made a a lot of friends with families from around the world there as well. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Never once did we have someone having a "bad day", if they did it was left at the gates of Verandah. Staff that made our visit better were Neil, Barbara and Douglas along with many others, these names just stick out. The only complaint would be that the beds were super firm. Also we were very close to the main pool which they had live music every night which made it difficult to get our toddler to sleep. Other than that our experience was great. The food was pretty good and they were very accommodating to our picky eater, which she ate pb and j's everyday! We loved the Verandah and will visit again when we go back to beautiful Antigua! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were really friendly and helpful.
The weak points
The beds were super hard and were unable to change rooms, due to the loud music in the night.
Certified

Verandah

, Navan, ON
2013-12-09
I thought the resort was amazing. Not your cookie-cutter resort. Love the little cabana for hotel rooms. Love the mountainous landscape. Staff was beautiful! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach with water sports was so peaceful
The weak points
No snack Bar or ability to get food anytime after 10pm
Certified

Short Vacation at the Verandah

, Scarborough, ON
2013-12-09
It was a nice resort, we thought it was much older than it was, needs some TLC. The food, drinks and staff were amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, pool, staff
The weak points
Too many young children
Certified

Paradise island

, Whitby, ON
2013-12-09
Vacation dream come true

I will only say ''Best Vacation'' as I have nothing negative to point out. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Views
The weak points
Absolutly none
Certified

Beautiful Relaxing Resort

, Brampton, ON
2013-11-27
The hotel staff are amazing and the service they give is beyond expectations. It was our anniversary and we received a bottle of Champagne on arrival and a complimentary dinner at Nicole's where the food was world class. The hotel is clean, well maintained and the food is very good. The watersports are well run and plenty to do. The beach is also very good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff make you feel special and always thank you for coming. They are quick to help and get you what you need. The beaches are good, no rocks, white sand. Food is also fresh and wide variety.
The weak points
Entertainment could use improvement. Live bands every night but not much else
Certified

VERANDAH RESORT AND SPA

, Mono, ON
2013-11-12
We were very pleased with the hotel.From the time we were picked up and shuttled (in a small van) and taken to the room our first impression was "wow".
This is a very low key resort, quiet,and picturesque. The small cottage like bungalows were preferred to the 2-3 story compounds found at other resorts.
We were able to order Baileys, Jack Daniels and the beach bar offered pub fair...more than one or two items. The buffet was diverse and delicious.
We walked to the nearby beach (Long Beach) which is longer and wider to walk on and also to Devil's Bridge. The tour into Town through the hotel wasn't really worth the trip however the Stingray Tour (swimming with...) was worth it.
Wifi is available at this resort at main locations ie adult pool. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Would return!
The weak points
No wave swimming or surfing at this resort.
Certified

Great Week at The Verandah

, Mossley, ON
2013-11-04
Pleasantly surprised with our stay at The Verandah in Antigua. Food was excellent including theme nights at buffet, especially enjoyed a la carte at Beach Grille. Self serve coffee & tea at main bar and water jugs at main beach and adult pool were a welcome surprise. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Beautifully kept grounds with lots of room to walk or run if you so desired (golf cart rides if you don't!). Rooms were very nice, we had waterfront close to main pool and beach. Beaches were small but well kept and beautiful sand. Always room to lounge at beach or pool (never seemed crowded anywhere even though it was half year school break for our UK friends). Would love to return next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food, friendly staff, beautiful resort. Especially liked self serve coffee & tea.
The weak points
None really.
Certified

Fabulous Babymoon

, North York, ON
2013-10-21
My husband and I travelled with our 18 month ould daughter to the Verandah for a babymoon during the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend/week. As we our expecting our secound child in January 2014 we were looking forward to one last getaway before our lives become even busier with 2 kids.
The resort delivered a fabulous vacation for all of us. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful beach
The weak points
some of the staff could be more customer service oriented
Certified

Not recommended

, Scarborough, ON
2013-10-07
I would not advise anyone under 35 to go to the resort. You will be very disappointed and bored. The food was terrible, almost everything was fried and not fresh. This resort needs to focus on local cuisine such as jerk chicken and roti.

The main beach does NOT have a bar and you have to climb 3 flights of steep rocky stairs to get a drink. Nightly entertainment was non-existent. They were amateur performers making watching TV much more interesting. The resort should have daily activities like water polo, karaoke night, dominos, cards etc.....anything!!!! I've been to Jamaica, Cuba and the Dominican for much less money and had much more fun.

The day trip to St. John's was traumatic. The 30 minute drive was nauseating and the 'downtown' area appeared poverty stricken and desolate. There was not many shops or restaurants and every 2 feet someone was trying to offer you a taxi ride tour around the island where everything looks the same. Nicole's restaurant was a rip-off. It was a $30 USD surcharge per person and the food was not even good! I had the lobster and after eating there, my husband and I felt very ill. Red Lobster is a thousand times better and they're not even that good either! The servers at this resort appeared grumpy and uninterested in serving us. Their beer tap wasn't even working on one day. Don't try the rum punch either, which is supposed to be their 'speciality'. It made my husband vomit.

The only aspect I enjoyed was the Stingray tour, it was worth my $50. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Stingray Tour
The weak points
FOOD and ENTERTAINMENT
Certified

AWESOME

, Pickering, ON
2013-10-03
Booked a last minute week at The Verandah. Great staff, great food, great wine. Large hilly property with lots of walking, but golf carts readily available. Lovely beach with water sports, and adequate shade. No issues with towels or reservations for a la carte dining. We did not try Nichole's but heard from others that it was good. Bed was harder than we are used to, but easily fixed by asking for a memory foam mattress topper. Minor issues with room (safe and coffee pot)fixed promptly. Spacious, clean accommodation. Adequate free internet at main areas. Would re-visit in a heartbeat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Value, location, food and Beverage, Shady,small,safe beaches, no vendors.
The weak points
Not for the physically challenged
Certified

Vacation

, Mississauga, ON
2013-09-16
paid for waterview room received
mountain view. resort was unable to accommodate in waterview until 3rd day of vacation period. unhappy. would like a refund for the room value not received [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Management at all levels were guests focus
The weak points
Front Desk Staff Immature Unable to service match guests
Certified

Verandah - Antigua

, Milton, ON
2013-08-27
Overall great experience !

Rooms were nice and spacious. Amazing view. Beaches were beautiful and there was always equipment available (ie Kayaks, sailboats etc.)

Staff was not overly freindly (Mainly the women) at the bars during the day but service at the Resorts restaurants at nite was always very good.

The best thing about the resort is that it is not overcrowded. You could always grab a chair at the beach or pool, no lineups at the restaurants etc. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beaches, Restaurants are very good, Not overcrowded, Rooms are spacious and nice, good service at the restaurants at nite. Nice resort for families.
The weak points
Service at bars during the day could be improved, the resort seemed to keep running out of supplies (ex. straws, certain liquors, towels etc.).
Certified

Great Vacation

, Toronto, ON
2013-07-11
It was our visit visit to Antigua and would go back without any hesitation. Loved everything about the resort. The villas/ rooms were great because there is no one above you to make noise and all rooms have a kitchenette including microwave, sink, fridge and dishes. Would recommend it without hesitation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, staff and resort was great. Everything exceded my expectations. Definitely a resort for everyone and anyone. 3 great beaches to access.
The weak points
Wish there was more night entertainment on the resort and wish it wasn't so catered to certain "folks".
Certified

Beautiful Resort

, Peterborough, ON
2013-07-09
This is a beautiful resort. The grounds are well maintained. Some of the rooms could use updating but were very clean. The food was fabulous. The staff with the exception of reception were outstanding. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food, friendly staff, beautiful grounds, very clean room.
The weak points
Beach is small and can get crowded. Long staircase to the main beach. Check-in was quite slow. Reception staff were not very accommodating.
Certified

Awesome family vacation!

, Markham, ON
2013-07-08
Beautifully landscaped resort with great views. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Immaculate grounds, newer large resort, friendly staff, good food, great local beaches (Long Bay).
The weak points
Lots of walking around resort but they do have golf carts coming around quite often.
Certified

Wonderful Vacation!

, Markham, ON
2013-06-10
The vacation was wonderful! The hotel has beautifully kept grounds. There is golf carts that motor you around, with "bus stops" everywhere. If you like to walk, bring your sneakers because the resort is very safe and big for exercise. Lots of hills. The room that we had room was very clean and surprisingly big with a beautiful view of the ocean. AND had a flat screen TV with lots of channels that we have at home and more :) The food was really great! Every night at buffet there was a different theme and everything was really good and flavourful. No salt/spice require :) There was always food to satisfy your tummy. The menu can be viewed, along with the other restaurants menus, by the pool bar/coffee station if you wanted to decide buffet or a la carte. The beaches are beautiful. Not huge, but there is always somewhere to sit shade or sun. The entertainment each night was singers and bands that were mellow and nice. I enjoyed the lady singer very much. Such a pretty voice. The service staff on the resort are so nice. They will always say hello and greet with a smile. Even the grounds keepers. Overall, it was a really wonderful and relaxing vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
There was free wifi available at certain parts of the resort that was really nice. The buffet had different theme nights. Location of resort 1/2 hour away from airport.
The weak points
Beaches at this resort are not really big, if you like strolling the beach.
Certified

Lovely Destination and Resort

, Brampton, ON
2013-05-30
Lovely resort with gorgeous beach - water is very calm and there are lots of water sports available. The rooms were very spacious with kitchen and large balconies. The pool tables and mini golf were great sources of entertainment especially at night. Great resort for family vacations, rest and relaxation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Large, clean rooms; big bathrooms with double sinks; kitchenette; balconies; breathtaking beaches; mini golf open at night; excellent spa services; daily tea event; kids centre with splash pool and park; good food;
The weak points
no food at night after restaurants are closed; can be a long wait if you call for a shuttle, but there's always one driving by if you start walking;
Certified

The Verandah Resort and Spa

, Cumberland, ON
2013-05-22
The rooms were clean and the views were spectacular. You can drink the water! Nicole's restaurent is a must (well worth the extra $30 per person). The buffet was always stocked and the food was very good. No complaints whatsoever. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food at Nicole's restaurent was incredible as was the service. The beaches were cleaned daily and were pristine every morning. The food at the other restaurents was very good and tasty. The staff were very attentive at all times and were very friendly
The weak points
No internet in rooms.
Certified

A week at The Verandah

, Montreal, QC
2013-05-22
First let me say that I appreciated my stay at The Verandah. I am glad I went and experienced it. I was traveling with 2 other couples and a 22 months old baby girl.

The Verandah is a very clean, nice, quiet, family oriented small 4 star resort. The staff is very friendly and some really went the extra mile for us and it was greatly appreciated.

Resort and rooms are very clean. Rooms are of a normal size for a resort with a king size bed. The beds are extra firm but asking for mattress topper will make it more comfy. The patio is spacious and has a table and four chairs.

The two beaches offered soft, cool white sand. Water was very calm, no waves, plenty of chairs and shaded areas.

Food is at a 4 star level, fine but not great. Mind you, we never had a bad meal but only one great meal on our last night at the Buccaneers. Nicole's food was OK, very romantic and a nice ambiance. Servers, hosts and hostesses for lunch and dinners were welcoming, friendly and offered very good service. Entertainment at night was very good.

The only fault in the entire week was the breakfast staff.

We found it strange since we have not experienced this behavior from the people working during lunch at the Grill or dinner. It was noticeable since we all went for breakfast at different times and after 3 days we talked about the situation and we all had the same comment. The man and women at the door of the breakfast buffet need to learn to smile. On 5 mornings out of 7 we were greeted with grumpiness. Also, the servers need to come more than once at the table during breakfast.

Like I said, this was the only fault for the whole week for the entire resort… but a grumpy host and poor service at breakfast is a sad way to start a vacation day. Also… Seeing birds fly through the restaurant, picking up pieces on empty tables or trays is one thing… but it comes with a risk of… and on the 7th morning, just as I started eating my breakfast I saw a bird do his business on the back of a chair less than 10 feet away…

Now… All of this being said. I have travelled on many occasions for Beach, Sun, Ocean, good food and relaxation. I went to many five stars resorts in Punta Cana, Riviera Maya, Cayo Ensenachos. If I look at the price/quality ratio. Antigua and The Verandah just do not cut it.

Yes I agree it is beautiful, they have friendly and helpful staff, nice beach, etc… But leaving from Montreal, I could have had all of this and much better food and service by going to a 5 star resort in Punta Cana or Riviera Maya for 600$ less than what I paid to go to The Verandah AND without having a layover in Toronto. I understand the economics of it and it makes sense that they charge more but why would you spend more to have less for your $$ and a much longer travelling experience?!?

Antigua is a beautiful Island and The Verandah is a very nice resort with all you could look for at a 4 star resort but compared to what is offered elsewhere I have not seen a thing that makes it worth the additional travelling time and $$. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly and helpfull Staff. Everything else is what you would get from a 4 star resort
The weak points
Price compared to other destinations and too long of a travel time from Montreal with a layover in Toronto both ways
Certified

Vacation

, Gravenhurst, ON
2013-05-21
Verandah Resort and Spa

As expected [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food on the buffet was consistently very good
The weak points
They had a small beach that was very weedy not inviting for swimming. This beach had a bar the other beach were the swimming was OK there was no bar and to get a drink or food you had to climb 30 - 40 steps.
Certified

Verandah Resort

, Richmond Hill, ON
2013-04-20
Our second visit was the same as the first: Excellent! crystal clear waters, friendly staff, two beaches and two pools are all that we needed for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beaches, scenery, staff are all excellent
The weak points
Food could have been a bit better (eg carving stations at lunch); pull out mattress needed a foam cover but could still feel springs; lumpy pillows; bathroom shower flooded the floor as the glass partition is too short
Certified

Verandah Resort and Spa

, Guelph, ON
2013-03-25
Had a very relaxing time at the resort. The food is great and the staff are warm and friendly. Found the beach area smaller than I would have liked. Lots of paved walkways to go for a stroll. Mini golf was a great activity after soaking up the sun. There were no sand fleas or mosquitoes which was great. Had the steak and lobster at Nicoles which was delicious, however there is a $30 upcharge to eat there. Would go back to the resort again. The weather was great for the whole week. Came home tanned and burnt, OUCH. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are very welcoming. Food is great.
The weak points
Small beach area.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?