Disneys Pop Century Resort

4.214.214.214.214.21
Disneys Pop Century Resort
#1 of 41 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Orlando
4.21 based on 24 reviews
Traveller pictures (13)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Marlin Travel

, Mississauga, ON
2017-07-31
It was a very nice place to stay [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Exciting Stay at Pop Century

, Moncton, NB
2017-02-08
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pop Century. This was our first trip to Disney World and our first trip out of Canada as a family of 4 (kids 7 and 12). We stayed here for 7 nights, arriving late on the first night around 10:30pm and left at 6am on our last day. Although we didn't spend a tremendous amount of time at the resort, the time that we did was very enjoyable.

The Staff:
The front desk staff were awesome and very pleasant.
The MouseKeepers kept our room tidy and clean each day.
The gift shop staff was helpful and pleasant.
The cafeteria staff could smile a bit more but with the masses coming and going constantly, I feel for them. We had no issues here.

The Room:
We paid a little extra for a preferred room which put us very close to the main building and it was worth it. It gave us quick and easy access to the cafeteria and the bus zones. We recommend booking a preferred room.
The room decor and fixtures are a little dated and could use some touching up but this is a value resort and we are not very picky people so we didn't mind at all. If this sort of thing bothers you, then you might have an issue but we are of the mind that, who cares.... we're in Disney World!!!

The Food:
The food at the cafeteria was better than expected. It is a little overpriced, but we expected that as everything in the Disney World area is overpriced. We recommend the The Bounty Platter, the Turkey Sandwich Combo and the Pizza. They are all very good.

The Pool and grounds:
We all loved the Hippy Dippy pool and the Bowling Pin pool. We didn't use the computer pool but that area looks awesome too.
The decor and grounds all around the resort are breathtaking. We loved it so much! The arcade is fun too. The smell of the air everywhere was unforgettable.

Other:
We placed an order with a local grocery delivery service (GardenGrocer.com) before we arrived and the items we ordered were in our room when we arrived which was cool. We strongly suggest doing this as it helped save time on some of the mornings for breakfast (we had cereals and fruit), as well as snacks for throughout the day. It is worth it just for the water alone. A bottle of Dasani is $3.00 everywhere in Disney World. We got a 32 pack case for $9.99 and ordered 3 of them. We brought several bottles of water with us everywhere we went.

Negatives:
Our luggage only arrived at our room at 1:45am (via Disney Express).
We didn't have a pool view as we had requested.
However, we quickly forgot all about the above and the rest of our stay was awesome.

Bottom Line:
We will likely stay here again the next time we visit Disney World. It is so close to all the parks and has quick dedicated bus service.
The only thing we might change is adding an extra day to spend entirely at the resort to fully take in the pool, arcade and the grounds. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff is excellent! The Hippy Dippy Pool is awesome! The lobby, outside decor and grounds are beautiful. The food is good.
The weak points
Bathroom fixtures need updating (rusty, dull). Larger mini fridge would be nice. Food and drinks are expensive.
Certified

Pop Century Resort

, Saumarez, NB
2017-02-01
I am very proud to talk about my stay in Pop Century Resort. You guys make us feel like important peoples. You treat us well. The time we spen at the resort was just amazing. The quality of food was perfect.The room service was perfect too. It was very clean. Your staff was lovely. Every one we meet were smiling and ready to help us. We went on an other resort little bite more expensive went we were there and the quality of food did not impress us. No smile , no respect, people just walk with no emotions. It is to bad. Anyway I will recommand your resort for sure and if I have a chance to go back, I will stay at Pop Century Resort. Thank you so mush. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food and the room service
The weak points
Slow wifi but it was ok
Certified

Pop Century - Disney World

, Lacombe, AB
2015-09-14
Our overall experience was good at the Pop Century. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurant on site was handy. Transportion to the theme parks was great. Store on site was great.
The weak points
One of the two beds in the room needed a new mattress. The bus to Downtown Disney had no schedule it was on demand. There was always people waiting for this bus sometimes more than 20 minutes in the hot sun so a schedule would be nice.
Certified

Disney Pop Century Resort - Sep 2013

, North York, ON
2013-09-16
Resort is very nice, clean and pleasant. Considering that it is a budget Disney resort, it has a very good "bang for the buck". Food in resort's restaurant is not very good, but acceptable. Tip: there is a pedestrian walkway to a nearby resort, where the food is much better for a similar price [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good quality for reasonable price
The weak points
food in hotel restaurant
Certified

Pop Century

, Wellington, PE
2013-05-16
Great. Transporation very quick. Hotel staff very helpful. Plenty of variety of food. Great pools with lifeguards. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Disney hotel transportation, staff.
The weak points
Small rooms, but expected. great for value.
Certified

Good trip and very warm weater

, Ottawa, ON
2012-08-16
This was my third time at this resort.
Very big resort and it was pretty kool that I could just walk across the bridges between this resort and the new Art of Animation resort. The resort was clean and good food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food Court Quiet Good Ground Transportation
The weak points
a Little outdated
Certified

Disney Adventure

, Etobicoke, ON
2012-08-09
I was informed of
The many option travels to Disney, we chose this one.
We flew with West Jet, boarding took over an hour on the way there. Coming home was much more organized and less time.
Insrtuctions Getting threw the airports was clear. Disney did not bring our luggage to the hotel as they advertise. Apparently they don't offer this to and from Canada???? Our hotel was as expected, an overall okay beds were very comfortable,Rooms were cleaned everyday. It was convienent to get to and from the bus and eating area. No freezer area in the room fridge or coffee machine. We purchased the meal plan and felt the food anywhere in the resorts including downtown Disney was excellent. We picked restaurants once we got there and on recommendation of the concierge suggestions. We did have one character dinner at Magic Kingdom then one at a buffet. The experience my daughter had would have been one of the same as once the characters came out she stopped eating all together in fact at the buffet they gathered the children and danced interacting with all of them which was far more exciting to her then the Magic Kingdom dinner. Busing from park to park and resorts was easy not much waiting as we didnt purchase the fast
Pass nor did we do the hopper pass. We did the 4 day plus water park and more, for a 7 day trip and it was plenty. A definate adventure. We came home and had 2 days left on our vacation time to put things away and rest before going back to work, yes we were exhausted from the adventure. A must trip for any family with a 7 year old daughter. I would recommend your child be 47 inches or taller to enjoy the rides they make no exceptions. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were very friendly and answer all questions. They all could give suggestions and directions. It was amazing to see Disney staffed by individuals from around the world. All staff new the resorts and parks very well.
The weak points
In order to get information you need to prompt staff and ask a lot of questions. They seem to only give you the basic answers unless you ask them for personal opinions. Remember to bring identification when making charges to your room.
Certified

5th Birthday Surprise

, Concord, ON
2012-04-29
-Nice staff
-Found a flea in the room first night, no more after cleaning staff did a thorough cleaning, again
-Food is a grease ball disaster, with no fresh fruits anywhere [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, PRICE!
The weak points
Food (everything was just a grease ball, with no fresh fruits anywhere. You're in the orange growing capital of the world, and yet no oranges anywhere? Unacceptable)
Certified

Pop Century March 2012

, Beresford, NS
2012-03-11
Hotel very clean, staff real nice. Pool water warm.
The cafeteria too loud and the food too basic, not enough variation.
They installed mini fridge in all the rooms while we were there, which is nice to have. At night they have a big outdoor screen and show movies. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the bus service is fast
The weak points
the food at the cafeteria not enough variation, too much fried food
Certified

Disney Trip 2012

, Orleans, ON
2012-02-01
Great value for the money and a very close bus ride to Hollywood Studios. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean, family friendly atmosphere. Good food prices with a variety of selections. Staff were friendly and willing to help.
The weak points
cafeteria style dining good but would be nice to have a sit-down restaurant available.
Certified

Disneyworld Visit - Good Time

, Calgary, AB
2011-10-31
Good location....HUGE hotel! Dining was quick, buses every 5 minutes. Would choose this hotel again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, size
The weak points
Pool was cold.
Certified

Pop Century Resort

, Ottawa, ON
2011-03-19
Hotel clean, comfortable, food good, handy swimming pools, life guards, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
easy access to the theme parks. nice supervised pools. very clean everywhere, good variety of food choices, rooms quiet
The weak points
rooms small not the calibre of a $275.00 a night accommodations. But when you consider the bus service to each theme park is included in this price - its a bit of a trade off.
Certified

Excellent vacation

, Embrun, ON
2010-05-31
We were travelling with our grand-daughter that has severe food allergies and we were extremely pleased by the way the issue was addressed. The Chef would come out every meal and verify if she could have certain items, if not he went back and prepared it for her. The only negative is the size of the security boxe, that's a joke, it's 2" deep could not put any camera or valuables bigger. But that is the only negative we could found. Grounds are perfect for kids, pools are clean and heated even in this kind of weather it was welcomed. We plan on going back. Airport transfer was well explained and on a timely manner. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and attentiveness to guests food allergies.
The weak points
Safety deposit box too small.
Certified

Great for kids

, Toronto, ON
2010-03-28
My 9 year old daughter loved this resort. It's very colourful and fun. There are 3 pools to enjoy as well as ping pong and an arcade. The only downside is the food. The deserts are delicious but the meals are mostly not. Rooms are a tad small but it's an economy hotel and you get what you pay for. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, fun and close to all the parks.
The weak points
Smallish rooms and bad food.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?