Disneys All Star Sports

Disneys All Star Sports
3.963.963.963.963.96
3.96 based on 28 reviews
#3 of 41 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Orlando
Rated 3 stars
Traveller pictures (7)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Family Fun at All Star Sports

, Ottawa, ON
2020-03-12
Pickup at Orlando Airport was easy. My daughter didn't want to worry about car seats on the plane, so this resort was perfect--all transportation by bus! Check-in was a breeze where we received our bracelets (meals and access to 4-day pass). (We weren't told that the children's bracelet could be made smaller, and one of the group lost hers. It was turned in to Guest Services at Animal Kingdom--no problem.) A pamphlet in our room explained the meal plans to a T. Rooms were adjoining--great for extended families. Smallish rooms with 2 double beds. Plenty of drawers and cupboard space for 2. A little tight for 4 (plus stroller, diapers, etc.). Bathroom was serviceable, with bath and toilet separate from sink/closet--a definite plus with sharing space. Room and bathroom were a bit dated--but clean. Grounds were immaculate as was pool area. Pool heated to 85 F. Yes! Cafeteria was quite large and lines usually small (except at peak times), but went quickly. Lines for buses to different parks were well-marked. We often were able to catch the first bus. Anything we bought in the different parks was sent to our little shop in the hotel by the next day, so no walking (or going on rides) with stuffies, etc. Checkout was painless as was transportation back to airport. All-in-all, a great family (2 seniors, 2 adults and 3 little ones) trip. Thank you! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Easy access--to airport and parks. Buses. Beautiful grounds. Great for families. Elevators for strollers, etc.
The weak points
A bit dated.
Certified

Diseny All Star Sports

, Stony Plain, AB
2019-10-23
Little bit older resort. Rooms are sub par. However if you plan on going to Orlando and seeing the parks this place is perfect as you wont be in the room at all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is great and transportation to parks is excellent. Staff were very helpful.
The weak points
Food...ok. Rooms were just ok.
Certified

Disney all star sport June 18-25 2018

, Montréal, QC
2018-06-27
The hotel was great it was clean it had activities throughout the day , pools had a festive atmosphere with the music playing , 2 laundry facilities . food court had good food
Staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff very friendly and helpful ,magical express sooo great when you don't drive and the Disney free bus service shuttles going to all the theme parks ,different resorts and Disney spring area for shopping was what made my stay hassle free and enjoyable
The weak points
Personally I was happy with the room but for some it might be a bit dated
Certified

Our Stay at All Star Sports

, Markham, ON
2018-06-04
I visited Disney World this summer with a friend as a celebration trip of sorts. All Star Sports is one of Disney's cheaper options, so I wasn't expecting a next level 5-star hotel. The layout of the grounds was really cool with the sports theme, but I found the rooms quite dated. The room was decently clean but we had a bug incident one night - I don't think anything can be done about it though since the door leads straight outside and the humidity of Florida is well...a breeding ground for insects. The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms aren't luxurious, but they have everything you'll need for a comfortable stay. The bus service is convenient, and it's great that the eatery is open early and stays open late. I enjoyed my stay overall. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything was convenient - transportation, dining, internet access, etc.
The weak points
There was nothing too outstanding about the resort other than the sports theme.
Certified

Busier than expected

, Cornwall, ON
2014-02-06
Check in personnel very friendly and informative. Hotel was clean. I chose Jan 28-Fev4 and was much much busier in the parks than expected. Cheerleading or dancing group made a lot of noise! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Enjoyed the magic bands and closeness to the parks
The weak points
The cleaning person did not make the bed very well...my sheets did not cover the bed..I had to pull the sheets down almost every night as the matress cover was exposed and sheets would wrap around your feet and bunch up.
Certified

Not Happy

, Brampton, ON
2013-08-19
Restaurant was closed, the fridge was defective and we were not made aware of this even upon check in. We were not satisfied. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool wasn't very busy
The weak points
Fridge and restaurant for sure
Certified

Aug All Star Disney

, Toronto, ON
2013-08-13
This is our 3rd time at the hotel, it is a great family oriented place with buses bringing you to the theme parks and downtown Disney. Though their food court was under renovations they made arrangements to be transported to their other hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean and friendly and very family oriented
The weak points
Food court under renovation
Certified

More than good value

, Toronto, ON
2013-04-25
This is a great resort for a Value resort, I had stayed at other Value resorts and been unhappy with the experience. I had low expectations and was pleasantly surprised, having been to Disney before I realized that you really don't save money by staying off the property. Disney All Star fits the bill perfectly, it is the first value resort built so it is small, you do enough walking at the Parks. It isn't the lap of luxury but I couldn't find anything to complain about. The resort itself has everything you need on a Disney trip, the staff is above average in customer service, lovely and pleasing, friendly people, with great attitudes. The food was great, with lots of variety. Our check in and out was speedy and thoughtful, also welcoming and forever helpful. The rooms were spic and span clean all the time. If you are a family travelling to Disney I believe this type of package, with the park tickets and dining plan included is the most economical way to go, we had more food than we needed. I would go back to All Star without a second thought. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
cleanliness, appearance, ammenities, customer service.
The weak points
large groups of teenagers on school break, teams. For smokers a bit annoying, but the entire Disney is, limited areas to smoke.
Certified

DISNEYS ALL STAR SPORTS

, Mississauga, ON
2013-04-21
Great atmoshpere! Room could have been bigger, but very clean, staff/crew were very helpful, and the room view was very nice looking out to the pool. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and crew were great and very helpful.
The weak points
Rooms could be bigger.
Certified

Fantastic Value!

, Whitby, ON
2012-05-07
This hotel is no frills but clean and the staff are helpful. The pools were clean and staffed by lifeguards. The food is mediocre, as would be expected by cafeteria style dining but very reasonably priced. We would stay there again for sure. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great value for the price.
The weak points
No table service restaurant.
Certified

Great Place for families

, Vaughan, ON
2011-04-19
Our travel agent Crystal Burry was amazing she took care of every last detail for us. Our trip was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to families with children. I was very impressed by how clean the hotel and all the pools were. The staff was very friendly and eager to help us. The pools were clean and lifeguards are on duty everyday until 10:00pm. My two boys aged 9 and 13 really enjoyed swimming in the pool while watching a movie in the evening. The food was good. I recommend purchasing a disney mug at this hotel for 13.99 which gives you unlimited drinks, coffee or tea. The gift shop in the hotel stayed opened later than the food hall so if you needed a snack or soft drink or beer past 11:00 you could go there if you did not want to go to the pool bar. The Pizza take out and pizza delivery service was a great feature. The shuttle service to the park was perfect. We never had to wait long and at the All Star Sports we were the first resort the shuttle picked up and the first resort that the shuttle dropped off. The All Star Sport is ideal for families with kids as there is a lot of room for the kids to run around. Ideal for sports teams and school trips. I would go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean hotel. Great for kids lots of room for them to run around. Pools, archade, pizza delivery service. Movies everynight by the pool. People were very helpful and very friendly
The weak points
There was not sit down restaurant
Certified

Excellent

, Milton, ON
2010-08-22
we had a wonderful experience here. I would recomend this hotel and I would definately stay here again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
conviently located. big swimming pool
The weak points
none
Certified

Great hotel for families

, Toronto, ON
2010-02-25
We stayed at this hotel at the end of January. It was great for our small family of 3. During the later part of our stay, dance groups and sports teams from all over the US descended upon the hotel and it was chaotic - there were people everywhere. Before they arrived, it was nice and peaceful. I had read prior to leaving that All Star Sports typically has a lot of sports teams stay, so at least we were prepared. If it had been that busy the whole trip, I think I would have been put off. All in all a great hotel for families, the rooms were clean; however, the beds and pillows were horrible. I didn t have a good night sleep once during our stay. I had also read about the beds and pillows being not so great prior to going. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely go back here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
The weak points
The beds/pillows were horrible. The food at the food court was never very fresh - always was cold by the time we got it. Didn t matter too much, we only ate breakfast there.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020