Clarion Suites Kissimmee Orlando Maingate

Clarion Suites Kissimmee Orlando Maingate
3.743.743.743.743.74
3.74 based on 31 reviews
#4 of 41 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Orlando
Rated 3 stars
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Our stay

, Conception Bay South, NL
2019-06-13
Great location off the Disney resort. 10 minutes away from all four parks and water parks. Nice restaurants in walking distance. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to Disney parks very nice pool staff were friendly.
The weak points
Not enough towels for a family of four had to get some towels from poolside and chase down a cleaning lady to get some. Carpets were a bit gross but they were cleaned half way through our stay. The shuttle bus times were never convenient for us.
Certified

Clarion Suites

, Moncton, NB
2017-12-17
The hotel was very clean but the time we were there was not the best experience with football teams there for American Youth Football Championship. We were kept up most nights to 4 am with the noise coming from the players rooms and security could not control the issue [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice size room, clean resort
The weak points
restaurant at pool only open on Saturday and Thursday night during our stay, very disappointing. air conditioning very loud in room
Certified

Typical average hotel

, Toronto, ON
2014-12-26
the room was a bit crowded to fit in 5 adults, but otherwise was good experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good location and excellent front desk staff
The weak points
room too crowded for a party of 5 adults
Certified

Awesome value, clean and friendly

, Mississauga, ON
2014-12-16
We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms although basic were clean, staff super friendly, and the location was good too. Pool area was nice and clean. It is close to restaurants, Disney, and easy to find and get to highways. I'd go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Super clean and a great price
The weak points
breakfast was not to my liking but I'm a little picky.
Certified

Good value for your money.

, Lawrencetown, NS
2014-12-03
Overall the hotel was fine. What would make us not go there again was the bus/shuttle service to the parks. Not enough shuttle drop-offs, or pick ups. Due to the shuttle schedules we were not able to see any of the fireworks at the parks. The buffet breakfast was great. Lots of selection. If you didn't get there early though, seating ran out. Overall, good stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great buffet breakfast.
The weak points
Shuttle service to the parks.
Certified

Clarion Suites Maingate - Orlando

, Saskatoon, SK
2014-02-03
We were very pleased with the hotel & the services provided. The free breakfast was very good. The pool/hot tub being open until 11pm was appreciated, as we could still have a swim or soak even after staying at the Disney Parks until closing time. The staff was attentive & provided excellent service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We liked the free breakfast. The long hours of the pool/hot tub area was very convenient. The room was nice & the bathroom was excellent. The TV stations provided were great for us. Staff were friendly/helpful. Check in was easy.
The weak points
Occasionally housekeeping forgot to leave us new shampoo/conditioner & decalf coffee. But a note left for them solved the problem.
Certified

Somewhat satisfied

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-12-26
The hotel was clean and convenient. Very disappointed with the continental breakfast,had to purchase food at grocery store to bring in and eat for breakfast. Trouble with the hotel keys daily,very inconvenient. Hotel staff and restaurant staff could have been alot more helpful, lacked on customer service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to grocery store and restaurant. Clean hotel room, comfortable beds.
The weak points
Very poor customer service from the hotel staff and restaurant staff. Continental breakfast was not good at all, very disappointed. Had to buy food at the grocery store to bring in and eat.
Certified

Great Value

, Mississauga, ON
2013-10-01
Clean, affordable and had friendly staff, the only down fall was room air conditioning could have been better. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Value, Extremely Clean
The weak points
Air conditioning in the room could have been better, very humid.
Certified

Somewhat satisfied

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-03-08
The hotel was nice and clean. The complimentary breakfast could have been better, not much selection and the hot foods were cold. The staff at the hotel was friendly. The one major negative thing was the shuttle service the hotel provided. Very bad experience, was up to an hour late either in the am to take us to park or in the pm to pick us up from the park. We would be waiting till midnight for a shuttle to finally come pick us up at the park. I complained to the drivers of the shuttles and the hotel front desk clerks but it still happened daily. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff
The weak points
Terrible shuttle service
Certified

Orlando Getaway

, Strathmore, AB
2013-03-02
The hotel was better than expected. Looked like it had been recently freshened up with paint. Very nice pool. Fun little inexpensive bar to have a drink before going for dinner. The grounds were very well kept. Staff was always helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to several places within walking distance to eat. Pool. Staff.
The weak points
None really.
Certified

Clarion Maingate

, Carp, ON
2013-02-26
The hotel is in a good area, felt safe, pool was nice.
Breakfast food was good, room to eat and outdoor area was nice but probably could have been setup more efficiently.
Thought the rooms could have been a little cleaner and maybe updated.
For the price I would stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The pool area was lovely, the food at breakfast was quite good. The rooms are roomy and set up well.
The weak points
Our room was ok, I personally thought it could have been a little cleaner, the breakfast was good but probably could have been organized a little better as far as the set up.
Certified

Great location in general

, Maxville, ON
2012-12-13
The hotel was clean, friendly and well-located.
The only issue with location is that we were surrounded by highways requiring tolls. Tolls don't really bother us, but when your only choice is to have the exact coins, it can be stressful and a pain. I wish the hotel would offer rolls of quarters upon check-in (at exact rate), especially if you're registering a vehicle. I get that it's not their problem, but it would be a great idea on how to go above on customer service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great accomodation, good service in general. Staff was friendly. Well located for Disney, shopping and restaurants. Pool/hot tub were also very good and the hours are accomodating.
The weak points
The wi-fi was weak but always available. Also, housekeeping comes REALLY early and if you have the do not disturb sign on but curtains are opened, they'll press their face against the window (to see whether you're there????).
Certified

Great place!!

, Mississauga, ON
2012-08-27
My family and I found this hotel absolutely amazing! The staff are very helpful in every way. I would recommend this hotel for people with family. It's close to everything that you need and close to all the attractions. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean, sociable and close to attractions.
The weak points
Need improvement on wireless.
Certified

As expected

, Ladysmith, QC
2011-04-26
the hotel was clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful. Everyone seemed to have trouble getting into their hotel rooms with the cards we had. That needs to be looked in to. The restaurants and shopping around the hotel was good. It was nice that there was grocery store close to us too. Shuttle service could have had a bit more options. We went to Universal and we had to leave at 7:30am or else take a taxi ourselves. This hotel is not close to Universal so it is costly to take a taxi. If the shuttle service could have had 2 departure times that would have been more ideal. IE...leave at 7:30 to return at 6pm like it currently is and then have a 9:30 bus returning sometime between 8-10pm. The disney shuttle times were fine. There was no shuttle to Wet n Wild so we had to taxi to this place. However, we realized afterwards that if we had taken the shuttle to Universal we could have taken a taxi from there which would have been much cheaper for us. No one at the hotel desk told us that though when we asked them about the shuttle service to wet n wild. We figured it out later. They should at least try to offer alternatives and we can then decide what to do. Otherwise the pool area was great. The pool side bar could open a bit earlier, like 1pm instead of 4pm. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to restaurants, grocery store and shopping (a bit far but we took a city bus). Clean pool.
The weak points
Far from Universal and shuttle times weren't always ideal. Should have no smoking around the pool area at all. It should be only outside of the pool area.
Certified

I'd stay there again

, Smiths Falls, ON
2011-04-10
Although this is not a 5 star facility I would recommend it based on our experiences.

The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly the pool area was well maintained.

The only item that this hotel lacked was a full service restaurant. They did however serve a continental breakfast.

I would definately stay there again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
The weak points
Lack of a restaurant, wireless internet. Each room is granted 30 minutes.
Certified

Comfort Suites Maingate

, Vancouver, BC
2011-04-06
Poor location, very limited shuttle service, pool not very clean, room smelled. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Not recommended
The weak points
The room smell, poor cab service, pool was not clean
Certified

Great Value for the price

, Nepean, ON
2011-03-16
Having already done disney a couple of years ago, we decided to go off Disney this trip. This hotel was clean, the rooms are nice and the free breakfast was good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice size room for the price
The weak points
Breakfast was crowded
Certified

Comfort Suites, Irlo Bronson Hwy, Orlando

, Parry Sound, ON
2011-03-03
We were quite happy with the location, and amenities at the hotel (breakfast left a little to be desired, but plenty of restaurants nearby). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool was fabulous,bartender very friendly,front desk staff courteous and helpful
The weak points
Housekeeping staff not so friendly
Certified

It's a motel

, Winnipeg, MB
2011-02-03
I thought i booked a different comfort suites maingate. Make sure when you look up the hotel info that you have the right address, there's more than one CS maingate. This one is a motel.
Rooms are not well insulated. You can hear everything going on around you, from the tv in the next room, to the activity in the parking lot, to the traffic down your hall. The house keeping carts and people pulling their wheeled luggage will wake you. It sounds like jet taking off.

Had to run the water awhile in order to have a hot shower.
In the end it was a cheap room, that was clean, had a nice pool, great staff, good location. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, Friendly staff, nice pool. Close to main attractions. Free WIFI, Free parking, Free Breakfast,
The weak points
Rooms are not quiet.
Certified

I would recommend this hotel

, Coldwater, ON
2011-01-11
This hotel is great value for the money. It's clean, service is excellent! The continental breakfast is alot more then just a juice and a muffin. Great location to Disney. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent Service
The weak points
Tub taps dripped
Certified

Comfort Suites Maingate Kissimmee

, Edmonton, AB
2009-06-10
Overall it was a really nice place to stay. It was safe, in walking distance to several restaurants and shops, clean, quiet and I felt secure with just my son and I there. The only thing that was not good was that there was smoking everywhere :S I was really unhappy trying to relax in the pool with someone smoking 3 feet away (some people even had an ashtray on the edge so they could sit in the pool and smoke!!) Ew!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- free breakfast, including both healthy and non healthy choices, shuttle to Disneyworld, location (outside of dworld)
The weak points
smokers on property, especially the pool area
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Orlando's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Families Couples Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020