Playa Blanca Beach Resort

Playa Blanca Beach Resort
3.403.403.403.403.40
3.40 based on 141 reviews
#4 of 5 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Playa Blanca
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (66)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Save your money!

, Toronto, ON
2020-02-05
Panama is beautiful and thank goodness we stayed at the Riu in December or we would never return to Panama again! Playa Blanca Beach Resort is a dump! No hot water, buffet is chicken everyday and Panamanian food. Locals invade the resort all weekend, so lineups are horrendous. Locals are rude and disrespectful. Pools are filthy with floating debris. We weren't allowed to enter the ocean all afternoon due to possible stingrays, however every other resort was still in there. Only saving grace was the small part of the saltwater pool we were allowed into and the amazing food served up there. Had to beg for a ride everyday as it's a 15 minute walk and I am disabled. Save your money and go to Riu Playa Blanca! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Weather and saltwater pool lagoon.
The weak points
Food, rooms, disability accessibility and locals one vacation.
Certified

Playa Blanca Resort

, Richmond Hill, ON
2019-03-31
This experience with this resort was very disappointing. The room was dingy and dirty. The bathroom sink was all cracked and plugged up. Initially there was no hot water. I had to go to the front lobby at least once a day. Staff often did not answer the phone. Only two of The a lá carte restaurants were available but not with a full menu available. We spent 30 minutes in the line each day to try and book the seafood restaurant but it was never open. On the last day they finally told us that it was under renovation. The Italian restaurant had no pasta dishes available. The manager Caesar asked us to meet with him at 10am on the last day but he never showed up. I have never been so frustrated at a resort. Service at the buffet was hard to find. Once we started leaving higher tips, they started to be around more. There was no food available after 11pm. The snack bar had only hamburgers hotdogs French fries and nachos but opened at 3 and closed before 6. There was no bar service on the beach [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Our sunquest rep Jose tried to help us out The beach itself was nice. However the sand is volcanic so it's black There was a lifeguard throughout the day Buffet food had little variety but was okay. Weather was fantastic.
The weak points
There was quite a bit of construction going on. The facility had limited amenities available. Poor wifi connectivity.
Certified

Could be better

, Ste Julie, QC
2016-02-29
We stayed at the Town Centre in a suite.
This hotel is starting to get rundown. They need to paint and clean it up to get it up to standards. Food was great. We ate at the buffet and 3 out of 4 of the restaurants. The food at the restaurants was great but service is slow so be patient. There was fresh fruit and a good variety of salads at the buffet. The food is much better than Cuba and very tasty.
Customer service is not one of their priorities. Some people didn't have hot water the entire week thay they stayed there. That was not our case. If you do stay at the Town Centre building make sure you bring good shoes because the restaurants and buffet are a good hike away. Very hot there.
Not enough activities in the evening to keep you entertained as compared to the RIU next door.
Tour guides were wonderful and we did enjoy 2 excursions that include the Panama Canal and Anton Valley.
Beach was unswimable because of the rays and jellyfish.
Make sure you can talk spanish as most of the staff only speak spanish. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The salt water pool. the food was great
The weak points
Customer service. No evening activites.
Certified

Relaxing trip

, Brampton, ON
2014-03-23
A wonderful, relaxing trip. A warm and welcoming resort! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Gorgeous area... Super nice ppl
The weak points
Need staff that can speak basic English.
Certified

Very Well

, Hillsburgh, ON
2014-03-08
I would recommend the Playa Blaca . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach, Good food, fantastic weather, Loved the outings
The weak points
One of our suitcases was heavily damaged at the airport ( grease and cuts )
Certified

Not a 4 star

, Ottawa, ON
2014-02-23
We had an amazing vacation but this hotel is NOT a 4 STAR. The rooms are moldy, bathrooms very small and the hotel is quite run down. This is a very busy resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Not too big. Great for kids. Food was good.
The weak points
Service was poor. Rooms are small. Resort very busy and not maintained.
Certified

Our March 1 holiday

, Mount Forest, ON
2013-03-12
This was our second time going to Playa Blanca. We enjoyed the resort again. We enjoyed the food,beaches,pools and of course the weather.
The distance from the airport and resort is very long. Usual takes abour 2hours from the airport however with construction this year it took 3half to get to our resort.
We lost 2 days of travelling because of this. Had a stop over on our return flight which made the day very long.
They have lots of things for the children to do.
Our flight rep was very informative as well. Echo day trio was very enjoyable.
Over all we had a great trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was good. Had good food choices for children. Staff was friendly. Shopping on sire was always changing, good venders to choose from.
The weak points
Drive from the air port to resort is far. They are building a airport closer which would make things easier on travel time.
Certified

Beautiful Beach!

, Toronto, ON
2013-02-11
We had a great experience with this hotel. The beach was beautiful and quiet and very hot. The staff was friendly and fun. The atmosphere (a spanish-speaking majority resort) was exactly what vacations are for ... to experience new cultures and new places! We would go back as soon as we can, Panama was a great country to explore! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fantastic beach! Great food (a vegetarian in group who was happy with selection)! Friendly staff ... Julio is the greatest!
The weak points
Distance from the airport ... BUT it is lovely to see the landscape. It's like a free tour to and from the airport. When the new airport is completed this resort is going to be very difficult to book with, as it will be amazing and convenient!
Certified

PLAYA BLANCA SMILE CITY

, Paris, ON
2013-02-06
Defintely would not recommend this hotel,had bugs in our room,spiders and crawling things, door moldy, cleaning not acceptable, had to buy water or go to restaurant to fill your 1 bottle they gave you, no one speaks English, husband and friend had their bathing suits stolen can not leave your stuff-not safe. Lots of people stung by stingrays, ocean not clear. do not get ground floor room if you go. No balcony for every 3rd room this was very annoying. I will never go back. Everything to far away to enjoy, 3 hour bus ride into Panama to sight see so didn't go anywhere although I wanted to but 3 hours away too long for me. I class this Hotel at best 3 stars [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
wEATHER AND FOOD
The weak points
WOULD NOT RECOMMENDD THIS HOTEL EVER TO ANYONE BUGS IN ROOM, NO ONE SPLEAKS ENGLISH, DRINKS NOT GOOD, HAD TO BUY WATER TO DRINK, POOL CONSTANTLY DIRTY
Certified

Bad, not recommended!

, Milton, ON
2013-02-04
No shades on the beach, so the gorgeous beach is practically useless. Several times a week for a few days this hotel is crowded with Colombian youths (students probably), whose aim is to get drunk and eat more. At this time you won't have any access to the pool (it's really overcrowded) or to the bar even to get a juice or coffee. The hotel is extremely loud! You won't have a minute of silence there even on the beach! Not a minute to relax, to drink juice on the beach and read the book. All the deluxe suites you were paid for are located either very close to the open air disco (you can't sleep in the room till 3 a.m) or to loud construction site working from 7 till 9 including weekends, so you have to struggle with the front desk even for the downgrade to get at least any room you van actually sleep in. They just don't care. If you need to resolve any problem, you'll face the language issues – front desk including management hardly speaks English and they don't have any intention to resolve it, you have to shout. Hotel infrastructure is poor. I'm not an ambitious tourist with high demands, but this hotel was a real disappointment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Huge and lovely beach area which you are actually not able to use. Rooms are fine if you are lucky enough
The weak points
No shades on the beach, overcrowded with Colombian youths. Extremely loud! Not a minute to relax. All deluxe suites are close to the open air disco and loud construction site. Front desk and management hardly speaks English. Infrastructure is poor.
Certified

Week at Playa Blanca

, Stoney Creek, ON
2013-02-03
Spent a week with friends at the resort and enjoyed the hotel facilities. The positives: food was palatable and variety good; the beach beautiful and can walk for miles; large quiet pool available away from the music and crowds if desired;one a la carte restaurant right next to the beach; good place to stay if a quiet holiday is wanted as it is too far for day trips (min. 2 hour drive time for most).
The negatives: the driving distance- they tell you 2 hours but in reality it is 3 with the traffic;the staff at the resort for the most part were indifferent (a couple of exceptions- Ivan at the lobby bar)and did not carry through with a concern we had about a missing article from the room; cleaning staff did not provide necessary towels in the room every day (i.e. no face cloths a couple days, no hand towels the next); caution signs needed at the beach as a number of guests were stung by rays;internet was at a cost and only available in the front lobby area (even wifi).We walked down the beach a minute to use the free wifi from the Wyndham. Hotel is more of a 3.5 star hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Smaller resort with easy access to beach;quiet pool available for use away from the music and crowds;food choice was good;rooms clean
The weak points
Most staff were indifferent to any requests or service (with the exception of Ivan at the lobby bar); cleaning staff did not supply all needed towels each day;internet service was limited to the lobby area and for an expensive price;
Certified

Family Vacation

, Waterloo, ON
2012-12-30
We had a great time lots of room at the pools and beach smaller friendly resort great for families [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach nice pools the entertainment was very good room were very clean
The weak points
The food can be improved on the carte restaurants
Certified

Playa BLanca, Panama

, Ottawa, QC
2012-05-23
We stayed at the condo's next door to Playa Blanca hotel which opened Dec 2011. The rooms were fantastic! Staff spoke english, which was helpful. We ate at the Playa Blanca, food was great! The staff were wonderful, helpful, if they spoke english. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We stayed at the Condo's next door to the hotel Playa Blanca for the price was wonderful. Staff spoke english, which helped. We had access to the Playa Blanca next door for the all inclusive.
The weak points
The Ocean, unable to swim in at all, this was unacceptable. The Beach was nice. The drive from the Airport in Panama City was 1 1/2hrs long.
Certified

Playa Blanca April 21- 28 2012

, Toronto, ON
2012-05-03
I have many comments and criticisms about this resort but truly I quite liked the hotel & resort.
A large bus load of passengers arrived at the same time and there was only one person at the front desk. We all started to line up but was told to go to the buffet (because they were keeping it open for us) and find our rooms. There was no map of the resort so we lugged our baggage around trying to find both the room and the buffet. We hadn't the faintest clue how to find our room but eventually located the appropriate building. After a long day of travel (3 hrs at airport, 5 hour flight, 1.5 at Panama airport & 2 hour drive to hotel), it would have been nice to have more staff to assist with instructions when arriving at the hotel.
I found the staff to be helpful, when you asked for assistance otherwise they were pretty aloof. If you are someone who expects a lot of attention or needs a lot of hand holding, then this is not the resort for you.
We were in building 6 which has a disco directly outside. You'll hear the loud disco music until about 3am. This didn't bother me too much but I can imaging that if you want silence, this would be frustrating.
I thought the rooms were nice and well cared for. We didn't have any bugs, rodents, leaks or the likes. There was a functioning safe, air conditioning, TV, alarm clock, coffee maker and hair dryer all in functioning order.
I used their gym everyday but the equipment was "well used" and the entire room seemed to be neglected (overflowing water cooler, weights all over the place and broker apparatuses as well).
I was impressed with the buffet. I am a vegetarian and always struggle with food when on vacation. This resort had a variety of food at every sitting! There was only once or twice where i was challenged with having a good meal. The signage for the food could have been better. I'm referring to item like "rice German style" or "potato Spanish style". What does that mean?
I think the pool and the beach requires more shade (huts or trees) and both were kept clean.
Overall, I thought that the resort was simple and worthwhile. I would go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Simple and clean hotels beach and pools were nice buffet was great
The weak points
not provided with necessary guidance or hotel information
Certified

Great vacation

, Toronto, ON
2012-05-01
Over all great place to visit [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel
The weak points
Beaches
Certified

Memorable vacation

, Brampton, ON
2012-04-30
A truly four star hotel, very spacious rooms maintained daily and supplied with soap, shampoo, towels etc. Location is acceptable, as usual there is a trade off between the distance to the airport and isolation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Professional staff customer oriented prepared to do whatever takes to meet your needs.
The weak points
Beach needs some attention.
Certified

First Time In Panama

, Markham, ON
2012-04-09
Let me start by saying that Panama is a beautiful place to visit and that you should go if you get the chance.

Our trip started by us not finding our luggage when we landed and we spent 2 hours looking for them until our bus left. We had to take a taxi to the resort which is 2 hours away from the airport and it costed us $100USD.

Check-in was easy and fast considering we got to the resort at 2AM. The rooms and washrooms are clean.

The food is very good specially if you like seafood. The burgers at the sports bar are great. There is no place to get food after midnight so make sure you eat before then.

Smoking is prohibited and they are very strick when it comes to smoking indoors. Smoking outside or by the beach is not a problem.

Reception called us the 3rd day we were there and asked us to pay $50USD because we dirtied the towels. I started laughing and I didn't pay. They will however try to get you to pay to things that you shouldn't so please be careful.

Renting a car is worth it. It will cost you about $90 including a GPS which is very useful. I recommed you get the car early and go to Panama City. The rental company will give you the car empty and expect you to return it at the same gas level. PLEASE PLEASE don't fill the car because you will not use 1/4 of a tank and you will return the car with lots of gas that you will not get credit for. There are lots of gas stations everywhere so you don't need to worry about running out of gas.

I will go back to panama again but I will not stay at this resort. I will stay at a resort in Panama City where all the action is located. And since the beach is not good in Panama it gives more of a reason to stay in Panama city in a hotel that has a pool.

I hope all this information helps. I highly recommed you research "thing to do in panama city" on google before you go because there are lots of interesting things to do that we didn't have the chance to go too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
1. Friendly Staff 2. Nice landscaping 3. Drinks are strong
The weak points
1. Reception empolyees tried to scam you. 2. Very far from the airport. 3. Beach sucks big time. 4. No smoking indoors or beside pool bars.
Certified

Place I would recommend to my friends

, Maple, ON
2012-04-02
We were greatly impressed from the very beginning by fastest check in possible -room keys & cards were brought to us to the restaurant where we were having dinner after very late arrival to the hotel. Buffet food was beyond any expectations(you don't need any restaurants though we tried all of them).
We took a trip to Valle de Anton.It was quite interesting and the road took only 40 minutes. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Various, excellently prepared food in the buffet. Well organized, hard working staff Clean rooms & well maintained hotel grounds
The weak points
Evening entertainment program needs improvement
Certified

Awesome!!!

, Nepean, ON
2012-03-22
Beyond expectations [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Liked that it was a smaller resort.Only 300 rooms.Never had a problem with finding a lounge chair, reserving dinner, lines in buffet, or drinks at the bars. The resort was kept impeccably clean, and no bugs!!! This is more of a 4.5 than a 4.
The weak points
The tour guides in panama aren't as used to organizing groups at the airport and buses etc.. very slow at immigration. 2 hour drive to resort from airport. Got to see the city and countryside though which was cool.
Certified

Perfect for rest, relaxation and refreshment

, Cannifton, ON
2012-03-20
A little oasis perfect for resting. Excellent food, excellent Chilean house wines and delicious mixed drinks. Service was efficient and delivered with a smile. The staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately warnings of stingrays and jelly fish (three actually spotted and a neighbour on the beach was stung) were somewhat disappointing and caused us to be on the lookout. The beach is o.k. but do not come expecting Punta Cana or Negril -- there is a significant slope down to the water and all is not powdery sand when you get to the water. The sand is very course, black and beige (therefore very hot) -- but it gives you a great exfoliating pedicure :-) Having said this, a lovely stay and if the price was right wouldn not hesitate to return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent food and wine cleanliness plenty of palapas and beach/pool lounge chairs
The weak points
Beach
Certified

Playa Blanca Comments

, Toronto, ON
2012-03-19
Our experience at the hotel was overall positive. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was very good.
The weak points
Arrival and departure was unorganized.
Certified

Decent hotel for the price

, Troy, MI
2012-03-12
Our primary reason for booking stay at this hotel was the kids club so my wife and I can spend some lone time together. However, after arriving, we were told kids have to be at a minimum 5 years old. My youngest daughter is 4 years old and itravel site advertises it as 4-12 (I double checked this morning to confirm). We talked to the Sunwing rep on site, but she was not at all helpful. She basically put the blame on itravel and said your site is advertising inaccurate information. I've booked through itravel before, but I think this will be our last time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
decent hotel for the price.
The weak points
kids club requires kids to be atleast 5 years old. ITravel advertises it as 4.
Certified

Overall great vacation

, Mississauga, ON
2012-03-07
1)Staff was very pleasant.
2)Food was above average compared to other resorts for the same price (especially the fish). As a bonus you can drink all the water you want - straight from the tap - without getting sick.
3)Room was very clean except for a musty odor. We alerted the front desk and they did something that greatly reduced it (it is the tropics after all!).
4)Beach not like the Caribbean but very swimmable(almost no waves). But the sun was incredible!
5)Both pools are nice.
6)Internet access was Ok only in the lobby. At times very slow.
7)The bus ride from the airport is 2 hours but a new airport is being built 5 - 10 minutes away. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food/water, sun, cleanliness,
The weak points
Long bus ride, beach not the Caribean
Certified

Panama Feb. 2012

, Toronto, ON
2012-03-05
Resort was nice, bathroom needed to be cleaner. Food was good but always a red flag on the beach. No swimming when red. Too far from the airport, 2 hours on a good day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was good, you can drink the water, staff were polite
The weak points
Too far from the airport, 2 hours . Beach was not good for swimming when we were there. bathroom needed better cleaning.
Certified

Good Value

, Niagara Falls, ON
2012-02-07
Good Value for money. Long flight and bus ride to and from airport. Beach OK but surf a bit strong at times. Shows were nothing spectacular. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel staff, food, drinks
The weak points
Activities available, Shows
Certified

Playa Blanca

, Etobicoke, ON
2012-02-06
The Sunwing flight to Panama was delayed for at least an hour. When we arrived in Panama we sat on the plane foe approximately 45 minutes before we were able to leave the plane...very very boring and uncomfortable. The buses to take us to our Hotel (Playa Blanca) were not at the airport and we waited probably an hour before we were able to board a bus to our hotel. I was surprised that Playa Blanca kept the dining room open for us ( I did not need food at 2 o'clock in the morning, but I appreciated that Playa Blanca considered it necessary to have food available.) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was very good. The rooms were large & we were supplied with plenty of soap, shampoo,hair conditioner, etc. The wine in the bars & restaurants was 'first class' ...great wine, both red & white.
The weak points
I do not like rum...my favorite drink is a vodka with tonic & none of the bars had tonic (or so I believed) On the last day I found out that the beach bar (Oriental Restarant)had tonic. Why was that ? Can not all bars have tonic ?
Certified

Positive

, Orillia, ON
2012-02-06
Hotel was clean, I had no problems with this. The couple of complains we had in our room were addressed to our satisfaction promptly.
The food was pretty good. Enough choices. Lots of fish and chicken. Also had beef taste but somewhat tough most of the time.
Drinks, there were a fair amount of choices.
Beach was good and the pool were also, although there was a little algie on the bottom.
All in all for the price we felt we got our moneys worth and we loved the weather. Good and hot and mostly sunny with some clouds mainly in the later afternoon which was good because by then the sun was very hot.
Long drive from the airport, especially late at night when you can't see the country side. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach and staff friendly.
The weak points
Lots of families with small children
Certified

Playa blanca

, Hamilton, ON
2012-01-30
had a great time. will come back when new airport is open. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
vary clean .vary good food .nice staff
The weak points
two far from airport
Certified

As expected

, Mount Royal, QC
2012-01-24
Staff was very pleasant. Buffet was excellant with a great deal of variety.Entertaiment and activities needs improve ment Our room was spacious and very clean [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
wheather is always reliable in panama
The weak points
travel from airport was too long over 2 hours
Certified

Excellent vacation for singles

, Toronto, ON
2012-01-16
I booked a trip with this hotel / resort and I must say I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the vacation that I got for the price. Firstly, there was no supplement for going solo and the room I got had 2 King-Size beds (even though I had asked for one). I got a welcome wine bottle and water bottle, and had beach and room towels waiting for me.

The beach was nice and during low tide, you can walk towards the De Cameron resort where there are tons of people sunbathing.

The animation staff were friendly and the evening shows were hilarious with vacationer's participation. They also had activities throughout the day (water exercises, tango / salsa lessons, water polo, beach volleyball) and I met some incredible people during my stay.

The only 2 things that I would like to see improvements on was the bus ride from the airport - it's 2 hours - but I hear they are building a new airport much closer so this irritant will end soon. The second thing was the gym. I know, most people don't exercise during vacation, but I felt compelled to do some as I was eating way too much. Unfortunately, the gym is a tiny room with 4 treadmills (3 of which don't work), one weight-lifting station that is very ancient, and there were no mats to do abs workout. Ah well, c'est la vie!

Food-wise, oh my goodness I ate so much and there was a lot of variety; probably the best buffet I've ever had and I've been to at least a dozen all-inclusive resorts in the past 8 years.

All in all a fantastic vacation, I will definitely go back and bring a few friends with me! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food, cleanliness, the staff, the animation, activities and the beach
The weak points
The ride from the airport and the gym
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Playa Blanca's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Couples Seniors Beaches Families Singles

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020