Royal Decameron Panama

Royal Decameron Panama
3.723.723.723.723.72
3.72 based on 621 reviews
#2 of 5 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Playa Blanca
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (182)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Great resort

, Kingston, ON
2020-03-14
Great resort...this place is big..grounds well kept...food was great every day in every restaurant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and grounds were awesome...the staff and people overall are wonderful people. Airport is 5 min away
The weak points
Not for people with mobility issues lots of stairs to climb...plan your visits to the beach and pools if your room is up to...nothing worse than forgetting something in room and having to hike stairs. Exscursions are long ,9= 10 hrs
Certified

Nice resort!

, St Catharines, ON
2020-01-25
My wife and I had a great time at this resort! It is quite large so there are lots of bar/swimming areas to choose from. Plenty of entertainment at night and the food was good! Rooms were spacious and clean. Overall a good experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Large resort with lots to do and lots of options! Pools and grounds were clean and food was good!
The weak points
There is quite the language barrier. Very difficult to communicate with hotel staff. Hotel was very dated. Since the hotel is on the Pacific Ocean the water is not clear.
Certified

Royal Decameron Panama

, Pickering, ON
2020-01-04
My boyfriend and I went to The royal Decameron, panama from December 26 2019 until January 2nd 2020. And we had an absolute blast there! The staff are all fantastic, the place was beautiful, and the food was excellent! If you are okay with walking around a bit, this place is probably for you. There are 3 lobbies across the resort, multiple pools scattered across the resort, and many restaurants as well. This allowed us to stay in one area if we wished, without having to walk across the resort to get to something we needed. The ocean was warm and beautiful. There were many excursion options, which we were very happy about! And we had a fantastic New Year's Eve experience here! The staff worked extremely hard to put together a fun filled evening for both children and adults. We would both 100% recommend this place to both families and young adults who are traveling. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We liked that their was an adults only pool. This gave us the option to have some time with other young adults without the distraction or loud atmosphere of young children running around.
The weak points
Overall, the only negative thing would be the wifi. You are required to purchase wifi or be an exclusive plus member or something like that. The lobbies each have free wifi, but they weren't the greatest.
Certified

Our Visit

, Sudbury, ON
2019-03-18
Love the resort, second time coming. Our building, 17, needs a repair of parts of the roof siding it was broken in parts and would make huge noise during the afternoon high winds back in the room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff and service, good food and great restaurant food.
The weak points
Only one adult pool, could use 2. Pools could be very crowded. More beach palapas needed. Could use hand sanitizing stations.
Certified

Be Ready to Climb

, London, ON
2019-03-16
This resort has several steep hills & lots of stairs. Be prepared to do lots of climbing & walking! This resort is not ideal for anyone with mobility issues or breathing issues. However, there is a shuttle service within the resort, which makes it a bit easier to get around.

The food at the restaurants is good but it feels as though things have been scaled back in order to cut corners. For example, there is no actual steak at the steakhouse. The buffets do offer quite a bit of selection of food but be prepared to arrive well before the buffet time ends because staff start to pull leftover food at least half an hour ahead of time and selection drastically dwindles.

Make sure to check channel 76 every morning for hotel events and open buffets.

Some staff are able to speak a bit of English but many staff are unable to do so & communication can be an issue at times as a result. Knowing basic Spanish words helps! Perhaps bring along Spanish to English dictionary.

Bring along your own towels from home because it can be very difficult to get a beach towel. Also, no face cloths are provided in the rooms or hand towels, so it helps to bring those from home as well. We are a family of 4 who stayed in the same room but cleaning staff only gave us 2 bath towels for the entire trip. On our first night there, we had no shampoo at all but luckily we brought a tiny bottle of it from home.

Some rooms are better equipped and maintained than others. Our first room had barely working air conditioning but the room we were moved to had a newer a/c unit.

Guests are only provided with 1 room key. If you want a second key, it is a $15 deposit.

The pools and grounds are very well maintained. There are many loungers throughout the pool and beach areas, so you will never have a problem getting one. Although, the resort could you some more upright chairs in these areas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-shuttle service on site -airport nearby (5 min bus ride) -local community/shopping nearby & safe -good variety of activities/entertainment to choose from -Decent variety of food choices -well maintained grounds/pools
The weak points
-Very steep hills, stairs & lots of walking. Difficult for mobility/breathing issues -The resort has cut corners a bit since closing the casino -Lack of room/beach towels at times -Buffets end early -Not totally cash free -communication hit or miss
Certified

Decameron panama

, Montréal, QC
2018-12-22
We arrived and the room we were assigned had no toilet paper or towels or lights and the cups were dirty. I ran after the maid and she gave me the towels and toilet paper. The next day we woke up to a bathroom with over 50 ants. I went to the lobby 4 times and they did nothing until I contacted the travel agent. That is when they changed us room - 3days later. Have been going here for 4 years and will not be going back. Beach is not cleaned up - horse poo and cups littered around. Lacking of yard maintenance. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurants
The weak points
Staff
Certified

Enjoyed our stay, but only a 2* hotel not 4.5*

, Toronto, ON
2018-03-13
We found this hotel adequate for our vacation. We had some issues with the air conditioner in our room. We called for service three separate days, then it would run for a day or less and turn off. We could turn it on again but it would not stay on long. This did get fixed the third time we called for service. Three buffet restaurants but on several days at least one was closed for a meal or 2 were closed. Food was adequate. The pools were nice but some of them were closed for maintenance for more than one day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Communications were a problem. We only speak English and most staff did not. Reception desk would not look at you until they were ready even if you were the only person in front of them.
Certified

Get what you pay for it

, Pickering, ON
2018-03-12
We enjoyed our first trip to Panama, loved the weather - always very warm. Clean hotel, fewer amenities than we expected but we weren't too disappointed. We found the food only average, had expected more and there was always one restaurant and pool closed which made planning the day a nuisance. Local shopping for souvenirs and gifts isn't close, have to go to Panama city which is 2 hours away. Close to the airport which is nice. Mostly friendly staff, bellboys wanted us to carry our bags then wanted a tip - but the others were very nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean rooms, grounds well kept, staff friendly, many pools, nice beach
The weak points
Staff very weak on English - only a problem if you have a situation that needs to be resolved, bellboys are a joke, food only average (struggled to get bacon for breakfast)
Certified

Return Visit

, Bayfield, ON
2018-02-07
After visiting Royal Decameron three years ago I chose to return this winter because I remembered such a positive experience. I was not disappointed. Although the hotel itself has signs of wear and tear (rooms slightly dated, dresser drawers wobbly) the resort itself is fantastic. The public areas are well maintained, the staff are friendly and efficient and the location and the weather are perfect. Large variety of restaurants with great selection of very fresh, healthy and delicious food. There's a wide choice of bars and pools so you can choose to be in a quiet area, or in the middle of all the action. The resort is large enough to get good exercise simply walking around the shaded pathways, climbing the numerous stairs and hills. The beach is also a long beautiful stretch to walk and felt very safe even off the resort. I will certainly return again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Breakfast buffet with exotic fresh fruit! All restaurants are open air - feels like you're always outdoors. Great dining experiences and variety of cuisine. Lots of water features - surrounded by sounds of fountains at all times.
The weak points
The beach towels are small. Dresser in my room had broken drawers. No moisturizer in bathroom amenities.
Certified

Vacation

, Montréal, QC
2018-01-21
Nice pools, clean & well maintained room & grounds. No issues with staff.
We like to experience local foods but we found most of the food was bland and simple. Forget about deserts, they are well presented but cheap in quality. A la carte restaurants had very little on the menu and for the most part we did find something we liked. Resort is on a hillside, therefore, lots of stairs.....
Rating:
A la carte = 7/10
Grounds & pools = 9/10
Overall food = 6/10
Room & A/C = 9/10 (Basic room, but clean & comfy)
Check in = 10/10 (Fast & easy). I wish other resorts would learn something from this. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Many pools which helps disperse crowds. Adult pool was strictly for adults and well enforced. Well maintained grounds.
The weak points
Public washroom need more attention on a regular basis & need upgrades. Free lobby wifi very slow (did not purchase room wifi). In room safe should be included. Need more shaded areas on the beach & pools. Need to improve a la carte booking process.
Certified

Panama Royal Decameron Jan 2018

, Roseneath, ON
2018-01-15
Overall a great vacation in Panama. Weather was HOT. Check in was very smooth. Hotel is very close to the airport. WARNING.....Hotel is located on a huge hill so anyone with mobility issues or young children should request a "beach level" room. Rooms are practical and clean. Pools and grounds nicely maintained. Resort is large which allows for nice evening walks. The beach is wide and also well maintained. Watch for jellyfish though. They post red, yellow, green or white flags along the beach as warnings to swimmers, which they review during the orientation session. The bartenders at the pool bar for the most part did an outstanding job! While there we visited the market in Anton Valley. The market is not huge and is about a 45 min drive from the hotel. We had better luck and prices buying from the beach vendors who were extremely friendly! The food at the buffet restaurants was really bad. We have traveled to 17 All Inclusive Resorts and this ties last place with a resort we stayed at in St. Maarten. The bread, omelette and pasta stations saved us. By day 3 our son was making rice sandwiches to fill himself up. Some of the employees are EXTREMELY rude (NOT ALL, BUT SOME). They had an employee telling guests that the Atlantis Buffet Restaurant was closed and would re-direct you to the buffet restaurant up the hill, when in fact the Atlantis was open and NOT FULL. This happened EVERY day for NO APPARENT reason. Spanish speaking guests were not re-directed so we ended up just following suit and would eat at the Atlantis anyways since it was closer to our room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Weather, Beach, Pools
The weak points
Eleyda and Daisy in the Atlantis Buffet Restaurant. Both Servers were beyond rude on multiple visits. If I owned the Company they certainly would not be employed!
Certified

Great Family Vacation Destination!

, Scarborough, ON
2017-12-16
Staff are very friendly, warm and attentive. Very big resort, spread out across almost a kilometre of beach with many pools and activities. The food was really good with lots of variety at the buffets and the a la carte restaurants. Lattes and cappuccinos were excellent, especially at the Lobby Bar! While this is an older hotel with real keys to rooms, the hotel is well maintained and everything is very clean, including the grounds.
There is lots of walking along elevations since the hotel is built along a hill. Steps or paved paths connect all the levels. The hotel has multiple shuttle vans that would move guests between locations on the resort, so mobility restricted or tired guests had the option to get a ride!
Sports equipment was good quality, including good tennis balls! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very attentive staff who were always enthusiastic to help. Very clean, well kept resort with great amenities.
The weak points
The English language is quite limited among the staff. Wi-Fi in the lobby was not always strong and some messages with photos would not send.
Certified

Family Fun for all ages

, Toronto, ON
2017-12-10
We traveled to the Decameron the first week in Dec and our family included 2 boys (age 8 & 10), 1 grandparent (over 70) and 2 fortysomethings. The resort had something for everyone. There are 2 movies every night on the beach with popcorn provided. 1 kid movie (minions / boss baby / beauty and the beast etc) and 1 adult movie. We watching Wonder Woman & the latest Fast and the Furious. Food was quite good, tons of salad and fresh fruit - but limited vegetables, dessert lacked.
Panama City is 1.5 hour to 2 away for a city tour (canal is on the way). Anton Valley is about an hour away with rainforest, waterfall, ziplining etc.
We had beachfront rooms and were very thankful we didnt have to climb all the hills each time we wanted to go back to the room.
We flew in and out of Rio Hato airport - it is about a 10 minute drive away from the resort. Small airport so airport noise was very limited (I think less than 1 airliner/day).
Overall trip was thoroughly enjoyed by all age groups in our party. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The water slides were great for my 8 and 10 year old boys. We spent 4 full days at the resort (and 2 days doing excursions). The boys were fully entertained between the beach, swimming in the ocean, the pools and didn't even miss their iPads!
The weak points
Internet reception each lobby, is not what we are used to here in Canada. Online check-in for our flights home the day before was frustrating. We did not pay extra to get internet in our room. Very hilly - pay the extra for the beach front rooms!
Certified

Paradise

, Brampton, ON
2017-05-06
Loved it. Fun and relaxing! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great landscaping and many pools
The weak points
Not many.. I guess wifi available only in lobby
Certified

Never again

, Toronto, ON
2017-04-21
Low quality services and multiple strange " internal rules" applied to Canadian tourists . No activities or party on Easter days. Bad food . 70% local tourists ( Spanish) very noisy and rude. A weak and disoriented management trying to bring....any kind of tourists even for a weekend. Not recommended for Canadian tourists . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to the airport, long beach and relatively safe; multiple pools . Recommended for.... was a real challenge.....
The weak points
Located on the hills, reservation necessary for any dinner ( including buffet restaurant), staff checking your front door and your balcony door (ground floor) twice a day?!? Low or none English spoken for all staff. Exchange rate : 1 US $ = 0.52 CAD
Certified

Don't Go

, Brampton, ON
2017-03-28
Just what you would expect for a 3 star hotel. Management tried but they had to few staff that spoke English or even tried to be pleasant to English speaking guests. Resort is old and outdated but is well maintained. Did not make sense to pre book for buffets and only added to the frustrations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots of good pools to choose from. grounds were well kept.
The weak points
Service/Price
Certified

Royal Decameron

, Oakville, ON
2017-03-02
Enjoyed our stay at the Royal Decameron. The grounds and the pools are exceptional and the staff were professional but difficult to communicate with as there is very little English. The major weak spot is the food. It is extremely bland for a warm climate and is very repetitive no matter what restaurant you go to. The Sushi venue was a nice setting but awful food and neither of us could eat anything. The tour to the canal and old Panama was excellent and very good value. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Nice time

, Hamilton, ON
2016-12-11
Very good time .nice location, 10 minutes to the airport .God food [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Better speak French

, Hillsdale, ON
2016-12-10
Alot of stairs and walking, no washcloths supplied, they do not stock the bar fridge. Wifi only available in the lobby & intermittent. Cater to the french and local people visiting. Very little or no English. Games in the pool are explained in french and spanish I had to ask for english and with the use of hand signals we got through it. There were some irish people there the were quite up set that the comunication was so poor. Have to get to the beach or pool early if you wanted shade. Breakfast was good and lunch. Anton Valley was a great tour. Better take cash my visa and m/c would not work thrre but it did
on every excursion and even the local grocery store. No regrets going, but will not be back. Not
even if it is half price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lovely beach. But it is the murky pacific. Very well kept facility.
The weak points
They do not supply washcloths. No ketchup or sauces. Cater to the french. Speak very little English. Have to make reservations for your buffet meals. Twice we had to ask for our room to be cleaned. I thought a $5 tip each day would be good enough .
Certified

Fabulous Stay!

, Montreal, QC
2016-07-19
This one of the best resorts that we have stayed at. Very clean, good cleaning services. Great staff, very helpful, providing service with a smile. Delicious food. Fabulous entertainment every night.never a dull moment. Please bear in mind, this is a large resort, a lot of walking is required depending on where yr room is, and there are steep rises and stairs so comfortable shoes would be a good idea. But a little exercise doesn't hurt with all the good food yr eating!! Alternatively you could ask for a room closer to the pool area or the beach :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food No restrictions on the a la carte Fantastic entertainment team Great staff and service provided. Very clean. Safe and secure
Certified

Disappointment at Royal Decameron.

, Hamilton, ON
2016-02-29
I got to the Hotel expecting a wheelchair room, which I didn't have, putting the blame on our Travel Agent, they had a room the next day but because it was so far away from our friends we decided to stay where we were. They have all the restaurants down on the ocean view, to get there you must walk up and down a 500 foot hill, or call and wait for shuttle to take you back, and their English is so bad they don't understand where you want off. They made you make reservations for the buffet for dinner. Breakfast buffet wasn't worth it, always running out of bacon and not wanting to fill it back up. Most workers weren't happy. Would not be going back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good pillows and Jello.
The weak points
Location, must pay to be near the food areas. Ocean view.
Certified

Would not recommend this resort!

, Ajax, ON
2016-02-27
First, the quality, variety, freshness and temperature of the food was only a 1 star.
NO shade or minimal on beach or around pools. As seniors we need shade to protect against the sun. WHY do you need to have reservations for dinner at the buffet? We had to be at reservation desk by 7 am to get the ala cartes we wanted, then waited 1 hour and 35 min. Not what I want on my vacation. Our group will not go to another Royal Decameron again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Can't really find any. Would not recommend this resort to anyone. Not for those with mobility or heart issues.
The weak points
Awful food, reservations needed in buffet, huge steep hills to climb, NO SHADE on beach or at pools, have to pay for safe $3.21 a day.
Certified

Below expectations

, Toronto, ON
2016-02-25
language problem even with Air Transat destination REp, had difficulty getting what I required across to them --my mom had difficulty getting around and was advised to have the shuttle booked ahead so it would be available for my mom. what we think of shuttle as compared to them is completely different.
would not recommend for anybody with long distance walking [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
how our luggage was looked after right as we landed no waiting for the carousel to collect it
The weak points
more excess to the grounds --shuttle was not up to standard
Pro

Do not waste your money on this over priced dump!!

, Montreal, QC
2016-02-24
It was a rotten disappointment I do not recommend this dump to anyone!!! Big Zero for Decameron! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
NOTHING It's a dump!
The weak points
The Decameron rep Jacques Croteau is an arrogant , unhelpful , useless employee!!
Certified

Playa Blanca

, Niagara Falls, ON
2016-02-11
Food was biggest negative. grounds, pools and bars were well situated. it would have been nice to have at least something in the mini bar to stop the need to go off site to purchase albeit at minimal cost. Staff and tour desk very helpful. rooms were clean and nicely appointed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff friendly and helpful. tours and info well presented
The weak points
restaurant reservation process totally out of sinc with needs. Food variety at different restaurants had too much overlap and quality was average at best.
Certified

Disapointed

, Pointe-Calumet , QC
2015-03-07
The resort is absolutely beautiful! The beaches are amazing and the weather is perfect! The check in and check out process is so fast and extremely well organized! They speak French, English, and Spanish.
The Japanese Restaurant is the best one there and they prepare your food in front of you.
The restaurants don't serve the types of dishes that go with the type of restaurant. The food is not fresh (even at a la carte restaurants). They serve the same thing everyday. The service in the restaurants is really poor. Not sure I would go back.

Next time I would go with Sun Wing so I can fly to the airport down the street.

Sometimes the staff would ask me if I spoke Spanish and I would say a little (I'm always ready to try my best at speaking Spanish) but they wouldn't even give me the chance they would just turn away from me as if I wasn't worth their time. Do not pay to fill up your fridge there is a store that is a minute walk down the street buy what you need there. You will save so much! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort is absolutely beautiful! The beaches are amazing and the weather is perfect! The check in and check out process is so fast and extremely well organized! They speak French, English, and Spanish. The Japanese Restaurant is the best one there.
The weak points
The restaurants don't serve the types of dishes that go with the type of restaurant. The food is not fresh (even at a la carte restaurants). They serve the same thing everyday. The service in the restaurants is really poor. Not sure I would go back.
Certified

Panama - Decameron Hotel

, Orleans, ON
2015-02-08
We are glad we went to Panama but even though we knew it was approx. 2 hrs for the city, we were a bit disappointed. Not much activities to do on our own outside the hotel and only one supplier of excursions. Staff was nice but not outgoing, very discrete. Not able to talk much to them as most of them don't talk English and/or French. Staff not up selling.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleaness of the hotel, the quiet for a huge hotel and the customer service after the fact (we forgot items in our room and it was dealt in a very professional and timely matter
The weak points
lack of shaded areas especially on the beach and around the pool. it's extremely hot and there was limited places for guests to be able to stay in the shade ood was ok but it could have more variety and the 'a la carte' meals were too simple and too rush
Certified

Great time in Panama!

, Toronto, ON
2014-12-17
We had a great trip. The staff were very helpful. The bar tender at lobby 2 and the dining room staff at the Pacifico Buffet provided great customer service. The food, room, facilities and property were good. Would certainly recommend the resort and the destination. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We were happy with the food, staff and location.
The weak points
Wish the fitness centre access was 24 hours. The scrambled eggs and omelets at breakfast needed some spices (salt, pepper..) added as pretty bland.
Certified

Evaluation of Hotel, beyond expectation

, Richmond Hill, ON
2014-12-17
very relaxing time [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good place to relax
The weak points
why internet can not be in rooms???
Certified

Nice place for a last minute winter escape

, Montreal, QC
2014-12-01
large enough, can not get bored, pools, restos, bars, green areas, gim, the locals are a bit noisy, excursions are good - organized [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the resort is big, some pools are open until late (10pm), nice having coffee early morning at sunrise or a short walk along the beach to the river Rio Hato
The weak points
stairs
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Playa Blanca's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Couples Seniors Beaches Families Singles

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020