Memories Trinidad Del Mar

3.423.423.423.423.42
Memories Trinidad Del Mar
#3 of 6 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cienfuegos
3.42 based on 153 reviews
Traveller pictures (73)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Best resort ever

, Hamilton, ON
2019-01-07
Hi dear Memories trinidad del mar people!!!! This resort is amazing, everything is so close to the beach, room, cafeteria. People that work there are very friendly and most important all the managers are just walking around and make sure everything is in the place. The bar is open 24 hrs. good pizza and french fries. Food was amazing lots of sea food selections. Entertainment at night starts little bit late at 10 pm but that was ok with us. We will go back for sure!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food
The weak points
entertainment
Certified

Wait A While

, Toronto, ON
2018-11-06
This resort is in the middle of a transition from a Brisis to a Memories
41 of the total rooms(241) were being used.Upper management chose to restrict food available to a small buffet. (snack bar was open) It would have been better to close and reopen. We were here in 2016 and there were renovations at that time.The services available at that time far exceeded what was available two years later.(2018) Disappointed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Exellent local staff.They are able to do wonders with what they have been provided with.Rooms are kept very clean.Beach is fantastic.The main town of Trinidad is a 10 min. taxi ride from the resort. A world UNESCO site. Great food and shopping.
The weak points
The resort is very tired and in need of this renovation to remain in business. Public washrooms at the resort are typical of the ones found off the resort in Cuba.No soap,hand dryers,or paper.No internet cards available for two weeks.
Certified

Great holiday

, South Porcupine, ON
2018-02-08
Pleasantly surprised with resort after reading some of the reviews. Been to Cuba 5 times and this was the cleanest place yet. Small resort but has everything you need. A day trip into Trinidad or to Topes de Collantes are a must. Amazing area. So different from the north shore. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean hotel, beautiful grounds and amazing beach. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
The weak points
Distance from airport was long, but beautiful drive. Beds were not too comfortable.
Certified

Brisas Trinidad del Mar

, Etobicoke, ON
2017-03-09
Have visited 9 times! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff
The weak points
Water pressure/supply.
Certified

Girls week

, Grimsby, ON
2016-04-12
great relaxing week,lots of fun,awesome entertainment and nightly shows,beautiful beach! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach and service
The weak points
water pressure in room
Certified

Brisas...trinidad

2016-01-26
the best beaches,,,nice, friendly staff...bad food [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

October 25th to 31st

, Hamilton, ON
2015-11-02
Great vacation! We will return to this resort. Very friendly staff, always smiling. Food was great, nice room and pristine beach, you could walk forever. Some construction going on but it has be done. Day trips to Trinidad amazing. **Don't forget your insect repellant** [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Ambiance, weather, food, beach and staff
The weak points
None that I can think of
Certified

Girls week

, Grimsby, ON
2015-04-21
Great people,hotel and beach!Service is very good(treat the people that work there the way you would like to be treated)a small tip goes a long way!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service,people,location,beach
The weak points
water pressure in shower
Certified

Trinidad 2014

, Grimsby, ON
2014-11-19
good hotel,good food,few water issues but overall great for a beach vacation!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great people and awesome beach
The weak points
sometimes no hot water
Certified

Beautiful

, Brampton, ON
2014-04-27
Lovely vacation. People are friendly and trip to Trinidad is worth it if you want to learn a bit of history. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The architecture.
The weak points
No shopping in that area
Certified

My kind of place

, Welland, ON
2014-01-19
it,s great that you can mingle with the locals on the beach. the town of trinidad is a great place to party, eat and just enjoy their way of life. the cave is a must see disco. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
trinidad is nearby, access to food and drinks 24 hrs
The weak points
no activities, no water pressure
Certified

Graet time

, Durham--Sud, QC
2013-11-10
We just got back from a 6 star vacation at the Brisas Trinidad. The rooms are not a copy of the Chateau Frontenac, but are clean, with daily housekeeping, air conditioned, balconies, all your survival needs. The beach is everybody's dream, a mile or more of white sand, clean and well maintained that you can walk at your leisure without annoyance. Trinidad is just a bus ride or taxi away, which is a whole story of its own, restaurants bars and nightly music and dancing in the center square. The town is safe, clean and hassle free.
Can`t say enough about the Brisas staff, these people are just a pleasure to get to know. Educated, knowledgeable and funloving, I sometimes got the feeling they felt sorry for us, probably because they live their lives in a tropical paradise and we get to return to the snow and short days of winter. Great food, they have two chefs in their buffet who can cook anything you can concoct, and the ala-carts are fantastic. Nightly entertainment with a pair of amazing break dancers, a violinist and a base player that should be playing New York and an amusing magician who fills in between sets.
Thanks Brisas. Heading back next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and entertainment.
The weak points
Long bus ride to reach hotel.
Certified

Beyond Expectations

, Eden Mills, ON
2013-11-03
Our trip to Brisas Trinidad was great. I have been to other places in Cuba and this was the best. Resort was so pretty and well maintained. Me and a friend went. It is a 3 hour bus ride from Santa Clara, if you can land in Cienfuegos it is a lot closer. City of Trinida is a 15 min ride by taxi or rent a moped. Shows were good, beach was very nice. Food was ok. we always found something and were never hungry. This is not a party Hardy resort if thats what you would be looking for. All in all it was a good time! I would go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice People, Clean. Very nice place to stay. Lots of room to walk, gets chairs at beach and around pool.Food is ok. There is a couple restaurants, one buy the pool is best.
The weak points
The ride from airport to resort is long.
Certified

Brisas Trinidad

, Belle River, ON
2013-10-22
Good location, beautiful beach, warm Caribbean waters, well manicured grounds, helpful staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location; beautiful beach
The weak points
clean but somewhat poorly working toilet and shower
Certified

Beyond expectations

, Windsor, NS
2013-03-08
We were nervous after having read the reviews but we were pleasantly surprised. By far the nicer of the 3 hotels in the area. 8th trip to Cuba - and by far one of the best. We normally do 4 stars. We were in the 8000 block -quiet yet close. No refrigerator(only down point -other rooms did)but lots of hot water and room spacious and clean. A/C worked well and food was good for Cuba. Beach was lovely and the warmest water we have had. Great biking in the area. Trinidad and the mountain tours were great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
resort and beach
The weak points
no fridge in our room. Ask
Certified

Quiet but sufficient

, Chatham, ON
2013-03-04
Quiet surroundings, not too large to get around, good for snorkeling and beach/nautical activities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quiet resort, friendly and appreciative staff, lots of loungers at the beach and pool.
The weak points
Rather long bus ride from Santa Clara Airport but good scenery. Limited excursions.
Certified

Lovely 1st visit to Cuba

, Gormley, ON
2013-03-03
We loved this resort hotel. Kind and professional staff, huge and lovely grounds and beach, lots and lots included in the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches, 3 restaurant choices, lots of bars, beautiful grounds, oceanview room.
The weak points
low water pressure in the room for showers. Must travel to Trinidad if you need to get more money from the bank. Majority of the rooms are gardenview.
Certified

Great beach, okay room, not great food

, Kanata, ON
2013-02-05
- 3 hours bus ride to hotel.
- The flight was delayed for almost 8 hours
- the beach is great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- beach - service
The weak points
- water pressure/hot water - very limited selection of food - 3 hours bus ride to hotel
Certified

Great time

, Meaford, ON
2012-12-26
Yes we read the reviews before going and we were a bit scared of what we would find! But the resort was beautiful and clean, the food was ok with fish,pork,beef and chicken at lunch and dinner, and lots of salad stuff. We had hot water all week!(roomed in the 8000 section)
Pool was clean and is set up in sections so there is lots of small private seating around it. Beach is amazing and clean. The water is calm and warm, seen lots of starfish.
We took gifts for tipping and put them in little xmas bags and they seemed to like them more then money(earrings for the ladies and small perfumes for the men)
took the trinidad tour and it was interesting 15$each, but much more fun to get a private guide. Find a life gaurd at the beach to arrange this (cheap)he will also take you to a lobster dinner (10$)in a small town 5 min away called Paladar"la rosa". THIS IS A MUST DO(they picked us up in a 1953windsor car so cool)
The scooters ar also cheap 13$hr 16$ 2hr 25$ day plus deposit
Old men with YOUNG cuban girls were not well recieved by the other tourists.
Would return to this resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach and layout of resort
The weak points
long ride from santa clara airport. would recomend taxi 120$
Certified

A week in paradise!

, Cobourg, ON
2012-12-11
Can't wait to go back and hated to leave. It was a marvelous week and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, amazing hotel, wonderful location and friendly people.
The weak points
Lack of hot water and sometimes even water period for washing and showers.
Certified

Awsome !!!

, Sturgeon Falls, ON
2012-02-18
Excellant vacation, food good, beer cold, super friendly staff, clean rooms, best beaches I've been too, great snorkling on corral reefs in front of resort bring under water camera, DO NOT miss rain forest tour bring swim suit for natural pools, high water falls,will definetly go back, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cubans are heart warming, very safe place to visit. Love Cuba
The weak points
Too much sun
Certified

Awesome Vacation

, Grimsby, ON
2012-02-10
We stayed at Brisas Trinidad for 2 weeks Overall the Resort is very Clean Food was found to be enjoyable something for even the pickiest eaters.Beach is very nice ,Animacion staff are wonderful kind people.Overall would definetly go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location to beach and city of Trinidad
The weak points
Lack of control of locals begging for our belongings etc.
Certified

Love this place!

, Pincourt, QC
2012-01-23
It was my 2nd time going back there and it was as amazing as my first time. My first trip was in September the hotel was a bit empty and my second was in January the hotel was at full capacity. The staff there are incredible, always ready to help and serve you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is open minded! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff are amazing
The weak points
Theres no pressure in the showers
Certified

From Senka

, Toronto, ON
2011-12-25
great vacation, decent hotel, open and friendly staff, one of the most beautiful beachs I've seen in Cuba, regular menus and fresh food, entertainment so, so [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beache, city of Trinidad and nature around
The weak points
entertainment
Certified

Brisas Trinidad

, Toronto, ON
2011-11-11
Positive experience, great staff, best food of any Cuba trip so far, a beach that almost rivals Veradero. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A clean, well laid-out, well managed property.
The weak points
Somewhat remote from Trinidad, however, transportation was always available in and out of town.
Certified

Good value.

, Oakville, ON
2011-11-08
I had a great time at hotel. The staff were pleasant, helpfull and entertaining..The room was large and kept very clean. The only problem was the plumbing when you go to take shower if you are on the second floor. it is a hand held shower and the pressure is poor. I loved the set-up of the hotel and the beach was fabulous. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff.
The weak points
The plumbing.
Certified

Not coming back to Brisas Trinidad.

, Gatineau, QC
2011-10-19
Room smells like an ashtray full of wet cigars. Water runs only in a bathtub. Drinks are awful. If I ask about gin & tonic, I expect at least 2 components but not water and lemon juice. Food at the buffet is barely warm. Staff is eating with clientèle at the same buffet and at the same time. If you paid more than 600$ for this hotel, you paid too much. Not coming back for sure. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beaches.
The weak points
Temperature of food. Quality of drinks.
Certified

Ok for the money!

, Gatineau, QC
2011-08-30
being in Cuba 14 times at different places, I knew pretty much what to expect from my vacation.It was still ok considering we paid $700...but i have seen way better resort for the same price in previous trips...i am not a picky person but i find ignorant, careless or plain stupid to reheat and recycle at least 4 times on 4 days left-over sea-food and chicken;best receipt for a nice food poisoning...and that did happen to many...pool was ok and clean, but don`t attempt the Jacuzzi...most of every staff were very nice and helpful except 3 or 4 of them at the bars that obviously didn`t like their job or serving foreigners...these resort is a vacation spot for Cubans and i found quite disrespectful from some staff to always serve them before any foreigners even if you were waiting in line for 5 minutes and that on every occasions tip or no tip...i did read that before leaving on trip adviser and found those remarks totally true since we were also treated that way...other than that everything else was just fine...ah, one last nagging ; airline impose on us a non schedule stop to Havana on the way there and on the way back as a result we got to the hotel at 7 am instead of 1am and we arrive in Canada at 1 am instead of 7pm...:-( having known that i wouldn`t took that trip... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the beach is amazing!
The weak points
unsafe food, arrogant staff, no internet acces
Certified

Brisas Thumbs Up

, Toronto, ON
2011-05-24
Nice hotel for the price. Good basic fun in the sun holiday. Really closer to a three star than a four star. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Small Easy to get around
The weak points
Could use new beach chairs and loungers
Certified

First but not the last

, Hamilton, ON
2011-05-11
Beer-cold, Food-Great, Room-clean, Staff-frendly, Beach-Lots of shade, Plugged sink-Staff there in 5 minutes and fixed [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was amazing and getting better each time we go to Cuba
The weak points
As we flew in Santan Clara we had a 3 hour bus ride, very picturesque but a long wait way after a few beer and u need a p. Shower head was five foot above bath and I am six foot tall
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?